International Friends Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,709 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend International Friends
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
5
Mrs Jennifer B
"Wonderful experience with a great driver and experienced guide! Perfectly timed and relaxing."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Anonymous
"It was a great tour. We had a fantastic guide, very knowledgeable. Would definitely book again with this company."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Gregory B
""Long lines and chaos but worth it in the end" would be a decent summary. The disembarkation process at the Southampton cruise port was a nightmare. Nobody knew where to go, took two hours standing around. Apparently every single bus was sent to Stonehenge at the same time because the line waiting for the official bus to ride up to Stonehenge was literally an hour long. When we left, there was no line. Maybe space that out a bit guys? That said, the sights themselves were breathtaking and our tour guide Steve was delightful. Our driver Neil was fantastic navigating the tiny streets of central London with the giant coach. The scheduling and planning of the hotel drop-offs could use some work, Neil and Steve had to figure it out on the fly where all of the drop-offs were and the best way to get between them. Overall, a lovely time, but the back-office planning could be better."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"very verygrate time"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Sharp on time pick up at the hotel. Very professional and polite driver. Shuttle in excellent condition. Will definitively book again with this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The trip to Camebridg was very nice. I was able too see lost of things without spending too much money. So the value for money was really good. Unfortunately there was some difficulties with the organisation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Everything was organized very well. The bus was comfortable and the tour was beautifull, despite the weather. The only thing that could have been better was the volume of the tourguide. He spoke very softly, which made it difficult to hear and understand him. We stood very close together as a group and aksed him to speak a bit louder multiple times, but it didn't really help. Other than that, I had a great day in Cambridge!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Well worth the price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We hired International Friends on 2 occasions. First was a hotel in London to port in Southampton. They were on time and we ended up with a private car and driver. We arrived ahead of schedule. Second trip was the return from Southampton to London Heathrow Airport, which included stops @ Salisbury Cathedral, Stonehenge and Windsor Castle. Again the driver was early and did an outstanding job of explaining the various sites with history. Drop off at hotel was flawless. Highly recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Both transfers went seem less. The drivers were right on time as promised and very helpful and courteous. We highly recommended your service to others and on our next trip will be sure to use it. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Rob did a great job of leading the trip and giving interesting highlights and tips. Our tour guide in Oxford, Chris, was excellent and gave a very interesting, albeit short, tour of the University."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"On time pickup and fun add on tours of Windsor, Salisbury, and Stone Henge. If you need to transfer between London and South Hampton, this is an easy, obvious choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Tour guide Rob is very good in time control to maximize our stay at each stop. He also gave very good stories behind each sceneries."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We needed transportation from London to our cruise ship in Dover. I’m so glad I found this. We did the optional Dover Castle tour, and had an extra stop at the air museum. The tourguide was friendly, the driver was amazing while he navigated us thru narrow roads."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"This was a nice way to go to the cruise ship in Southampton. A comfy bus picked us up at our hotel, had a nice tour of Stonehenge and arrived at the cruise terminal in plenty of time. Would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything was in place. No hassle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"On time, clean car, and the driver was professional. Sure beats the bus or train."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Our experience with International Friends included pick-up at our hotel in London, a pleasant coach ride to view Stonehenge & on to our ship at Soithhampton cruise port. The personnel were prompt, courteous & very helpful with our luggage on & off the coach which was quite comfortable. We would recommend your service and this transfer from London to Southhampton. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very punctual, professional and attentive."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely the best hotel door to port service you can get. You worry about absolutely nothing because international friends takes care of everything. Their coach pulled up to our hotel, the friendly guide came into the hotel to assist us and our luggage onto the coach. Worry free travel from London to Dover with great commentary along the way and a stop at the Normandy Memorial and Dover Castle for pictures. At port, they took care of transferring all of the luggage, all we had to do was check in and board the ship. We would recommend this service to everyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I think Cambridge was a great city to explore. Though, I think it was too expensive for what you got. 36£ for the bus drive and 1 hour guided Tour is pricey. Furthermore, I don’t think International Friends did so much to get us au pairs to meet each other. Luckily, I went with a friend but I can imagine that I was diffucult going on your own without knowing anyone. I would suggest some team building or some collaborative exercise maybe after the guided tour because 4 and a half hours were also a lot of spare time if you didn’t sail on the river. I think the team building could be a lot of fun as well. Maybe some kind of thing where you get a map per group and should find different things/ buildings in the city and answer some questions or something similar."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good bus ride. Nice guide but guiding tour was to short and i still don't know why we had to pay so much money because in the end we had 4 hours freetime which was too long. Everyone was bored after 3 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They were timely and took us exactly to where we requested. I would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
International Friends is rated 4.78 based on 1,709 reviews