Kilt Society Reviews

4.85 Rating 5,239 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Kilt Society
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Kilt Society Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0131 516 9225

Email:

hello@kiltsociety.com

Location:

170B Great Junction Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Kilt Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First class service
Posted 22 hours ago
Was a bit disappointed at how creased they were on arrival ,previously ordered trousers which were great. theses are for gifts will have to steam before giving them !
Also no paperwork if we need to return ???
Posted 1 day ago
They have very speedy delivery and their everyday kilts for 60 quid are very, very good quality for the money. Only disadvantage is, that they have uniform drop. I would like to have possibility to choose slightly longer - but hey, it is £60 for 8 yard kilt, so you can't expect everything.
Killts are easily vashable and quite comfortable and warm. I am also doing some sports events in them and they are very good even for longer sport activities.
Also, I am living south England and you can wear them all year round and they will keep you warm.

Accessories are pretty standard and quality is appropriate to the price you are paying (not bad though). This is especially valid for essential kilt hoses. If you are living north of the border, I would recommed to go to your local shop to buy some proper wool one there. I have couple of pairs from Aberdeen and some from Kirkwall and they are much better and warmer. However, if you are not lucky enough to live in Scotland, then you should be fine with those as they are pretty fair price.
Posted 1 day ago
Great customer service. Answered all my questions immediately. Trews look lovely. Very pleased with them. Great value for money
Posted 1 day ago
Good quality stuff and good value.
Posted 2 days ago
thank you very much, I the blanket as a present for somebody for Christmas
I hope she will like it
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered the kilt as a present for my brother and the quality is outstanding! Delivery to Ireland took only 2 days! fasted I’ve ever received a parcel. Came really well packaged 11/10 service. Now just have to hope it fits him
Posted 4 days ago
easy to order. prompt acknowledgement. quick notification of postage = perfect business model. What else is there to say?
Posted 4 days ago
Socks look exactly as they do on the site and were delivered on time. Thank you.
Posted 4 days ago
Super Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis!
Verblüffend schnelle Lieferung!
Lebe in Deutschland, habe mir einen Kilt gekauft und nun noch einen als Geschenk für meinen Sohn.
Absolut überzeugt von Kilt Society.
Posted 1 week ago
i was a bit annoyed as the kilt pin was broken and cant be used other than that i was happy with my other 2 items .
Posted 1 week ago
Great tartan design, good quality kilts, great value, delivery in less than a week mostly without problems. For some reason the driver said they "couldn't access my property" (i.e. street) but the kilts were delivered right the next morning.

Kilt Society is highly recommended.
Kilt Society 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Seven bronze kilt pins, strongly made and well finished, delivered on time and well packaged.
This is a very satisfied and grateful customer.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I like it but the material is to stiff not flyable as I expected, its to long for a 5'6 guy like me...thats all
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Francis, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear the material was not as you expected and was too long for your height. Our kilts are made from 65% Polyester and 35% Rayon cloth which allows us to offer heritage designs at an affordable price and we usually get positive feedback about them - really appreciate your comments and will be sharing with our design team.

Our kilts are also made with a standard 24" drop as advertised, whilst everyone's body shape is different we've found this usually works for most gents - sorry this hasn't worked out for you on this occasion.

You're welcome to return this to us for a refund if you wish - pop us an email at hello@kiltsociety.com and I can share the details of how to do that.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am delighted by the Kilt Society service and am very pleased with my purchase. My order arrived within a few days and was of good quality and good value for money. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent kilt and service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your feedback Kevin. So glad you were so pleased with your kilt and our service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We recently order an outfit for our son's graduation. There was a great range of items for kids and they are all high quality. The package arrived in less than a week all the way to Australia. Great products and great service.
Kilt Society 4 star review on 11th November 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. So glad to hear your parcel arrived so quick and that you were really happy with your products!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm loving the new Braemar jacket & waistcoat!!! The light gray is perfect, as is the weight of the fabric. I find it far less heavy than the Barathea of a Prince Charlie, and anticipate it being more temperate to wear. The fit was just what I was looking for, generous without bulk, and not constricting through the shoulders, upper arms, or chest. It's a beautiful garment pair I anticipate many of years of wearing and satisfied use.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback Calvin. I'm so glad you're loving your new jacket and the fit was just what you were looking for!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Magnificent. That’s all I can say. The Braemar jacket and waistcoat are extremely high quality and the sporran and kilt pin look awesome. I’m so happy with what I bought!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Samuel for taking the time to leave your feedback. So great to hear how happy you are with your jacket, waistcoat and accessories!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Beautiful looking boots. Well made.
They're just what I was looking for.
Great service. Very happy customer.
Thank you Kilt Society.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Edward! Great to hear you were so happy with our products and service.
Posted 1 month ago
Kilt Society is rated 4.85 based on 5,239 reviews