London Drainage Facilities Reviews

4.84 Rating 342 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend London Drainage Facilities
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read London Drainage Facilities Reviews

About London Drainage Facilities:

Established in 2006, London Drainage Facilities (LDF) have fast become one of London's leading providers of planned, emergency and drain repair services. In the last 3 years, we've experienced substantial growth and are now able to reach clients spanning London and the entire South East of England.

Ideally situated close to the M25, we're perfectly positioned to deploy our drainage teams to any type of drain emergency 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days of the year.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 612 2179

Email:

matthew.southgate@london-drainage.com

Location:

Units 11-12a Hallsford Bridge Industrial Estate Stondon Road OngarEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how London Drainage Facilities made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
like to say thanks to Ricky and Ashley for excellent work on 28 tithe barn close kt26rz much appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Quick and efficient service. By Paul Carrington. Paul was very courteous and professional in his approach. Thank you Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Terrible after-sales service, avoid at all costs! I spoke with London Drainage Facilities to find out the reason I was having issues with my toilet drains. The engineer who arrived was professional and helpful, that was unfortunately where the good parts end. They require you to pay a 2 hour deposit of over £220. They said the job would most likely take less time and they would refund any time used. The engineer was here for no longer than 1 hour. They refused to refund anything, with them lying saying the engineer arriving 30 minutes before he actually turned up. I provided evidence showing his phone call. The customer service director, Lucie Fuller, was quite arrogant lying about this and also stated the engineer needed to draw up a plan of the property in his car which could take 45 mins (literally looks like a 5-10 min job) especially as he wrote up all the stats and details at the property. So the engineer was here for 1hr and maybe needed a maximum of 15/20 mins to write up the reports. During this time, Lucie, failed to respond and reply to me and was very disorganised. Following this, the person who was very helpful when booking and taking my money, Craig Norton, Operations Manager said he would review all the information and come back to me same day. Many days and weeks have gone by with no response despite chasing. I then started trying to get hold from Craig all of this week with them dodging my calls with them being in non-stop meetings all day long apparently. Still awaiting a partial refund for the time that was not used and will be contacting my bank for a chargeback. I will also be advising my building management to avoid these cowboys as if there is an after-sales issue, they don't care at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Will Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Many of your points are unfortunately incorrect, I have provided you with a time line of events and a clear explanation of how we charge. All events were recorded by tracker reports, time stamps and system upload reports. I gave a timely response to your query based on fact when it was brought to my attention. We are a ethical, honest company – hence our reputation and growth. I will not refund the charges as you were charged correctly but I’m happy to donate the value of the job (£199) to a charity of your choice, let me know which one. Kind Regards Lucie Fuller
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Will: Having now spoken further, we’ve donated the full amount of your job to a charity of your choice: “Sea Shepheard”. Evidence of the donation has been supplied to you via e-mail. The case has now been closed, however, if you have more questions you need answering, please liaise with Danny Fuller, his details have been supplied to you. Many thanks,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Paul carrington an engineer who came out to fix a sink blockage that had given us trouble for near on 20 years .. we have had many plumbers in the past who made up all kinds of excuses …. Thank you so much Paul for the excellent service you provided .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So happy with Daryll and Jack they were extremely nice and friendly very happy with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a really lovely guy called Daniel come and unblock a drain outside my flat N7 9JU, He explained everything he was doing really polite when he asked for some water , and when he successfully unblocked the drain he cleared up everything, and put down some disinfectant, I was really impressed, it was lovely to have some old-fashioned customer service for change.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have used London Drainage over a few of our buildings for a number of years. We find that they are always polite, professional and leave our sites, clean and tidy . Special thanks to Paul Newman who attended our Islington site last Friday, a top guy all round, getting there on time, happily getting on with the job and sharing some good banter with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
reported our blocked drain this morning and had a response within 5 hours, Paul Cook the engineer was very polite, took the time to explain things and solved the issue quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
we had Lee C come to us. we live in Barnes sw13 9ax. he was a great fella, very jolly, cheered me and my partner up no end and was clean and tidy, and quick. recommend you to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dan &Dave Carried out drainage work at Ashbury Court/Jenner Court front entrance.Due to Blocked Drainage from Asbury Court. They did a fantastic Job in No time with amazing power pressure jetwash with excellent results in No time . Amazing. OlaJide Omowa 5 Jenner Court 76, Pennington drive N21 1SY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from Mr Paul cook Also follow up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gary Taylor carried out a thorough inspection of the property's drains and looking for potential pipes that could be leaking. Gary arrived on time and was extremely polite and helpful. Definitely felt reassured that the building was investigated thoroughly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simon called today promptly at Lincoln Court. He was friendly, easy to talk too, informative and efficient. He explained the problems and progress and although unable to complete the job due to equipment shortage he summarised what had been done and what to expect next. Hope he returns to complete the job as he is very thorough
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My kitchen main drain was totally blocked and I had NO USE of anything in the kitchen at all…. Paul Cook carried out the drainage work and wow fantastic job, fantastic customer service, very helpful and friendly. I was down as an emergency and he came and completed the whole job in under 3 hours, now I can doing washing and use the sink I’m a very happy and satisfied customer and would highly recommend this company no problem. 5 star service and 5 star customer service from the office staff to the engineers coming out. Customer From Stroud Field Northolt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Two Engineers, Daryll and Jack, have just unblocked my front and back garden drains. They arrived within the hour and were friendly, efficient and professional. I would gladly use their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This afternoon we had Daryll, Jack and Matt out to look at some recurring plumbing issues, that have forced us to have our business closed over the last 3 days. They grafted and threw resource at the issue, and turned what we initially though was going to be days worth of work, into a few hours! Which was awesome, because it allowed us to open 2 days faster than we initially thought! Can't compliment them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had Chris and Chloe out all day yesterday, and again to day, to look at some severe leaks that were effecting our business, and the business below us. Turns out the issues were very complex, and involved plumbing in multiple areas of our shopping centre complex. Even though the plumbing and pipes outside of our business have nothing to do with us, they went above and beyond, and put in some serious graft to service and fix them, so we could re-open the gym. They were pro-active, high energy and great at communicating with our building management team, other business managers and my own senior leadership team. They took complete control over the situation, and really looked after us! Would highly recommend - 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks to the Rob England, the engineer who was able to clear the massive blockage on a Saturday night and dealt with the issue effectively and efficiently. Rob is a very knowledgeable guy and determined the problem immediately. He has given lots of information to us and acted throughout in a very professional and friendly manner. 5* service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
called out within the time framed advised.. not satisfied to be charged AGAIN when second call out was made on the same unfinished job ! still disputing on the second charge !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Teoh A full credit was given against the second visit almost immediately after it was raised. A mistake by us which was rectified swiftly. Many Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks to Paul Carrington for clearing the blocked drain ,made it look so easy, well done Paul Such a nice friendly Gentleman. Keep up the good work ,you are a credit to your company Bill & Tina
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
London Drainage Facilities is rated 4.84 based on 342 reviews