Kilt Society Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,828 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Kilt Society
Visit Website

Phone:
0131 516 9225

Email:
hello@kiltsociety.com

Location:
170B Great Junction Street

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Kilt Society?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Samantha Boardman
Samantha Boardman
Verified Buyer
"I know this is a men’s site but I actually bought the Inverurie brooch for my mum as It looked quite unique and I knew she wanted something special as a 60th birthday present. My mum received the brooch just in time for her birthday and immediately contacted me to say how lovely it was and a lot bigger than she expected but that she pair it up with a shawl she has. Really happy that my mum is pleased with this gift"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Oberwinkler Richard
Oberwinkler Richard
"We flew to Edinburgh, to personally visit Kilt Society and where surprised to find out that there actually isn't a shop. Mind you - they don't have a shop in the traditional style, as they usually only trade online - however, they do have a cozy sofa corner, with a little table and extremely helpful staff. The entire business immediately felt very familiar with staff bringing their toddlers and dogs to work – We loved it! Although they normally are an online shop exclusively and therefore obviously not prepared to receive customers in person, Sarah, one of the kind staff there, immediately dropped everything she was doing - and helped us find the right outfit, running countless times between the sofa corner and the warehouse picking everything we asked for, and then a few extra times to get the size right, while at the same time offering coffee and drinks. It took a while as we were looking for a complete outfit and a few extra items. Sarah further assisted us with placing the correct order online and made sure everything arrived in their systems correctly before we left the shop. The entire order was delivered by DPD on time – however the box it was shipped in looked a little dilapidated so we checked everything before signing off – everything was there as it should be! The quality of the Kilt, Jacket and all other accessories leaves nothing to be desired and fit perfectly thanks to the great assistance rendered by the staff. Over all a very pleasant shopping experience and I am sure I will order more stuff from them – after all – Kilts are addictive! P.S.: Please leave ALFIE some exta cookies ;-)"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Supplied buttons I required very quickly however still not found time to sew on !!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
David Graham
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a jacket and waistcoat but it was too small, the replacement was sent to me within a day of my returning it. Top marks and decent prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Jennifer Wilton
Verified Buyer
"I wanted the sgian dubh for our son's birthday (5th April) and ordered it early March. I understand that the snow held up delivery of supplies but I was assured that it would be sent immediately after Easter. However, when I phoned on 4th April, it was still not ready due to a machine breaking down. It was despatched on 9th April by Special Delivery but whoever addressed it left off the T on our post code (TN12 9TT) so it went to N12 (Finchley) so we didn't receive it until 11th April!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hey Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really did drop the ball on this one and I'm sorry for that. We don't run into problems very often and unfortunately it seems everything that could have gone wrong did. We did have an issue with the supply of materials and machinery not working and then as you say a mistake with the postage label. I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with the sgian dubh when it did make it to you and I hope it was a well received gift for your son. Really sorry about the delay in getting this to you ~Rachel
Posted 1 day ago
Sally Grehan
Verified Buyer
"The 2 sporrans we ordered were of high quality and exactly as shown on the website. I would definitely recommend the Kilt Society to anyone thinking of purchasing highland apparel"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi there Sally! Cheers for leaving us a great review! How fantastic to hear you'll be recommending us to friends/family, what a compliment!. Tell them to give me a shout if need any tips or advice ~Rachel
Posted 1 day ago
"I have shopped here several times and they are always most helpful. The unit in Jane Street may not be posh but the customer service is 100 percent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi there! Great to see your review with us! We used to be on Jane Street but we've moved to a much nicer premise on Great Junction Street. Although we're not a store you're always welcome to stop by and collect! - Hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 2 days ago
Tovah Shaw
Verified Buyer
"Lovely recycled wool blanket. Soft and warm with beautiful colours."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi there Tovah! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! Fantastic to hear that you're happy with your new order and you're impressed with the quality - Hayleigh
Posted 2 days ago
Milan Sluka
Verified Buyer
"Fast action, super products. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi there Milan! Thanks for letting us know your parcel is with you (great that it's so quick). Our warehouse team are pretty sharp and so are our couriers. Fantastic to hear you've checked things out and everything is looking good. Give me a shout if you need any help or advice along the way ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 days ago
Beril DUFLOS
Verified Buyer
"The kilt pin has been well received, it is lovely and very fine, perfect for a tweed kilt. Many thanks for taking good care and giving best service. Yours, Béril"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi there Beril! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic service, top quality kilt better than u was expecting, reasonable prices and great delivery turn around. All doing great service will be back very soon to order my bext piece. As a piper in a kilt everyday things get worn down quickly. Items which are expensive to replace and very long delivery times is now a problem of the past for me. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there ! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~Rachel
Posted 4 days ago
Rudi Berré
Verified Buyer
"swift delivery, in good order, safely wrapped"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hey Rudi, Pleased to hear your order made it to you so quickly and you were pleased with everything. Thanks for your review ~Rachel
Posted 4 days ago
Anthony Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a jacket and waistcoat but it was too large. Free return and reordered without any problems. Staff member online was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hey Anthony, So pleased to hear we were able to help. Thanks for trusting us with your order ~Rachel
Posted 4 days ago
James Laughlin
Verified Buyer
"Really very impressed with the jacket and waistcoat. Well made, great fit and above all looks fantastic. Well worth the wait."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there James! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! Fantastic to hear that you're happy with your new order and you're impressed with the quality. Give me a shout if you ever need any further help or advice ~ Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
Reinier Sjouw
Verified Buyer
"Order was a breamar jacket and kilt. Sizing is good, materials are good, nice fit, nice feel. The order appears to have been filled from stock, because there was just one day between placing the order and it arriving in on my doorstep in The Netherlands. Even so, very impressive delivery time for a standard delivery. A lesser point is the packaging. A previous order (argyle jacket) arrived very neatly packaged in a suit carrier. The breamar jacket and kilt arrived just wrapped in cardboard and got crumpled in transit. They needed dry cleaning (and subsequent ironing). Which was a pity and somewhat inconvenient. Maybe you can revert to using a simple plastic suit carrier for packaging?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Reiner! Great to hear your new order got to you so quickly. We try our best to be as fast and efficient as possible so you can get wearing your new items. It's a shame it was damaged in transit, we don't get this feedback very often but we are always looking to improve our packing so this is is avoided in future. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I hope we see you again! - Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
"More than happy with my breamar kilt package, looks way more expensive than it is. Kit was missing kilt pin, sent an email and was sorted within 2 hours and received the next day. Would definitely recommend and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Lake! Cheers for taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear you are happy with your new order and would use us again. Give me a shout if I can help you out in the future ~ Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
Kenny Ralston
Verified Buyer
"Just received my nice new Braemar Waiscoat and Jacket, fits just perfectly, arrived very quickly and am looking forward to wearing out at my friends wedding. Once again another great service from Kilt Society and superb product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Kenny! Thanks for letting us know your parcel is with you (great that it's so quick). Our warehouse team are pretty sharp and so are our couriers. Fantastic to hear you've checked things out and everything is looking good. Give me a shout if you need any help or advice along the way ~ Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
"Just received my Claddagh Targe and Celtic Embossed Sporrans Great value for money, beautiful product I have previously bought a Sgian Dubh and a Belt Really impressed by the quality of all the items and your service Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there John! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! Fantastic to hear that you're happy with your new order and you're impressed with the quality. Give me a shout if you ever need any further help or advice ~ Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent quality Kilt, very prompt service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review ~ Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
"The Ordering process was easy to use and goods arrived within a few days as promised. Unfortunately the shoes do not fit - I wear orthotic insoles and the style of the shoes selected would not accommodate. This is a frequent problem for me! However, the Returns process was very simple and easy and refund was made within 2 days of sending. Excellent service and would thoroughly recommend Kilt Society to anybody."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! Great to hear you were happy with the Kilt Society service - we try our best to make ordering, shipping and returns as simple as possible. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 5 days ago
"swift service from Edinburgh to Oz in only a few days; great quality product for the price. very happy son and Mum! thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! Thanks for letting us know your parcel is with you (great that it's so quick). Our warehouse team are pretty sharp and so are our couriers. Fantastic to hear you've checked things out and everything is looking good. Give me a shout if you need any help or advice along the way ~ Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Carl Selzer
Verified Buyer
"Service is great and on time, quality is suburb. Simply a real pleasure dealing with your company. 5 stars !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Carl! Great to hear you were happy with your new order and also with the Kilt Society service - we try our best. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review and I hope we see you again - Hayleigh
Posted 1 week ago
Nicola McCowan Hill
Verified Buyer
"Tartan trews arrived on time, beautifully made and perfect fit to the measurements provided. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Nicola! Cheers for leaving us such a great review! Fantastic to hear that you're happy with the new trews and you're impressed with the quality and fit. Give me a shout if you ever need any further help or advice ~ Rachel
Posted 1 week ago
Kilt Society is rated 4.86 based on 3,828 reviews