Kilt Society Reviews

4.84 Rating 5,469 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Kilt Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Kilt Society Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9225

Email:

hello@kiltsociety.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Kilt Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fantastic service. Ordered the Braemar jacket & vest and a pair of Ghillie brogues on Friday and they were delivered on the Monday fit of the 40 regular was spot on with the quality and feel of the material just right and the size eight brogues have enough room for a good thick pair of kilt socks. The Kilt Society have been wonderful to deal with, I will be recommending them to others, thank you very much kind regards, John
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Superb quality and fit I am asize8 but takin the smaller size I find the length and fit perfect I will definitely order more colours thanks very much kilt society 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Shippment was really fast. The quality ist really good. Its my first Kilt-Outfit and it looks amazing. Thank you Kilt Society
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Patrick, Thanks so much for taking the time top leave us such a fab review! So amazing to hear that this is your first Kilt - enjoy!!
Posted 4 days ago
Top drawer ... fits a treat, 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Feedback means so much to our wee team! Enjoy!!
Posted 4 days ago
The package can on time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Alastair, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - it means the world to us! I hope you enjoy your new goodies!
Posted 6 days ago
wrong order/size sent very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Patrick, Great to hear from you again, we are so sorry again that you received a different size from your order I'm so sorry about that. As you know we've popped through a full refund for you and I can only apologise again for the inconvenience caused! If you would like to get in contact with us about anything else please just give us a shout on hello@kiltsociety.com
Posted 6 days ago
We loved it so much ..the quality is fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! It means so much to our wee team - I hope you enjoy your new products! :)
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely excellent service, delivery and customer service. Delighted with the products we received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Pamela, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! So lovely to hear that you're such a big fan of the products you bought! Enjoy!
Posted 6 days ago
Fits perfect. Nice quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - it really means the world to our team!
Posted 6 days ago
I am ~190 cm tall and the long sleeves are definitely needed. I may have to bring the waistcoat/jacket to a tailor to have a tighter fit, but otherwise I am happy with it. (simply have to wait for cooler weather to wear the outfit more often)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jairo, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a good review! So happy to hear that waistcoat and jacket have been a hit! Enjoy!
Posted 1 week ago
Contacted with a question and they got back within a few hours. Ghillie Boots came in about two days, very comfy, need to wear them in before a night's dancing at a ceileidh but really nice boots and excellent quality. Thanks for your prompt service,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Keith, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! So glad to hear that the Ghillie Boots were a hit! Hope you have a great time at the ceilidh - Enjoy! :)
Posted 1 week ago
Black Watch Trews arrived quickly after order placed. Good quality trousers and fit well. They look great and delighted with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Pauline, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! So happy to hear that you love your new pair of Trews! Enjoy!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely superb service, prompt and very helpful. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mary, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Feedback means so much to our wee team! We hope to see you pop back again soon ;)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything arrived quickly and well packaged. At first I thought it couldn't be everything I'd ordered as it was just two boxes, but it was so well packaged it fit inside great. I have only quickly tried it all on as it is for an event in October, but the quality it amazing and I think it looks ace! I am very happy with my purchase from Kilt Society, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Paul, Thanks so much for taking for the time to leave us such a fab review! So great to hear that you love your new items! Enjoy and I hope the event in October goes well!! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality goods, sent very quickly. I ordered a shirt and brogues for my Son, unfortunately the size and style I ordered were not correct, so I needed to return the items. I found I had deleted my order email and did not have any order paperwork. I went online to the Kilt Society site and found a chat function. I spoke with Becca via chat, and she could not have been more helpful. Becca found my order number, gave me a link to print a Royal Mail label, so within 5 minutes of talking with Becca I had all i needed to return the goods. Excellent customer service and excellent quality goods, I will definitely use Kilt Society for any future purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! It really means so much to our wee customer happiness team! So lovely to hear that Becca was such a help to you and so happy to hear that you'll be back in the future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered my first kilt in 63 years, its great. They were very helpful and friendly. I will be ordering another one shortly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! So lovely to hear that we could be a help in buying your first Kilt in so long! I hope you enjoy and hopefully we'll see you pop back again soon! ;)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful when I contacted them by email and phone. Quality of suit is very good. I would buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So glad we could help you with your order Mary! Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The size fits perfekt, and the material is great. The delivery to Austria was pretty fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So glad to hear your order arrived so quickly and was the perfect fit! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Eva.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service and the brown Ghillie Shoes are beautiful! - I’m the person on the LHS of the pic attached, cheers, Paul Sherry.
Kilt Society 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Paul! Such a lovely photo, so glad the Brogues were a perfect fit!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brought this for my son to wear at my wedding, I didn’t even get to do it up and it fell apart, was totally gutted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Leanne. I'm so sorry to hear this was faulty and that you weren't able to have this for such a special event. I have sent you over a wee email and don't worry we'll get this sorted for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kilt Society is rated 4.84 based on 5,469 reviews