ISSOS Reviews

4.89 Rating 133 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend ISSOS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read ISSOS Reviews

About ISSOS:

The exclusive ISSOS summer school program offers high school students from over 70 nationalities (aged 13-18) the opportunity to combine learning, creative enrichment and action-packed adventure in one of three amazing, historic and picturesque university towns of St Andrews, Cambridge and Yale. Our three week program welcomes students from all over the world, mixing native and non-native English speakers and limits the number of students from one nationality to 10% in order to guarantee a truly international experience.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300777247

Email:

georgienicholson@issos.com

Write Your review

Tell us how ISSOS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Alexander had a wonderful educational & fun experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you! It's really great to hear that you have had such a positive experience with us this summer!

Thank you again, Team ISSOS
Posted 2 months ago
Everthing was excellent, exept the food!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we're really pleased to hear that you were so happy with the overall experience you had with ISSOS.

Your feedback about the food is really helpful too, and we will look into ways we can improve this for the future.

Thanks again, Team ISSOS
Posted 2 months ago
I think my daughter enjoyed this summer school. It was first time to attend a summer school for her, and she was a little bit nervous at first. However, after the experience, she was saying that she has a nice time by making new friends and learning the culture. I am happy for her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a Review! We work really hard to make sure that ISSOS is a friendly place for all of our students, so it's lovely to hear that your daughter made so many new friends and enjoyed her experience.

Thank you again, Team ISSOS.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks a lot to the ISSOS team! This place is for new impressions, knowledge, friendship and decisions. My child learned a lot about herself. I am, as a parent, thankful for that!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much! We're really pleased to hear that ISSOS lived up to your expectations and that your daughter got so much out of her time with us this summer.
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful and amazing Organisation and you made the happiest kids!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much, we're so pleased that you were happy with our program!
Posted 2 months ago
THE EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The most amazing experience of my life!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been going to ISSOS every summer for the past 3 years and I can honestly say they were the best summers of my life. I have met a lot amazing people from so many different countries around the world and made friendships that I know will last forever. It’s not even just the students that attend that are amazing, but the counselors and teachers as well. I have learnt so much at ISSOS, not only from my academics and electives but also from my friends, counselors and teachers. I guess the ISSOS slogan is right, it really is ‘the experience of a lifetime’
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ISSOS was the first summer school that I attended. I was so nervous before I got there but once I was there I didn’t want to leave! I made so many friends from all over the world and I still talk to them daily. The teachers and counselors are so nice and helpful. It really is an experience of a lifetime
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it was the best experience ever. i was so nervous the first few days. but everyone was so nice and sweet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter just entered from Issos st andrews, she enjoyed a lot, wished it was even longer as she did lot of friends from all over the world as well as she appreciated councellors very friendly like big amazing family. She learned a lot from different cultures, she loved the place ,advantures and classes.. She wishes she can go again and encouraging her sister and friend to go even if at younger age because it is very safe and caring stuff ! Also following them on social media was a great and supportive idea for parents as our kids were more likely to leave every moment there than to chat with us .... wish we can have more photos from the final scottish dance or party :))) thank you again you are amazing our daughter is happy, we re happy.. bravoooo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Both my daughters attended ISSOS St. Andrews for the first time this year. They both raved about how friendly and well organised this camp was and both said it was the best camp they attended so far. They particularly liked the counsellors, the games and the afternoon activities (film and drama) as well as the overall supportive atmosphere. One of them did debate which has proven to be a great growth opportunity and experience. The other one did the 'pre-IB' course and was a bit disappointed as primarily they were made to work on an essay during the course which did not get collected and graded as the instructor seems to have been busy with her own PhD thesis. Instead she had hoped to learn more about study skills than just some relaxation techniques. However, this was the only criticism I heard - everything else seems to have been just fantastic, specifically the international and friendly spirit of it all. Both of them said that they would want to return and their brother is now interested as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We encouraged our daughter to attend in order to develop a larger view of the world. That goal was definitely accomplished! She formed strong friendships with teens from all over the world and really didn’t want to come home. She had so much fun with all the activities. For her it truly was “the experience of a lifetime”.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lot of fun this summer. It was incredible! You have the chance to improve your english while meeting new friends. Every evening program was funny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son was reluctant to attend St Andrews despite his sister having previously attended both St Andrews and Cambridge where she had the most amazing times. Whilst not as confident as his sister he quickly settled in and clearly had the most amazing time. He was busy from morning until night, enjoyed all the activities, met some fantastic people and the whole experience has clearly broadened his horizon. I simply cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son Akhila attended ISSOS at St Andrews this year . It was one of the best thing I have done for him as a parent . He was initially unsure if he should go but once he was there he had an AWESOME time ! Made lots of friends and definitely see a change in his attitude for the better and I am confident with this first step we have taken he would succeed in his IB journey !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My two sons have returned from Issos St. Andrews, and it was their first onboard experience. They were really happy and told us that they wish it was 2 more weeks longer :) They had really great time, had lots of friends from different nationalities. The lessons they took were also very useful for them. From our side, we really appreciate all the work done, the programme was really full. As a mom, I really liked the photos and videos that are shared, since the kids didnt have much time to call or text, at least we could follow them from social media :) Thank you all...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter just returned from ISSOS St Andrews 2018. I knew she had the most amazing time the moment she started crying right there at the airport about not wanting to come back after 3 weeks!! She is really keen to attend next year! Thank u St Andrews team! Did I mention Scotland is the most amazing place having lived there 4 years myself?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great people, awesome awesome, awesome indeed. Miss everybody so much. I really would like to come back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended ISSOS 4 years in a row at the St. Andrews campus. My only regret is that I didn't decided to attend earlier than I did! After my 1st year I begged my parents to let me return, so much so that the very next day from returning I was already in for the next. Everything about the program is extremely well-planned and thought out, academic classes and electives, clan activities, day trips and other events that occur during the 3 weeks. There is nothing that is boring or uninteresting. The teachers are dedicated and enthusiatic, the counsellors are kind, funny, easy to talk to and basically become one of your friends. The staff are always on hand incase something goes wrong. With over 150 students and staff coming from different backgrounds and cultures and living together for 3 weeks, the amount of learning, fun and understanding is limitless. Over 4 years I have had the honour and privilege to meet some of the most amazing people, staff, students and counselors included; many of whom I still keep in contact with. Not being able to go back (since I'm too old) is very saddening, however I do plan in 2 years to return as a counselor and give back to those who gave so much to me. I cannot recommend ISSOS enough, for giving me my best summers and memories.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ISSOS is rated 4.89 based on 133 reviews