KG Smith & Son Reviews

4.75 Rating 12 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend KG Smith & Son
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read KG Smith & Son Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 048 2316

Email:

info@coalmerchantsuk.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how KG Smith & Son made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy they were able to deliver within a few days when I said I explained I had almost ran out of fuel. Helpful delivery guy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely lady on the phone, super helpful. Good price and excellent fast delivery. Good to use an independent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had some compost delivered to us today as we are currently in lock down. I just wanted to say a big Thank You to KG Smith for such a prompt and efficient service. Thanks also to the driver who put the bags at the top of our drive. Take care and stay safe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, once again, for your excellent service. Even in the midst of this dreadful pandemic you have delivered my coal today. The driver was extremely good and I want to thank all of you for all that you do in a very difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just a quick message to thank K.G Smith & Son for the great/swift service on my order. I didn't catch the delivery lads names, but they were excellent (a little early) , but excellent :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
friendly as ever, and despite turning up in their lunch break, everyone was very willing to help find & load my bags of coal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used KGS for over a decade. During that time they have supplied all of my solid fuel. Delivery is spot on, overall service excellent and price competitive. Unbeatable as far as I am concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful and polite staff, delivery drivers go the extra mile to help you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have used KG Smith for years and always have had excellent service from very helpful staff. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have dealt with K G Smith's for many years and their customer service is top class. They are a local firm and the staff are both very helpful and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was recommended supertherm to burn alongside my kiln dried logs, they are brilliant. Easy light and give a long lasting heat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Writing this review My husband has been using them for years Just lately he had paid buy card and we are feeling let down having to wait weeks for are coal He has to phone up to ask when it will be coming We received a call from a lady to say she has been trying to call my husband on his mobil jet he says no one called him Please dont forget your long term customers and customer sevice When we pay for a product at least be honest and give us a day for a coal as we are fed up with having to wait and being let down
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the services we have provided recently. Customer service is our number one priority, especially for our loyal customers. Unfortunately, in this instance, we have taken a little longer due to the current conditions. A couple of our drivers being off due to having to isolate, and one injured himself by slipping over in the icy and snowy conditions. As a company, we are currently working 7 days per week to try and catch up. It is unfortunate, but this adds to the already busier period at this time of the year. As you said we did try to contact your husband to update him on the situation but unfortunately we got no answer. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact our friendly staff.
Posted 7 months ago
KG Smith & Son is rated 4.75 based on 12 reviews