Lifeline24 Reviews

4.74 Rating 6,146 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lifeline24
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Lifeline24 Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Robberds Way,, Bowthorpe Employment Area,, Norwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Unfortunately I had to cancel and was bombarded with telephone calls and continuously charged afterwards . This is not acceptable behaviour
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning, Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with your account. I apologise that you have found the contact from us to be excessive as this is certainly not our intention. I have located an account with the email address provided in your review. Unfortunately, we have nothing to suggest that you wanted to cancel your account. It is important for us to keep in contact with our customers so that everything on the account remains clear and issues like this do not arise. We have made an effort to contact you to ask how you wish to continue with your account and inform you that we are still awaiting your registration details. However, as these calls went unanswered, we had no way of knowing you did not want the system. I am sorry to hear that you feel you have been bombarded with calls as this is not our intention. I have passed this feedback on to our Senior team so that we can review the way and frequency we contact our customers. I can of course begin the cancellation on your account but we would need to call you to finalise this and organise the return of the rental equipment. Alternatively, you can call us on 0800 999 0400. Again, I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 week ago
The worst company. Absolutely no compassion. My dad died and his belongings were bundled away including the box. I was hounded saying I had to return the life line box or pay over £100. I had to search belongings. Eventually after a week of searching i found box and sent it back. Then had a series of calls demanding the pendant or £47. I said for god sake my dad has died. I eventually found the pendant and returned that also. I have now had 3 further calls saying they can't find it and I owe £47. UNBELIEVABLE AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!! They now say they are calling in the new year..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear S Bailey, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your review. On behalf of us all at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your loss and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. I am sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the way that your account closure has been dealt with. We do not make any money from replacement equipment. It is simply that as the equipment is provided on a rental basis it must be returned in order for an account to be fully closed. I have passed your feedback on to our Senior team so that we can review the frequency of calls as it is not our intention to upset our customers with these follow-up calls. I can see from your account that you were in touch recently regarding sending back the pendant to us. We did send an email with a printable Freepost label so that the alarm could be returned to us free of charge. The labels we send include a tracking number so that when they are used our clients are able to track the return of their item. If you are able to provide us with proof of postage, or the tracking number you used, we can certainly use this information to follow up a claim with Royal Mail. Unfortunately, if you do not use our Freepost label or do not send the item tracked we have no way to locate missing items. I can see that due to the circumstances surrounding your account closure our Accounts team has agreed to discount your outstanding payment to £25. This is significantly less than what it costs us to order replacement equipment. I am very sorry for any upset or inconvenience you have experienced with closing your account. Thank you for providing us with your feedback as it will allow us to make improvements to our services. Please let us know if we can be of any further assitance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 4 weeks ago
No instruction on how to install the contact box to the wall. Setting the code also seemed excessively complicated. I wish I had not made the purchase and would like to return it! Elizabeth Aggarwal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced with your key box. Please contact our friendly Customer Service team on 0800 999 0400 or email info@lifeline24.co.uk at your earliest convenience. We can certainly organise the return of your box or alternatively, we can organise for an engineer to help you to attach this to the wall. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't got an order number and the registration form will not allow me to proceed without one. Didn't have an email welcoming me to Lifeline24. Didn't receive the set until two days after ordering. Having difficulty understanding the installation details.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your account. From looking into your order, I can see that you ordered online meaning that your order number will have been sent to the email address you provided. All of these emails are automated. I would recommend double-checking in your spam folders just to be sure. Should you wish, I can resend this information or to a different email address. Thank you very much for bringing this error to our attention as I have contacted our web team to investigate why this email may not have been sent. I apologise that there was a delay in the receipt of your alarm, unfortunately in some areas, the Christmas post means that deliveries are a little unreliable. However, I am pleased to hear you have now received your system. Our friendly Customer Service line is open 24hours for any queries you may have and the quickest way to resolve any issues is just by giving us a ring. If you are having difficulty with the installation details I can also schedule a call back from a member of our Technical team. Again I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Bad start because the wrong item was sent and now I don't have it to get started like I needed to. Really upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Evening, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your review. I am very sorry to hear that you received the incorrect item. I can see that you have now received the correct item and have tested through successfully. Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you require any further assitance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 4 weeks ago
No soul, charged for missing pendant after mother died My mother had a lifeline alarm and passed away part way through the rental period. I returned all the alarm equipment at their request although one of their pendants was missing. They want the estate to pay for the cost of the pendant as it's termed rental, despite my mother only using part of the rental period for the year. Unbelieveable. Fall alarm was too big. Can't comment too much on the service as my mother didn't make a great use of it, but not impressed with the effectiveness and practicality of the equipement. She couldn't cope with the size of the fall alarm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Colin, Thank you for getting in touch. On behalf of us all at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your loss and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. We do not make any money from replacement equipment. It is simply that as the equipment is rented it needs to be returned or the cost of it covered. Due to the circumstances surrounding your account closure, our accounts team have agreed to half the outstanding payment. This is now significantly less than what it costs us to purchase a pendant. I can see that you did briefly have a falls pendant but this was swapped to a standard push button in 2017. The standard button is very discreet - no large than a teaspoon whereas the falls detector is more the size of an apple watch. We have numerous different buttons and wearing options so we can provide what is best for each user. We do hope that our users may never need their alarm, but it is there to provide reassurance and peace of mind in case anything was to happen. Thank you again for your use of our service and for leaving us your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Had lifeline watch pendent for my father which he worn all the time and the one time he had a fall pendant failed to work. So he was all night on the floor. Before being found Sent it back to find out why. And still no word as to why it failed after several emails and phone calls. Very poor service. I was told straight away it was not the battery but told to sending back so they could investigate. I think after having it for three months someone would have been in touch. Oonagh
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch today. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with your Father's account. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can investigate what went wrong. I can see that your account is still being investigated by our team. I have escalated this complaint to our Senior team and they will be in touch very shortly. Again, I would like to apologise that the system did not work for you and for any delays in us getting back to you. Please be assured we are taking this very seriously and will be in touch as soon as we can provide you with a clear idea of any problems. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Wrist band ordered. ( NOT SENT??). NO INTRUCTION / INSTALLATION BOOKLET ?? NOT set up yet, not recieved your Ok call Yet. Very disappointing so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have had with the start-up of your account. I have looked into your account, I can see you have since been in touch with our friendly Customer Service team. They have organised a replacement wristband for you and the account is now active. Again, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
I have been told to fill in a form that wasn't sent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you for getting in touch. I have located your account and I can confirm we have received your form and the account is live and ready to use. I apologise for any delays. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointing when I tried to cancel my disabled brother's service. He has moved in to a supported living enviroment and the service is no longer needed. He is just out of the 30 day cancellation period after 2 years with this company. He has to forfeit the remaining 10 months that he paid upfront for. He paid £169 for the annual subscription yet it is advertised on the website at £154 p/a. It feels very unsavoury and as though vulnerable clients are being fleeced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have just spoken to customer service to say my mum passed away on 1st nov so wish to cancel policy and was advised because 30 day cooling off period had passed the t&cs do not allow a refund this renewed on 10th sep approx 6 weeks before my mum passed away , whats a rip off , this company clearly does not care about there customers even when they die as no sympathy shown for my loss , i will tell everybody i know to steer clear of a company with 0 morals as they just want your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Richard, Thank you for getting in touch to provide us with your feedback. On behalf of us all at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your situation and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. Our yearly plan is discounted compared to our more frequent payment types as you do commit to a full year at a time. Although I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our cancellation policy. I can see that a complaint has been lodged and passed over to our senior management team who will be in touch to discuss this further with you. Again I would like to apologise for any difficulties you have experienced with cancelling your account. If you require any further assistance in the meantime then please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Richard
Posted 2 months ago
I spoke in length to Lifeline in March of this year on behalf of a relative who was considering having a system installed. I explained that they did not have a land line only a mobile and at no time was I advised that they needed a special system. In September I placed the order for them and although advised it would take 24 hours to arrive, It then became clear that it was not possible to connect the equipment. I spoke to Lifeline again and was advised that there would be an additional cost for different equipment. This was then sent out but did not arrive. Another call and an additional set was sent all in all another 5 day wait. The system is now operational but has been much more expensive then originally told.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Edward, Thank you for getting in touch and for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with starting up your account. Typically, when we start up an account we will complete a short needs assessment to make sure a suitable alarm is provided. As more and more people are turning off their landlines we are taking steps to ensure customers are aware that the standard alarm requires a landline. Steps have been taken since your initial inquiry in March to improve this process. However, I can see that this system was ordered online which means we were unable to provide an assessment. I have escalated your feedback to our management team for review. This will allow us to ensure our website is made clearer to reflect that the standard systems still require an active phone line. In order to ensure that you have not been paying for any time you have been unable to use I have added a month of free service to your account. Again, I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
Diabolical experience when reported a fault and asked for a refund. For a service provider to the vulnerable I was left most upset by their representative whose sole interest was to put profit before care for the elderly. Their lack of empathy was surpassed only by their apparent greed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear William, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties with your system. From looking into the account, I can see that one of our colleagues called you with hopes of resolving your technical query. However, you then explained that you no longer wanted the system. I can see that we have continued to receive test calls from the system so had no reason to believe that the system was not in use. Once we receive the equipment back it will be fully tested with our technical team. Typically any problems with your setup can be quickly resolved or replacement equipment can be sent out. Should you wish to continue with the account we can certainly schedule for a member of our friendly Technical team to be in touch. Alternatively, I can see we have organised Freepost returns packaging to be sent to your address so that the system can be returned to us. Again, I would like to apologise that you have experienced issues with your account. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
still waiting for form to complete before it works
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Aarti, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were still awaiting the form. Typically a link to the form is sent to you in the initial order confirmation email. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive this email. However, I can see that you have since been in touch with our friendly Customer Service team who have been able to send you a direct link to the form. I am pleased to see we have been able to resolve this issue. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 2 months ago
Here I am on Monday still waiting delivery. Don't know if this is your fault or Royal Mail. My 93 year old mother in law needs it urgently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Iris, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the delays you have experienced with your order. I have been able to locate your account and track the order. I can see that this was sent out on Friday evening and that the alarm is now due to arrive today. As a goodwill gesture, I have added a month of free service to the account to cover any time you have been unable to use. Again I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
Was supposed to have turned next day delivery it didn't so now we are going to have to spend another day travelling and taking time off work to install it for my elderly father in law we live 3.5 hours away so so far nt impressed with the service your edvert does say nex day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear John, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I apologise that the website was not clearer. We offer next-day delivery when ordering before 6.30 pm Monday to Friday. As you ordered after 10 pm on Friday, the alarm was sent out using a next-day delivery to arrive on Monday morning. Again, I would like to apologise for any confusion caused. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I called to cancel the lifeline service as my mum is end of life and I was not allowed a refund. I have paid for 3 months and because 4 days over cooling off I was not entitled to anything. Even though my mum has 24 hrs if that. They wanted me to see if someone else could use the service and when returning the equipment I am expected to pay. I find this very bad for a grieving family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch to provide us with your feedback. On behalf of us all at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your situation and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our cancellation policy. Please be reassured there is no charge for the return of the equipment. I can confirm that a Freepost label was emailed to you at the point of cancellation. From looking into the account I can see that you did order the first 3 months upfront but are now almost 2 months into your plan. You are more than welcome to hold onto the system for the remainder of your term or we can organise for a family member or friend to make use of the remaining time. Again I would like to apologise for any difficulties you have experienced with cancelling your account. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I have no fault with the intial delivery and service while installed. Cancellation of the product and direct debits is not easy, on contacting to cancel, with payment already taken. There is a diversion to not cancel and to hold onto additional money to put account 'on hold' for the future. There is a reluctance by customer services to put things in writing and deal with email requests. This has resulted in overcharging by 6 months and 'fluffing' of reasons why it was dealt with in that manner by Lifeline. They advertise as 'no contract' and 30 days notice cancellation but appears that cancelling is more difficult to actually action when it should be a simple process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the closure of your account. I can see that a member of our Senior team has since been in touch with you to finalise the account closure and stop any future payments. Again I would like to apologise for any confusion or delays with the account closure. I do hope this issue has now been resolved but if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I am over 80 years and unable to install it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I returned my fathers lifeline equipment due to his death. There was nobody else we could transfer the contract to. I enquired about a refund on the contract due to his death occurring 2 months after the renewal of the contract. I was told I was not entitled to a refund because the "Terms and Conditions" stated a refund was only applicable if the contract was cancelled in the first month. Lifeline is designed for the elderly, who will eventually die and to not offer a refund beyond one month is diabolical This is very poor customer service at a time of great upset and distress
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear of any upset or distress caused. Unfortunately, you have not included enough information with this review for me to locate your account. Should you wish to discuss this further, please call our friendly Customer Service line on 0800 999 0400 or email info@lifeline24.co.uk. Our helpful advisors will be more than happy to assist you with any queries you may have. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you have any further queries. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 3 months ago
Lifeline24 is rated 4.74 based on 6,146 reviews