Smooth & Groomed Reviews

4.93 Rating 717 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Smooth & Groomed
Read Smooth & Groomed Reviews
Visit Website


01482 337180



Unit 1 Beckside Court Annie Reed Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Smooth & Groomed made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
delivery took longer than expected. much harder to get a good lather with the usual shaving stick.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Sorry that the delivery took longer than expected. You placed your order on 21st March and selected the "3 working days service". Therefore 22nd March would be day 1, 23rd (day 2) - then we had the weekend - 26th (day 3) it arrived with you. So to our understanding, it arrived as it should do. But I do very much appreciate your feedback and I'll try to make the wording on our website more clear to avoid any miscommunications in the future. As for the shaving stick, the brush is a Pure Badger grade brush and certainly capable of producing a good lather with a shaving stick. For best results, experiment with the amount of water used as this can affect the thickness of the lather. I hope this helps. Kind regards, Mike Smooth & Groomed
Posted 3 years ago
Made a order on Friday morning and paid extra for Saturday delivery. Smooth and groomed was quick to send a email confirming my item was packaged and dispatched but the courier service that they use are a problem
Posted 3 years ago
having to speak to someone on phone to help me out with ideas ,
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Clare, Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry but I don't understand why you only gave us 3*/5*. Smooth & Groomed is my business and achieving a 5* experience means everything to me. You ordered the item at 10:20 am on Friday, we sent it at 12:57 pm and it arrived with you on Monday. You also got a 10% discount on the price too. Your review mentions you had to speak to me on the phone for advice. Hopefully, the phone call helped you? Was there anything more which I could have done to make your experience better? Thanks and kind regards, Mike Smooth & Groomed
Posted 3 years ago
packaging damaged
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Margit, I'm really sorry to hear that some of the packaging was damaged in transit. As you can see from my other reviews, Smooth & Groomed has an outstanding reputation for customer service. So i am more than happy to help you by sending replacement packaging by First Class Post. Occasionally, couriers and postal workers can be a little heavy-handed, despite our best efforts. So i always keep a collection of replacement packaging in case items are meant for gifts etc. Hopefully i'm not too late, but if i had have know about the issue as soon as the items arrived, i could have sorted it sooner. If it is too late, perhaps i could compensate somehow. If you can just reply to me at i'm sure i can resolve the issue and ensure you receive 5* service. Kind regards, Mike Smooth & Groomed
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely products and quick delivery. I just wish that, having spent £160 on a shaving set as a gift, the packaging was slightly nicer than some bubble wrap inside what looks like an old stationary box!
Smooth & Groomed 3 star review on 12th December 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Carlene, Thank you very much for your fair and honest feedback. We will certainly take your feedback seriously and act on it where we can. Unfortunately, this particular example is packed and wrapped at the manufacturer and a nicer box is not provided. Some manufactures use white tissue as opposed to bubble wrap, which i agree would make a better impression. In order to improve, i will make efforts to discuss the packaging with the manufacturer to suggest improvements to them. Internally, i will attempt to neaten up our kit packaging by adding some of our own. Hopefully this can help. As for the quality of the products themselves, they are exquisite and very well engineered. I am sure the recipient will be very impressed. With the help of your review, hopefully we can make the quality of the packaging better reflect the quality of the goods. Kind regards, Mike Smooth & Groomed
Posted 4 years ago
i bought a Dove shavette and a packet of blades which were delivered in good time and condition. However, while I appreciate the free delivery, I think the plain envelope the items were delivered in was not appropriate. A padded 'Jiffy' type envelope i believe would be better.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Aris, Thank you for your feedback. It is very useful to hear the impressions of our customers. It’s disappointing that our packaging resulted in our first 3* review as we pride ourselves on fast, efficient and excellent value customer service. Hopefully i can explain our reasons for choosing the packaging we do… Firstly, we try wherever possible to reduce packaging rather than increase it. Not only does this reduce costs (keeping our prices competitive), it also helps reduce our impact on the environment. Secondly, we have sold shavettes for a couple of years and have tested several methods of postage. Ultimately, we settled on the simple white envelope as the items are supplied pre-packaged in a protective sleeve. To this day, we have never had a damaged item, so we feel a padded envelope may be an unnecessary step. Finally, the use of a non-padded envelope allows the shavettes to be sent via Royal Mail’s “Large Letter” service. This is a significant cost saving which allows us to offer the Free Delivery on the item. Thus, a padded envelope would become a “Parcel” and therefore increase both the postage and the packaging costs. If our current method began to result in damages, we would of course review the packaging to ensure adequate protection. I hope i have helped to justify our packaging decisions. We file and retain all customer feedback and will of course act if we have several reports of the same complaint. If there are any other improvements that you think we can make, please let me know. Finally, please accept this 10% discount off your next order as a thank you for your honest feedback. Use HLEECXRX in the checkout of your next order to save 10%. I hope you’re enjoying shaving with your new Dovo Shavette. I use the same product myself and prefer the long blades as i feel these result in fewer passes of the razor. A good pre-shave oil is also recommended to help the blade glide across the skin. If there’s anything else you need, just let me know. Best regards, Mike Smooth & Groomed
Posted 5 years ago
Smooth & Groomed is rated 4.93 based on 717 reviews