Salcombe Finest Reviews

4.91 Rating 44 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Salcombe Finest

About Salcombe Finest: Leaders in luxury holiday home lettings in Salcombe, situated on the beautiful south coast of Devon, UK.

http://www.salcombefinest.com/

Visit Website

Phone:
01548 706 706

Email:
hello@salcombefinest.com

Location:
1 Northcrest House

Categories:
Hotels & Accommodation
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"A great house for a large party. Smack bang in the middle of all the action on Salcombe high street so fantastic for nipping out for coffee and all the yummy restaurants literally on your doorstep. So good to go somewhere dog friendly. Much appreciated! Fore Decks was spotlessly clean when we arrived and very comfortable throughout our stay. Lots of stairs and parking a little way away so probably not ideal for very young children or older or disabled people. We look forward to returning to Salcombe in the sunshine next time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Lucy at Salcombe First was very patient with all our questions and made the booking process very easy. Watch Hill is a very beautiful house in an ideal location, 5 mins walk into Salcombe and fabulous views of the estuary. We had a memorable Christmas here with extended family, lots of room and extremely comfortable. Salcombe itself has a good selection of lovely shops, great pubs and cafes, and wonderful coastal walks. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Super responsive, fab property, an all round delight- thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were a little disappointed as for the first hour I had to make several calls to sort out the WiFi, a double socket in the sitting room is hanging of the wall and a piece of sealing paper is hanging down in the front bedroom (i have pictures if needed!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful from the first telephone enquiry. Booking process was easy and we were met on arrival at the property to run through how everything worked. It was good to know there was someone we could call if we had any problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The whole booking process and all the way through to return of keys on departure was very straightforward. The quality of the accommodation was excellent and fulfilled our expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
M Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Extremely good service. Any queries sorted promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Lovely cottage in a great location at a reasonable price bearing in mind the under occupancy rate."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very responsive and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent range and quality of properties. Friendly support"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Kate and the team provided a friendly professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Salcombe Finest was a superb partner in planning and executing our holiday. Both the team and Lesley (our property owner) were helpful and responsive - a big plus considering we were doing all our planning from America. The house was perfect for our group, and Lesley did a great job providing advice and suggestions on how to make it all 'work.' We simply couldn't have been more pleased with choosing Salcombe Finest - and we've said so to so many of our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From start to finish everything was brilliant . Thank you to Kate and team for Making our holiday experience so great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful house, great accommodation (very clean, high standard of finish, all modern facilities) and fabulous outside area to take in the spectacular view."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All emails and texts were answered quickly. Property was just as described on website. Property was furnished and fitted out to a high standard, and was perfectly clean on arrival. Appreciated Kate calling mid-stay to check that all was in order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have just had a fabulous holiday. The photos we viewed prior to the holiday were of a beautiful house however the house we stayed in was better than the photos which has been taken. There was more space than we expected. The service from Salcombe finest was excellent. The house keeper was efficient and ironed really well. The deposit was returned in full with no problems or discussion. The ocado shopping was unpacked during the cleaning time every other day and it all worked without a problem. I feel I had a holiday. The kids loved it, the games room and Wi were perfect for quieter times at the house. It was just a lovely experience with no hassle before, during or after the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was lovely and clean very pretty garden to sit after a busy day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Every thing we needed in our excellent accommodation , would recommend to friends and family ???? The sun shone loved it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fore Decks is an excellent location, well equipped and beautifully presented. Some very luxurious extra's such as the hot tub made some evenings extra special after a long day on the beach. Best views in the house when it came to Salcombe's fireworks display on Thursday evening, we all thought it was quite magical."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A fantastic stay at Watch Hill. Lovely house, very stylishly furnished (everything looks very new) and well laid out so even though there were 8 of us staying we never felt on top of each other - the house could easily have accommodated more people without it feeling crowded. The kitchen is large and very well equipped and all of the bathrooms were very spacious with good, modern facilities and also shampoo, conditioner etc. which was a nice touch. The big utility room and shower on the ground floor were especially useful for dumping beach towels and washing off sandy feet when coming in from the beach. The deck at the front has great views of the sea and a good BBQ (which we put to very good use!) whilst the garden at the back is beautifully landscaped and gets the sun all day so was a fantastic spot for sunbathing when we didn't fancy going to the beach. Would love to return!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Salcombe Finest is rated 4.91 based on 44 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This