Scan Computers Reviews

4.56 Rating 718 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Scan Computers

About Scan Computers: Specification + Service = Satisfaction
Scan Computers has been selling components, software and building custom PCs, workstations, laptops and servers from our state-of-the-art factory in the UK for more than 25 years earning us over 300 industry awards. The cornerstone of our business philosophy is 3XS: Specification, Service and Satisfaction. Specification means we only sell high-quality branded components in our PCs, no unbranded brown boxes here; Service means keeping our customers informed at every stage of their order, including a web portal and SMS messages; Satisfaction means we benchmark every system we build for 24 hours ensuring that they perform brilliantly and reliably, day in and day out. View our website, telephone or visit us in person to discuss your requirements and let us tailor make a system for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01204 474747

Email:
feedback@scan.co.uk

Location:
27-29 Enterprise Park

Categories:
B2C
Computers
E-commerce

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Scan Computers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Returns & Refunds
Easy
returns process
"Fair prices with fast dispatch and delivery, overall good service."
Visit Website
"As soon as you walk through door you can feel warmth and the staff are very knowledgable and polite,"
"Excellent service and very fast! and item was cheaper than on the two biggest online competitors. Very happy!"
"Absolutely spot on service from Scan. Website was a breeze to use and delivery was quick. Items came well packaged. Only downside was the actual delivery service, who's driver decided to leave the item on the door step for all to see and walked away before checking we were actually in. Luckily we were. Highly recommend Scan for future purchases."
"Great service - Quick postage and well packaged"
"I just had a chat with returns team and there are no notes about the agreed/discussed timeline on replacement of my Graphic card . As discussed with one of the customer relationship team member on Friday, If the card is received on Tuesday a replacement would have been dispatched by Wednesday so that I can receive it by Thursday/Friday and as you have agreed that it was marked as priority and have been communicated with the return manager. Matt just told be there are no comments like that and it will take 3-5 working days or ASAP. THIS IS A BRAND NEW GPU FOR 1400. What kind of test you will be running for 3 - 5 days? These are the kinds of miscommunication that I was discussing which leads to post me these reviews. I asked the rep, to listen to the conversation but he can't because his manager has went for "dinner" at 12.58pm. You can't do advance replacements, you can't honour your own conversations all scan can do is send a faulty product for a brand new price and the put some junior on the front line to make the situation worse."
Hi Muhammad,

I've just been and spoken to the returns team regarding this and can confirm we do have notes confirming your previous communications. Our standard returns period is 3-5 working day, depending on the level of returns being dealt with however your RMA is still on track to be completed within the originally specified time. We cannot guarantee these timeframes be met as there could be any number of delays outside of our control but we will keep you updated on the progress of this.

Kind regards,
Team Scan
"Hi, I purchased a EVGA 2080ti and after 40 days it has started making a coil whine noise or some sort of squeeking noise. Now this is a £1417 product and the machine is used for purpose that require it to be turned on 24/7. Scan turned me down to evga and evga then send me to scan for warranty. Scan then gave me the number of evga agiain. I spoke to EVGA and they said for advance replacement I need to put £1,470 deposit in place which I don't have so they asked me to liaise with Scan. Scan on the other will 3days test a 40 days old product sent by them and wouldn't send any r3placement or swap. This is not the first time i have duspute with scan previously as well they sent a case whise whole usb case was fault and they were asking to wait till may. Then after send 10 to 15 emails to there ceo (shelley raja) and then they agreed to send me the replacement. Now i can't do this again and again i have my job to do as well. Now all I want is the same day replacement no lags in between for this kind of a product. I don't want to refund or have disputes just need a plain replacement without any delays so that my PC doesn;t get idle. I will not keep a £1,417 faulty product and I can't let you have my money as well. I need a replacement ASAP. Every time i go scan to claim anything under warranty they come up with some reason to discourage custimer to serve the warranty. I purchased 2 products and both of them are faulty.. How is it a customer's fault that your brand new products are faulty and u don't provide them with a replacement. I purchased regularly from amazon and never ever i had issue with they sent replacement and collect the oroduct via hermes same day. When it comes to after sales supports scan just frustates you so much that people normally give up. In 1 month 2 incidents of horrible support and they do this purposely so they can keep the money and you deal with manufacturer on your own. Otherwise no sound customer support will ask you to wait for the replacement till may 19 when the product was purchased in march 19. Muhammad"
Hi Farrukh,

Thank you for your time today, we really do understand your frustrations and are trying to resolve your query as soon as possible with the minimal downtime to you.

As confirm today, we are more than happy to arrange a collection of the faulty graphics card, process this through our returns department and issue you a replacement if the card is deemed to be faulty. This will take approximately 3-5 working days; unfortunately, we are unable to issue an advance replacement without first inspecting and testing your graphics card.

The other options we have offered is to go to EVGA directly, who will offer the advance replacement however, they will place a charge on your card. Once the graphics card has been received and inspected that charge will be returned to yourself. As you have stated to EVGA and ourselves you don’t want this to happen, this is the reason why they have directed you back to us.

The last option is for you to come to our store, we will have the card tested and if deemed to be faulty then we will replace the card in store.

Please be rest assured we would arrange for the process to be actioned, once we have received your confirmation with which option you wish to proceed with.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly, if you have any further queries.

Kind Regards
Team Scan.
"Ordered accumulators for drone that looked like cheaper than elsewhere. Estimated delivery date was in two days. Same day getting email that estimated delivery date was last month (yes, last month). Asking - getting no reply. Then in couple of days receiving an email that the product is out of stock and they would deliver in 2-3 weeks that was absolutely unacceptable. The sorry email was also very formal, thanking for the cooperation. Experience with them was really bad and would never ever deal with them again."
Thank you for your feedback, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

We can fully understand your frustrations in this matter, however at the time of ordering this item was listed on our website as Pre-order. This also stated that the item was overdue from our suppliers. I've checked our records and the original date was given to us by our suppliers and unfortunately the stock had been delayed without prior notification. The purchasing manager is liaising with our suppliers to gain a confirmed date which I estimated as 2-3 weeks.

This isn’t the level of service we want to provide to our customers and we are sorry to hear that you have cancelled your order due to a delay in shipment from our suppliers. We do value your custom, and hope that your faith has not been damaged beyond repair.

Of course, if there is anything else we can help you with then do let us know.

Kind Regards
"Confusion regarding "internal" serial number and REAL serial number."
HI,
We are sorry for any confusion in regards to the serial numbers. Every product that is sold by us with have our own serial number (on a white sticker) so that we can have full tractability of the item.

The manufactures serial number that you requested has been emailed to you directly by our team. This is also listed on the MSI sticker on the box of the item, and on the bottom of the product itself.

In regards to the warranty card Laptop manufacturers will not need the warranty card, these are more so for countries with no access to local official support centres which we fortunately have. The warranty will be accepted and handled by the manufacturers guaranteed, to reassure you further, for any chance they do not (which they wont) we will always accept your item back here if you have any issues.

Kind Regards
Team Scan
"Liz at Scan’s customer service is excellent"
HI Ryan,

HI Ryan,

Thank you for your time today,

Firstly please accept our sincerest of apologies for the overall experience with your recent return we completely understand your reasons for escalating this. We are currently liaising with Corsair directly to see what resolution we can offer as a replacement for you.

I have passed your feedback on to our Returns Manager to review with the team member in question, we will monitor this staff members performance as we do maintain a high customer service standard and more training will be offered.

We will be in contract shortly with an outcome.

Kind Regards
Team Scan
"Bad Customer Support, really bad experience... Rude and not polite people.."
Hi George,

Thank you for your time today,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service, I can confirm after reviewing the call with my colleague we did receive confirmation of the cancellation before discussing the refund.

We do agree that the call shouldn't of been disconnected and this has been raised with the customer service manager to deal with internally with the member of staff who dealt with your query.

I have spoken to our accounts team, and we haven't received any bounce back from the credit card as you advised. This should show up with the next 3- 5 working days. If you have any issues, please contact you card company quoting the original auth code and they will be able to assist further.

Please accept our sincere apologies again for any inconvenience you have experienced.

Kind Regards
Team Scan
"Charged for same week delivery, wont dispatch until the following week. Called for delivery refund, was advised they cannot do that. Will take your money for absolutely nothing. I cannot recommend Scan."
"Avoid at all costs, the company should be renamed scam computers. Ordered several items from Scan before Christmas worth around 800 pounds, received an email from their warehouse informing me of a shipment delay due to a backlog at their warehouse. Goods eventually arrived late and the Motherboard was faulty. Filed a return with scan. Offered to drop the package to the nearest depo but was told they would have to send a courier. Courier failed to pick up the return several times, when they did eventually pick it up they managed to lose it. Scan wouldn’t send out a replacement and decided to wait to see what happens on my time and expense. Over a week and half later Scan informed me that DPD had lost the package and that they would issue a refund. No refund was given, scan then informed me that the parcel had been found. They said no refund could be given due to damage on the board, best they could do is send it for repair for 25 pounds, no timeline given on how long this takes. If you read other reviews it looks like scan are constantly using this as a way not to replace faulty items out of the box. Wanted to also exchange an item and was informed that I would face a 10% fine. If you are purchasing from Scan from outside the UK avoid avoid avoid. Use a reputable business like Amazon. Over 3 weeks later I am without a functioning computer and minus the cost of a motherboard. Customer service is 0 with short answers. Scan want your money and just don’t care ."
Hi Gregory,

Thank you for your feedback, i'm sorry to read that you are unhappy with our service.

We do apologies for the delays, due to high volumes of order in our warehouse we have been experiencing slight delays in shipping our goods. Our warehouse staff have been working hard to ensure the delays are kept to a minimum.

I can see from the notes on our system, that we had booked the collection several times with DPD, they have also been experiencing delays due to volumes and they have apologised for the collection been missed and the delays in the parcel being returned to us.

The motherboard has been inspected on return and has been found to have bent pins. There is over 3/4 of the pins damaged in the socket. This damage has prevented us from testing the board for the fault reported, normally this kind of damage would result in the board being rejected and returned to you. We have offered to return this to our suppliers for a free of charge repair, so we can get you up and running again. We cant guarantee a time frame due to us dealing with the suppliers directly.

The pictures we have taken showing the issue can be found using the below link https://secure.scan.co.uk/web/tracking/trackrma?

The cpu that you have returned is not in the same condition as sold, the item has been opened and used. We have agreed to accept the item back. However due to the condition of the item, we would look to deduct 10% of the value on the refund for this item to reflect the diminished value.

We have received your emails, and on every occasion that we have been open (due to the Christmas period) we have responded. Your RMA is now being processed with our suppliers. Please check your emails for further confirmation.

Kind Regards
Team Scan
"Took my £400 same day then passed my delivery to XPD a zero rated on Google delivery company with the worst but cheapest possible outcome for me. Even though I paid for Saturday DPD delivery and cut Christmas short to be home it's not arriving. Can't have a refund as they need to wait for it to arrive back which based on the reviews of XPD isn't likely at all. Scamming scum avoid this company at all costs."
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the delay and mis-understanding with your delivery. Due to the item that you have ordered being a large item, DPD are unable to ship this through the network. We offer a specialist courier to cover this delivery but they are only available to deliver on a weekday service. I have raise your feedback internally with our team, to why you have been able to select a Saturday delivery.

We can confirm that XDP are returning your parcel, so we can then issue you a full refund.

Kind Regards
Team Scan
"Because you cater to the high end market aswell, cant belive ive been shopping with you Guy's coming up 2 decades. Yes there are cheaper options out there but good look trying to Rma on the phone to staff who talk broken english or change a product mid delivery or if something is faulty you are truley Buggered mate, totally professional over here at Scan here,s another £1200 for my RTX 2080ti im loving it when they say next day delivery they Mean next day i could kiss ass all day why ? Because you bloody deserve it merry xmas N happy new year MR Molyneux =]"
"PC faulty on arrival, asked for refund a month ago and returned it more than 3 weeks ago, but still not even a confirmation I'll get a refund! Spent hours on the phone, but no real outcome. At this point feels like theft, @ScanComputers have my money and my PC. Do not use!"
"If I could award them a zero I would. A right bunch of dishonest deceitful cowboys - steer well clear"
"Always good service and fast delivery"
"Great product, great price, quick delivery"
Scan Computers is rated 4.56 based on 718 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support