Schmittat Photography Reviews

4.98 Rating 224 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Schmittat Photography
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Schmittat Photography Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01483 533320

Location:

14 Pitt Rivers Close

Write Your review

Tell us how Schmittat Photography made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Natalie and Jake
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Little Gubbins
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2020
Odysee Box
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 1st June 2020
Little CherrubCo
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd April 2020
Trekki
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Dunksi
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Jess McMicking
329
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy customer, if you're looking for high quality professional photography we would totally recommend Schmittat Photography :).
Posted 3 days ago
Moritz is a true professional; his videography and audio work allowed family and friends from all over the world to say our goodbyes at my mother’s funeral. We were very relieved to find him at relatively short notice and immediately put at ease by his courteous nature.
Posted 6 days ago
Moritz is a gem. We are so happy that he videographed and live streamed our wedding. His live streaming is second to none. He used 4 cameras for live-streaming on zoom and youtube so all online guests did not miss anything. We also managed to interact with our online guests. Sound quality of both online guests and venue were great, and finally his highlight of the day was perfect. We got lots of complements after sharing the video with friends. Thanks again Moritz, you are a true professional indeed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Moritz is a true professional. The live streaming of our Father’s funeral was outstanding and exceeded all expectations. We have been inundated with wonderful feedback from all around the world. The quality of the camera work and sound was first class and all those involved congratulated us on our choice of cameraman! Moritz was discreet, professional and very easy to communicate with. We would highly recommend him for any occasion.
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy that we went ahead and had a live video stream for my mothers funeral. With covid it was not possible for relatives to travel so it was the only way to include them in the funeral. The filming was sympathetic and the addition of the different views improved the overall feel of the product. Not only was the event streamed live but is available after the event for relatives and friends to view again or download. Thanks for an excellent service.
Posted 1 month ago
Moritz was able to live-stream my mother's funeral service at very short notice. The paperwork was straightforward to complete. Moritz listened carefully to our requirements when we spoke on the phone and had some very helpful suggestions to make of his own.

He arrived well before the arranged time in order to set up and was ready when the congregation began to arrive.

The quality of both sound and visuals was excellent, and when one of the older members of the congregation became unwell, Moritz was able to use his multi-camera set-up to good effect and avoid showing the disruption.

Excellent. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
We found Moritz online and all we can say is how glad we are that we did. He was amazing at explaining his style of photography and kept us updated through calls, emails and Zoom meetings. He was responsive and flexible during the whole global pandemic and what this meant for our wedding. We received our photos today (after only getting married last Saturday) and they are amazing. He was brilliant on the day, super friendly and organised. We would highly recommend Moritz and use him again in the future. Thank you again Moritz for the absolutely beautiful photos and recordings of the ceremony and speeches. It’s true what they say, the flowers die and the cake gets eaten but the photos will last forever. X
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Posted 1 month ago
I hired Moritz to stream a funeral during the COVID restrictions. The feedback I had from people who viewed it online was the quality of the video was very good and they could hear all the speakers. Moritz liaised with the church to ensure that everything was in place.
The livestream gave everyone who wanted to remember my dad to do so which was of great comfort to the family. The on demand video was used by those who were not able to join us live.
Thank you again Mortiz. Would highly recommend his services in these difficult times.
Posted 2 months ago
Great quality photos and a wide variety of shots. Communication was excellent, very friendly to work with. Would definitely recommend.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th June 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th June 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th June 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th June 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th June 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Top tier and elite service. Provided me with a variety of product shots that needed no further editing and were ready to post straight online. Could not be happier with the quality of the outcome, I'll definitely be going back for more photos. I cannot wait to work with Schmittat Photography again.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 31st May 2020
Posted 4 months ago
5* Performance by Moritz, delivered exactly what I asked for and went above and beyond with his help and advice. I received delivery in a timely manner and couldn't be any happier with them! Thanks again, and hope to do business again soon!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th May 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Moritz is a talented photographer who totally understands what's needed to succeed in e-commerce today.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Posted 6 months ago
What can be said about Moritz but WOW! He is a fantastic photographer, with a great personality, an eye for detail and fun! He both photographed and videoed our wedding and the quality is of both is outstanding. We could not be happier nor recommend him highly enough. He was very open to our ideas and worked with our desires and themes with enthusiasm and joy.
Moritz has a beautiful natural style of photography, he captures moments with such insight. If you're lucky enough to have him as your photographer and/or videographer you have made a spectacular choice and won't be disappointed.
Thank you Moritz!!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
I used Moritz to take product photographs for my Amazon business. I really couldn't of been any happier with how the photographs turned out! I had a combination of info-graphics, product shots and lifestyle shots carried out. All of the pictures literally blew me away! Moritz really is a master of his trade. I will be using him again for all future work!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 14th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Moritz made this a very stress-free activity. He made me feel comfortable (given I find photographs awkward) and was able to work with my personality for a fantastic end result. Thank you
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd February 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd February 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd February 2020 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 23rd February 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent outcome, fun process, very responsive and creative team.
Would highly recommend and looking forward to our next project together!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th January 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Moritz is an absolute pro and great fun to work with. His cheery disposition really settled our nerves and made filming fun. We love the first cut of our video! It captures the day so beautifully and keeps making me smile through happy tears. Moritz has some great equipment which is very subtle and the audio is spot on - we forgot the cameras were there must of the time! Thank you so much for collecting some of our most precious memories x
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 28th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Very friendly with good communication. Good quality photographs and video received. We were very happy using Schmittat Photography for our product shots and would definitely use them again.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Moritz was extremely helpful and reassuring during the build up to our wedding and couldn't have done more on the day itself. He was extremely patient and professional and stayed until the very end. Moritz returned the following morning for our next day event and brought a dozen hardcopy photographs from the previous day, which was a lovely surprise. He returned all photos and videos to us by the time we got back from our honeymoon. Highly recommend!
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 10th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing! We loved Moritz and his team, they were just brilliant. He made our entire bridal party feel totally comfortable, in fact even our guests commented on how nice our photographer was.
Extremely professional, but also fun! He also really took the time to get to know us as a couple and what we wanted out of our photography and videography.
Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019 Schmittat Photography 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Schmittat Photography is rated 4.98 based on 224 reviews