Solarcrest Reviews

4.90 Rating 147 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Solarcrest
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Solarcrest Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01625 423020

Email:

eliot@solarcrest.co.uk

Location:

Solarcrest (Distribution) Ltd38-42 Brunswick HillMacclesfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Solarcrest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am delighted with the MVHR and spray foam insulation!

Solarcrest did what they said they would when they said they would which was all fantastic!
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the excellent review. We have years of experience and know as well as anyone how frustrating and even costly it can be if one part of your project is delaying the next, so we will always to our best to there at the right time to get the job done. I hope you enjoy the benefits of the system!
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with my new unit. The job was a replacement MVHR unit for an old broken unit in a private residence. Jon and Kathy were really helpful and knowledgable, and Richard who came to fit the unit turned up on time, explained how the new unit worked, and left my house and garage where they'd worked clean and tidy.
Very happy and would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review. Always good to hear that everything is working well. We pride ourselves on leaving the job looking as good as possible and being as knowledgeable as anyone in the UK on the systems we fit. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new unit!
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service. Few others are doing what they do: eco-retrofit. Answered questions & dealt with 'issues' in a down-to-earth, prompt, friendly & efficient manner.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We believe we are unique in the UK for what we offer, and it's always great to hear that things have gone well.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service and product
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 2 years ago
Very flexible in working around the moving targets on my large project.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review! We always try and be flexible and accommodate the needs of our clients. We hope the project is a success.
Posted 2 years ago
We deal on a regular basis with Solarcrest and find their Service, from initial enquiry through to detailed lay out drawings and delivery excellent. We trade in the Channel Islands so it is good to know we can trust Solarcrest to provide us with what we require, even with us living on an Island with all the problems logistically that can crop up with Freight and delivery. we have never had any problems.
Regards
Phil Priaulx
Managing Director
Priaulx West Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. It's especially pleasing to hear from one of our repeat customers. We're delighted that you have been so pleased with our work for you and look forward to the next project!
Posted 2 years ago
Experienced company with very good industry knowledge, wide range of products and sound advice. Customer service during the installation was excellent! Highly recommend Solarcrest to others (especially people who are creating well insulated, air tight buildings).
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the lovely review! We like to think that we are as knowledgeable as anyone in the industry about the products and also their benefits and always make sure the right property is getting the right system. We hope you enjoy those benefits in your warm, dry, comfortable home! Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
Always helpful with myself and the builder, quick and easy to order extras.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. Always good to get positive feed back. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your system!
Posted 2 years ago
Good work ethic on site from the Instalations team
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review! Good to hear that the team worked well for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Very thorough. They took the time to understand my requirements and then did an efficient first fix of the ventilation and spray foam insulation.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We always pride ourselves on getting the job done right. Careful planning is important because we want every system we fit to be perfect for the property.
Posted 2 years ago
I have been carrying out an MVHR self installation, my system is an Airflow DV110 with Airplex Pro ducting system. Right from the early design stage to the ordering and installation process, all the staff at Solarcrest inparticularly Eliot and Nathan have displayed absolute product and installation knowledge always answering any questions I had. Having a little knowledge of MVHR systems I found Solarcrest during my research stage to offer accurate and unbiased advice only offering what was best for my project. I also found my system estimate to be very competitively priced. I highly recommend Solarcrest.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the review. Our knowledge of not only the systems and units, but also the vast benefits they offer is something in which we take great pride. We only want to install the best possible units for each property. And as independent retailers, we are able to offer the best advice possible. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of your system.
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest arranged a service visit speedily and efficiently.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback. We try and be as quick and professional as possible!
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and professional staff, very helpful and knowlegable about their products and services.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. Product knowledge and knowledge of the huge benefits these systems have for home owners is key to how we operate. We always ensure the absolute best system for every property! Thanks again!
Posted 2 years ago
The engineer, Richard Marlow, took personal responsibility to ensure that the Adroit system worked as it should and was totally professional and responsive throughout.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the nice review. We always pride ourselves on professionalism throughout the process, and Rick is certainly one of the best! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and if you have any problems, we're only a phone call away!
Posted 2 years ago
No one can come close to these guys!! They have a fantastic customer service from the start all the way to the end and even after they have done their jobs. Not like other companies where once they have your business they don’t care. These guys are awesome. I’ve probably asked a hundred questions to several people in the company and they always come back with an answer. They are all helpful from the initial person that gave me the quote to the guys who came and fitted our MHVR system. And the guys who fitted our MHVR unit were awesome, they actually care about about what they are doing and look after your property. They aren’t those kind of people who try and install as fast as they can. They even went out of their way to get some spray foam to fix a poor job that the roofers has carried out. I’m so glad I went with Solarcrest, there are so many companies that do what these guys do, but I honestly don’t think anyone can come close to Solarcrest. They help in every way. They even gave us advice on how we can protect our property in other ways with simple measures. I’m even thinking of doing our roof insulation with Solarcrest. They are so thorough at their jobs. I’m so glad I found these guys, would definitely recommend. They are definitely worth it.
Posted 2 years ago
Really pleased to hear how well everything went. We always appreciate that where other companies might just see a job as 'just another job' we know that we are working on people's homes. So we never cut corners. It's not the first time we've got stuck in to fix someone else's previous dodgy work either! We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new system and look forward to hearing from you about the roof insulation! Thanks for the great review!
Posted 2 years ago
Quick pricing, produced RAMS when asked, installed on the date we wanted.
Posted 2 years ago
We're pleased that everything went so smoothly. We always try and work around the best schedule for our clients. We hope you enjoy the benefits of the new system.
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest were happy to discuss the process and the technical side of installation and process.
Posted 2 years ago
We are always available to talk through any technical aspect of your installation and are also on the end of the phone following its completion should you have any further questions. Thanks for the review, and we hope you are enjoying the new system.
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest installed spray foam in our new and existing roof spaces. Very pleased with the install and they were always available to answer any queries that I had.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We'll always be no more than a phone call away during your installs, and beyond if needed. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your new, warmer home.
Posted 2 years ago
Gave recommendations that were sensible and proven to work. Sound technical support and post implementation accreditation.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review. We believe in supplying the best system for the client, not for ourselves. We are always on the end of the phone should you have any questions in future. We hope you enjoy the benefits of your system.
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest understood my requirements perfectly and provided me with much advice based on undoubted expertise and experience. I am particularly grateful for the persistence shown in advocating foam roof insulation. The MVHR system and roof insulation were installed cleanly and efficiently. I look forward to many years of benefits.
Posted 2 years ago
We're pleased to hear that everything went well and are delighted to have provided you with the system. Airtight insulation and a top of the range MVHR system will ensure you enjoy a warm, dry comfortable home for many years. Thanks for choosing Solarcrest and also for the glowing review!
Posted 2 years ago
Solarcrest is rated 4.90 based on 147 reviews