QS Supplies Reviews

1.23 Rating 22 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend QS Supplies

How would you rate QS Supplies?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

22 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Laurence White
I placed an order for a bath, bath panel and bath waste, however, the wrong bath was delivered so I arranged for the items to be uplifted for a refund. QS Supplies arranged the uplift and all 3 items were picked up by the same driver at the same time. To date, I have only been refunded for the bath and despite several calls to QS Supplies I have not received the outstanding balance. I have been told on several occasions that the matter will be investigated and someone will get back to me within 24 hours but I have never received any further callbacks. When I called to request to speak to the Customer Services Manager, I was advised that he was 'unavailable' and that 'company policy' prevents them from giving out his Name or email address. Use this company at your peril !!!!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about QS Supplies in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Laurence White
Verified Reviewer
"I placed an order for a bath, bath panel and bath waste, however, the wrong bath was delivered so I arranged for the items to be uplifted for a refund. QS Supplies arranged the uplift and all 3 items were picked up by the same driver at the same time. To date, I have only been refunded for the bath and despite several calls to QS Supplies I have not received the outstanding balance. I have been told on several occasions that the matter will be investigated and someone will get back to me within 24 hours but I have never received any further callbacks. When I called to request to speak to the Customer Services Manager, I was advised that he was 'unavailable' and that 'company policy' prevents them from giving out his Name or email address. Use this company at your peril !!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The prices from QS seemed competitive but I really wish I had bought from anywhere else. I spent over £2,200 but then had over two months trying to deal with failed deliveries, broken items being delivered, responsibility denied, re-ordering, chasing up refunds etc. My installer left, the whole project ground to a halt. In the end I had to order a toilet from elsewhere and hand over 40+ pages of emails to my credit card company to raise a disputed transaction. This has been an incredibly frustrating company to deal with - you cannot telephone product support, managers will not come to the phone, etc. I have been without a bathroom for 3 months so far and am down nearly £700 as a direct result of choosing QS supplies. As a result or now reading so many other negative reviews of QS I will follow the advice to also contact Citizens Advice/Trading Standards."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've recently purchased a number of things from QS Supplies, initial sales was OK, their website is very confusing when it comes to orders etc. The products I ordered came in drips and drabs over a long period. When it came to actually installing it all I realised that there were a couple of toilet roll holders missing. I rang and they said to submit a post on their online service, which I did. No one got back to me so I rang again. They said they would look into it and get back to me, this never happened as I had to ring and email again. They came back with, we've checked the warehouse and the order was shipped with something else I ordered. I told them that this was not the case. And now we are at an impasse. I've said that why would I have the need to lie about toilet roll holders, I've now had to resort to buying these items again from another store. So I'm marking them down because their customer service is appalling when it comes to after sales care. As soon as they have your money and if something is wrong, it's like pulling teeth. Not worth the savings made really."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a large towel rail just before Christmas so I could start a job after new year. When I unpackaged the item it was dented in 3 places. I rang to complain and they passed me on to a support team via email only. I was then told I should have reported the damage within 3 working days. They have refused to exchange it and I'm now left £111 out of pocket still with no towel radiator for the job. Avoid this company at all costs!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So disappointed with this company. We have ordered several pieces from them, which arrived. However I was not told about the delay with a particular item, and had to contact the manufacturer directly to get a straight answer. But then, they are so much cheaper than many alternatives. And as I must be a sucker for punishment, I ordered a bath with them. It arrived promptly, having been dealt with and delivered by a separate company. We checked the bath, as directed to by a note on the packaging, and then wrapped it back up. The bath stood in my house for three days, unpackaged. On the fourth day we unpackaged it, and noticed a hairline crack along the rim. When i contacted the company, I too found that it is not possible to speak to someone on the phone - all dealing for faults and damage is done via email. Until I was directed by them, via email, to call the sales team to sort it out. During this conversation, I was notified that 3 days is what they deem to be a reasonable length of time to report any damage or fault, and even though this is stated NOWHERE on their email communication, nor on their website, nor even in their terms and conditions, they are sticking to their guns and refusing to help at all with the matter. It's not worth the rise in blood pressure to deal with this company. When you speak to their call centre staff, they are often completely not in the know about their products or lead times, and tie themselves in knots when speaking to you. Which is frustrating to say the least, when all you want is a straight answer about where your item is, or whether you will ever receive it, or indeed about their shady refund policy ( please read that section online, you'll see that as a consumer they are totally giving you no information, a trick i think that means that they believe they hold all the cards ) ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Phoned the company before placing order to check delivery time. We were told 3 working day, so we proceed to place the order online. Two days later we received the dispatch notice. Four days later phoned for an update - no one answered phone. Six day later phoned for update - told they haven’t dispatched yet. When I said I would go and collect suddenly it had already been dispatched two days previously (the day I phoned 5 times with no answer). Hour after the phone call suddenly received another email saying order has just been dispatched. TO BE CONTINUED........."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am rating one star, purely because it isn’t possible to rate ‘0’ stars!! Utterly disappointed with standard of service received. Paid over £360 for two bathroom taps both of which were damaged when they arrived, one clearly a previously returned item, as denoted by the opened seal and damage to the internal packaging. All complaints to this company are requested via email, there are no customer service staff to speak to, managers or supervisors apparently don’t exist!!?? and over a month after first notifying QS Supplies about the problems with my order, I have only just received a full refund, paid in three separate transactions, weeks apart, and only after threatening legal action - the term ‘pulling teeth’ comes to mind!! AVOID this company, unless you have nothing better to do with your time than spend hours chasing up a response!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would not use this company again. Received an email saying they could not deliver part of my order as no-one was available to receive the order - which was complete rubbish as there were builders on site the whole day. I contacted the support line, and was instructed to forward their email asking for it to be delivered the following day, which I did. It is now a week later and I have received nothing, and no-one answers the support line. Don't be enticed by the prices they advertise - unbelievably I had to pay £18 for P&P - for an item which was not delivered. Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered. My advice - rather use a reliable, reputable company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This farce firm deserves 0 stars. Avoid these jokers at all costs. They sent me a damaged product, then refused to refund me, I’ve now been waiting 2 weeks for a refund. It’s now xmas so they’ll be closed for days while we’ve still not got our £250 refunded. They are an absolute farce. If you have an issue or problem they couldn’t care less. No phone number just an useless email address. AVOID it you’ll regret it. They should be closed down"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor service. Waited 3 weeks for a 3 day delivery which did not arrive. Called to find out what was going on and after a long period on hold was told to wait another week. Nothing again - no email, no call, no delivery. Called again, put on hold again and was eventually told the product was not available, and that I had to contact accounts for a refund. I get the feeling nothing would have happened had I not chased these people. 5 weeks wasted. No effort made. I would avoid this company, pay a little extra if you have to and get your product from elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Elliott Coleman
Verified Reviewer
"Notice that the good reviews here are from those that have never had to deal with so called customer service. The goods arrived and if they weren't damaged I probably be leaving a good review. However they were damaged and nobody seems to want to resolve it. I received my £180 bathroom cabinet last Thursday around 4pm. By 5pm I was removing it from the box to install it. However it was damaged. Complete out of alignment, the frame was cracked and the back panel was smashed out at one of the hinges. I called the company immediately and was told to complete an online form and submit photos which I did immediately. I was told somebody would contact me within 24 hours. The next morning I noticed an email from them but it was a generic "we have your email and will respond within 24 hours". At 5:50pm on Friday evening I called them again as I had not heard back from them. I got some completely unhelpful person claiming that as they had emailed me at 8am on Friday morning, they had indeed contacted me within 24 hours and I had to wait 24 hours from then. Saturday morning, I received an email saying they were waiting to hear back from their suppliers and to wait 24 hours. On Monday morning I emailed them and told them I expect a resolution by the end of the day. That would have given them 2 full working days to arrange a replacement and collection of the damaged unit. I think that's sufficient time. I received an email back a few hours later saying they were still waiting for their suppliers but expected a reply that day. Monday evening, nothing. I sent them a further email last night telling them I no longer require a replacement, I will make the damaged product available for them to collect and I expect a full refund by the end of today. Tuesday morning got another email from them. "We have received your email and are dealing with it. Please be patient we will contact you within 24 hours." I'm now on the phone to my credit card company. I know this excuse for a company is cheap, but customer good customer service is worth the extra in my opinion. I've now bought my cabinet from a reputable company albeit at a higher price. I expect my credit card issuer will issue my refund shortly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WARNING ... AVOID this Company. Expected a delivery of two items, only one appeared. After TWO weeks of emails and calls all we had was 'we're are investigating this, we will get back to you'. On the THIRD week asked for the missing item to be dispatched to us asap, they would NOT confirm this would happen so asked for a refund. Received an email saying it has been passed to another department for cancellation and refund would be about three days. After seven days no sign of it. Another phone call, more on hold while, quote ' I'll find out what's going on'. Told there was a back log and would NOT give an approximate time for refund to be made. Still waiting. Wished we had read previous reviews as it seems we are not alone. Not even worthy of even ONE star. I repeat, AVOID buying from this Company you will regret it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a sink and pedestal 21 Nov 2017, the sink and pedestal were delivered 27th Nov 2017, late afternoon by their courier. The sink still inside the box was completely smashed into pieces. Contacting QS Supplies has currently been hopeless, and who will not confirm a collection date? QS Supplies say it will take 7 days to receive the damaged item once THEY collect it. Then it will take a further 7 days to send a new item? Is this how a supposed professional company now operates in the UK? First delivering something completely smashed? Then having no urgency to collect it? This is before they can organise a replacement....unbelievable...my suggestion stay clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very poor customer service I ordered a WC and soft close toilet seat from QS Supplies, a month prior to having a bathroom fit. When the plumbers came to fit the toilet they found the toilet seat was broken in two. QS Supplies have refused to replace the damaged item as it falls outside their 14 day returns policy. This is despite the toilet seat having a 2 year guarantee, and the WC claiming to have a 10 year guarantee. Customer service came across as slightly rude too: " The item you are reporting to be damaged and not faulty This should be checked on delivery ""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Appalling service from start to finish: 1. Goods delivered late, quoted 4 days but reality was 8 days 2. Goods delivered incorrect, so my bathroom re-fit has been on hold for 3 weeks 3. Took QS a 2 further weeks to rectify their mistake and send the correct leg set for the bath that they supplied. 4. Refusal to reply to all e.mails, I had to keep phoning to get anyone to reply to mails 5. Inadequate response time and urgency when discussing problem with sales team, lack of ownership of the problem, lack of apologies 6. Total lack of urgency, e.g.: sending urgent replacement goods by carrier that took 5 days to arrive, despite being advised that the correct items were required urgently by next day delivery 7. Refusal to compensate for the huge inconvenience of having to stop builders from completing the job due to QS delivering incorrect items, TWICE 8. I have e.mailed several times about returning the “click clack waste” ref: CW8, as this does not fit my bath and my plumber refuses to cut this down with a hacksaw, as requested by QS, as it is a precision made item and needs to form a seal. I would never use this company again, or recommend them to anyone, as they are very unprofessional and their customer service department, which is outsourced, is woefully inadequate. Overall service from QS was appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered pretty much all one could order for a bathroom from QS - the cistern arrived a couple of days later, the bath a week later, then my order was signed off as delivered. Where is the remainder? I e-mail, I call and radio silence. I have a deadline, I have a baby due and I have no bathroom stuff. Furthermore, I cancelled one item minutes after ordering because i found it cheaper elsewhere (!) and received a reply saying they had forwarded this to the cancelation team and would get back to me. They didn't get back to me. It's now being delivered, who knows when, but not cancelled. I also waited in all day today for an item that didn't arrive. Avoid like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A litany of errors, failed deliveries, outrageously rude staff, broken promises and an aching 5 MONTHS to get a toilet. Please read the reviews and avoid this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Late delivery,no information, no help. never use them again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"This has to be one of the worst customer experiences I've had in years. I spent £2k with this terrible company. Most of the items arrived without issue but when it went wrong, it went really wrong and their lack of care is quite extraordinary. One item was shown as in stock but actually took nearly two months to arrive. I called to chase and promises were made about it being in next week. It wasn't. I called again and same promise, and on and on. You get the idea...I came to the conclusion that they're guessing and/or lying. One item they sent was incorrect. They actually sold me the incorrect item and I had to point this out to them (bathroom experts, they are not!). They have a company policy (which they will under no circumstances be flexible with) and insist on collecting an incorrect item before replacing. They point blank refuse to exchange on the same day. They do not make life easy. I took a day off and waited all day for the item to be collected. I then waited a month for the correct item to be sent. As with the other item I was waiting for, lots of promises that it would be with me in the next few days or next week, but it never was. Today, I have received the replacement for the incorrect item. I have waited a month. And today, the same item that I returned has arrived again. Yes, really. This completely inept company have returned the same incorrect item to me, making me wait a month in the process. The item in question costs £30. And yes, you've guessed it, they're making me go through the whole process again. When you call, they refuse to get involved, saying that they are sales and that you must email for service aftersales. When you email, the response will mostly be a standard template email. This company do not care. This company are incompetent. Some of their prices are low and some aren't. Be prepared for the most awful service. You have been warned! If anyone would like to see the ridiculous email trail I have had with this company, I will be posting it online in as many review sites as I can using the same title as above."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"One day soon I hope there will be an end to companies like this operating until that day I hope reviews like this warn but a few customes to shop elsewhere I purchased a bath and fittings from this companies website on the 30th of Dec, the bath in question was advertised as being delivered within 7 days ,with a few clicks and 5 minutes later the money was out of my account . I did not receive any notifacation of my order but with it being that time of the year I accepted that there could be a few days delay . After the week had passed I decided to contact them as now everyone back at work didnt want the bath arriving with no one home ,a short blunt email was returned a one liner simply saying they expect the bath week commencing 6th of March when we get it we will let you know . This being some 10 weeks from the order date I thought to be a typing error so tried ringing them numerous times with no answer . on the 13th of Jan I sent a email cancelling my order and requested a return of my money ,after a few days with no reply I sat on the phone until I got an answer . the phone call taken by an individual that had no apology in him /a so what atitude, repeated my sent email back to me, on asking if it had been actioned he replied that he would cancel it then and pass it on the the cancellation dept ,on inquiring how long before I received my mony back was told 48 to 72 hrs . The cancellation Dept must be very busy as still no refund. 3 weeks of wasted time while trying to finish a bathroom in my home the nagging from the missus totally down to the unacceptable services from QSsupplies . There are plenty of bathroom suppliers out there please dont like me be led by their web site into thinking that they have and will supply anything as in their email to me when they get it you can have it obviously after they take their proffit . I have since purchased the same bath elsewhere for £80 less hey rang the suppliers and confirmed delivery wold be within two weeks and did not require payment until 2 days before delivery thats what you expect ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
QS Supplies is rated 1.23 based on 22 reviews