Leighton Fine Art Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 56 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Leighton Fine Art Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Always an exciting variety of pictures on offer particularly of the Scottish School. Highly professional service, amazing packing and prompt delivery. A pleasure to deal with."
Posted 3 days ago
"Collection of paintings is very interesting. Services is perfect."
Posted 3 days ago
"Leighton is my cadillac choice among fine art sellers. They consistently have a varied but quality assortment of artists and art styles, although their mainstays are European Impressionist and pre-Impressionist (and earlier -European Classic) paintings. You can expect a bit of competition; I've not 'stolen' a work from their auction selections - but that's a sign that they are purveyors of good product and have earned standing among loyal collectors seeking quality. Oh, every once in a while they have a 'reparation project' painting which is keen to check out whether you are in that buying niche or not; art lessons abound in these (ie. the 'sausage making' is often revealed!)"
Posted 3 days ago
"Very nice experience as usual"
Posted 7 months ago
"Spedizioni con imballaggi difficili da manomettere che proteggono gli oggetti che spedisce in modo efficace. Le opere sono proposte a prezzi di base d'asta molto bassi e che, come mi è già capitato, possono portare infine a piacevolissime sorprese di costo."
Posted 10 months ago
"Thank you for your very good service"
Posted 10 months ago
"Always a pleasure to deal with the team at Leighton, and we have never been disappointed with the pieces that we have bought."
Posted 11 months ago
"Exact description Fast delivery"
Posted 11 months ago
"Top quality. Description, packing and service. 10/10"
Posted 1 year ago
"What an amazing service from the wonderful staff at Leighton Fine Art Ltd. Once I had decided on a piece of Art, it was only one week before it was shipped from the UK and hanging in my home in New Zealand. The packaging around the work was superb and it arrived without a scratch. It is really beautiful. Thank you so very much for such wonderful service."
Posted 1 year ago
"After purchasing 20-plus paintings from Leighton I have been completely satified with their service, descrptions, shipping, pricing and, most of all, their art. My home is adorned with beauty and elegance thanks to this fine firm! After 35 years of collecting art I'd be hard-pressed to buy art anywhere else!"
Posted 1 year ago
"always great service from Leighton but I wish they would use another courier firm, DHL are a nightmare to deal with"
Posted 1 year ago
"As a company they offer exceptional, professional & friendly service. The selection of art for sale has an edge on other sellers ; their collections are always compulsive viewing, with a truly interesting range of styles and artists. They clearly have an eye for quality!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very greatfull of great service and I hope doing some more business with you again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wonderful lil painting, just needed cleaning but the genuine article. Delivery was fast and fair and the painting was securely wrapped."
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything perfect: good description and very safe packaging. Thierry"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very professional, easy transactions, quick dispatch and very good wrapping. Lovely choice of paintings. Bought many paintings from this buyer and hope to find more interesting ones in the future."
Posted 1 year ago
"Perfect transactions A+++"
Posted 1 year ago
"I live outside the UK and even with the distance Leighton Fine Art made the transaction easy, efficient, and excellent. I trust them and enjoy their diverse and sublime pieces of art. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"a perfect seller with superb service and one of the best collections of art paintings"
Posted 1 year ago
Leighton Fine Art Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 56 reviews