Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.9 Rating 181 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
4.9
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service from Tom and his team. Tom has a wealth of knowledge and knows the industry really well. He really listened to my concerns and prepared lots of solutions for me. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom and a negative equity UK. Thanks so much for all your hard work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Talking to professionals about your debt worries is the first difficult step. Right from the outset Tom Cardwell was understanding, sympathetic and immediately removed my worst fears and put my mind at ease. Using his experience and expertise he was able to professionally assess my situation and recommend a solution together with a clear way forward to an end result. A bonus is knowing that at any time during your journey you are only a call away from help and support. At very step of my case review Tom and the team at C D Fairfield were totally professional and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Negative equity uk sorted my 2 Birmingham midshires mortgages which were in negative equity by about 50k each by doing an iva with them which was the cheapest option. All was very good I am now debt free and I would recommend them for all they done for me
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Like some other reviews below, I agree it was a very very slow process at times but that could also be the nature of dealing with these types of situations as it doesn’t seem to be easy. I had struggled for years to get some good advice and with CD Fairfield’s advice and help I have now resolved the stress of the negative equity property for good. Also they got a settlement for the banks shortfall better than I had expected which has written off a life changing sum of money for me. Big thanks to Tom Dane and all the staff for their help and in particular I want to say special thanks to Mark for dealing with my “stress head” and constant questions and being so calm throughout - he was nothing but first class. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sarah, Thank you so much for your review, we genuinely try to get our clients the best settlement we can and we are glad that in this case we managed to exceed your expectations. Apologies if it was a bit slow at times, its just the nature of the work. We wish you all the best for the future. The Team.
Posted 8 months ago
Why bother giving this company your money to tell you something you already know. Either go bankrupt or hand back your property!! Save yourself a lot of money and go straight to an insolvency practitioner which they ARE NOT
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Anonymous Thanks for the review but, you seem to be a bit wide of the mark! We are an insolvency practice and we have two IP's ( thats insolvency practitioners), if you would like to check the insolvency register you can see this for yourself, as a side we are also FCA licenced. We have 175 other verified reviews from happy clints explaining and outlining the settlements they that we have been able to get them.
Posted 8 months ago
It took forever to get it sorted (almost 3 years!!) after being told 9 months when I started out but I’m really happy with the outcome. Mark was brilliant with his help at getting it sorted my wife and I cannot thank him enough. Money well spent to get rid of 15 year stress!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A big thank you to Tom and the team at Negative Equity for helping me find a solution to my bad financial situation. They made the whole process very sinple and did everything they said they were going to do. I would recommend their services to anyone with negative equity or who is struggling with debt. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I'm relieved and grateful that my negative equity nightmare is finally over. I had 2 "bad" properties, total negative equity turned out to be £62,500. Wrongly I thought my own home was at risk by negotiating so I worried unnecessarily about this for the last 10 years or so. Anyway Negative equity uk assured me my home, pension etc were safe. 13 months later I'm free from negative equity and those b****y flats! Dale and Mark were excellent. Lenders are very difficult to deal with but these guys have the thing down to a tee. I just feel foolish for not getting this done years ago. Highly highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The guys at Negative Equity UK were brilliant.  I had been worried about these properties for years. Everyone else has been telling me to wait, prices will rise etc. Well none of that ever happened and I've lost of fortune. The Negative Equity team gave me the right advice and were very realistic and straightforward to deal with. Result - 4 bad mortgages gone and £73,000 saved. Great job and thanks again. W S
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Finally have a light at the end of a long tunnel as my IVA to clear my negative equity has been approved. It was not stress free and has taken years to get here but it is sorted and that’s the main thing. Thanks to Tom, John and all the team and a special thanks to Mark who made it all possible as I had not even considered a IVA and he got it all approved for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tom, Colm and the team made the whole process simple and straightforward and have helped me out of a very difficult financial situation. I would highly recommend their service to anybody in similar circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a property which was causing me a lot of stress as it was losing money and the negative equity never improved in many years of waiting. I decided to speak to cd Fairfield and sell the property with their help. But there was stress at getting the property sold which took far longer than I expected and then also to get the debt sorted took a long time. But I saved a massive amount of money which was written off and I got a brilliant settlement which is worth 5 stars alone. My advice based on my experience is if you are happy to wait as long as it takes and put up with some stressful periods then like me it will be worth it in the end but be prepared it can be slow and hassle at times. Thanks to all the team at cd Fairfield
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Client number - 1134830 We had been stuck not knowing what to do for quite afew years having an old property not suitable in size for our family. It was in negative equity and we ignored the situation not knowing which was to turn creating huge amounts of stress. We have now off-loaded the property and also the shortfall. Mark was brilliant right the way through the process. Explaining everything at every step and and always putting ourselves at ease. He has literally changed our lives for the better. Cannot thank him enough. The only regret we have is not doing something sooner. Best thing we ever did was getting in contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would to thank all the team in CD FAIRFIELD with their expert help in the advice and their the processing of our IVA. The staff treated you with respect and did not on any occasion make you feel embarrassed for the situation you done yourself in with debt, they all treated us with help and where very courteous and understanding oudh our circumstances which made the entire process so helpful and not stressful. I would advise anyone to use CD FAIRFIELD before going to any other debt company, because you will be met with the best of advice and with a welcome smile by all. Tom and all the team thank you so much and for your continued suport for everything. Take care until we speak again. Amazing Team!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I would like to thank Tom and the CD FAIRFIELD Team for their entire help, they made the entire process stress free and I cannot thank all if them enough. I would highly recommended CD FAIRFIELD. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Negative equity helped me to get rid of a problem property which for heats was losing me money and sleep. I sold the property with negative equity’s help which was a stressful process and far longer to get sorted than I had thought or had been advised. This was mainly the bank being incompetent and in the end Mark managed to convince them to agree to the sale and was brilliant throughout. The shortfall was a bit higher than I had thought as the property sold for less. I realised that I just couldn’t afford my original path of settling the debt directly and ended up going through an IVA again with Marks help and got a brilliant deal in the end which now sees me debt free. Overall my experience was a positive one, the property is in my past now and without negative equity’s help I’d be in a worse place financially and mentally. Thanks for all the help and advice and I’d recommend you to anyone in this position
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am indebt to Tom, Mark and Dale for their professional, but personal service in getting this sorted. Excellent service from the whole Belfast Negative Equity UK team. Of course it was stressful and at times time consuming, but the end result made it all worth it. A big thank you and keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Negative Equity UK were brilliant. I was stuck with 2 buy to lets that were haemorrhaging cash. They got them offloaded for me and negotiated a debt write off of just over £50,000. Very happy and have recommended to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience was pretty good they managed to get my property sold when I was told by others it couldn’t be done and then they got my debt settled for less than what was owed. Did take a lot longer than they said it would though and I felt I was chasing them at times but we got there. Happy with the result and thanks to Bob, Tom, John, Mark and Dale for sorting this and helping me along the way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was sorted in the end was very slow at times and stressful but we got there and I am now debt free. If the situation had have been sorted quicker I would have been even happier but unsure if it was Birmingham Midshires fault or negative equity fault but I’m very happy in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 181 reviews