Qs Supplies Reviews

3.62 Rating 324 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend Qs Supplies
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.90 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Qs Supplies Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Qs Supplies made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hands down the worst company I've ever dealt with. They delivered the wrong size shower tray twice, eventually delivering the correct item one month after the order date by which point it was too late. Each time I call their customer service team I'm put on hold for 20 minutes plus and fobbed off with a promise that the situation will be resolved or I'll receive a call back (they have never once called back). I'm still chasing a refund 2 months later having been promised on several occasions that it will hit my account any day. Avoid at all costs!
Posted 5 days ago
Hands down the worst company I've ever dealt with. They delivered the wrong size shower tray twice, eventually delivering the correct item one month after the order date by which point it was too late. Each time I call their customer service team I'm put on hold for 20 minutes plus and fobbed off with a promise that the situation will be resolved or I'll receive a call back (they have never once called back). I'm still chasing a refund 2 months later having been promised on several occasions that it will hit my account any day. Avoid at all costs!
Posted 5 days ago
This store has practically not a single product in stock.
Everything you buy from the website will reach you in about a month.
In my case, the product came wrong and the store is not responding!
Posted 1 week ago
Do not use this company under any circumstances.
Happy to take payment for goods that they do not have in stock, despite showing stock on their website. Then when you ask for a refund, they repeatedly ask if you want to cancel order, with a response time to emails of on average about a week & no response to phone calls. Long & short is asked for refund 4 weeks ago & still waiting & being asked if I wish to cancel!! Shocking service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just hope and pray that you don't have any issues with the order as customer services are diabolical and you will go round and round but they do excell at lying to customers
Posted 1 month ago
My original order was placed back at the end of june with a 6-8 week delivery. All good so far, on the delivery day the packing was damaged and the item in side slightly damaged too. A wall hung sink unit, on opening the sink I find that the incorrect size has been supplied 200m too small!
17 days later and many emails and phone calls and I still do not have a satifactory reply, only after the return of the incorrect item that they have delivered in error will they even think about looking at sorting a replacement because this is their process!
i have contacted the manufacturer who has confirmed that this is not their process and can supply another on the next delivery. If you are going to deal with this company seriously consider their customer service it is shocking and despite making repeated requests via phone and email I am yet to resolve this matter. looking at other reviews this does not appear a one off !
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a cistern from them and the delivery time was spot on - justtwo days. That was the best part. I installed it the next day but I soon discovered the float valve was not working at all - water still flowed even if I manually held up the float That meant I had to turn off the water at the ball valve and now flush the toilet bowl using a bucket. I have contacted the company by phone and email to get a replacement float valve but all I'm getting is emails from them asking spurious questions to which they already have the answers from my order etc. It seems to me that they are using stalling tactics to make me go away.
This company is rubbish - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM - you will regret it. It's a pity I can't give no stars.
I am now sourcing a float valve from another company.
Posted 1 month ago
Never buy anything from this website, these people are fraud people, i ordered a toilet and received a broken toilet and sent me a wrong toilet etc.. Clearly its on the invoice what i bought complaining to Credit Card company will not ever deal with this company again in my life. Time wasters and fraud company
Posted 1 month ago
Recently renovating our bathroom and have bought approx £1000 worth of goods from QS. No problems with the vast majority of products (good quality/value for money).
However, we had bought two 450mm RAK basins and selected the option for the semi-pedestals. When the bathroom fitter came he said they did not fit the sinks. I called RAK directly and was told that RAK do not manufacture a semi pedestal sink to fit the 450mm basin, and confirmed that this was an error on the part of QS Supplies.
In order to get something fitted, we had to purchase some bottle traps for the sinks, a different look to that we had wished for.
The reason for me rating QS with a 1 star review is the way they have handled (or not handled) their error. I requested compensation for the inconvenience and extra expense and was told QS did not provide compensation, only a refund.
I tried to explain that their error (advertising and selling a product that was not fit for purpose) was a matter for trading standards to deal with.
They refuse to discuss the matter. I haven't a clue who I am dealing with. I've asked for the matter to be passed to their complaints department, nothing.
I can only judge a company by how they are when things go wrong - in this case, a dreadful company.

Did a little bit of digging and it would appear that the owner of QS Supplies has sought to wind the company up, so be very careful if placing a big order in case they disappear with your money (and my compensation).

I had intended to deal with this with QS but felt compelled to write about my experience. Wouldn't use them again after this!
Posted 1 month ago
Almost felt like I was being scammed or something fraudulent was happening. I ordered a mirror and it didn’t arrive for almost 3 months. I kept asking for an update and they would say be patient we are talking to the manufacturer....
they finally admitted to not actually ever having the mirror and then they bounced me around various emails and people for another month when I asked for a refund. I had to open a case with PayPal to get my money back. I felt scammed.
Posted 2 months ago
Refused to replace a damaged mirrored bathroom cabinet as it was over their 14 days policy. We hadn’t noticed as the packing was intact, so to keep it safe we kept it in wrapping until we had help. Rude, unscrupulous customer service and sales. Refused point blank for a replacement, even though it is unusable and not fit for purpose. Damage is extensive and in about four places.
Don’t use them, please, don’t use them.
Posted 2 months ago
I recently bought a white shower enclosure from them it's now been exchanged 4 times due to damage I will never use this company again as I didn't want this particular shower as the door slams very loud so I wanted a roller one I've had so much trouble in getting a solution also this is a Aqualux product that should be discontinued as it came 4 times with flaws dentitions and scratches also Aqualux products avoid
Posted 2 months ago
This is a fair and honest review. I have used QS for single order items on a few of my previous jobs with no problems at all. So I placed a big order with them recently. This has been a disaster. I received both shower screens ordered within a few days. (Although one was damaged) I had to solve this direct with the manufacturer as QS were useless. The majority of the rest of order came after a lot of chasing up. In the end I cancelled the remaining outstanding order and sourced locally within a few days.
So to some this up. After using email, phone and online chat to try to communicate I will not be using QS again. Customer service considering the QS stands for ‘quality service’ was none existent on this occasion.
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company ever!!!
Shower tray delivery date was changed 3 times!!
When the plumber came to fit it, it was bowed in the middle and didn’t sit flush to the floor!!
10+ emails later, they still haven’t collected it!
5+ phone calls later they still haven’t collected it!
Every time I giver them what they ask for, they then ask for something else!!
No collection of faulty goods!
No refund!
I am in the process of reporting them to Trading Standards as someone needs to stop them trading (if you can call it that!!)
Don’t ever use this company!!
Posted 3 months ago
Worst service ever! After calling more than 10 times, and being on hold for sometimes 10 minutes plus before giving up, I finally spoke to a lay person who could not advise anything. I have requested they return my call after finding out my queries 4 times, still nothing! They do not care unless you just pay for items on their 'system', after that availability, delivery, after sales care are pure luck! Don't take the risk!!
Posted 3 months ago
We ordered a tap with pull out hose for our kitchen in January and went away to Australia for a month. It arrived while we were away. The kitchen company then postponed us twice and then we went into lockdown. Last week when the plumber fitted the tap he said that there wasn’t a pull out bit. He’d fitted it by then 😬.
We phoned QS Supplies (unhelpful customer service person) then contacted them online, and at their request sent photos of the tap and box. The label on the box did say ‘pull out’ hose, but it wasn’t the right tap. Since last week we have made repeated attempts to get what we paid for.
Posted 3 months ago
Due to COVID-19 restrictions I was unable to return goods within the 14 day period. I asked for an exchange and additional purchase meaning that I’d be spending more than the original order, paying for the return myself - only me out if pocket, they had nothing to lose. They refused to even consider it quoting their standard policy. Under normal circumstances I’d stick to standard policy. But the last few weeks have been anything but normal and they showed no compassion or understanding. Thanks for nothing. I’ll take my business elsewhere - to a decent company with a customer care ethic!
Posted 4 months ago
Worst experience with a company to date! Wouldn't bother wasting time or money with them. Customer service is horrible, refund policy is horrible, product delivery time is horrible. They don't even abide by their own policies stated on their website. Not a company to be buying from.
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! Honestly I'm not one to write reviews but I felt compelled to do so on this occasion as I don't want other to have the same experience as I had. This company DO NOT offer refunds for items that are delivered within the time frame that is stated on their company website. When challenged on this their customer service is absolutely horrible, they basically want to take your money and if you return an unused, unwanted item that is not damaged they refuse. Not only that but they make you pay for the returns as well. Save yourself and spend your money else where.
Posted 4 months ago
Not delivered within the stated time. Had to ring and complain. Then received the shower screen after 12 days with the bottom seal strip missing and scratches on the aluminium frame. Obviously a returned item.
Posted 4 months ago
Qs Supplies is rated 3.62 based on 324 reviews