Professional Insurance Agents Reviews

4.78 Rating 360 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Professional Insurance Agents
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Professional Insurance Agents Reviews

About Professional Insurance Agents:

Insurance broker selling both offline and online insurance policies.

Visit Website

Phone:

01323 648000

Email:

jade@professionalinsuranceagents.co.uk

Location:

Lion Works Sidley Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Professional Insurance Agents made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The agents are all helpful and polite but I only want to purchase run off which seems impossible to do and continues to be at the same price each year as when I was working even though I haven’t worked for some years. I feel I am stuck.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your feedback. With regards to run off insurance, usually we would expect premiums to reduce year on year after the first year of run off providing that insurers are not at their minimum premiums. I have reviewed your file and it appears that at your last renewal we did push back on insurers to see if there would be any reduction available but they confirmed that the premium you have paid is their minimum premium on this occasion. I hope this clarifies but if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact the office on 01323 648000 and a member of the team would be happy to assist you further. Kind Regards, Roxanne
Posted 5 months ago
* I needed a Public Liability Insurance quote not Professional Liability * I could not find Security Consultants under Public Liability on your website
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Victor, Thanks for your feedback. We can provide Public Liability Insurance for your profession when purchased with a Professional Indemnity policy. Our contact telephone number and email address is displayed throughout the website for you to contact us between 9am and 5pm for any help or queries you may have. KF PIA Ltd
Posted 5 years ago
I was asked for the 11th number of my password and it only has 9 letters. You might want to check/change this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for your feedback although please note that we DO NOT ASK FOR a password. The only time you will be asked for a password during this process is when you make payment via Credit / Debit Card and your bank may then request your password
Posted 5 years ago
When I renewed my companies annual Professional Indemnity Insurance online I was given the option to pay an annual fee . I was also offered the legal protection insurance (ARAG) which was due for renewal at the same time. The cost for both had risen, but I intended renewing both at the same time. I decided to take the option of paying monthly for the Professional Indemnity Insurance and went back and completed the proposal form for that. This time, on completion it did not offer me the option to renew my legal cover. I assumed this would happen when I received the confirmation e-mail. This did not happen. Instead I was given the option to apply separately online for the legal cover which I did. The quote was three times the amount I had been quoted when this had been offered at the end of my annual fee quote for Professional Indemnity Insurance. I called the helpline and after some discussion they have agreed to honour the original quote, once the first direct debit payment has been received. Clearly, as I have had to fill in a new direct debit mandate form, this could take several weeks to be processed. As my legal cover expires on 10/11/15, this could therefore leave me exposed without cover for several weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Phil Good to speak with you this afternoon regarding the Legal Expenses Insurance. We hope that you are satisfied with our efficient response to resolve the issue promptly for you and apologies once again for the initial inconvenience you may have experienced on this. Kind regards Ross Lewis Financial Lines Broker
Posted 5 years ago
You have a tendency to hound the client, its a series of automated emails about 4 weeks prior to renewal, then a series of telephone calls which start about 2 weeks from renewal. If the client is organised like I am , the first automated email set a trigger in my diary to renew much closer to the time, don't see why I should give funds before I need to. May be allow means to renew and they payment made at the expiry time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Process is good and straight forward but you should advise clients if they intend to pay by Visa Credit Card that they will be directed to the Visa Verified site and to make sure that they have the correct passwords to hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We bought a product - it isn't of any significance unless we need it - we pay for it in the hope that it never becomes necessary to use
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Professional Insurance Agents is rated 4.78 based on 360 reviews