Garden Adventure Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 229 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Garden Adventure Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01342 477774

Email:
sales@logcabinkits.co.uk

Location:
19 Manor Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Garden Adventure Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Karen Simmonds
"We are thrilled with our Brooklyn Cabin, from order to installation we received courteous and efficient service. I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jo
Jo
"Looks beatiful Thank you!"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Patrick Reilly
"Small company, big service. Found this company at last minute after researching for over a year and initially purchasing from somewhere else. Manage to cancel my 1st log cabin as within the 1st 7 days and purchase from garden adventure as it was the exact size I required. Only dealt with Martin and everything arrived as stated, no issues. Took me a couple of days to erect as it is a 6m x 5m log cabin. Manufacturers instructions come inside the pallet and were quite easy to read once you get your head around the diagrams. One thing that would have benefitted me would be to have the instructions posted before arrival, or electronically sent. This would have saved me from double handling as all pieces are individually numbered. Due to size I had a lot of wood and had to carry round my back garden, in hindsight I would have stacked in order saving me time to id all the parts again. Been up a couple of months now and so far survived our weather of snow and rain. I'm turning my log cabin in to a Mancave so it's an ongoing project, so far I'm more than pleased with the quality and build of it. All parts were in place so had no real issues putting it together. Be prepared to spend a fair bit of time doing a roof, particularly a cabin of this size. Shingles are easily laid just time consuming. Overall an excellent product and highly recommend the quality and no hassle service from Martin."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great comms Martin couldn’t be more helpfull Regards Tom"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"From ordering, all the way through to final completion of self build Martin could not have been more helpful. Delivery was excellent with the driver giving me some top tips through building the cabin. The materials are top quality and the pre cut pieces are perfect. If I had to find something to improve it would be a slightly more descriptive build guide with actual photos, however on the one occasion I struggled to work out an issue a single call to Martin put me right Thank you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company. Martin was always very helpful whenever we had any questions. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Impressed with the quality Had it built within a day 2 coats of stain following day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We are thrilled with our Brooklyn Cabin, from order to installation we received courteous and efficient service. I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very nice log cabin! Top quality -it looks great in the garden and was delivered exactly on time with no fuss at all. Will definitely shop here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer service and excellent product, I would definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Looks beatiful Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Small company, big service. Found this company at last minute after researching for over a year and initially purchasing from somewhere else. Manage to cancel my 1st log cabin as within the 1st 7 days and purchase from garden adventure as it was the exact size I required. Only dealt with Martin and everything arrived as stated, no issues. Took me a couple of days to erect as it is a 6m x 5m log cabin. Manufacturers instructions come inside the pallet and were quite easy to read once you get your head around the diagrams. One thing that would have benefitted me would be to have the instructions posted before arrival, or electronically sent. This would have saved me from double handling as all pieces are individually numbered. Due to size I had a lot of wood and had to carry round my back garden, in hindsight I would have stacked in order saving me time to id all the parts again. Been up a couple of months now and so far survived our weather of snow and rain. I'm turning my log cabin in to a Mancave so it's an ongoing project, so far I'm more than pleased with the quality and build of it. All parts were in place so had no real issues putting it together. Be prepared to spend a fair bit of time doing a roof, particularly a cabin of this size. Shingles are easily laid just time consuming. Overall an excellent product and highly recommend the quality and no hassle service from Martin."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I purchased a 4mx5m Marquis log cabin, very happy with the quality and looks amazing in my garden! Would definitely recommend Garden Adventure to friends. From start to finish excellent service received, even the delivery driver was very helpful and gave some good advice too! Let’s just say my son and his friends love this cabin 👌🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Prompt delivery and easy to follow instructions good quality materials"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Worked with our measurements and design. Extremely helpful throughout and professional build. Looks amazing. Lots of positive comments."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"There are plenty of companies supplying log cabins on the net and you do read some horror stories but Garden Adventure had the best reviews and a great product at a good price. It arrived when they said it would. I now have a 5 Mtr x 4 Mtr Studio in my Carden, which is Sat on my decking. I built it myself and my advice if you don’t have diy skills then pay for it to be fitted. The plans could of been better but it’s up and dry. We recommend 100 %."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Terrible quality product which was faulty and the most passive-aggressive company I've ever dealt with. Was not interested in resolving most of the problems raised."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Garden Adventure. I'm only sorry you are not prepared to share your identification so that at the very least we could provide our observations of the situation.

Please, if there remains any outstanding issues which require sorting and if you are not prepared to identify yourself here, then send an email to sales@gardenadventure.co.uk

We are obliged by law to rectify any manufacturing errors and we will do all possible to exceed expectations for any service recovery.
Posted 10 months ago
"Love the cabin but after having to fix daylight coming in around the roof I've had to replace door lock nowith I've got water coming through nearly every window got mould soaking wood got in touch and I've been told to fix it myself only few months old shocking after care if this is happening after a few months I fear for the years ahead"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Martin

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

If I may take the three issues you have separately :

1.- This is the first you have mentioned any issue with "daylight coming in around the roof" Is this still an issue or have the wall logs settled now (which does happen over the first few months of installation) to eradicate this gap ? Have the trims been fixed in place that sits between the wall logs and roof boards ? If this remains a problem I can contact your contracted fitter to return and put these issues right.

2.- Door lock. Again, was this reported ? We have had a few issues with locks recently and it would appear a bad batch have got into circulation. Replacements are sent out immediately when a problem is reported.

3.- It is never good for untreated timber to be exposed to damp or water ingress. The picture you have sent does not make it clear how the water is getting from the outside to the inside. Our earlier response offered possible solutions to the problem working with the information you have provided. If there is shown to be a manufacturing error, then we will certainly get replacements out.

Please also consider treating the inside of your cabin as per the
manufacturers instructions, particularly in the room used as a bathroom where high levels of humidity will be common place.

It is important to us that you are totally satisfied with your cabin, so any further information you can share to try and resolve the situation would be appreciated
Posted 10 months ago
"Delighted with the Liverpool log cabin. Excellent quality and exceptional value for money. Our builder couldn't believe it! Martin was a pleasure to deal with and totally customer focussed. Highly professional and knowledgeable in all the details of his product."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Product quality was good and finished product looked good. Delivery was on time and to kerbside but would have been better if effort had been made to offload down our lane as unloading three large pallets by hand very quickly to get off main road was difficult. We think some boxes of screws may have been missing but not sure as parts list not very clear so we had to buy more fixings. Window quality was good and handles of high quality but no window stays so windows just flop open which is a problem. All in all a good cabin but the few niggles meant the experience was a bit short of excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"From the first contact to the delivery and erection Garden Adventure were there to help and resolve any queries we had. First Class Product and First Class Company"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
""Very happy with my log cabin very easy to put up ,top quality would recommend to anyone,love it thanks garden adventure \ud83d\udc4c""
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Absolutely outstanding service and quality log cabin i have already recommended you guys to a friend who has recently had his very own garden adventures log cabin delivered"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Garden Adventure Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 229 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This