Smooth & Groomed Reviews

4.93 Rating 679 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Smooth & Groomed
Visit Website

Phone:
01482 337180

Email:
info@smoothandgroomed.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1 Beckside Court Annie Reed Road

Category:
Health & Beauty

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Smooth & Groomed?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Ramesh Parmar
Verified Buyer
"Great deal. Great fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"By delivering what I ordered in safe packaging, not expensively and on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Keith Sheppard
Verified Buyer
"Product perfect. As described. Customer service excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Keith,

I'm deeply upset that your order has not arrived. It was dispatched on the same day that your ordered (21st March). So it should certainly have arrived by now.

Looking on our system, my only conclusion is that the Royal Mail have lost your parcel. Please accept my deepest apologies for this.

Today I will dispatch a replacement on a guaranteed next-day service. That way I can track it directly to your door.

I'm so sorry again for the delay, it is certainly not how we usually operate. Sit tight and I'll have the replacement for you tomorrow.

Kind regards,

Mike
Smooth & Groomed
Posted 2 weeks ago
"delivery took longer than expected. much harder to get a good lather with the usual shaving stick."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,

Sorry that the delivery took longer than expected. You placed your order on 21st March and selected the "3 working days service". Therefore 22nd March would be day 1, 23rd (day 2) - then we had the weekend - 26th (day 3) it arrived with you. So to our understanding, it arrived as it should do.

But I do very much appreciate your feedback and I'll try to make the wording on our website more clear to avoid any miscommunications in the future.

As for the shaving stick, the brush is a Pure Badger grade brush and certainly capable of producing a good lather with a shaving stick. For best results, experiment with the amount of water used as this can affect the thickness of the lather.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Mike
Smooth & Groomed
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with product and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Justyna Litwin Martinelli
Verified Buyer
"I am very very pleased with the service! I received different colour than ordered but was offered an immediate replacement but the product is so good that I just decided to buy another one in desired colour and keep both razors. And loved the sweet surprise😁❤️"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was delighted with my order, I was kept informed by its progress all the way. I asked for minimal plastic and it came wrapped in paper which I really appreciated. It also came in time for my partners birthday despite the snow. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and efficient service. Will definitely use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graham Bracci
Verified Buyer
"Happy with the discount, the goods were in stock and arrived on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The DE razor and blade cover I ordered arrived at the pick up point just before the time I was promised. The items were well packed and I have found the shave is noticably closer than my old multiblade razor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Neil J Dean
Verified Buyer
"Speedy delivery. Excellent item. Great savings on Valentine deal. Top recommendation. Would use again 😊😊😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Superb service, super fast shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
MR J G VOELCKER
Verified Buyer
"The shaving soap gives me a really smooth cut. Really pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr M G Hardy
Verified Buyer
"Mike is amazing with his customers goes above and beyond to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Steven Bradley
Verified Buyer
"Great service from Smooth and Groomed. Ordered on a Sunday, despatched the next day and I received the razor on Tuesday. Can't ask for much more. Great service, great product, would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
IAN CLARKE
Verified Buyer
"Once ordered I was surprised as to how quickly I had received the merchandise. The goods arrived in pristine condition. Not having owned or used a cut throat razor it took me a while to workout how to install a blade ready for use. It might be an idea just to put a diagram with the package to show how to install a blade. Overall I am very pleased with the product. Thought I would be cutting myself to pieces using this and to my surprise this is not the case. Thank-you again for such prompt delivery, and to be kept informed about its delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Order was on time, well packed, just what I wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Dawn Dolman
Verified Buyer
"You had what I wanted for a present and serice was great and it arrived quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scott Watson
Verified Buyer
"Really great service from Mike. Will be using smooth and groomed again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Smooth & Groomed is rated 4.93 based on 679 reviews