Pure Dental Health Reviews

4.88 Rating 24 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Pure Dental Health
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Pure Dental Health Reviews

About Pure Dental Health:

Our clients care and service is our priority. We are often told by our clients that the dental treatments we have provided have dramatically improved their quality of life. For us, it’s about you not having to worry or think about your teeth. You just have to get on enjoying your life to the full.

Visit Website

Phone:

01872 222404

Email:

puredentalhealthtruro@gmail.com

Location:

Perenn House, City Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Pure Dental Health made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Going to the hygienist I was very anxious but Fiona made me feel really relaxed and calm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I cannot praise this practice enough! The reception staff, the dental nurses, hygienist Viola and the wonderful Dental practitioner Michelle Hickey have all made a trip to the dentist a positive experience. I’m no longer an anxious patient, I now look forward to my appointments and taking each step towards my new smile 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! It’s incredibly rewarding for us to hear that you no longer feel anxious about a trip to the dentist and that you’re looking forward to your new smile!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service was excellent. All the staff really friendly and the dentist brilliant. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share the positive experience you’ve had at Pure Dental Health. You’ve made our day!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Treated for a root canal infection by Grham but once done I experienced severe pain he told me to contact my Gp?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We’re very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received from us. All of our dentists, including Graham, are committed to doing all that they can to provide the highest level of service that we can to our patients. Some tenderness and pain is common immediately after root canal treatment and this is something that Graham routinely warns patients’ about before treatment starts. Unfortunately, dentists are limited legally in the drugs that they can prescribe to manage pain, therefore, in some circumstances we do advise patients to contact their GP as GP’s can legally prescribe stronger painkillers than we can.
Posted 3 weeks ago
250 miles from home, with raging tooth pain including infection Michelle and her team came to my rescue. Friendly, empathetic and a professional service which could not have been bettered. Her emergency treatment saved our holiday without question. Can't recommend Pure Dental Health more highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving such positive comments about us Tim! We’re so pleased to have been able to help to get you out of pain so that you were able to enjoy your holiday in the beautiful Cornwall! We’re glad to have been able to help!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cannot praise this dental practice enough, from the reception staff, viola the hygienist, Dentist Michelle Hickey and the dental nurses. Everyone at Pure Dental Health has changed my whole dental experience from an extremely anxious patient to looking forward to each stage of my new smile. Thank you 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very nervous about visiting the dentist but decided to go to pure dental. Michelle made me feel at ease and advised me of the treatment and all costs involved which was very helpful so i had to have six teeth and and full dentures made she really made sure these were perfect fit. So i had the treatment done and i didnt have any pain and my teeth are really great i cant thank her and her team enough i can now smile again i would highly recommend her and her team at pure dental.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Mr Lawrence! Giving our patients their smile back is one of the most rewarding things that we do. It’s great to know that you felt well-informed and well looked after throughout your treatment too. What wonderful feedback! Go and confidently share your new smile with the world!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been going to Pure Dental in Truro for about a year and so pleased with the quality and service of all the staff and a big thankyou to Graham my dentist.He has so much patience with me as i am a nervous patient,i would say to anyone nervous of going to a dentist please give them a call and you will be so well looked after and pleased you went. Christine Fowler
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your experiences with us Christine. We love to hear that we’ve helped somebody who is nervous at the dentist. It’s wonderful to know that you felt so well looked after by the team and Graham in particular, so much so that you are happy to recommend us to others who are nervous at the dentist!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cant thank Michelle, Wiola and all the dental nurses enough for everything they have done for me over the last couple of months. I was extremely nervous/afraid of the dentist and have lived with dental pain for years because of this and now they have literally changed my life as I am pain free and can smile again without thinking about it. I would recommend this team to anyone who is worried about the dentist, they are all amazing and made me feel so at ease, thank you so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you Amanda. We’re all so pleased that you can now smile without thinking about it, and more importantly, are pain-free! That’s exactly what we hope to achieve for all of our patients! …it’s also very nice to hear that the team are doing an amazing job! Thanks again Amanda!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Outstanding. Couldnt wish for better service or attension.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review Daphne. We appreciate your fabulous feedback!
Posted 8 months ago
After starting my journey with pure dental a month ago as a petrified patient, today I had 4 teeth extracted and a partial denture fitted. Michelle and her nurse were and have been from the start absolutely amazing. They certainly knew how to relax me and I would recommend anyone who is so nervous so visit them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience Bernadette! It’s great to know that you felt well looked after and were made to feel at ease despite your fears of the dentist. What a wonderful review!
Posted 8 months ago
Just wanted to say how happy I was with my visit to see Nicky last week for my hygienist long appointment. I'm probably her most nervous client! She is absolutely great and makes me feel at ease. The best Hygienist ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Jane for your kind words. You’ve made Nicky’s day! 😊
Posted 8 months ago
The Staff and professionally of the office is very welcoming. My Denist Michelle was spot on in her evaluations, and treatment of my problem. I am from the US and traveling, and was able to set up an appointment with Pure Dental. I highly recommend them. Max Salkin USA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Max for this glowing review. We always do our best to provide a professional, friendly and safe service to our patients, so it’s nice for us to know that we’re doing a good job!. Your feedback really is appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
I had some treatment with Mike Basset-Cross yesterday, a filling and repair to a cracked tooth. Mike is incredible. I did not feel anything at all. He is so calm, so kind and such an incredibly ‘gifted’ dentist. My tooth was repaired with real precision and expert hands and I literally cannot stop looking at it. I am so so grateful to Mike and the team. Such an amazing result and I am absolutely thrilled. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a nice review Martyn! It’s great to hear such positive feedback from our patients. We’re delighted that you’re so pleased with your treatment and are satisfied with the results too! If you know of anybody who needs a skilled dentist with a calming manner, please feel free to recommend Mike to them!
Posted 1 year ago
Pure have been nothing but fantastic since the start of my journey with them. Despite requiring extensive work, my longstanding phobia has now gone as all visits with Alan and the team have been handled with 100% sensitivity and complete professionalism; from initial enquiry to appointments and treatment, I have felt very safe in their hands. If you are an anxious patient or haven't visited a dentist in a long time, you really couldn't select a better practice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review John! We are genuinely so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you were made to feel so safe!
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely amazing customer service from mark and his team, if your having implants in Cornwall this is the place to go. I had full mouth upper and lower jaw implants, due to covid 19 the process took a little longer then expected, but mark being a true professional made the journey fine and went above and beyond to make me comfortable. This man really knows his stuff in reference to dental implants I can’t thank him enough For his professional attitude
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! When our patients recognize that our team strive to provide excellent customer service, maintain a professional attitude and of course provide the highest standard of dentistry that we can, it makes all of our efforts feel worthwhile and appreciated. Thank you so much!
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t thank pure dental enough, especially Alan! I was incredibly nervous throughout the whole process, and the first appointment Alan struggled to get me sat in the chair. I’m now 6 days after my partial sedation, and feeling so much better, more confident, and I don’t feel I’m holding back! Alan has been a godsend from start to finish, always keeping in contact, especially through lockdown! I would recommend Pure Dental to anyone and everyone, but especially Alan!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you Rhyannon for taking the time to write us such a glowing review, you’ve made our day (especially Alan’s)! It’s great to know that your confidence has grown and that you are far less fearful of the dentist than you used to be! We will always do our best to make our patients feel as comfortable as possible while receiving the treatment they need, so to get this feedback from you is fantastic. Thank you also for recommending us to everybody who is in need of a caring and professional dentist!
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional customer service from beginning to end of treatment from both the reception team and the dentist and assistants. Can't fault anything and they managed to fix a painful problem for me that had been dragging in for a year with my previous dentist. Would recommend this practice to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a lovely review! Thank you Ollie for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you are happy with our customer service and are very glad to hear that your painful problem has been resolved!
Posted 1 year ago
After many years of dental anxiety i discovered pure dental health.after a consultation a treatment plan was agreed and i couldn't be happier with the results.alan did most of my treatment and he was brilliant.he quickly made me feel relaxed and all the work was pain free and I've got my smile back 😁 highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind words Chris! We are genuinely so happy that you have had such a good experience with us and are especially pleased that you’ve got your smile back! Smile at the world again with confidence!
Posted 2 years ago
After 65 years of being afraid of the dentist I have discovered the A team . Alan and Abbie were so kind,patient,understanding and instilled a sense of complete trust from start to finish. Have even booked a following 6 months checkup!!! Thank you everyone at Pure Dental Practice Truro
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! It’s great to know that Alan and Abbie helped to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your treatment. They’ll both be over the moon with being called the A team!
Posted 2 years ago
Pure Dental Health is rated 4.88 based on 24 reviews