Mayfair Autos Ltd Reviews

4.05 Rating 44 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Mayfair Autos Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

01753569442

Write Your review

Tell us how Mayfair Autos Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Relaxed no pressure sales environment. Recommended for anyone in the market for a quality used car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
I bought a car with the spec I'd been looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
I have just had a great experience buying a used Volvo XC90 from Mayfair Autos. I dealt with Max and he was pleasant and professional. There was no big sell and I was left alone to look over the vehicle and test drive it after being shown the service book and accompanying paperwork. The car is lovely and I look forward to many years of happy motoring. Happy customer :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Very professional and upfront. Helped me in every possible way. Will buy more cars from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I had one of the easiest, fastest, friendliest car buying experiences I've ever had. Mhd is top-notch in customer service and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership to any of my friends. Thanks, Mhd.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Drove up from Mayfair Autos to take a look at the X6 in the picture and left with it. Great dealership, no BS on the pricing no high-pressure sales. When we need another vehicle we will drive the 2 hours to these guys! Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
TERRIBLE AVOID THESE I purchased a car from these a couple of weeks ago, thinking I was purchasing a good car when in fact we have found faults. I took the car back to which they refused me a refund due to paint missing on the bonnet which was there on viewing the car (they are denying this) I have now had to take this further in the hope to get my money back. I would not buy a car from these people
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
DANGEROUS CAR WAS SOLD, injectors were leaking hence cockpit was englfed in diesel fumes coming through air con, AA complaint report at hand on the day. Would not recommend them to anyone. And i shall see you at court.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly Honest fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Even if I did not purchase a car from this dealership the people working here are polite, professional and know how to treat a customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good friendly staff made to feel welcome, Nadja went out of her way to get me a good deal I highly recommend this place
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
( Some sites will not let me attach photos ) I went with my friend to Purchase a 2006 bmw 325I (10/11/21), and it’s been an appalling service from the moment we stepped into Mayfair motors. We ended up purchasing the car, as that was the reason we were there, regardless of the service. The car was cosmetically not great, but we expected that, however the engine seemed okay during start up and during the test drive that we weren’t allowed to do! Apparently their insurance does not cover us to test drive the car?! - nevertheless we were told prior to the test drive, ‘ don’t worry, I’ll drive the car the way you want it to be driven ‘ which seemed very absurd, as all we wanted to do was test the car, the same as everyone else who wants to purchase a car! - We liked the car, and we negotiated on the price and we were told, ‘ if you want a discount, there will be no warranty ‘ we took a while to think, however we agreed to it. We placed a deposit ! We were given a receipt ( first photo attached ) -  2 days later we travelled up again (12/11/21), roughly 85 miles to collect the car. As we came back we had to wait 15 minutes outside as the salesperson was on the phone inside and did not acknowledge or attend to us until we walked inside and made it very clear that we are waiting. During the wait, another set of customers were waiting, surprisingly, there was only one person on site!  Anyhow, we were doing a part exchange, so he came outside and said let’s go for a drive to test my friend’s car out, which was an  2011 Astra. There was a coolant light on the dash, which did not work in our favour but we were aware of that. The salesperson was going beyond the speed limit, and undertaking on a main road. He also received a call and picked up the phone, mobile to ear while driving and ended up texting after the phone call too! The car was driven to its limits, revving the engine in the first 3 gears. — We got back to Mayfair Motors, where the customers were still waiting, becoming impatient.  We went inside the office and discussed the paperwork & payment. We got into an argument because on the receipt we were given , it stated there was £**00.00 to pay however the salesperson said there was £85 extra to pay, therefore making it £**85.00But… it did not state that on the receipt as you can see ( first picture attached ) The salesperson was raising his voice and getting annoyed, at something that was not our mistake. After 10 min of constant arguing, my friend and I walked out of the office to discuss things. We were going agree with the extra £85.00 demanded from us, but before we could even have a think; we were shouted at, from the same sales person, demanding we come back in, we were 20m away from the office, there was no need to shout!! We walked back in, and he stated 'I do not have time, I need to go pray so lets just get on with this.' As we did not want to take too much of his time, eventhough we felt uncomfortable and really not happy with the way things were going, we just decided to speed things up and go ahead! the £85 was dismissed, even though we would have been willing to pay it, and we began the V5 exchange and change of paperwork, so forth and so on. -- 10 min later we were ready to go ! However.. Yet, another issue, the bmw comes with a key fob ( second picture attached ) however it did not have the key inside the fob, so we had to ask, as it was not given,and he did not know where it was.. By this point, another sales person ( it seemed ) had turned up, to assist I guess ! They took 15 min more of our time, just searching around,while we waited outside near the car, getting impatient, as this whole process has taken a whole chunk out of our day and it was not very pleasant either. - They said they have lost the key, and we will need to go to BMW, to get a quote for the cost of a new key,and they will reimburse us, which at this point, was very annoyed, as it was a safety hazard for us, and if the battery dies, No one can get into the car, using the normal means! - However we agreed, as we were going to put the car in our garage for a few days until the key arrived. The disheartening experience did not end there - We drove back, within 30 min of being on the motorway, we had to refuel and stop off at the services.. As we put the ignition back on, the Service light came on in RED, followed by engine oil being low as well ! The car was not driven hard, as firstly we do not treat cars as race cars, there was lots of traffic as we left in rush hour & we had to get used to the car as well... Anyhow, the engine oil was not urgent, we read the manual and did some google research which informed us it's not urgent right now, but as soon as we get home, or to a garage we would get engine oil.  As we were driving, the car randomly went into 'limp mode' and the gearbox light came on in RED, which was a huge shock to us, and we immediately pulled over to the hard shoulder, as soon as it was safe to do so. We contacted a registered garage, who advised us how to deal with it.. 5 min later we were on our way again, to only find the light coming on again, within 15 min of driving.. and this went on for a third time until we got home. All of which was advised how to deal with, from a garage who were very kind to assist us over the phone, out of normal working hours. --My friend, after a long stressful drive back, a stressful evening for all of us, decided that he will be returning the car. - We contacted Mayfair Motors on Saturday 15/11/2021 in the afternoon to discuss the refund, we were told immediately to email them with our request. So we did that. ( Third picture attached )Mayfair Motors, received another call from us, to understand when we could return the car, and then we received a rushed,unwelcoming, cold reply. We were told, over the phone, that he is rushed, and is with another customer, and does not have time. He declared at the time of discussing the discount, there would be no warranty ( True ) and there will be no refunds ( False ! ), apparently so, he wrote on the receipt there would be no refunds. We checked our receipt, which did not state any of that ( Fourth picture attached ). - The cold person over the phone, then said 'No warranty & no refunds mean the same thing' ...( what?! ) We were gobsmacked. We demanded a refund and declared we will be getting other parties involved, reply being ' Do whatever you want'.. -- We are currently in discussion with Consumer advice & trading standards. Would not recommend purchasing your cars from here, or getting any work done from here, very tragic what has happened with us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Could not get better service anywhere. Jay @ Mayfair Autos was so helpful and gave me a fantastic deal on an amazing Kuga and helped me find the best finance option that suited my needs. Would recommend Mayfair Autos to anyone who wants an amazing car at an amazing price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought my car from Mayfair today and Michael was amazing. Made us feel comfortable and welcome. Helped us out with the choice of car as well. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was nice to come in and get my new car, the service was quick and easy thanks to Mhd. They do have the best prices. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I brought my car from Mayfair Autos highly recommended, Mhd is good salesman, I would go there again 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have recently bought my second car (Mercedes A180) with Mayfair Autos which I never thought I’d be able to afford at the age of 21 however with the help of Jay I was able to find the correct finance with manageable monthly payments and the perfect car for me Jay was extremely helpful when I was deciding which car was right for me. I had multiple test drives and much-needed advice and guidance on different cars which helped me make my final decision. Once I made the decision the process was smooth and fast meaning I was able to drive away with the car straight away. The process of buying both my first and second car with Mayfair Autos was perfect and I couldn’t imagine buying it anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The cheapest finance deals I could find anywhere after searching for hours online. Most bits were arranged ahead of my visit & the 19 plates Benz was a real gem. Will 100% recommend to the lads
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great efficient service from sales :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mayfair Autos Ltd is rated 4.05 based on 44 reviews