Schmittat Photography Reviews

4.98 Rating 171 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Schmittat Photography

Write Your review

Tell us how Schmittat Photography made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
5
Natasha And Darrel
"Moritz was everything we could have asked for in a photographer. From the first meeting, we felt extremely comfortable with him and confident that he would get the Photos we wanted. Moritz did exactly that!! Our photos were wonderful and all of our guests commented how nice Moritz was on the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Moritz!! He was fantastic!!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Suzie And Ollie
"Wow what can we say about Moritz... amazing! From the very first meet to understand more about us and what we wanted, we knew we were on to a good thing! Moritz was so helpful and really listened to what we wanted while offering suggestions. He met with us a week before the wedding to see the venue and go through all the timings to such precision so he didn't have to ask any questions on the day. On the day he was with us from the start of the preparations right until the very last guest left. It was such a pleasure having him with us all day and being a part of it all. Our guests found him very unimposing. It was so nice having a photographer who didn't just leave after the first dance and miss all the great evening fun! Moritz then sent through all the photos just a week later - really helped with the week anniversary post-wedding blues! Our photos were everything we wanted and we have had so many messages from friends and family saying how unbelievably stunning they are! If you are looking for a photographer then get in touch with Moritz. Thank you for everything!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Elina And James
"Moritz was our wedding photographer October 2018, he did an amazing job. We spoke to Moritz a few days before our wedding to discuss the details and get to know each other. Moritz was great on the day, very professional and really friendly – we also received our finished photos in two days which we are every pleased with. Moritz was very professional, friendly and did an amazing job - we are really happy we chose him for our wedding day."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I not only wanted new portrait photographs for business use but advice on how to do a decent pose when a camera is taking your picture at en event. Very good set of portraits and I am putting the advice into practice. At least I have some confidence in what to do now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Moritz was everything we could have asked for in a photographer. From the first meeting, we felt extremely comfortable with him and confident that he would get the Photos we wanted. Moritz did exactly that!! Our photos were wonderful and all of our guests commented how nice Moritz was on the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Moritz!! He was fantastic!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wow what can we say about Moritz... amazing! From the very first meet to understand more about us and what we wanted, we knew we were on to a good thing! Moritz was so helpful and really listened to what we wanted while offering suggestions. He met with us a week before the wedding to see the venue and go through all the timings to such precision so he didn't have to ask any questions on the day. On the day he was with us from the start of the preparations right until the very last guest left. It was such a pleasure having him with us all day and being a part of it all. Our guests found him very unimposing. It was so nice having a photographer who didn't just leave after the first dance and miss all the great evening fun! Moritz then sent through all the photos just a week later - really helped with the week anniversary post-wedding blues! Our photos were everything we wanted and we have had so many messages from friends and family saying how unbelievably stunning they are! If you are looking for a photographer then get in touch with Moritz. Thank you for everything!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Moritz is a true professional, he is quick, responsive, creative and most importantly he is genuinely excited about his job. He delivered result on time and it was a pleasure to work with him! Ina & Reece"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Moritz was our wedding photographer October 2018, he did an amazing job. We spoke to Moritz a few days before our wedding to discuss the details and get to know each other. Moritz was great on the day, very professional and really friendly – we also received our finished photos in two days which we are every pleased with. Moritz was very professional, friendly and did an amazing job - we are really happy we chose him for our wedding day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you are looking for a product photographer then Mortiz is your man! He was brilliant from start to finish. Professional, efficient, friendly, fair and most importantly, took great pictures of our product. Should we need further product photos in the future, we'll certainly be returning to Schmittat Photography."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The best wedding photographer! We recently hired Moritz for our wedding and He was amazing from start to finish, we set up a Skype meeting a few months prior to the big day and discussed all the plans in detail. On the day he was there to capture every moment from beginning to end, he was an absolute star helping with organising and timing. He was very patient I think he even stayed a bit longer than he should so he could get “the perfect shot” A really friendly, funny and talented guy and the photos were absolutely fantastic! Thank you Moritz! Adam/Jess & Millie"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent interiors photography, fast turnaround of output and pleasant to deal with, highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Moritz is our go-to photographer. His relaxed style and expert technical knowledge results in really great photos every time! Look forward to working with him again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We employed Schmittat Photography for both photography and videography of our wedding consisting of 450+ guests. As you can imagine this was somewhat of a challenge but Moritz and his team right from the first consultation took it on with open arms! Working with Moritz in the build up to the big day was a joy, he is both professional and personable. His team were equally great to work with on the day. The quality of the photos and videos produced by Schmittat Photography were of the highest quality and truly stunned us and our family and friends. I could not recommend this company enough, they took on an enormous challenge with us and really went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with the results. Thank you once again Schmittat Photography! Chi and Carla x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awesome! its been a pleasure working with Moritz! he is highly skilled and has created an amazing video for our company. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi Moritz was our wedding photographer in September 2018, he did a great job. We had a call before our big day to establish the relationship and discuss requirements. On the day Moritz arrived early, was diligent, thorough and unobtrusive but most importantly got some great shots. Not only was Moritz great on the day – we also received our finished photos less than two weeks later, an unexpected bonus. We found Schmittat Photography to be an experienced, professional and high-quality operation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WOW WOW WOW!! Our photos are incredible. We are so thankful to have had Moritz photograph our wedding day. He really managed to capture all the emotions and atmosphere of the day! We love how beautiful and crisp everything looks- he’s made the greyest day look so bright Moritz exceeded our expectations. It’s such a personal thing having a wedding photographed and Moritz captured our day perfectly. All our guests have been so complimentary of our pictures. We got the pictures through so quickly and there hasn't been a day gone by where we haven't looked at them and reliving the day! Our particular favourites are the ones with the confetti and the photo of use by the heart arch- the way he has edited makes it look like a movie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Moritz is absolutely fantastic! When we first emailed him he came straight back to us and suggested a Skype chat to discuss our ideas. He was so friendly and Informative and came up with some really great ideas. We booked him for both photography and videography the next day! About a week before the wedding he organised another Skype chat to finalise timings etc. Moritz was very thorough with his planning and made sure we had a clear plan for the day in advance so that we wouldn’t have to think about it on the day, so helpful! Our wedding day arrived and Moritz and Natalie were there bright and early to start the day. Throughout the day they went unnoticed, capturing all those personal moments that mean so much. Only taking us away for couple shots when the time was right. The overwhelming feedback from all our friends and family was just how friendly they were. Sadly only 6 weeks after our wedding, Charlotte’s Auntie passed away very suddenly. We contacted Moritz just on the off chance that he might have taken other photographs of her that didn’t make the final selection. Moritz emailed us back within minutes sending sympathy and a selection of photographs for us. It’s the small things like this that make all the difference. If you want a great, personable photographer Moritz is your man! We were thrilled with our photographs and videos, Moritz captured so many perfect moments and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to go with him. Thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Moritz has been very honest and upfront about having a videographer and we appreciate his honesty. We also really liked his style - incorporating a lot of audio such as speeches and interviews into the video, which gives it a more personal and narrative touch. He is also a fun person to work with and it has been an enjoyable process!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Extremely efficient, professional service. Very pleased with the results, would highly recommend Moritz."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"As every couple, we did a very thorough research and spoke to at least 6-7 different photographers within our budget. From the very first consulting Skype call, it was clear that Moritz is by far the best professional - both in terms of his existing portfolio, and in terms of all the advice he gave us upfront. He is also very personable and approachable which is extremely important as he ultimately becomes part of your wedding day. As our interactions continued and following our last call one week before the wedding, we remained confident that we made the right choice and were certain that he will do a fantastic job at our wedding - we were definitely right! The wedding photos are absolutely beautiful, and the videos have by far exceeded our expectations. We have received a lot of positive comments from our family and friends, who were not only impressed by the photos and videos, but by the outstanding enthusiasm and extremely hard work that they witnessed on our wedding day. Wishing you every success in the future, Moritz. David and Tsveti"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"On a day when we were happier than we were ever before, Moritz appeared to make us more beautiful than we have ever looked before - or rather, as beautiful as we felt. He was charming, friendly, unobtrusive...the guests assumed he was part of the party...and we simply couldn't be more pleased. We chose him because he had a stellar website - despite not being as local as some - and yet we would recommend him to anyone and everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Being filmed isn't the most normal thing, but within seconds of Moritz and Natalie starting we felt so at ease, and that's all down to how friendly and professional they both are. The videos we have are so beautiful, and have moved all that have seen them to tears. I am so grateful to you both for the lovely memories you have captured for us, and will be watching them for years to come! Thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Actually, very good is not enough! Moritz was excellent and my daughter and son-in-law are thrilled with the results of their wedding video! The time and dedication shown in getting all the ingredients right is the mark of a true professional and what we ended up with was not just a moving visual record... it became the days very special moments captured in time as an homage to the personalities of all shown. A real treasure that far exceeded expectation in all regards..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Schmittat Photography is rated 4.98 based on 171 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support