Schepens International Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 127 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Schepens International Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Schepens International Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02380 070071

Write Your review

Tell us how Schepens International Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Schepens was fantastic with our move from Germany to the UK last year. We were regularly communicating to finalise the details and the removalists were very friendly, careful, and did a great job. We would definitely recommend Schepens and use them for our next move.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Great service. Hard working professional team who showed great patience while we waited for keys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Chris was such a great help in navigating how much we were bringing and the cost implications. Really felt a personal touch from the guys and this was gratefully received as we had never done an international move before, took all the stress away! All our property arrived promptly and in perfect condition. The whole experience was stressless and flawless. Congrats Schepens on providing a service we can definitely highly recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We would highly recommend Schepens. When Darryl came to assess our needs, he fully understood our situation as we were moving out of our old address and we did not know when we would move into the next place. He gave us lots of useful ideas about minimising our storage space to make it as cost effective as possible. We has two different teams of removal men, one for our move to storage and one for the move out. on both occasions, both teams were very courteous and helpful and worked extremely quickly and carefully
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would highly recommend Schepens. Being a small, family-owned business meant we had excellent customer service. It was so nice to work with staff that could actually make decisions and present options to solve our problems without referring to a boss or another office. Our move was complicated, with two delivery locations and storage. The staff were always professional, helpful and patient. Great care was taken in packing and preparing our paintings and sculptures for storage and shipment. Schepens won’t be the cheapest estimate you will get, but they will cost you considerably less in stress and frustration. Their services are worth every penny.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We can’t praise Schepens enough in making our actual move a stress free experience. All went according to plan from the initial survey/quotation to completion. Nothing was too much trouble and they all went about their tasks in a cheerful manor. Even when they discovered that a glass cabinet key had already been packed in a drawer (our fault) at the front of the lorry and was behind many boxes they made light of it and retrieved it. We can’t speak highly enough about them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service is very professional. We moved from London to Uppsala (Sweden), packed ourselves apart from large items that were wrapped very carefully by the crew. Price is among the lowest on the market - other companies have some funny ideas of sending a big van + crew, which is insanely ineffective and at least twice as expensive. Very quick response to messages, we are really very happy with our removal start to finish. Also huge kudos to the drivers, your parking skills are works of art. Sorry if I stared. As an improvement - maybe barcodes on the packages + scanner (phone app?) will make life easier? I imagine keeping track of all the items is something of a pain.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very polite, friendly and relaxed service from the start. Office and assessment and removals all helped with comfortable move thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient and friendly service. Made the moving experience much less stressful than it already was, especially as due to legal delays this was right at the end of year move deadline.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Positive and cheerful staff that take the stress out of moving. Helpful and good at their work. Happy to help. I have used moving companies before in the UK and internationally. Honestly cannot say I have seen better than Schepens.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the very start with the quotation, the presentation, which was clear and straightforward, to the contacts with the office, so helpful throughout. The actual move was so so well managed and the four man team were professional, courteous, respectful, and helpful at all times. They worked to meet the programme and kept us well informed as they progressed with the loading. The off loading was they same, but with two men. Again worked with us to make sure items were placed in the correct location for ease of our unpacking. I can’t speak highly enough of them. Well done an thank you all for a far better moving experience than we ever dreamed of. Feel free to quote us at any time. Thoroughly recommend Schepens as a great removals company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional from start to finish; careful, accurate and thoughtful service. Really nice cheerful crew who managed the removal as well friendly staff in the office and attentive service from Darryl. Liked the pre-visit ahead of commencing packing by Darryl and Dean. Faultless service, would highly recommend and would use again. Thank you to all the staff who helped our move.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely competent good humoured staff who were happy with whatever was asked of them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt in any queries and arrived on time and did an excellent job in moving us to our new property. The removal team were efficient, careful and nothing was too much trouble. If we move again, we shall use Schepens.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On the removal day it rained and rained. However, the four guys who loaded the van and then off loaded all our furniture were brilliant. Nothing was too much for them in spite of the terrible weather. Highly recommended.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Competitively priced and great customer service. Removal guys were outstanding! On time, polite, friendly, tidy and incredibly hard working, the move was without any problems thanks to the Schepens team, we would recommend this firm to anyone, thank you very much!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Schepens are a first class company who take care of every detail. Their planning appraisal for the move was spot on even though we had no idea how many items had to come out of the garage, loft and store. They had a clear plan for every day of the move and a detailed inventory to show what had been loaded. Schepens took care to ensure the access at both ends was assessed in advance. When we came to unpack our goods, it became chrystal clear that Schepens had packed with huge professionalism. Every fragile item comprehensively protected and every small item carefully placed so as not to be mislaid. Our move to the South of France was made hugely less stressful thanks to Schepens' operation. We cannot recommend them too highly.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Schepens could not have been more helpful and efficient throughout the whole process of moving and planning the move etc. Brothers Chris and Paul Schepens were in charge and all the guys who helped were kind and went beyond their remit to make things go smoothly. Couldn't recommend these guys more highly - 10 out of 10!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What first attracted me to use scheppens was Darryl's professionalism and gave me confidence they would do a good job. Also the communication with the staff was 5 star. When it came to the day of the move the boys were outstanding and went out of the way to be the best service. Once everything was in the house they wanted to make sure I was happy with where everything was placed. I was so grateful for their help and outstanding service. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free removal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Schepens International Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 127 reviews