Senior Vehicle Rental Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 326 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Senior Vehicle Rental Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Senior Vehicle Rental Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01922 453900

Email:

info@seniorvehiclerental.co.uk

Location:

Three Crowns Service StationSutton Road, Walsall

Write Your review

Tell us how Senior Vehicle Rental Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you use this car rental company (Senior on 3 Crowns Services, Sutton Road, Walsall) make sure you take photographs of the vehicle before you drive off The forecourt as they do not mark all damage on the sheets they complete e.g. stone chips on the windscreen and when you return the car they deduct that damage from the excess and refuse to give you copies of quotes to repair that damage, or invoices later on. There were several stone chips on the windscreen when we hired it and surprise surprise The windscreen then cracked presumably due to the frosty night, we asked if we could contribute to the cost (that’s fair) as there was nothing we had done to cause it to crack but we’re told no we had to pay 100% of cost, refused to show us the insurance excess for windscreen replacement which is usually lower than the other excesses. Would not be surprised if previous hirer had already been charged for the same damage, we won’t ever use them again. You have been warned. oh and as previous comments on various review websites the cost charged to us was just above the excess costs. Rude man too.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately this review is untrue and very offensive, firstly on collection and return of any vehicle, the vehicle is inspected by a member of our team and the hirer, who is not actually the author of this review, any marks are pointed out and marked on the check out sheet and a copy is given to the hirer, as in this case, a small stone chip, that had been previously repaired was marked on the check out sheet. On return of the vehicle the windscreen had sustained excessive damage with a massive crack from the bottom of the windscreen, up to the middle and across in front of the driver, this damage was no where near the stone chip that had been repaired, under the circumstances the excess had to be paid by the hirer, we understand that no one likes to pay for damage, but he did admit the damage had occurred whilst he was driving the car, however the ensuing abuse and verbal threats from the hirer were uncalled for and offensive towards our staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company to deal with. As a previous reviewer commented, make sure you get everything in writing!
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry to hear about Mr Hughes negative review, however in response to his comments. Mr Hughes booked a hire vehicle on a special discounted deal, on the day of the hire due to commence Mr Hughes telephoned our office to cancel his booking, we explained that due to the late cancellation he would be liable for a cancellation charge as he was informed at the time of making his booking as per the terms and conditions of his reservation, if the vehicle could not be re-hired to someone else, we have also offered Mr Hughes a further discount on a future hire, unfortunately he has declined
Posted 5 years ago
Senior was recommended by a friend who'd used them before and were pleased with the service provided. Well I can certainly say it's one of the best recommendations I've had. A very efficient, professional and helpful company. The vehicle was immaculate and well maintained. Good value for money too.
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your review
Posted 7 years ago
Senior Vehicle Rental Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 326 reviews