Kilt Society Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,738 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Kilt Society
Visit Website

Phone:
0131 516 9225

Email:
hello@kiltsociety.com

Location:
170B Great Junction Street

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Kilt Society?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
"Supplied buttons I required very quickly however still not found time to sew on !!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Kate Allan
Kate Allan
Verified Buyer
"I was looking to order a good priced kilt for my young son and stumbled across the Kilt Society website after a few searches. I called up and the lady I spoke to was most helpful and reassured me that careful measuring of my child as requested on the website order page would result in the kilt being made to the right size. Waiting time was 3 - 4 weeks. After 3 weeks I rang to check all was well and sure enough, the kilt was to be ready very shortly. it arrived that week and I had opted to collect in store which I duly did last Friday - all ready for immediate collection, no hassle. I had ordered 2 pairs of socks too. Everything was brilliant, the kilt is nicely made and fits exactly as I expected and a hem had been included as per my special request. We are delighted with the service, the price and the quality of the goods provided by the Kilt Society, thank you very much and would recommend you to others. We'll be back for more when he's grown out of this one!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
"Great product and service. Highly recommend."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vaclav Pytlik
Verified Buyer
"Perfect quality and quick delivery. I can reccomend to all ;)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi there Vaclav! Thanks for letting us know your parcel is with you (great that it's so quick). Our warehouse team are pretty sharp and so are our couriers. Fantastic to hear you've checked things out and everything is looking good. Give me a shout if you need any help or advice along the way ~Rachel
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The order was processed quickly but we picked up from warehouse. When we got the shoes home they were different sizes. It was a bit of a hassle to have to go back and arrange to pick up another pair. Apart from that we were very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really sorry about the mix up with the shoes, thanks for your understanding. Pleased you were able to make a swap. Do hope we'll see you again ~Rachel
Posted 1 day ago
Chris Walker-Downie
Verified Buyer
"Order one of the essential range Kilts, Really pleased with quality of the kilt. Fits really good. Looking forward to wearing it for many years to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi there Chris! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. great to hear you are happy with your new Kilt. Give me a shout if you need any tips or advice ~ Rachel
Posted 2 days ago
Jonathan Shepheard
Verified Buyer
"Great product, great service, fast shipping once order was ready. Would buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hey Jonathan! Thank so much for taking the time to leave us a great review review! We're pleased to hear you're happy with your order and would use us again. Give us a shout if you ever need us ~Rachel
Posted 2 days ago
Tommy Calner
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, quick delivery and nice goods. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi there Tommy! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Rachel
Posted 2 days ago
Stuart Campbell
Verified Buyer
"Really nice trousers good quality very smart Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there Stuart! Thanks for leaving such a great review! Fantastic to hear you are pleased with your new trousers, give us a shout if you need anything else! - Hayleigh
Posted 3 days ago
JOHN REDMOND
Verified Buyer
"I was very pleased with my quality kilt buckle."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there John! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you are happy with your new order. Give me a shout if you need any tips or advice ~ Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there John! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! Fantastic to hear that you're happy with your new order and you're impressed with the quality. Give me a shout if you ever need any further help or advice ~ Hayleigh
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service ,beautifully packaged. Whole operation very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there! Cheers for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. Great to hear you liked our packaging, we think it is an important part of the whole Kilt Society Experience. We take great pride in parceling each order with care and attention, so it's always good to hear this is appreciated . ~ Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
Catherine McDougall
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service very pleased with my purchases"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there Catherine! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
Archie Banks
Verified Buyer
"Excellent selection and well priced goods available for purchase. My order was despatched as stated to my brother in law in Portsmouth as promised and was duly delivered accordingly. Excellent tracking facility. Will certainly recommend Kilt Society for purchase of Kilt wear and accessories"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there Archie! Thanks for leaving such a great review! Fantastic to hear you are pleased with the service and the quality of our products here at kilt Society. Hearing you'd recommend us is such a compliment so thanks for that. Give us a shout if you need anything else! - Hayleigh
Posted 4 days ago
David Houston
Verified Buyer
"The company were efficient with the order I placed with them. The kilt belt I bought left an awful lot to be desired. The quality was absolute rubbish. I could have bought a better quality belt from some other suppliers for half the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey David,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know. It's a real shame that the belt didn't' match expectations. As a custom made in Scotland belt this should be a high quality item. We're really proud of this range so I'm inclined to say this may be the wrong item sent to you. Please can you return this to us and I'll look at it for you. I'll email you across the return details.

Rachel
Posted 5 days ago
PATRICK DETRE
Verified Buyer
"Great items. A little slow delivery (european delivery), but very good transaction, as expected. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Patrick! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. we have found the postal service to Europe to be a little slower than usual;, sorry about this. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Moira Campbell
Verified Buyer
"Great quality product and service at a reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Moira! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Young
Verified Buyer
"Nice tidy quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Paul! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear you are happy with your new order. Give me a shout if you need any tips or advice ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Shane Henderson
Verified Buyer
"Not had a chance to try shirt but 5 star for quick posting I would like a kilt to with spurn but don't know how to measure and price seems exspensive have to see next time in home land"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Shane! Great to hear your new order got to you so quickly. We try our best to be as fast and efficient as possible so you can get wearing your new items. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and if you need any tips or advice with measuring give us a shout! - Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic! And super quick delivery! I have used the 8 yard kilt one time already, and very satisfied with the quality and design."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! Thanks for leaving such a great review! Fantastic to hear you are pleased with your new order and it reached you so quickly, give us a shout if you need anything else ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
"Supplied buttons I required very quickly however still not found time to sew on !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Great to hear your new order got to you so quickly. We try our best to be as fast and efficient as possible so you can get wearing your new items. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Jock Silverbeard
Verified Buyer
"prompt service and just what i wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there Jock! Thanks for letting us know your parcel is with you (great that it's so quick). Our warehouse team are pretty sharp and so are our couriers. Fantastic to hear you've checked things out and everything is looking good. Give me a shout if you need any help or advice along the way ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 weeks ago
Richard Davidson
Verified Buyer
"I tried before to order a Black Watch waistcoat but it was too small and you did not have any bigger sizes in stock . Rachel , the lady I was dealing with/speaking to said she would let me know if the waistcoats came back in , can I just say she was excellent , very helpful in every way , a great person to have on the other end of the phone . I received an e-mail the other day saying you had them back in stock . I phoned up , spoke to Rachel who again was very very helpful . I ordered the waistcoat and had it delivered 2 days later , that is what I call a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there Richard! Great to hear you were happy with your new Black Watch Waistcoat and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best! I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hi.folks how the he'll are you.all. Anything like us in Cornwall, fed up.wiyh all this rain. Right then my thoughts on your company. Right from the first phone call to receivimg the sample an excellent service The two young ladies I spoke with, are very good ambasadors. Give them pay rise please. All the best. Vic Coop."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there Vic! Thanks for leaving such a great review! Fantastic to hear you are pleased with our service here at Kilt Society! I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to my boss. Give us a shout if you need anything else ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kilt Society is rated 4.86 based on 3,738 reviews