Mark2 Reviews

5.00 Rating 11 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Mark2
Read Mark2 Reviews
Mark2 5 star review on 15th June 2018
Andrew Meadows
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It’s great, makes cycling enjoyable again! Really well built, minimal assembly and comes with all the extras as standard.
Posted 4 days ago
After a very long search I purchased the Mark 2 E-motion cruiser and what a bike , the fat tyres soak up larger bump together with front suspension and most comfortable ,it pedals very easy without any power on as good as a normal bike but power there when you need it, I did 22km up and about the quontocks with no issues ,I'm late sixties😯 and it fits in the back of my Audi tt coupe no problem and together with the British company to call for advise anytime just ticks the box for me. Excellent five star ××××× service.
Posted 1 week ago
Being young and pretty fit, I never thought I would actually make a use of an ebike. However, when I was looking to get two for my parents, who are both in their 50s and 60s, I really fell in love with the look of Mark2 bikes.

Both x-cross and scrambler were so slick in comparison with other, more bulkier brands. And since I needed a new mountain bike anyway, I ended up ordering two X-Crosses for my parents and a Scrambler for myself as well, thinking that if I don’t like it, I will just return it. Well that was the theory. Then they arrived, beautiful, carefully packaged, 99% assembled, almost ready to go.
Next day I took that baby for a ride. And since the first kick of the engine, I was forever addicted to ebike cycling😁.
The Scrambler feels so incredibly sturdy, high quality but yet it’s very lightweight so I have no problem bringing it up and down the stairs. 5 levels PAS is amazing but what I love the most is the throttle feature - when I need to speed up fast or overtake someone (and my god I do that a lot now!😁) the bike just GOES, instantly!

Battery life is amazing, I have done almost 40 miles, various terrain difficulty and the battery has just only gone one bar down.

I smash hills like never before and I can enjoy longer rides without being absolutely battered the next day. And needles to say both my parents adore their X-Crosses because they can finally go together, after all these years where my mom could not keep up.
I am not exaggerating when I say that this has been a life changer and worth every single penny. I could really write essays on how well the bikes are built but you really need to try for yourself. Thanks Mark2 for putting a huge smile on our faces!:)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Looking at my new X Cross I was feeling slightly daunted, there couldn’t have been more of a contrast with my pink sit up and ride, 6 gears, basket on the front bike!
No looking back - with the first few pedal turns I was amazed at how comfortable it felt and so easy to ride. I had only intended to have a little round the block try out but the gears and the electric assist were so simple to use (dinner can wait!) I ended up cycling around 5 miles it was so enjoyable.
On my next outing I set off without the assist mindful that I may have to cycle without it and found the bike was not at all heavy and I had to check that the assist was actually off!
The first charge reached 54 miles before the battery was flashing at the lowest level. Having tested the assist on many North Norfolk hilly routes I had expected it to run low a lot earlier.
The X Cross, would definitely recommend, a great looking e bike, excellent to ride it encourages you to cycle further than your original destination and you get a real feel good factor when riding this bike it makes you smile biking up hills!
Thank You Mark2!
Posted 1 year ago
Really well designed bike. Well made. I particularly like the fact that the lights are controlled from the handlebars and powered by the battery - it makes so much sense. Otherwise the bike is quite a lot lighter than many e-bikes on the market. It's also well balanced on the stand - too many bikes fall over far too easily when propped.
I have only had it a few days, but have tried progressively longer trips to see what the range is like - so far, so good - and I would say the minimum distance the battery can help you will be around 30-35 miles. Putting in more significantly increases this.
Well done Mark2 - this is a product of which you should be proud.
Posted 1 year ago
I have finally had a chance to road test my new X Cross and I’m absolutely over the moon with the bike.
The handlebars and riding position make it a joy to ride and it’s so comfortable. I really like the look of the bike and appreciate that it doesn’t look like a typical electric bike, not heavy or over engineered.
It’s light enough to use as an ordinary road bike, so I can still maintain my fitness level, gut it’s really great when the going gets tough,. It has enabled me to be more adventurous and extends my range.
I am 75 years old, and it’s given me a new lease of life.
Posted 2 years ago
We bought two X-Cross ebikes from Mark2 for use with our motorhome.
Really pleased with them, they are comfortable and easy to ride with an excellent range.
They are also happy on and off tarmac and we have had lots of positive comments on their look and some did not realise they were ebikes as the battery is partially in the down tube.
We had excellent service from infomation through to delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Cycling for pleasure or longer distances, the Mark 2 is a real pleasure, not only can I enjoy the UK & European hills with my mad cyclist husband but annoy him as I glide past. We have tested it well for its 60mile range, even up and down the Horseshoe Pass, Wales, or the Shropshire hills e.g. the Burway at Church Stretton - a serious gradient! I had Road tested a dozen bikes before settling for the Mark 2, I've made a great choice and would highly recommend it. Two of our Motorhome buddies were so impressed they both bought one too!
Posted 2 years ago
There were absolutely no problems with the process of buying our bikes. Phone calls and emails were answered promptly and the bikes were delivered within days.
The bikes are absolutely fantastic. The quality is excellent and aftersales service is superb.
We cannot recommend Mark 2 enough.
Mark2 5 star review on 15th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
We had a test ride at the Peterborough Motorhome Show on both versions of the E;Bikes on the Mark 2 stand. As the road bike sits a bit higher my wife was more comfortable on the scrambler version so we opted for 2 scramblers which we have had long enough to form a proper opinion of now.
Delivery was quick and efficient and assembly minimal and once the batteries were charged we were off. The bikes ride really well and the power assistance comes in in a nice controlled manner so you get going easily, but the true beauty of these bikes shows on the hills. My wife would usually get off and walk her old bike up hills but not anymore, the help you get is like someone pushing you up the hill but you still get the exercise as you have to pedal. Off road at Rutland Water cycle track we could get a feel for handling on rougher surfaces and the big tyres grip well in all we went through.
Controls all fall to hand easily and gears and brakes are great as are the bearings going downhill . To sum up the bikes look good (not weird like some e-bikes look) and ride well and the power you get makes cycling fun again. Take a test ride because if you have ever considered an e-bike you need to consider the Mark 2 e-bikes.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought an X Cross, excellent cycle for all my needs. Exceptionally well made and the quality and finish are well up to high standard. Did have a little issue due to faulty component (not a Mark 2 problem)which was sorted speedily. I can highly recommend MARK 2
Posted 2 years ago
Mark2 is rated 5.00 based on 11 reviews