Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.91 Rating 164 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Negative Equity UK were brilliant. I was stuck with 2 buy to lets that were haemorrhaging cash. They got them offloaded for me and negotiated a debt write off of just over £50,000. Very happy and have recommended to others.
Posted 1 month ago
My experience was pretty good they managed to get my property sold when I was told by others it couldn’t be done and then they got my debt settled for less than what was owed. Did take a lot longer than they said it would though and I felt I was chasing them at times but we got there. Happy with the result and thanks to Bob, Tom, John, Mark and Dale for sorting this and helping me along the way
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was sorted in the end was very slow at times and stressful but we got there and I am now debt free. If the situation had have been sorted quicker I would have been even happier but unsure if it was Birmingham Midshires fault or negative equity fault but I’m very happy in the end
Posted 1 month ago
House was surrendered to the bank on their advice and they settled the debt. Was a bit stressful at times but that was also the banks fault. Got my debt written down to around 30% of what was owed so they did deliver as they said they would it was just not as quick as they said they would
Posted 1 month ago
I live overseas and I had a property in the UK that I could not afford. I was in a lot of debt and it was affecting my health. I was at my wits end about knowing what to do.
For a very reasonable fee, Negative Equity UK was able to review my finances and mortgage situation and deliver various options for me to consider.
They were easy to contact from overseas, communicated regularly, and were very supportive the whole way through the process.
I am now able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.
Posted 1 month ago
I looked at the other reviews below for inspiration and don’t really have much to add as they are spot on with my experience. At the start it wasn’t great service, felt like I was doing the chasing, everything was slow for 6-9 months but Mark and Dale turned it around and were both fantastic help towards the end. They got my debt reduced for me and I kept my house with no problem as they said I would
Posted 1 month ago
After 2 years in despair at appalling service from an agent responsible for losing control of our property and failing to negotiate settlement - now no longer with the company - I fortunately saw reviews commending Mark and Dale so decided to make a final appeal before contacting the Ombudsman. Dale took up our case, gave prompt and knowledgable advice resulting in an IVA and final settlement - in 4 months! His complaint to our intractable mortgage account holder secured an offer of compensation. We couldn't be more relieved or pleased and can recommend him, Mark and Colm's IVA team without reservation.
Posted 2 months ago
Really, straightforward advice from people who know what needs to be done and take away the worry from a situation.
Posted 2 months ago
Overall my case was completed but I did have issues but they did deliver. To run through it all

Positives
- They got my property sold after I was unable to get the bank to do this for me by myself
- shortfall debt was settled for 30% as they had advised they could do
- Dale and Mark of their staff was absolutely brilliant over the last year and helped enormously to get the case settled In the end and are great guys to deal with as well
- the cost was worth it as it wasn’t that expensive considering they did deliver

Negatives
- everything took far longer than they said it would (over 2 years) while their adviser Bob advised at the start would take 9 months so big big difference and too much to not be annoyed about
- To sell the house I had to use a company called move with us who were terrible and a waste of money - do not use them demand not to!! They really messed up on my property sale and ignorant to speak to as well
- staff dealing with the case for the first 18 months were terrible no replies to emails or calls for weeks - you had to chase them but this was only with these particular staff and thankfully my case was passed on to the good staff when I complained
- had to pay council tax when property was empty for 6 months until sale completed with no income and no tenant
- had to provide documents to them so many times it was frustrating For me

Still over the moon with the outcome so happy to give 5 starts
Posted 2 months ago
As with previous reviews I did not have the best of experiences with this company for the first 2 years - but then along came Mark! I could not be happier with the help and support he has given us. Again as stated in previous reviews nothing was too much trouble, emails responded to promptly often late in the evening and at weekends. Mark went above and beyond to reassure us at every stage of the proceedings. We felt like we had such a bleak future financially but due to the skill and expertise of Mark and the Team we have settled our debts at a fraction of what we owed. Thank you thank you thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
I debated leaving a 3 or 4 star rating as the first 1-2 years was a nightmare but after reading the reviews on this site I thought that it would be a dis-service to the staff who looked after me for the last year or so who were first class and deserve 5/5. Special mentions for Dale who was fantastic as was Mark who gave me the best advice and customer service I have had in my life - he seemingly never stops working (even replied to my crazy emails at weekends to calm my nerves!). So I would recommend anyone to do this that have negative equity issues as it is behind me now and less stressful. Thanks to everybody in negative equity Ni
Posted 2 months ago
I was recommended Negative equity NI by a work colleague who had just completed the process and spoke very highly of their service. From the first meeting I felt assured they could help me clear my debt as renting the property out was not covering the bills either. Although the process took much longer than first suggested with additional delays due to Covid19 I was relieved to get the debt settled with the lender for 22% of the total. Thanks to Dale and Tom for their efforts and I'm looking forward to the aftercare service
Posted 2 months ago
It was a long process (3 years) however company delivered what was promised at the first ever meeting. It was frustrating at times and we expected things to move quicker however we now understand that this was not company’s problem and it was to do with the lender. We have paid 30% Or the total amount owning and 70% was effectively written off. Something we could not have done without help of Tom and Dale. Once Dale started working on our case everything moved rather quickly and this is with Covid-19 in the middle.
We are thankful for the opportunity to start our debt free lives.
Posted 2 months ago
A fantastic service! We went through the process with Negative Equity NI a number of years ago and it has been life changing for us. More than 5 years down the line and we couldn't be happier. Wonderful, after care too. Thank you again Tom
Posted 3 months ago
No more negative equity for me!
These guys have an unbelievable amount of knowledge. I'd put this off for years because my Accountant told me I'd end up in court or lose my home. Neither of which was true.
I had 4 buy to lets, 3 in negative equity. The 3 problem properties are now sold (took 7 months) and the left over debt (£73,000) was settled for £22,400.
I've 5 years to pay it back.
Very happy with both the service and result.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm a Financial Adviser and have had to refer a number of clients to Tom to obtain his professional advice.In all instances Tom has formulated a sensible and acceptable solution to the problem they faced.

All of the clients entered into the process with a sense of scepticism however Tom was able to answer all their questions and allay their fears.

I couldn't recommend Tom and his team highly enough and those clients that have taken his advice could not speak highly enough of him.
Posted 3 months ago
We had negative equity which they sorted to a very acceptable settlement. They delivered exactly what they promised. They also had excellent communication throughout a complicated procedure. We were very sceptical about the whole process but they made it very easy for us. In the end we had an excellent result- which we would have never obtained by ourselves. Fantastic service.
Posted 3 months ago
As an estate agent I come in contact with many clients in a financial trouble such as negative equity and those with interest only mortgages with no repayment mechanism.

I met with Tom and his team several years ago and began to refer clients to Negative Equity NI. In this time they have helped many of my clients remove a burden that they thought could not be lifted.

I would highly recommend to anyone who has such concerns to simply book an appointment and have a conversation with of one the Negative Equity team.
Posted 3 months ago
I have known Tom for years and do refer clients in trouble to him.
The big benefit is if there is a case where he cant help directly , he points the cleint in the right direction for advice. Knowledge of the facts takes most of the fear away.
Posted 4 months ago
A first class service - you've no idea what a weight you have lifted of my shoulders!

Everything ran exactly as promised by Tom; Dale and and Mark did a phenomenal job on the settlements.

1000 Thanks Yous xxx
Posted 4 months ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.91 based on 164 reviews