Salcombe Finest Reviews

34 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Leaders in luxury holiday home lettings in Salcombe, situated on the beautiful south coast of Devon, UK.

http://www.salcombefinest.com/

Visit Website

Phone:
01548 706 706

Email:
hello@salcombefinest.com

Location:
1 Northcrest House

Categories:
Hotels & Accommodation
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
C Graham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kate and the team provided a friendly professional service.
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
H Law
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Salcombe Finest was a superb partner in planning and executing our holiday. Both the team and Lesley (our property owner) were helpful and responsive - a big plus considering we were doing all our planning from America. The house was perfect for our group, and Lesley did a great job providing advice and suggestions on how to make it all 'work.' We simply couldn't have been more pleased with choosing Salcombe Finest - and we've said so to so many of our friends.
Posted 8 months ago
N Nash
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From start to finish everything was brilliant . Thank you to Kate and team for Making our holiday experience so great
Posted 8 months ago
P Brine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful house, great accommodation (very clean, high standard of finish, all modern facilities) and fabulous outside area to take in the spectacular view.
Posted 8 months ago
J McLaren
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All emails and texts were answered quickly. Property was just as described on website. Property was furnished and fitted out to a high standard, and was perfectly clean on arrival. Appreciated Kate calling mid-stay to check that all was in order.
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have just had a fabulous holiday. The photos we viewed prior to the holiday were of a beautiful house however the house we stayed in was better than the photos which has been taken. There was more space than we expected. The service from Salcombe finest was excellent. The house keeper was efficient and ironed really well. The deposit was returned in full with no problems or discussion. The ocado shopping was unpacked during the cleaning time every other day and it all worked without a problem. I feel I had a holiday. The kids loved it, the games room and Wi were perfect for quieter times at the house. It was just a lovely experience with no hassle before, during or after the holiday.
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was lovely and clean very pretty garden to sit after a busy day
Posted 9 months ago
J Clarke
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Every thing we needed in our excellent accommodation , would recommend to friends and family ???? The sun shone loved it
Posted 9 months ago
G Hoggett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fore Decks is an excellent location, well equipped and beautifully presented. Some very luxurious extra's such as the hot tub made some evenings extra special after a long day on the beach. Best views in the house when it came to Salcombe's fireworks display on Thursday evening, we all thought it was quite magical.
Posted 10 months ago
H Britten
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A fantastic stay at Watch Hill. Lovely house, very stylishly furnished (everything looks very new) and well laid out so even though there were 8 of us staying we never felt on top of each other - the house could easily have accommodated more people without it feeling crowded. The kitchen is large and very well equipped and all of the bathrooms were very spacious with good, modern facilities and also shampoo, conditioner etc. which was a nice touch. The big utility room and shower on the ground floor were especially useful for dumping beach towels and washing off sandy feet when coming in from the beach. The deck at the front has great views of the sea and a good BBQ (which we put to very good use!) whilst the garden at the back is beautifully landscaped and gets the sun all day so was a fantastic spot for sunbathing when we didn't fancy going to the beach. Would love to return!
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful house and location. Lived up to expectations. Good communication with Kate from beginning to end. Would highly recommend staying at Watch Hill. Hopefully we will be back again next year.
Posted 10 months ago
D Parker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We made a last minute booking and Salcombe Finest were fantastic at helping us secure a house suitable for us & our two small children. They were easy to deal with, professional and kept to their word. Broad downs Farm house is a beautiful house, well presented, clean, spacious and ideal for families. The pool was kept at a lovely temperature which made it easy to use, even in cooler weather. Thank you for a great week's holiday!
Posted 10 months ago
C Attenborough
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service provided by Kate before our holiday was excellent with all my questions, even the most minor, answered quickly and additional support provided. We were also grateful to the team at the accommodation for their help, etc.
Posted 11 months ago
T Harris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Awesome properties, great friendly efficient service, use them!
Posted 11 months ago
L Davis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely accommodation in ideal estuary in the heart of Salcombe. The accommodation was clean, spacious and very well equipped - lovely comfortable beds! Would definitely stay here again.
Posted 11 months ago
S Peel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A truly wonderful place to enjoy Salcombe and all it has to offer. This prime locations is pure luxury. From the moment you open the front door you know you are in a special place.
The apartment and views are spectacular.
Posted 11 months ago
N Goodhew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were extremely pleased with the service leading up to our holiday and we found the accommodation excellent. Very helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. Salcombe is fabulous!
Posted 11 months ago
K Hughes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Salcombe Finest were great to deal with and always helped where they could with information and circumstances. Watch Hill provided the perfect base for my family for the week of our wedding. Its open plan kitchen/dining area provided a brilliant space for breakfast and Hair dressers in the morning. All bedrooms are finished to a brilliant standard and the stairs will definitely keep you fit! It is absolutely fantastic to have a house with 3 parking spaces in Salcombe! The houses location was brilliant - 5 mins walk to the church and to the high street! I would definitely recommend both Watch Hill and Salcombe Finest.
Posted 1 year ago
T Wakeham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A beautifully converted traditional property set into the countryside and only a short drive from several beautiful coastal towns. A great base for your family to wake-up in and start your day with great facilities and amazing walks to add to its charm.
Posted 1 year ago
S Allen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First and foremost - the best position in Salcombe! We walked on the flat into the town to fetch bread and milk, then had breakfast each day outside in the protected garden. Well equipped kitchen with lots of china and cutlery, 2 fridges and a good quality dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier. The cottage is very comfortable with good beds. We will definitely stay again.
Posted 1 year ago
Salcombe Finest is rated 4.94 based on 34 reviews