Sashed LTD Reviews

4.97 Rating 124 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sashed LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sashed LTD Reviews

About Sashed LTD:

Sash window specialists and providers of bespoke timber windows and doors in the London area.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 195 2939

Email:

hello@sashed.com

Location:

22a College Parade, Salusbury Road, Queens Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Sashed LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Sarah Oubridge
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Sarah Oubridge
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Tom Robins
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020
Anonymous
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020
Anonymous
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020
Anonymous
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 21st September 2020
Anonymous
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Couldn’t be more pleased with the work that Karl & Lewis at Sash Windows. They were really non intrusive, delivered the exact work agreed upon on time with no issues. Everything was cleaned and tidy in completion. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
A brilliant firm. All round. I can’t remember ever coming back to a job/house after any tradesmen have been and been as impressed as I was with Sashed. The greatest compliment I could given them was that there were just no dramas at any stage. And even down to how they left my house after completion. Everyone I felt with from start to finish impressed me. I could have gone with a cheaper company. But I’m glad I didn’t because peace is priceless, and that’s what you get with sashed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I want to thank the whole Sashed team for their high-quality service and support from the first call to the final fitting. They supported in providing technical drawings for my planning application (saving me £1K+ on architects fees by doing the app myself) and quickly manufactured the windows once I'd got approval. The fitting team lead by Pat, really was first class. They were passionate and perfectionist, which really showed with the stunning new windows. Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
I have previously provided feedback on the excellent new front door that Sashed installed however, this is to call out their excellent ongoing customer support. I have just had an issue with a spare key (one that we had cut) and an over zealous friend who snapped the key off in the lock: luckily I was inside so no lock out scenario. A quick call to the Sashed team who called back and confirmed that they had a suitable replacement barrel that I could have (no charge as it had previously been used in a demonstrator door) and instruction on how to replace it when I visited their showroom. Fantastic service and support. Thank you guys. Really appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic company, from the moment I contacted them to the measuring and the installation, plus all the finishing touches, we are totally thrilled! The quality of the craftmenship alongside the expertise of Mariusz and Roger who installed the window was second to none. They had thought of everything, from carefully fitting dust sheets to informing me of the timeframe. I can't thank you all enough, we're now saving up to have our other windows done by Sashed!
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 30th May 2021 Sashed LTD 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Sashed replaced our period front door and we are thrilled with the result. They sensitively replicated the features and restored the glasswork. The installation team were obsessive about the detail and made sure everything was done to our satisfaction.
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating with my requests, they were also very quick to respond and give me updates. The quality of the window was superb and I was particularly impressed that Sam was able to identify the paint colour straight away, even my decorator commented on how well the window had been painted. I'm really pleased with the overall quality and fitting of my window and the whole process was seamless!
Posted 3 months ago
Really great service, from my initial sales enquiry to sweeping up after the beautiful windows were installed. Everyone at Sashed is absolutely committed to making the windows as well as they could ever be made, using the best materials, the best designs, the best craftspeople, the best fitters and the very best customer service. It's so are but a delight to be part of when it comes along. You'll find cheaper - don't do it. You'll find more expensive - don't do it. Sashed made every penny worth spending. Thank you, Sashed.
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish Sashed were a pleasure to deal with. They listened to our requirements, priced competitively and adhered to agreed timescales. In the pandemic it is clearly crucial to adopt safe working practices and it was a pleasure to have them in our house: a good sense of humour helps too!
Posted 3 months ago
Sashed just installed a number of windows for us. A few were quite bespoke (e.g. curved secondary glazing), a focus on sound insulation and some additional structural work. Their service was first class from start to finish really ensuring potential issues were considered in advance. They also were very good at the little things such as some additional weather proofing on current windows and doors that weren't being replaced. All in all a great experience and I would highly recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
We were really impressed by Sashed’s service and quality. The team were helpful throughout and did a good job of installation. Really happy with the final result and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them. If only you could find as reliable contractors for other services !
Posted 4 months ago
Sashed replaced 3 windows and a balcony door in our flat. We are delighted with the result and found the team helpful and professional from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
From the start of the process of providing a quick and thorough quotation to completion. Sashed did a superb job of installing 4 new spiral balance sash windows. I am very pleased with the quality of the windows and would not hesitate in recommending Sashed.
Posted 5 months ago
We used sashed about 18 months ago to replace all the windows in our Victorian house. They are not cheap, but worth every penny spent. From start to finish, excellent customer service, no problems, superb communication. I do really appreciate their honestly and flexibility. They designed, confirmed drawings, put the windows for production, delivered and fitted them, as others said on here: punctual, quiet, clean, left our house with amazing windows. Called them again now, 18 months later, and the my came 2 days later to fix a slight problem with one of the front casement windows. Thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
They worked quietly and cleanly and the four windows were in and sealed in four days, I am very pleased with the result and would certainly go to them again for more windows when necessary.
Posted 5 months ago
I was having my Victorian flat refurbished and needed to have all my aged windows replaced and came across Sashed by chance. From their first inspection in 2019 I knew I was going to be in good hands. Sam made no attempt to give me a hard sell, but demonstrated a sound knowledge of the product and my needs. My project started later than I expected, but they happily stored my windows for several months; which a lot of other companies would not have been willing to do. Their customer service is exemplary and they have been a joy to deal with. All the windows are beautifully made, double glazed and with a slight filter, all of which has made a huge difference, as there is quite a lot of traffic noise in my area of London and my lounge faces south. They took just two days to install 9 windows and left absolutely no mess behind. In January they returned to replace a small roof height window after the flat had been painted without any damage to the paintwork. I would give them a gold star and without hesitation would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 6 months ago
Sashed replaced all the windows in our mews house resulting in a complete transformation aesthetically and also making a huge noise attenuation improvement that has transformed the indoor environment. Every stage of the process from the initial design planning, colour choice, communication and arranging the fitting has been professionally handled by all the members of the Sashed team that we dealt with. The installation work was carried out quickly, tidily and on time with very careful attention to detail. We have had no complaints or problems at any stage of the job and have no hesitation in whole-heartedly recommending Sashed.
Posted 6 months ago
We had our windows replaced by Sashed and are absolutely delighted with the results. The windows look stunning and are of the highest quality in terms of design and security. The whole team were professional, friendly, reliable, and highly skilled. We could not be happier with our windows and I would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding company.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic customer service from start to finish. All members of the Sashed Team were professional, polite and incredibly hard working to ensure we were 100% satisfied with our new front door. The actual door has surpassed our expectations in both design and quality.
Posted 7 months ago
The team had been absolutely amazing from start to finish: clear communication, fast response to questions, a great selections off finishes (absolutely in love with the black furniture on the windows). The actual job was fast, clean and done during this lockdown where the guys were super respectful of us having to work through the job. The result is amazing. Never had works been done this way and would get Sashed in for any job. We highly recommend them and it’s worth the extra cost. We even ended up getting a little paint sample to do retouches when needed.
Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020 Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020 Sashed LTD 5 star review on 4th December 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Sashed LTD is rated 4.97 based on 124 reviews