Jaycliffe Pets Reviews

5 Rating 84 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Jaycliffe Pets
5.0
Based on 84 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Jaycliffe Pets Reviews

About Jaycliffe Pets:

Here at Jaycliffe, we are proud to provide leading dog kennels and cattery for pets throughout Rotherham and the surrounding areas. With years of experience in the industry, we offer a service that is second-to-none, ensuring a safe and friendly environment for your pets. In fact, we make your pets so at home that they may not even want to leave at the end of their stay!

Visit Website

Phone:

01709 701080

Email:

info@jaycliffepetsrotherham.co.uk

Location:

Laughton Common RoadThurcroftRotherhamSouth YorkshireS66 9BN

Write Your review

Tell us how Jaycliffe Pets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
John And Alison
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
John And Alison
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Lincoln And Family
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Bonnie And Julie
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Mrs Pollard
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Mrs Pollard
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Mrs Pollard
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I hav put my dogs in a few times . I do call to see how my babys are and thay reassure me thay ok . Will be sending my 2 new additions to them soon x. Lv my babys x
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022 Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022 Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Helpful Report
We always have fun when Maximus and Ziggy stay with us! Thank you for the review, looking forward to meeting your new family members soon!
Excellent service for my dog is so good to her she wants to go again 🤣
Helpful Report
We have used jaycliff on a number of occasions at different times of the year. NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM..and we are more than happy with their dog grooming.
Helpful Report
My dog John enjoys his days at doggy daycare. He cries to get in. He has also enjoyed stays there with them when I go on holiday he is not allowed on. Recently he was stripped which he really appreciated.
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022 Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Sorry forgot to give it stars
Helpful Report
My Dog Lincoln has boarded her many times . He is very well cared for and is always in good health and happy when we collect him . I can highly recommend Jaycliffe and will continue to use them in the future.
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Tilly always walks into the kennels without a backwood glance ..... she always goes happily n always comes home well fed & groomed
Helpful Report
I have used Jaycliffe for several years now to board my staffy Bonnie. I work away at times and Bonnie is usually there a couple of times a month, sometimes more, for a couple of days at a time. She is very happy, well looked after, to the point she is reluctant to come home! I would recommend Jaycliffe to anyone looking for a good, well run boarding kennels whose staff go above and beyond to make your pet comfortable and happy.
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
We took our 4 month old, quite boisterous Jackapoo puppy to see Joanne for grooming. He loved her and came back looking wonderful and very happy. Joanne is very caring, kind and knowledgeable, and is understanding of puppy parents concerns! Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we had a great time with Jasper, he is a gorgeous dog and gave us lots of kisses during his pamper time, we look forward to seeing him again as he grows.
Absolutely appalled and heartbroken I actually cried when my husband brought our Maine coon cat home from having a groom at this place. We only wanted her nails cutting and a good groom to get any knots out. They asked him if they should take a bit off her belly to make her a little cooler but she has been shaved right from her groin area to her chest area right down to the skin. Her lovely Maine looks like it’s beeb hacked with a pair of blunt scissors. She looks a mess and I’m angry that they have shaved her needlessly as they may have done more harm than good. She looks a complete mess and I sm so upset. Will never use this place again and will definitely not recommend it to anyone. Obviously no idea about cat grooming or cat welfare.
Helpful Report
We are sorry you are unhappy with the grooming provided for Bella, As requested we combed her coat to remove dead hair (it was not cut), and trimmed her nails, we spoke to your husband about the matting on her stomach which would have caused discomfort to either comb out or leave. I suggested we clipped off her belly which would also help to keep her cool in the hot weather and he agreed to is doing this. The Jaycliffe Pets Team
Great staff. Experts with my german shepherd and he ain't easy. Joanne did a great job again with the shampoo. Great boarding side as well. Peter. Nero. Lacey.
Helpful Report
Fantastic service was anxious about leaving pebbles for the the 1st time totally put my mind at rest and pebbles been back twice now and loves it
Helpful Report
Jaycliffe Kennels came to my rescue when my pet sitter left mid way while i was on holiday. They came immediately around to my home one evening and picked up my 4 pets and looked after them until i came home. I can't thank them enough to know they were being cared for professionally
Helpful Report
Through out the 15 year life of our beloved Tasha,who sadly is no longer with us, Jaycliffe has been her " second home" or dog hotel if you prefer!!, as we holiday 2 or 3 times a year . Karen and the girls have always looked after her every interest,especially in latter years when she has relied on special diets and the medication which kept her going, we cannot fault in any way the way she has been treated at your amazing kennels, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all past care and wonderful grooming you have provided at such reasonable prices over the years. If and when we take another fur baby into our home and life, we will certainly be returning her to your care for grooming and holidays,without a doubt.
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 25th March 2020
Helpful Report
Laila and Bobby have been to Jaycliffe for their "holidays" numerous times and have always been very well cared for. The staff are friendly and caring and very experienced and professional. The grooming service is also great and I would definately recommend Jaycliffe for all services ! xx
Helpful Report
Thankyou so much for the amazing grooming you have done today on Benji. Despite all of his issues you are the only ones who can manage him. I am so grateful to all of you. I would highly recommend Jaycliffe to anyone who needs pet services.
Helpful Report
I always use jayclffe for my Jug Katy she is always happy to go and happy when we collect. The staff are friendly and always helpful,when Katy stays for a week she always comes back clean and bathed wouldn't take her anywhere else this place is first class an a credit to the owner and her team of staff .
Helpful Report
I've used Jaycliffe for my dogs for over 20 years now. The staff are amazing and genuinely care about your dog, it's not just a job to them. Your dog will get lots of cuddles and attention. I currently have a very nervous Dalmatian and was apprehensive that she would settle at any kennels, but i was completely wrong, she loves Jaycliffe and going there has actually helped build her confidence... when I picked her up this time she actually turned around and tried to go back in!
Helpful Report
Jaycliffe always welcome my dogs with love cuddles and walkies they always have a lovely time i can highly recommend their first class service and always with love and a smile both grooming and boarding is first class
Helpful Report
Brilliant care for our three dogs. They came back all pampered and smelling fresh. I think they had a better holiday than us. Thanks Jaycliffe for giving us a break. X
Jaycliffe Pets 5 star review on 22nd May 2018
Helpful Report
Had my spaniel groomed here today, really happy when he came out, looks lovely , cut how i wanted and Carly explained to me about the type of cuts i could have, nails trimmed and smells lovely
Helpful Report
Jaycliffe Pets is rated 4.99 based on 84 reviews