Garden Adventure Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 237 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Garden Adventure Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Garden Adventure Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01342 477774

Email:

sales@logcabinkits.co.uk

Location:

19 Manor Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Adventure Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Sharon Bundy
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 1st November 2019
Anonymous
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 25th May 2019
Rob Jones
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2018
Karen Simmonds
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 13th February 2018
Jo
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 4th February 2018
Patrick Reilly
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 3rd February 2018
Angela Wilde
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product very competitively priced. Martin was very helpful throughout the purchase and post purchase as this was a self-build.
Very highly recommended on every front
I purchased the Trentino Plus 5x4 cabin -- very spacious and super quality.
PK West London
Posted 1 month ago
Martin is as many have pointed out, fantastically helpful and always happy to provide support which is fantastic. My only gripes lie with the product itself. The bearers were the wrong dimensions for the cabin I ordered which threw a spanner in the works when trying to work out spacing as the instructions didn't match what I received. (the instructions are not really instructions - just pictures with numbers).

Had I built one of these cabins before then I would have perhaps spotted the issue earlier but if you are going to provide sparse instructions that reply on the accuracy of dimensions - then at least supply the parts in the right dimensions.

I also encountered and issue where an internal door cut out had been cut on the wrong side of the wood plank - this small issue lead to having to having to pull down the entire cabin log by log (80% of it was up) and rebuild it. Very annoying especially when you are working alone and in the rain!

Lastly the ironmongery that came with the windows and doors bared no resemblance to the window locks and handles I was shown on the demo cabin. This was a key aspect that I used to convince my wife to go with Garden Adventure as we live in London and security can be an issue. This is not Martins fault as I imagine the manufacturers changed this up without notifying the distributors however, the cabin is used as a home office so security is paramount but rinky dink window catches and sticky door handles supplied are only likely to cause any budding burglar to retreat in a fit of giggles. We honestly wouldn't have bought the cabin if we knew it came with these lightweight catches and there is no elegant way to upgrade them (as far as I can tell).

Having said all that the cabin is a great investment and again, Martin is a stand up guy and I have recommended Garden Adventure to several friends and problems aside, the quality of the cabin is good on the whole.

My advice is to check what you recieve carefully and ensure that what you receive is what you ordered as all the issues I have mentioned lie with the manufacturer.
Garden Adventure Ltd 4 star review on 11th August 2020 Garden Adventure Ltd 4 star review on 11th August 2020 Garden Adventure Ltd 4 star review on 11th August 2020 Garden Adventure Ltd 4 star review on 11th August 2020 Garden Adventure Ltd 4 star review on 11th August 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Paul - thank you for taking the time to provide this in depth review highlighting both some bad points but also some good too. Unfortunately you were the recipient of a rogue cabin that had a number of issues from the factory, it somehow snuck through their usual quite rigourous quality control and thanks for being so patient with the build in order to overcome these flaws.
I'm pleased the lasting effect and overall experience has now become a pleasant one and you are able to enjoy the building for its designed usage.
(Hope the Beetle is still going strong?)
Sincerely - Martin
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant to deal with and everything including delivery as detailed at time of order
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with my cabin I would recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy build took 3 days to complete.
Quick delivery. Ordered on lockdown any took few day amazing. Martin very helpful and knows what hes talking about. It's a 5m by 4 m cabin with loads of room. We have a full size pool table in it thanks Martin
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Couldn’t be any happy with the log cabin that I received! It went together with no problem!!
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 1st November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Martin and the team were extremely helpful from beginning to end with our customized log cabin. The final product is incredible and the follow up service and customer care has been outstanding. We would fully recommend anyone using Garden Adventures LTD to meet their log cabin needs
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely fantastic cabin easy to erect we didn't quite know what to expect and have been thrilled by the end product best kit on the market thank you Martin my wife loves the space its provided at a great price too best wishes Robert and Charlotte mid wales
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 25th May 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Rob - thank you for your kind words. Glad your building has exceeded expectations and may you get many, many long years use from it.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a cabin from this cowboy firm a year a year ago I've had nothing but trouble with my cabin water pouring in thru the windows now the roof after calls emails not a thinghas been done the most shocking service I've ever known wish I'd never wasted my money on this rubbish
Posted 1 year ago
Martin - thank you for your message. Communication has proved a little hit and miss with your preferred method. By your own admission, signal coverage in your location is problematic.
During the period since installation, Julian has been back to your location in North Wales and took what he thought was appropriate action to prevent further water ingress. It appears this is not the case and now, since you have provided further visual evidence of the issues he has now formulated a plan to visit with the necessary materials to try again to provide a fix. Pictures and video is so important in order to provision and materials etc. Thank you for sending these.
I do hope Julians visit early next week can re-create the problem and action a fix to prevent further water ingress - please let me know.
Posted 1 year ago
Following the fitters return to site equipped with all the necessary materials for rectification work (thanks to the photos that were sent) I am assured the issues you were experiencing have now been resolved.
Apologies that the percieved timeline appears to have been drawn out, however from this side of the fence, the communications from you were very sporadic and were lacking the required information. Once we were in pocession of this info, an appointment date was arranged by return.
Posted 1 year ago
perchased a cabin back in 2014 and has nothing but problems from day one ..twisted timber ,no sealant on the glazing so water ingress from ALL the Windows and doors.. warped doors ..complained and Martin did replace but arrived damaged so sent back . So the owner blamed the couriers and vice versa ..never got them replaced after a lot of conversation so gave up in the end .. now I have Rot in the bottom of the doors and cabin ,will have to replace with double glazed doors (if I can ) so avoid if I were you ..COMPLETE waste of time (and money)..oh and it's Mr Burford ..isle of wight.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback.
As per our original agreement (and terms) we are only liable for goods to the point where they are delivered - in this case, the port on th south coarst where you arranged the onward delivery across the solent and to your address on the Isle of Wight.
Unfortunately there was an issue with some components and we agreed to send replacement parts and these were organised with the factory. These parts were delivered to the freight forwarders at the port and were signed for as received and in good order by this company. At this point the goods become your responsibility. At sometime between them arriving at the port and delivery to you, they were clearly subject to some heavy handling and were damaged. This was most unfortunate but was not the responsibility of Garden Adventure.
Posted 1 year ago
Great comms Martin couldn’t be more helpfull Regards Tom
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company.
Martin was always very helpful whenever we had any questions.
Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
We are thrilled with our Brooklyn Cabin, from order to installation we received courteous and efficient service. I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend.
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Very nice log cabin! Top quality -it looks great in the garden and was delivered exactly on time with no fuss at all. Will definitely shop here again
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service and excellent product, I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Looks beatiful Thank you!
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 13th February 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Small company, big service. Found this company at last minute after researching for over a year and initially purchasing from somewhere else. Manage to cancel my 1st log cabin as within the 1st 7 days and purchase from garden adventure as it was the exact size I required. Only dealt with Martin and everything arrived as stated, no issues. Took me a couple of days to erect as it is a 6m x 5m log cabin. Manufacturers instructions come inside the pallet and were quite easy to read once you get your head around the diagrams. One thing that would have benefitted me would be to have the instructions posted before arrival, or electronically sent. This would have saved me from double handling as all pieces are individually numbered. Due to size I had a lot of wood and had to carry round my back garden, in hindsight I would have stacked in order saving me time to id all the parts again. Been up a couple of months now and so far survived our weather of snow and rain. I'm turning my log cabin in to a Mancave so it's an ongoing project, so far I'm more than pleased with the quality and build of it. All parts were in place so had no real issues putting it together. Be prepared to spend a fair bit of time doing a roof, particularly a cabin of this size. Shingles are easily laid just time consuming. Overall an excellent product and highly recommend the quality and no hassle service from Martin.
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 4th February 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a 4mx5m Marquis log cabin, very happy with the quality and looks amazing in my garden! Would definitely recommend Garden Adventure to friends. From start to finish excellent service received, even the delivery driver was very helpful and gave some good advice too! Let’s just say my son and his friends love this cabin 👌🏻
Garden Adventure Ltd 5 star review on 3rd February 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery and easy to follow instructions good quality materials
Posted 2 years ago
Worked with our measurements and design. Extremely helpful throughout and professional build. Looks amazing. Lots of positive comments.
Posted 2 years ago
Garden Adventure Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 237 reviews