QDOS Breakdown Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,122 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend QDOS Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read QDOS Breakdown Reviews

About QDOS Breakdown:

QDOS Breakdown is an emerging force in the motor breakdown and vehicle recovery market. We are also known as QDOS Rescue Services and are a trading style of QDOS Insurance Services, who has operated as an insurance intermediary since 2007. We started selling breakdown cover on the internet in February 2011 and have never looked back.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 440 2417

Email:

enquiries@qdosinsurance.co.uk

Location:

St Anns House, Parsonage Green,

QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 15th November 2018
John
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Scott
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Philip
QDOS Breakdown 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
WILLIAM
QDOS Breakdown 4 star review on 1st November 2018
LEONARD
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have only given QDOS a 4 star rating because I have not had the need to use them yet but up to now they have been ok to deal with.
Helpful Report
Not used the breakdown service yet. Price and admin seems good.
Helpful Report
Second year with QDOS. Good value. No problems. Hope I don't need them too often!
Helpful Report
the process of signing up with your company was nothing exceptional it was as one would expect as I have not had to use your service I cannot comment on the breakdown service and I hope I do not have to do so, as you will realise one only takes out this type of cover as protection against being stuck in the middle of some isolated place
QDOS Breakdown 4 star review on 1st November 2018
Helpful Report
This is my second year with QDOS I was informed that my renewal was due and it was a easy and simple process. Thankfully I didn’t need to use the service last year. Although the cost of cover has risen slightly I still think that it’s good value for money and a lot cheaper than the main breakdown services. I have left the option open to be able to improve on my rating if I need to use the service.
Helpful Report
Drivers are helpful
Helpful Report
nOT USED YET
Helpful Report
purchased online after reading reviews and comparing. very easy to do. fortunately have not had to use it as yet so can't comment on breakdown service.
Helpful Report
website fine to use and goodisclose price.
Helpful Report
I have not had reason to use breakdown service yet, but online purchase itself seemed fairly straightforward.
Helpful Report
The purchase of this cover was a straight forward, simple, affair and covering two vehicles suits us fine. The quality of any insurance or breakdown policy however is dependent upon the response when it is required. Thankfully we have not had the occasion to use it so I cannot comment further.
Helpful Report
Didn’t have to use then so can’t fully comment but purchase was easy and good price I would use them again
Helpful Report
I found some of the written guide lines a little confusing in respect of the wording not within a 1/4 mile, so as this was not totally clear I called your number and was taken through the cover by Ida, who was concise, clear and excellent.
Helpful Report
The policy was easy to renew and offered good value. I have not had to use the service but hopefully it will meet my expectations.
Helpful Report
I’m sorry I can’t give a review. I’ve not had a breakdown to experience Qdos in action. I think that you are very good on price and we’re very helpful in initial application. Graham Pannier
Helpful Report
We brokedown with our motorhome in France ...our ,dealings with QDOS were very good, However their handling agents were terrible, communication with them were disgusting , I made a total of 19 phone calls to them from France, they never called me back when promised, every time we called them we had to go through the rigmarole of explaining the whole story time after time after time ......they were going to arrange hotel accommodation for us...we ended up sorting our own. The whole episode was a nightmare but thank God we took the policy out with QDOS
Helpful Report
Couldn't get me started so recovered my car and me to a garage of my choice. Friendly man but he said he wasn't a mechanic .
Helpful Report
Thankfully I have not need to use it yet! Easy to apply for and a very good price.
Helpful Report
Recently purchased cover online good price easy to navigate through the process. Not had cause to use the service and hopefully won't need to can't give 5 star for that reason.
Helpful Report
Haven't needed to use them yet, but so far so good. M
Helpful Report
QDOS Breakdown is rated 4.69 based on 2,122 reviews