Lifeline 24 Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,550 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Lifeline 24

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline 24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.68 out of 5
5
Josephine Blackburn
"Giving me peace of mind"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Robert Hall
"Have submitted Review 10 mins. Ago"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shirley Puckett
"The service was excellent; there was no intensive selling; the necessary items arrived by the next post and although I am elderly and not at all techno-savvy I was able (eventually) to set it up myself. It also seems that the cost is more realistic than some of the exorbitant ones, which helps in these days of increasing costs"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Cable not working waiting for replacement( 4 days) still not here phoned and said new one will be here Friday Paying for something we can’t use"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms Smith,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that one of the cable you have received is causing interference on the line. Although this is by far not ideal, the alarm is still usable and can be activated should you have an emergency.

I have checked our records and can see that you have spoken with our emergency call handler who has requested for the replacement cable to be sent to you right away by post, we are sorry to have learnt that it had not reached you. Your daughter has been in touch with our customer services team and has advised us that the cable had not arrived, we have arranged for another set of cables to be sent out to you immediately, these should reach you by Friday at the very latest.

Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In the meantime, if you would like to discuss this or we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"angry that I have been sent a bill for £200 for not returning equipment,,, yes I havnt sent it back as I have not been down to collect it.. I live at the other end of the country…..quick to take money when I got it for my father who passed away…. pity nobody at this company didn't even phone to check seeing as they hadn't heard from my father for quite a long time...…"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ms Eiffert,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you are displeased with the service you have received.

I have checked details of your father's account on our system and can see that we were notified of the cancellation in January of this year and the annual subscription had expired at the end of January. We do provide our equipment on rental basis and it does need to be returned.

We have tried to contact you on multiple occasions to see if we could assist you with the return of the equipment. During your last correspondence with ourselves you advised us that the equipment would be sent back to us in May, however, to date we still have not received it. We have been trying to contact you throughout recent months too with no success and therefore had no other option but to treat this equipment as lost and therefore invoice you for the costs.

Please could you kindly return the equipment to ourselves at your earliest convenience, alternatively, if you no longer have the equipment, please do settle the outstanding bill.

If you wish to discuss this matter further or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on our free number 0800 999 0400 and we would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"I would award a minus star if possible, I am appalled by the treatment of this company. My Mother died on the 24th of June and since that date I have received 4 separate communications demanding return of equipment, two of these before the funeral formalities were over and despite living some distance from my Late Mum and being unable to collect equipment easily. In addition no offer of a refund was made, although a years service was paid for and barely a quarter of this received - the only company not to offer a refund. Also no response has been received to my complaint. I will certainly not be recommending this company, quite the opposite in fact."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of myself and all of us here at Lifeline24, we are very sorry to hear of your loss. Our thoughts are with yourself and your family at this most difficult time.

Due to the complex nature of the issues you have raised I have arranged for one of our customer care team to contact you directly to assist you further in this matter.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, this will help us to improve our service for our future customers.

If the meantime, if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0800 999 0400 and asking for myself directly.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 1 month ago
"I would award a minus star if possible. I am appalled by this companies treatment. My Mother died on the 24th of June and since that date I have received four communications beginning on the 28th of June, demanding return of equipment. 2 of these before the funeral and other formalities were over, and despite living some distance from my late Mother, and being unable to visit to collect equipment easily. Also having paid for 12 months service and receiving barely a quarter of this, I am shocked the company will not refund for the unused period and that there has been no reply to my complaint. Not happy, and neither would anyone else be in this situation, will certainly not be recommending, quite the opposite in fact."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would you like to tell us a bit more about why you decided to purchase a personal alarm? no
"The machine was obviously second hand so consumers please be aware these are preused machines. Difficult to set up in that the pictures did not match the wires. There were four entry points on the back of the machine for two connectors. The machine had a repetitive robotic voice staing "Machine is not connected". This continued over and over. Also, even though we did not actually set the machine up before returning it we were charged the set up fee ( non refundable). This set up may suit some people but how elderly people manage to do it themselves, I don't know. We've decided to let my elderly mother carry her hands free phone around with her in her tabard pocket, then if anything untoward happens she can just press the programmed 1,2 etc to connect with various family members. More convenient plus no robotic voice to contend with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Emma,

Thank you for submitting a review, your feedback is very much appreciated.

We provide new equipment to all of our customers and should any of the sent equipment arrive transit damaged we would happily issue a replacement.

On a very rare occasion set up of our equipment would vary from the instructions provided due to the complex telephone set up at the customer's home. I am sorry to hear that you found setting up of the equipment difficult and took the decisions to return it for a refund. Due to these circumstances we have arranged for the set up fee to be refunded to you, please allow a few working days for the funds to reach your account.

If you would like to discuss this further or we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 2 months ago
"I can't comment on the alarm system as I haven't been able to sort that out yet. My review is about the keysafe I bought with it which a handyman recently fitted for me. Two main problems with it. 1. If you have weak or damaged hands or fingers, you can't access your own key or change the code. Even the handyman found it stiff and difficult to use. Completely unusable by me. I had hoped I could use it to get back in if I lock myself out. No chance! My spare key is stuck in it. 2. The rubber cover doesn't attach to anything and blows off as soon as the weather gets windy (and it's not even winter!). I've had to give up on hoping it will stay put and just flung it to the back of a drawer with other clutter. The keysafe is completely unfit for purpose. I really need what this system is supposed to be, but it was all a complete waste of money. I can't see me ever getting use out of it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your feedback, this has been passed on to the manufacturer.

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the keysafe you have purchased.

We offer a wide range of keysafes to our customers as these are extremely useful should emergency services need to gain access to your property and would prevent them having to force entry. It also saves valuable time in case of an emergency and I can assure you that this particular model is extremely popular.

The keysafe is designed to be robust to ensure maximum security, however, if you are not entirely satisfied with this option you can upgrade to an alternative model which might be more suitable for your needs.

If you wish to discuss the options available to you or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 3 months ago
"They are very quick to take your money, but have let us down on two counts. First, after my Father passed away, we received a phone bill and found that he had been falling and activating this service multiple times a day in his last few weeks and no one had notified us or his Carers. Secondly, we notified them of his death and never heard back, Finally after chasing they asked us to return the equipment, which we did. Again, no acknowledgement and no apparently no refund of unused annual fee. NO other service we cancelled after my Father's death refused a refund of unused portion. This service needs to improve."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback.

On behalf of myself and all of us here at Lifeline24, we are very sorry to hear of your loss. Our thoughts are with yourself and your family at this most difficult time.

I am sorry to hear that you are displeased with the service you have received.

I have looked into the matter you have raised and can confirm that the alarm was activated and used frequently and that our care team have followed our protocol each and every time the alarm was activated, I can arrange for the activation log to be emailed to you for further reference.

With regard to the cancellation of the service, I have arranged for a refund to be issued to you for the full unused months remaining on the plan.

Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good until you have a line fault and and openreach's can not attend for five days as they dont do weekends"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for submitting a review.

I am sorry to see that you are unhappy with the service.

Unfortunately, we are not associated in any way with your telephone service provider and would not be able to speed their process up.
The alarm you have chosen does require a working telephone line, however, we do offer an alarm that works independently of your telephone line, should you be interested in this option please do contact our customer service team who would be happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 4 months ago
"I invested in a lifeline for my father in law last month, I spoke to a girl called Eleanor during the testing process. Although she was friendly we couldn’t help but think we were spoken to as you would a child. We were also encouraged to send in our information forms promptly which we did. However on testing these had not been loaded to the database and I was asked twice during this process if I had sent them back. A suggestion could be that information is uploaded in a swift manner, as if there was an emergency on our end how would we have recieved help if lifeline24 did not know who they were talking to."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jarrod,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you are displeased with the service you have received, this certainly is not what we would expect to hear at all. We pride ourselves on providing the very best service to each and every one of our customers. Please accept our apologies for not having meet these standards on this occasion.

Could you please provide us with a reference number for your father-in-law’s Lifeline24 account so that we can investigate this matter further and ensure this does not happen again?

Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 5 months ago
"My Father has Life Alert with Fall detection. He was down on the ground for over 3 hrs yesterday and no Ambulance came and no one noticed until his care giver arrived and activated 999. My father said he was pushing the button and nothing happened. Not much reassurance here? He is in hospital now and not doing so well. No peace of mind. Second issue in 1 month."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for submitting your review, your feedback is extremely important to us.

We hope that your father is recovering well.

We are extremely sorry to hear about the issues your father had experienced with the alarm, this certainly is not what we would expect to hear at all. We would like to investigate this matter further, could you please kindly provide us with a user ID?

In the meantime, if you wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team.

Kind Regards
Anny
Posted 5 months ago
"My father in law contacted you this morning to call his daughter as he was unwell 1.5 hours later his daughter was not contacted by you it’s a good job his neighbour was about to call us as this could of been life threatening apaulling service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am very sorry to hear that you feel your Father in Law did not receive the required support on this occasion.

Our Care Team are dedicated to ensuring all of our customers receive the required assistance as quickly as possible in the event of an emergency. I have passed this matter onto Management to be looked into, they will be in contact with you directly to resolve the issue.

If there is anything we can do to be of assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,
Anna.
Posted 6 months ago
"Beware of Lifeline 24s renewal emails, they state that your renewal date is one month before it actually is. I believe this is a good scam if they do it to all their customers, losing one month per year! A shame as overall their services have been good, but a big let down!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, all feedback is appreciated.

I'm pleased to hear that overall our service has been good, but I'm very sorry to hear that you believe there is a scam in play. I would like to assure you that this is absolutely not the case, nor is it the way we would like our customers to feel.

As such, a member of our customer service team will be in touch within the next few days to directly address your concerns. If there is anything else that we can do for you in the meantime, please don't hesitate to give the team a call on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 7 months ago
"The wristband we received from new is faulty and my father has no falls protection. The customer services team promised a replacement would arrive next day. It did not arrive and it now transpires it wasn’t sent out in time to arrive next day but nobody told me. Not only has this left Dad at risk for 48 hours, it created other nuisance and difficulty because I live a long way away and now have to rely on carers to set the replacement wristband up. I have no confidence whatsoever in Careline - a faulty product and a broken promise in the first 24 hours of dealing with them. I wish we had gone elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I am allergic to my lifeline wristband. Only had four days. Help please with alternative solution. Dont want a pendant. Anita"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you are allergic to your wristband. Please contact our customer service team so that we are able to locate your account and arrange an alternative for you.

The team can be reached on 0800 999 0400 or by email at info@lifeline24.co.uk

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivered one day late. Too difficult for 80 year old mother to connect. Not activated."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m sorry to see that your mother's alarm was delivered a day late. All orders placed before 5pm on a working day are dispatched the same day using a Royal Mail 24 service and so should arrive the following day. I’m very sorry that your order did not arrive within the usual time frame.

Regarding the set up of the alarm system, I have arranged for a member of our technical support team to give you a call to assist you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to get your mother’s alarm up and running as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 11 months ago
"Not working on first test !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Freeland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with your first test. I can see on our records that a member of our customer service team has assisted you and you have now had a successful test call!

If there is anything else we can help you with at all, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Our customer service team can be contacted on 0800 999 0400 or by emailing info@lifeline24.co.uk

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 11 months ago
"On first call from a fall I was left on the floor, for 5hrs ambulance diverted ,no one on my emergency list was called to help me I had a cut hand ,i pressed the life line button a lot in panic ,still none of my family or friends on my list were called, I had only just come out of hospital .from a previous fall ,my daughter got this for me for peace of mind that help would come quicker with me having this system .so far this has not been the case and not a good start ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience, I have passed this matter over to our Customer Services Team who will be contacting you directly regarding this.

If there is anything we can do to be of assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 999 0400 or via email to info@lifeline24.co.uk.

Kindest Regards,
Anna.
Posted 11 months ago
"Very easy orderering process, Fast and prompt delivery. Set up is very simple, instructions easy to follow. I also ordered a key safe which is something that we hadn’t considered, great advise from Lifeline. Has given me great peace of mind. thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Gambiragio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am pleased to hear that you found the ordering and set up of the service to be simple and easy to follow and that the system has given you peace of mind.

I notice that you have given us a one-star rating, if there is anything that we can do to be of assistance please do not hesitate to call us on 0800 999 0400.

Kind Regards,
Anna.
Posted 11 months ago
"Hopeless, tried to charge me £154per month DD, instead of £119 per month. Asked for a refund of £171 and I'm still waiting 0 out 10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Page,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the renewal price on your annual plan. The price of £119 is for the first year of our service as this is currently on a special offer where you receive 3 months free in the first year. All subsequent years are charged at the full annual price. I am sorry that our offer to honour the reduced price of £119 per year upon your renewal was not agreeable to you.

With regards to the refund, I can see that your account is currently pending closure. As soon as the rented alarm base unit and pendant are received and processed by our returns team a refund will be issued. We will notify yourself as soon as this has been processed.

If there is anything further we can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,
Anna.
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived promptly excellent backup advice and help with setting up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that you have received. I can see that you have given us a 1 star rating, so I wanted to reach out and see if there is anything that I can help you with at all?

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
Lifeline 24 is rated 4.80 based on 3,550 reviews