Kenway Miller Solictors Reviews

4.95 Rating 37 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Kenway Miller Solictors
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"The service we received from Hilary at Kenway Miller was absolutely incredible. Although they deal with a number of cases at any on time, you are made to feel like yours is the most important and she was honest, caring, understanding and most of all so professional in helping to sort the whole matter with urgency. There is no inconvenient time to call as they fit around your lifestyle and find time for you whenever you need. The explanation of the process was crystal clear and I actually cannot fault the service at all. Worth every penny for the success and made to feel at ease the whole time. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have just come out of court with no charges against me after having a very technical case, it's safe to say these two 110% know their stuff. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Very professional and excellent service. I couldn't thank them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I contacted Kenway Miller Solicitors when I committed a speeding offence within my 2 year probation period, and I was on the verge of receiving 6 points and losing my licence. Of course I was terrified at the thought of a disqualification, as I would not only lose my job, but also be unable to help my family, who rely on me as a bread earner. The Magistrates' court my case was to be heard at had a reputation for not being at all lenient in cases of speeding offences, another cause of real worry. My first contact was with Hilary, who it was clear from the start was very experienced but who also immediately put me at ease, and calmed me down. This is mentioned in almost all of these reviews but I can personally vouch for her professionalism and humanity. She asked me for a wealth of information and first of all asked Matthew to look at the details of my offence, to see if there were any technical reasons to contest it. There weren't, so Hilary then put together the best case she could for submission to the Court. On the day, my Advocate was completely prepared, went into the Court I was scheduled to have my case heard in ,while the preceding case was in progress, and tried to get the measure of the presiding Magistrates. That prompted him to make a couple of adjustments to his presentation of my case, and the result was that I retained my driving licence, and though I was given 28 day ban, was given a manageable fine. To sum up, I made an excellent choice when choosing Kenway Miller Solicitors. I cannot praise Hilary and Matthew enough for their expertise and support, and would say that, if you're looking for someone to represent you with a potential driving ban looming then look no further."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"found this service very convenient and very efficient thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I contacted Kenway Miller Solicitors when I committed a speeding offence which took my totting up total to 12 points, and I was in very real danger of losing my licence. Of course I was terrified at the thought of a disqualification, as I would not only lose my job, but also be unable to help my son, who is currently in York and has health problems. Also the Magistrates' court my case was to be heard in I discovered had a reputation for not being at all lenient in cases of speeding offences, another cause of real worry. My first contact was with Hilary, who it was clear was very experienced but who also immediately put me at ease, and calmed me down. This is mentioned in almost all of these reviews but I can vouch for her professionalism and humanity. She asked me for a wealth of information and first of all asked Matthew to look at the details of my offence, to see if there were any technical reasons to contest it. There weren't, so Hilary then put together the best case she could for submission to the Court. On the day, my Advocate was completely prepared, went into the Court I was scheduled to have my case heard in ,while the preceding case was in progress, and tried to get the measure of the presiding Magistrates. That prompted him to make a couple of adjustments to his presentation of my case, and the result was that I retained my driving licence, and though I was given three points, was given a manageable fine. To sum up, I made an excellent choice when I contacted Kenway Miller, I cannot praise Hilary and Matthew enough for their expertise and support, and would say that, if you're scouring the internet looking for a Solicitor to help you with a potential driving ban, don't bother talking to anyone else, just call them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I contact Hilary at Kenway Miller very late on the day before my case was due to be heard. Although it was too late for them to represent me in court, the advice i was given was invaluable in helping me keep my license. Hilary couldnt have been more helpful and the fact that they were willing to help even though they were not going to make any money out of it was even more commendable and i would imagine quite rare in that industry. I would have no hesitation in reccomending them as a company. i just hope i dont have to call on thier services myself again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I spoke to Hilary regarding my speeding offense as i was in danger of having my licensed revoked, Hilary advised me on what the best course of action was with alternative punishments available at magistrates discretion.I had a 21 day disqualification with a fine but no points and kept license. I would like to thank Hilary for her help and advise and would recommend to anyone in the same position"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service and support provided by Hilary was second to none, I was so scared and fearful when I called up regarding my driving offence but she calmly walked me through the process and attained an excellent outcome at court. Unlike other firms no cowboy short cuts but looked to achieve a fair, good and realistic outcome (no false promises ever made), the result though ended up being more than I could have hoped for without her, she focused around the circumstances as to why I had got myself in the situation in the first place. Her personal approach to really getting to know me has set me on the way to make the major life changes, which were long overdue and I will be forever grateful to her and the team for this, aside from the excellent outcome at court which of course was down to her guidance and cool, calm, practical manner!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I’m very happy with the results Kenway Miller solicitor got me. I found them very friendly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I instructed Kenway Miller Solicitors in relation to a drug driving offence for which I was charged in August 2016. My trial was adjourned on several occasions, mainly due to the police having to have my blood sample re-tested due to the original laboratory losing its accreditation as a result of malpractice on its part. Throughout the whole process, Kenway Miller carried on the hard work meeting all Courts Directions. Kenway Miller put so much effort in and even went the extra mile to help me with this case. Unfortunately, I was wrongfully convicted in the Magistrates’ Court at which point I was drained from fighting a 16 month legal battle. Kenway Miller lodged an appeal and after a long, hard fight and faced with the CPS who were determined to secure a conviction, it was finally overturned. I have also received two lots of money to come back to me for costs from the Court. Kenway Miller Solicitors have been amazing over the last year and a half. They have kept my sprits high when I started to lose faith and they have definitely gone beyond the call of duty. I felt that my case became personal to them and that they were with me every step of the way. I am grateful to Matthew for the hard work he put in to my case over the last 18 months and also Hilary for the long conversations we had and for me bending her ear due to the stress the case has caused me. Kenway Miller has a massive recommendation from me for the service they provide and the way they approach things. I felt I was not just another case but someone who mattered to them. If I need help again they would me the first people I would be calling."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"kenway miller solictors got myself and my brother of with a charge . matthew said what he was going to do from the start . and he did . this solictor knows his stuff and if i need someone to represent me again i would not hesitate to call . thanks matthew and hillary for your support ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Hilary was fantastic right from the initial phone call, nothing was to much effort everything was done as promised! The information was fantastic and no phone call was ever too late or too early for Hilary to answer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish professional & understanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I contacted Kenway Miller Solictors when I had been called to court for a speeding offence. Hilary had been great from the start all the way to the end. I’d like to thank Kenway Miller Solictors for all of their kind help with resolving the situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I spoke to Hillary explaining my position that I had received a fixed penalty notice for speeding and explaining that I already had 9 penalty points on my license yshe explained everything to me and told me exactly what to do I followed her instructions to the letter and due to this I was offered a drive awareness course I cannot thank her enough I called and offered payment for her advice ad she told me there was no charge I would recommend Kenway Miller to anyone once again thank you Hillary. Ray Escott"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was very impressed at how my enquiry was dealt with professionally and promptly, not a money grabbing firm, just honest plain talking with a clear view and good advice from the perspective of what is just. No gobbledegook, straight talking and fair. Peter Dawson"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"the received I received was excellent,hilary in particular was very sympathetic, and understanding of my situation, I good listener, my attorney presented my case with great expertise, and in a very professional manner. I would recommend them very highly. thanks Kenway Millar"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Hilary was a rock! She is so supportive and gives all the advice needed. I simply had to keep my licence and I couldn't have done it without Hilary."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My very sincere thanks to Hilary for seeing me through a very stressful time. She was amazing. I fortunately had a succeful outcome and that was down to Hillary and Mr Donally on the day. I totally recommend Kenway Miller."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Matthew and Hilary were amazing from the start to the end, they managed to get me my result I wanted, absolute amazing service all around :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kenway Miller Solictors is rated 4.95 based on 37 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This