KIDLY Reviews

4.90 Rating 9,742 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend KIDLY
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how KIDLY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
KIDLY 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Jamie Cross
KIDLY 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Jamie Cross
KIDLY 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Anonymous
KIDLY 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Anonymous
KIDLY 5 star review on 27th November 2020
Olga Guess
KIDLY 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Justyna Pekala
KIDLY 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Amelia Avendano
282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely products available though very disappointed with my particular order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The gift I bought was great. The support Kindly gave me was responsive and appropriate. Your courier service partner was the worst I have experienced in 25 years of ordering parcels to be delivered. The failed to deliver my parcel on 7 occasions, never phoned and never used the address eircode. Get rid of DPD for Irish deliveries - they are taking away from an otherwise great service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived on time, can’t give a higher rating as product was faulty and currently being returned. I have ordered an alternative dinosaur night light from kidly which hopefully will work fine!
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst the customer service centre is great, they were unable to sort out a misplaced lost delivery of birthday items in total, and did not compensate the loss appropriately.
Posted 1 month ago
I received 2 floating magnetic wooden toys in a delivery box that was completely intact, on opening both boxes the toys were in were damaged, they must have been packed damaged. I am very dissatisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
Never received my order.
Posted 1 month ago
Postage took far too long. Disappointing for a birthday present
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and I am very sorry that your delivery took a while to reach you. I have looked into this, as it really is unusual for us to deliver late to our customers, even with the recent pandemic-related delays that carriers are experiencing across the globe.

Unfortunately, in your particular instance, Royal Mail, for a couple of weeks recently, did not send vans big enough to cope with our current volume of parcels. As a result they were leaving parcels in our warehouse for a day or two until they could catch up.

The good news is we spotted this pretty quickly and took action. Royal Mail are now picking up every parcel from us, every day, so this shouldn't happen again. Just to make sure we are back to our high standards of service, we are now sending EVERY Royal Mail parcel via their tracked service. It is a little faster and also gives us and you more peace of mind as we can both fully track the journey.

I do hope this somewhat explains your late delivery this time and provides some assurance that this is a very rare occurrence when shopping wih us. It may also be helpful to browse our reviews so you can see what other customers generally think of our service and not just take it from me.

I do hope to see you back at KIDLY soon.

James
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly this toy lasted 24 hours before breaking. I loved that it is wood and not plastic but my 2yo snapped both hinges within a day :(
Great buying experience and delivery but the product is just not up to the rigors of a toddler unfortunately.
Posted 1 month ago
I still haven't received my order placed on the 28th August!
Posted 2 months ago
Whilst the product was perfect unfortunately the delivery fell down . Courier couldn't find house on first occasion and was returned to shop. Then next time only half the order arrived . I don't like being negative in these situations as these things happen but twice was a bit too much
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a star light for the nursery and it arrived in good time. The product was nice, but there were scuffs on the base and the batteries inside were corroded and it did not work if it wasn’t plugged into the USB. I liked the lamp so emailed customer services twice about arranging a replacement lamp but I didn’t get a reply so I returned the item.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jemma,

I am so sorry your item arrived faulty. I have looked into your contact with the team. I can see that Rebecca responded within 2 minutes of receipt of your email (I have pasted her response below for completeness). It may be sitting in your junk folder, which does happen from time to time.

I appreciate you have already returned the item but for future reference, if you ever don't hear back from us, it's like a tech issue somewhere, so I'd recommend you pop onto live chat, where someone is online 7am-11pm every day of the year.

James

------------------------------------

Hey Jemma,

Becca here from the KIDLY team. Oh no! I'm sorry to see what's happened to your light. Would you like a replacement? Or would you prefer a refund?

Let me know what works best for you.

Becca

------------------------------------
Posted 4 months ago
Service was good with product arriving on time, however product arrived faulty and has had to be returned, we haven't had a response yet either
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Tom,

I am so sorry to hear your order arrived faulty. We have looked into this and I'm we haven't received a return, nor can we find any messages from you.

In case of email issues, could you please pop onto live chat on the website and the team will get onto this immediately. They are online 7am-11pm 7 days a week.

James
Posted 4 months ago
Really like the site. Would be great to be able to view things in price order, doesn’t seem to be an option?

Re order: Only one pair of shoes was delivered which was annoying and we urgently needed the 2nd pair for my daughter for a weekend away the following day. Spoke to someone through your online chat and was able to get the missing pair sent out the following day. Great that you were able to deal with problem so efficiently, and they did arrive the next day.... but unfortunately not in time as we had left earlier that morning. Meant I had to buy my daughter a separate pair of shoes once we arrived at my parents.
Posted 4 months ago
Payment was taken 10 days before item was received!! Definitely not a ‘basking in your own glory’ moment!
Sandals are great, but like many of your items for sale, can be purchased from a few retailers. Perhaps their delivery service is superior.
Email response to my first query was immediate, so that was good. However, I’m still awaiting a reply to my request for a postage refund.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Melanie

I am so sorry your order took a while to reach you. I can see that we did dispatch it within our normal timescales but, looking at the tracking details on the Royal Mail website, I can see they took 7 days to deliver it to you after we had handed it over to them, despite us using their 48-hour service.

Royal Mail does advise at the moment that parcels are taking longer to deliver due to the increased volume as a result of COVID-19, and we have adjusted our timescales on the website to cater for this.

In the main, they are doing great things in spite of the volumes and the more difficult working environment that is necessary to safeguard their employees, but delays do still unfortunately occur. Please rest assured that we at KIDLY are working our hearts out, as are our suppliers such as Royal Mail, to keep them to a minimum and run a normal service.

I can see that we have already refunded your postage cost so I do hope that helps somewhat with your frustration. On your note about selling products sold at other retailers, we do sell carefully selected brands that are available elsewhere, but we do also sell our own label, KIDLY Label, so hopefully, you can also find something different in our selection should you decide to come back to us.

James
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately I never received the dolls house I ordered, as HERMES your delivery Company ‘lost’ the item. My experience was not then helped by emails sent by your customer service team not reaching me, and as this was my first order with you I could only assume that I was being ignored. Eventually after a week of chasing you the situation was resolved by my getting a refund.
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely colours of clothing but very thin material and they loose the shape of the leggings very quickly - spent nearly £50 on two outfits, little disappointed with how they wear on an active toddler
Posted 9 months ago
Wrong size, wrong colour. Item being returned. Not a great first experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Nice calendars but one was damage on arrival
Posted 11 months ago
I’m so glad I was sent an invitation to review Kidly because I had a remarkably strange experience with your company. I placed an order because your selection was wonderfully curated and the prices were appropriate. When it took a bit longer than expected to ship, I realized I had not been sent a tracking number and there was no contact information on the website to check in on my order. It arrived just a little bit later than most companies but no big deal. BUT the quality of the packaging was borderline disturbing. The label did not indicate it was from kidly and it was sloppily wrapped about 20 times around with brown packing tape. Describing it as unprofessional would be an understatement; it was creepy! I was honestly scared to open It. Upon opening it, I discovered that the package had actually been ripped open and then re-taped. One of my items inside was SOAKING wet even though the package itself was not nor was it delivered on a rainy day. And the most troubling thing of all was that there was a random bottle of diet pills in with my order!!!! What if my children had opened this box and eaten them?!?! I was horrified. You need better security in your shipping department. All in all, I got my products and they were not damaged (even after I wiped all the water off of one) but I highly doubt there would be anything that could convince me to order from Kidly again or recommend it to a friend - I’ve already told many people this crazy story and they were equally disturbed. Hope this helps you improve.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kathryn

This is James, the founder of KIDLY, as shocked to read this review as you were to receive your order.

I'm just so sorry this was your KIDLY experience and thank you for sharing it.

I'd first like to reassure you that our logistics facility is not a small warehouse run by us; it is industry-leading and serves some of the best retailers in the world, with extremely strict security protocols. It is with that knowledge (and we were there just last week as part of our regular visits) that I can say there is just no way that a package would, or likely even could, have left our facility in this way. In addition to the logistical security measures, we at KIDLY we obsess about the quality and eco-credentials of our packaging and there are strict guidelines to the way our orders are to be packed at the packing bench. An order packaged in the way you describe would not have been allowed to ship, even if it were attempted.

This all leads me to believe that your package was tampered with during the courier supply chain and that is a very serious thing. We will take this up with them immediately. It would help if you had any photos although I understand that your order was received a while ago now. If you do have any imagery to share please feel free to email it directly to me at james@kidly.co.uk

Again, I am so sorry this happened to you Kathryn. Last-mile issues are rare but a great source of disappointment to us when they occur as we honestly do all we can to provide great and mindful service from the website to your door. It's just that very last part that is out of our control (although in their defence, we do only choose to work with best in class couriers too!)

I do hope you'll give us another chance and, just in case, I have added a reward into your account which will be applied automatically when you next log in.

James
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased an “eco-conscious” item from KIDLY, because I care about my child’s future in a damaged environment. The item in question is made of recycled plastic bottles. It came wrapped in a plastic bag and was posted in plastic packaging (!!). Then I found out that the item itself encourages plane travel, with an inner label figuring the drawing of a plane and encouraging children to explore the world with their item. Mixes messages, carelessness, or unsubtle greenwashing?
I am told KIDLY are moving to paper packaging in the future. If this does indeed happen, and they look at their supply chain better, I may consider shopping with them again.
Posted 1 year ago
KIDLY is rated 4.90 based on 9,742 reviews