IngredientsforCooks Reviews

4.83 Rating 24 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend IngredientsforCooks
"We have been using I4C since the start of our bakery business in October 2017. They are very reliable and have great communication. We can always find what we need and it is very convenient for us to be able to buy online!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are so glad you like our product range and service.
Kind regards
The Ingredients for Cooks Team
Posted 1 week ago
Gerald Wilson-MacCormack
Verified Buyer
"The specific items I required were unavailable in Worcester and despite contacting the manufacturers I was informed that "they were out of season" and were only available during christmas time. I eventually found this web site and they were able to supply me. The goods were frozen and I did have concerns regarding suitability for transport but my worries were groundless. The arrived in a sealed polystyrene container inside a sturdy cardboard box and were well protected by ice bags and thick brown paper. I was so impressed with the whole service I sent them an email almost immediately thanking them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Gerald,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased that you found what you were looking and that you were impressed with our service.
kind regards
The Ingredients for Cooks Team
Posted 1 week ago
Denise Trigg
Verified Buyer
"Love the pizza dough and the mozzarella pearls, can definitely recommend. We will definitely be ordering again. My only comment is, and please dont take this as a complaint, 80 pizza dough balls are rather a lot for a two person household. Is there any chance of a smaller pack size - 40 or even 20? And maybe combinations of toppings? Love your products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Denise,
We are so pleased that you are enjoying your order, and thank you for your feed back about the pack size.
It is a real challenge trying to source pizza dough balls in smaller sizes as there is a real compromise in quality when you move away from the professional product - if we find a product in a smaller unit size of comparable quality we will certainly stock it.
Kind regards
The Ingredients for Cooks Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered on time. Great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The pastry of the vol au vents did not rise as normal, not sure if they had been left out of the freezer too long I.e. en route delivery. Although I think they did try to pack well. I would think twice before ordering again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are so sorry that you had an issue with your vol au vents. They are a very popular product and we have never had this issue before. We do our very best to ensure that our products arrive with you in perfect condition, but it sounds as though on in this occasion there may have been a packaging failure or unexpectedly hot delivery van. We will be in touch with you directly to resolve the issue.
Posted 1 week ago
"Wow the dough balls a great best dough we’ve had. Also the freezer packaging is worth every penny as we can’t always be in to receive orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review - we are so glad you like the dough balls - we think they are great too!
Posted 1 week ago
"Had to change the order at the last moment. The person I spoke to was very friendly and organised the change quickly. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are so glad that you were pleased with our service .
Posted 1 week ago
Roger Holmes
Verified Buyer
"Great ingredients and great service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are so glad that you are enjoying your ingredients - thank you for the review.
Posted 1 week ago
Cilla Bartlett
Verified Buyer
"Good information to allow a relevant choice for the event. Ease of purchase Clear two hour slot for the delivery. Mostly the delivery is in the morning when the items arrive - frozen. I have had one delivery which did not arrive until 18.30 when the items were cold but not entirely frozen. They arrived in a car on that occasion not a delivery van so I guess that there must have been a delivery crisis. Not your fault but it might be interesting for you to know that a.m. deliveries should be encouraged!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fergus Rae
Verified Buyer
"This was a fabulous service, the cheese we ordered was of an excellent standard sent in a refrigerated pack. All other items big quality as well. Delivery was prompt and we were kept up to date on delivery times etc. Easy to order on line. We will defiantly be using Ingredients for cooks again! Kind Regards Sarah and Fergus"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sarah and Fergus,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your cheese!
The Ingredients for Cooks Team
Posted 1 month ago
George Vergottis
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was as promised My product was completely undamaged and still fresh with about 3 months before expiry date Delicious even though out of season I am going to repeat pretty soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good stuff. Competitive prices. Seamless delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah Stirling
Verified Buyer
"A great way to get well priced, good quality products to the students in my family"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
John A E Morris
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, rapid delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent products & prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"good products in worthwhile sizes. very good response time, easy to use website. excellent delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality products & fast & efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Geraldine Stone
Verified Buyer
"Found what I wanted straight away. Price was very good delivery time excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased that you were pleased with our service.
Posted 3 months ago
Sandra Alston
Verified Buyer
"“As someone who enjoys cooking, I was thrilled to be introduced to Ingredients For Cooks. With a professional and friendly team on hand, all with great knowledge of their extensive selection of ingredients, made product decisions easier. From frozen mash to mince pies, quality ingredients delivered promptly to my door.""
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pam Lowe
"Very helpful on giving suggestions for what cheese and accompaniments to buy, cheese is of excellent quality along with the chutneys, fruits, breads and crackers. My daughter used the company for her wedding day - despite everyone saying "no one bothers with a cheese table" her guests were astonished at the array of cheese and bits and bobs to eat with it. Fabulous company - helpful, efficient, cheerful - great"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
IngredientsforCooks is rated 4.83 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This