Solarcrest Reviews

4.90 Rating 148 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Solarcrest understood my requirements perfectly and provided me with much advice based on undoubted expertise and experience. I am particularly grateful for the persistence shown in advocating foam roof insulation. The MVHR system and roof insulation were installed cleanly and efficiently. I look forward to many years of benefits.
Posted 2 years ago
We're pleased to hear that everything went well and are delighted to have provided you with the system. Airtight insulation and a top of the range MVHR system will ensure you enjoy a warm, dry comfortable home for many years. Thanks for choosing Solarcrest and also for the glowing review!
Posted 2 years ago
Always received helpful and positive advice over the telephone which allowed us to self- install our system.

Now up and working and performing as anticipated.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for a review. We always like to hear that our team is working well. Really pleased to hear that it is working well, and we're still only a phone-call away should you need any support or advice!
Posted 3 years ago
From the start Solarcrest have been all things from professional to sympathetic in aiding our project & ensuring that we have the best system installed for our budget.Jonathan has helped me through the whole planning process & his knowledge of various renewable' s has been invaluable.
I would recommend Solarcrest on the products offered the knowledgeable staff a clean tidy installation and excellent communication! 5* services
Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the excellent review. We believe that if people are having a system fitted it should be the right one for the customer, not for the suppliers! Really pleased to hear that everything went so well.Enjoy the new system!
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful with good product knowledge. Would purchase again.
Posted 3 years ago
Glad to be of service. If you have any further questions we're always on the end of a phone! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 years ago
Great technical knowledge,prices and service. I looked at several possible suppliers and Solarcrest came out top. Very professional company from design to completion.
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for the review. Always pleasing to hear that we have come across well. We like to make sure we are on the nose with our product knowledge and ability to recommend the best systems for your home. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system!
Posted 3 years ago
We received excellent service from Solarcrest right from design stage to installation. The installation crew were polite, efficient and tidy. The system was explained and we were left happy in the knowledge that we'd got an MVHR system and foam insulation to do exactly what we wanted. Thanks guys!
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We're always delighted to hear that the job has gone so well, and also good to hear (but not at all surprising) that our install team were professional and finished up well. We hope you enjoy your warm, dry, comfortable home!
Posted 3 years ago
The Solarcrest people have been super helpful from the outset, Highly knowledgable, flexible and accommodating. First fix went smoothly and to plan, 2nd fix will I'm sure be just as smooth. If you're thinking MVHR, I'd wholeheartedly recommend these guys
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review! We pride ourselves on our knowledge on these systems to be able to ensure they are installed correctly and with the best kit for the job!
Posted 3 years ago
Very knowledgeable and happy to invest the time up front to help us understand the MVHR options available to us. Competitively priced; and flexible to accommodate timing changes as our project developed.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on knowing the best system for each customer and only supply the best quality kit. We always want the job to be done right, so we'll always work around you to be on site at the perfect time.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, very efficient and accommodating, a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. Always nice to hear that we're a pleasure! :-) We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system.
Posted 3 years ago
very friendly and knowledgeable staff, all queries and issues solved on very short time. all deliveries as on time even small orders.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service for large and small orders. We hope you enjoy your new system.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful from start to finish, i.e. with planning the appropriate MVHR to advice on its installation.
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for the positive review. We always like to hear that things have gone well and are always available on the end of a phone! Thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Had an excellent working experience from design to installation. Would recommend others.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that we offer such a good experience as we strive for that quality in everything we do. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 3 years ago
Sound advise during the planning phase and excellent service at time of installation!
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We're delighted to hear it all went so well. Remember should you have any issues (although we're confident that you won't!) we're on the other end of the phone!
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service. Richard and the lads did a very tidy first fix in a limited space. Looking
forward to having it running.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review! We like to make sure every job we do is spot on, even if space is limited. We're sure you'll appreciate the benefits once you are up and running!
Posted 3 years ago
personal service and good friendly advice.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. We try and give every job we do the personal touch to ensure the best quality at all times. And remember, we're always on the other end of a phone should there be any problems in the future,
Posted 3 years ago
Turn up on the correct date and completed job quickly. Very efficient company to work with, would highly recommend them to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the positive review. We like to be quick and efficient but also very thorough and get the job done right. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your system.
Posted 3 years ago
They provide a complete service from design to commissioning and are very helpful all along the way.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review, it's always good to get positive feedback. We're pleased that you found us so helpful, because we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and satisfaction from the start of the process to its completion and beyond.

We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new system. Thanks again!
Posted 3 years ago
From design to completion the level of price, quality and service were second to none making the whole experience seamless, I would definitely recommend Solarcrest to others.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We're glad the process went well for you and that you are happy with how we did! We hope the system works well for you!
Posted 3 years ago
Knowledgable and practical, clear options / quotes, always available, on the phone for advice and help.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. We want every install we are involved with to go as smoothly as possible and be the best system available, so we will always be on hand to give advice throughout the install and beyond. We hope the system is working well for you.
Posted 3 years ago
I highly recommend Solar Crest - they did an amazing job for me.
We're renovating a London split level terrace. There's tons of structural steal and I didn't want to lower any ceilings. It was so complicated DR Ventilation pulled out at the last minute. The whole build was stalled until Eliot and Richard turned up and fixed everything.
Solar Crest were on site in days and managed to source units when even the manufacturer had run out! They squeeze units and ducts in to spaces the architect thought would be impossible. They completed a perfect install in under 5 days! We couldn't have hoped for more. So glad we found them. They really knew what they were doing and really worked hard to get everything just how I wanted it.
Thanks!
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the review! We're pleased that we managed to solve your problems for you. It's not the first time we've had to step in when another company has pulled out because they thought it was too difficult. We like the challenge! I hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system!
Posted 3 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.90 based on 148 reviews