International Friends Reviews

4.79 Rating 872 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend International Friends
Mr Guillermo Rodriguez
Verified Buyer
"booked from london to southampton via stonehenge and had a great trip, made it to the cruise on time. and also from the cruise terminal to heathrow terminal 5, driver called me ahead and was on time to pick us up..."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Mr William Finkelstein
Verified Buyer
"We had a great private tour guided by David of Bath and the Cotswolds the day we disembarked from our cruise ship in Southampton. Highly recommend this option!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Ms Paula Colwell
Verified Buyer
"Comfortable bus, good tour guide, beautiful sites, delicious pub lunch"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Mr John Rees
Verified Buyer
"Quick reply on questions and fantastic tour once in Scotland! Tour guide for the whole trip was perfect and very personable! The bus tour was great but the bus driver made it the best with his information, history, and stories. Our stay in the guest house was very charming and super comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We used International Friends for a post cruise excursion from Southampton UK into London with stops in Bath and the Costwolds including lunch. They met us at the cruise port and were easy to find. Lunch was ordered before we left. Our guide was Heather and she was lovely, informative and helpful. There was plenty of time to tour the Roman Baths and see a bit of the city of Bath and the drive to the Cotswolds was beautiful. We had an excellent lunch with more free time to explore the town we were in. Following which everyone was dropped off at either Heathrow or their hotels in London. Well organized and I would highly recommend this tour."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mr Jorge Stawski
Verified Buyer
"The guide did not take care of the group, his directions where to pick up the bus in Bath were not clear not and made us to miss the bus then we have to take a taxi to the next city. Also he did not give a phone number to call him in case of emergency. He spoke to fast and he had a hard accent for us. He has to know that Britain English is not the first language of everybody in the bus. We did not enjoy the trip because this incident that made us nervous and anxious and we spent 45 Euros more riding a taxi."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Jorge & Susan,

Thank you for your review. I have now investigated this situation by discussing the matter with all staff involved and checking the digital tracker on the coach. I have also sent this in reply to one of the emails that you have sent us since your trip.

When Andrew explained to the group where and when you needed to return to in Bath, he did stress the importance of being back by 12.45pm promptly as the lunch was ordered for a specific time in Lacock. He also gave a specific location. After hearing this, you did not express any concern to him about being unsure of the information he had given; had you done so, he would certainly have made this clearer for you.

You also had access to our emergency contact number which you could have called at any point to request assistance; you did not. There were 22 other passengers on this tour, all of whom returned to the correct meeting point at the correct time. If Andrew had not given this information, I believe we would have been missing more customers at the designated meeting time; there were not - all other passengers were ready to leave by 12.45pm.

When you spoke to Andrew in Lacock, you stated yourself that you had returned to the wrong location.

Andrew waited for you for nearly 20 minutes - which I have verified by checking the digital tracker on the coach. It would have been very unfair, and unreasonable to expect the other 22 passengers on board your coach to delay this tour any further, as we would have risked missing the booked lunch slot at the restaurant.

I am sorry you feel disappointed by this experience, but we do not feel that Andrew was at fault.

Kind regards,
International Friends
Posted 1 day ago
Mr John Neill
Verified Buyer
"A staff member was waiting for us outside customs h all to direct us to the appropriate driver. A short wait for other passengers who didn't show up at the appropriate time so we ended up being the only passengers in the van. The driver was very friendly and helped us take the luggage into our hotel. Very good service and hassle free"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mr Peter Grant
Verified Buyer
"Good drivers, good guides, comfortable seats, small number of passengers, on-time departures and arrivals, and people who care about whether you’re enjoying yourself. Couldn’t ask for much more than that."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Traveled from cruise port, Southampton, to London with tour through Bath and Coutswold. Great guide, great driver, very good English Pub lunch. Very enjoyable trip with drop off at the door of our hotel. I would highly recommend International Friends and will use them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mr Mark Lanagan
Verified Buyer
"Heather (guide) and Lee (driver) did a great job taking us on Bath & Cotwolds coach tour. Both were outstanding and their lunch selection was very good. We both enjoyed the two tours immensely. Then we were conveniently dropped off at our hotel. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Neville Williams
Verified Buyer
"International Friends were totally reliable and punctual with both trips we did with them. The drivers were helpful with loading our luggage and were both excellent drivers. The vehicles were as new, comfortable and made the trip enjoyable. A very professional operation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr David Pedersen
Verified Buyer
"Great trip with knowledge guides and exceptional stops. We saw Windsor Castle the last day it was open before the Royal Wedding. What great memories! Thanks!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ms Sylvia Fisher
Verified Buyer
"Excellent places and driver/guide. Comfortable and easy ride. We loved our trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Mark Johnson
Verified Buyer
"Quick easy reliable transportation between downtown London and Southampton cruise terminal and back with side excursions available both ways."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Nancy Nee
Verified Buyer
"Picked up on time. Very friendly and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Despite the high cost for this 3 day trip, was quite happy with the itinerary, accommodation, very good guides (Jamie, Robin, Artemis) and drivers, yet extremely dissappointed to find out that had to pay extra Gbp19 for the Urquhart Castle and boat cruise, while the optional trip to Highlands and LochNess was already paid when booked the trip package. The day before departure asked for last minute updates and got absolutely no response from Jessica/ agency representative that confirmed my booking. Also, we did not receive any printed itinerary/ program or other specific informative material for those 3 days. Felt a bit that the agency was mainly concerned to get their money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and will pass your feedback on to those you have mentioned.

As per the notes on our website, due to the tour operator changing the tour slightly, the Castle and Cruise upgrade was only included in the tour for bookings made after the 10th May. You booked this tour on the 25th April, therefore the cost of the Castle entry and cruise was not included in the price of the excursion when you booked this. Please note that for bookings made after the 10th May, the price of upgrade is £59 - so by paying the £40, and the £19 on the day, you have paid the same amount as bookings made after the 10th May. I appreciate that this could have been confusing for you, so I do apologise for this.

The reason there was no communication regarding last minute updates, is because on the weekend in question, there were not any. Had there been any last minute updates that we were aware of, we would, of course, have contacted you. Had you asked for an itinerary when you contacted us, we of course would have given you one.

I am so sorry that you feel we were just concerned about money, I can assure you that this is not the case. Our customer experience is at the centre of everything that we do.

Kind regards,
International Friends
Posted 1 day ago
Mr David Blechynden
Verified Buyer
"We had a lovely trip down to Southampton from London, thanks Daniel"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Kenneth Tarpey
Verified Buyer
"We thought we had a private car. So we were surprised to have two people get into the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Noel Nano
Verified Buyer
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ms Gayle Dax-Conroy
Verified Buyer
"Great ride. Thanks so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
International Friends is rated 4.79 based on 872 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This