London Drainage Facilities Reviews

4.8 Rating 356 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend London Drainage Facilities
4.8
Based on 356 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read London Drainage Facilities Reviews

About London Drainage Facilities:

Established in 2006, London Drainage Facilities (LDF) have fast become one of London's leading providers of planned, emergency and drain repair services. In the last 3 years, we've experienced substantial growth and are now able to reach clients spanning London and the entire South East of England.

Ideally situated close to the M25, we're perfectly positioned to deploy our drainage teams to any type of drain emergency 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days of the year.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 612 2179

Email:

matthew.southgate@london-drainage.com

Location:

Units 11-12a Hallsford Bridge Industrial Estate Stondon Road OngarEssex

Write Your review

Tell us how London Drainage Facilities made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was very happy when Paul Newman came to Christ College and unblocked the drains which were causing a major problem. We were unable to find the blockage and time was short due to the school activities but Paul managed to resolve the issue in record time. A very nice guy and extremely professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stewart is a top engineer. He persevered where others in the past failed He was tenacious in getting to the root of the issue and went out of his way to resolve it. He was friendly and professional. I highly recommend him. Thank you Stewart
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, the engineer MATT was quick polite and professional. Succeeded in unblocking a soil pipe that 2 other drainage companies had failed to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the MOST BEST experience with Chris W & Chloe. They have done an amazing job in my toilet from start to finish they have been on top of things and transforming it from a horrible disrepaired toilet to a beautiful exquisite toilet. They are such a kind and friendly team to have been with. I cant Thank them enough. You as a company should treasure these two. They are simply the BEST.
London Drainage Facilities 5 star review on 10th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An engineer called Rob England came to my house on 10/03/22 and another engineer called Daniel came 01/04/22.Both were very professional,really friendly and very helpful.I was really impressed and very happy.Many thanks to them both
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Blocked drain.. the appt was made , and confirmed .. Ian arrived early but waited He was very polite and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic Services Chris and Chloe came today straight away after phoning for a blockage in toilets I have done a great job and it’s been resolved in about 20 minutes I would recommend them both there a credit to your company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt, professional and friendly. Many thanks to Jamie et all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr.Enzo, say Thank you to Rob and Mick, for the drain job take today 8 Feb 2022 and was full resolved. This worker work safety make in place with attention to the pedestrian during the work. Excellent work I will fully satisfied Thank to Rob and Mick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had a very bad blockage with sewage leaking everywhere a very nice chap called mak turned up worked very hard to fix the problem that wasn't straight forward, his smile and reinsurance the very thing will be OK was very helpful so thank you make and we'll done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived the day after they called me to book a slot. Super friendly and knowledgeable, fixed our blocked sink and bath in minutes. The customer service couldn't have been better and although I didn't get your names, thank you to the two cheery men in the bobble hats! Hopefully won't need to call you out again but would not hesitate to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Engineer Paul Conington was very polite and helpful and did the job quickly and perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gary and Paul came to unblock my drain today at very short notice. We had sewage coming back through the pipe into the downstairs bathroom. Gary and Paul had the job sorted out in no time. They were very efficient, polite and well mannered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from Paul cook an engineer who came out to fix a sink blockage. Thank you so much Paul for coming over.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
like to say thanks to Ricky and Ashley for excellent work on 28 tithe barn close kt26rz much appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and efficient service. By Paul Carrington. Paul was very courteous and professional in his approach. Thank you Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible after-sales service, avoid at all costs! I spoke with London Drainage Facilities to find out the reason I was having issues with my toilet drains. The engineer who arrived was professional and helpful, that was unfortunately where the good parts end. They require you to pay a 2 hour deposit of over £220. They said the job would most likely take less time and they would refund any time used. The engineer was here for no longer than 1 hour. They refused to refund anything, with them lying saying the engineer arriving 30 minutes before he actually turned up. I provided evidence showing his phone call. The customer service director, Lucie Fuller, was quite arrogant lying about this and also stated the engineer needed to draw up a plan of the property in his car which could take 45 mins (literally looks like a 5-10 min job) especially as he wrote up all the stats and details at the property. So the engineer was here for 1hr and maybe needed a maximum of 15/20 mins to write up the reports. During this time, Lucie, failed to respond and reply to me and was very disorganised. Following this, the person who was very helpful when booking and taking my money, Craig Norton, Operations Manager said he would review all the information and come back to me same day. Many days and weeks have gone by with no response despite chasing. I then started trying to get hold from Craig all of this week with them dodging my calls with them being in non-stop meetings all day long apparently. Still awaiting a partial refund for the time that was not used and will be contacting my bank for a chargeback. I will also be advising my building management to avoid these cowboys as if there is an after-sales issue, they don't care at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Will Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Many of your points are unfortunately incorrect, I have provided you with a time line of events and a clear explanation of how we charge. All events were recorded by tracker reports, time stamps and system upload reports. I gave a timely response to your query based on fact when it was brought to my attention. We are a ethical, honest company – hence our reputation and growth. I will not refund the charges as you were charged correctly but I’m happy to donate the value of the job (£199) to a charity of your choice, let me know which one. Kind Regards Lucie Fuller
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Will: Having now spoken further, we’ve donated the full amount of your job to a charity of your choice: “Sea Shepheard”. Evidence of the donation has been supplied to you via e-mail. The case has now been closed, however, if you have more questions you need answering, please liaise with Danny Fuller, his details have been supplied to you. Many thanks,
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from Paul carrington an engineer who came out to fix a sink blockage that had given us trouble for near on 20 years .. we have had many plumbers in the past who made up all kinds of excuses …. Thank you so much Paul for the excellent service you provided .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So happy with Daryll and Jack they were extremely nice and friendly very happy with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Had a really lovely guy called Daniel come and unblock a drain outside my flat N7 9JU, He explained everything he was doing really polite when he asked for some water , and when he successfully unblocked the drain he cleared up everything, and put down some disinfectant, I was really impressed, it was lovely to have some old-fashioned customer service for change.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
London Drainage Facilities is rated 4.84 based on 356 reviews