Ideal Party Reviews

4.86 Rating 110 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ideal Party

How would you rate Ideal Party?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Nina
"WOW! We had not used Bertrand & co before but simply came across them while searching for a caterer for a 40 person family late lunch/early dinner buffet. However, we could simply not have been happier! Bertrand was easy to communicate with, came by well in advance to look at the facilities and on the day delivered fantastic and delicious food which earned so many compliments from the guests and was part of a very smooth operation. Especially the array of starters and desserts, beautifully presented, were amazing. We felt utterly comfortable and at all times were left with a complete sense that they had everything completely under control (even if we did not ourselves :-)!). In addition to the fantastic food, Bertrand has a hidden trumph card: His "front of house" colleagues are amazing too!! So often you will have either sweet staff (but not particularly professional) or professional staff (but not particularly sweet). What Bertrand has (in our case in the shape of a fantastic team under Philippe) is an utterly professional team who thought ahead, was alert to any possible need (even before we got around to asking), was unfailingly helpful, friendly and smiling and always with an eye to see if we needed to talk to them - nothing was a problem for them and you were left with the impression that you could have asked for the moon without it being too much of a hazzle. I especially would like to point out how they made the young ones in our party (including our 14 year old boy whom we were celebrating) feel like kings & queens by treating them with the same respect and courtesy as any grown up but also guiding them or making suggestions as to what they might like to try, what goes well with what etc. The children adored them and never have the parents had a more relaxing dinner! Thank you so much for making the celebration very special for us. We will wholeheartedly recommend and very happily use again!"
Report
Posted 6 days ago
5
Berenice Akinola
Berenice Akinola
Verified Buyer
"I used chef Bertrand and his team for a big 90 people party at my house and the result was excellent ! Food was fantastic (had so many compliments from my guests ), service was great (cloakroom, guest lists, waiting etc ) and clean up was also top. I highly recommend Bertrand and the team ."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Patrick
"I have been using Ideal Party for over a year now and can always rely on their food being exceptional and delivery always on time. Really takes the pressure off organising corporate catering. I would not hesitate to recommend."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WOW! We had not used Bertrand & co before but simply came across them while searching for a caterer for a 40 person family late lunch/early dinner buffet. However, we could simply not have been happier! Bertrand was easy to communicate with, came by well in advance to look at the facilities and on the day delivered fantastic and delicious food which earned so many compliments from the guests and was part of a very smooth operation. Especially the array of starters and desserts, beautifully presented, were amazing. We felt utterly comfortable and at all times were left with a complete sense that they had everything completely under control (even if we did not ourselves :-)!). In addition to the fantastic food, Bertrand has a hidden trumph card: His "front of house" colleagues are amazing too!! So often you will have either sweet staff (but not particularly professional) or professional staff (but not particularly sweet). What Bertrand has (in our case in the shape of a fantastic team under Philippe) is an utterly professional team who thought ahead, was alert to any possible need (even before we got around to asking), was unfailingly helpful, friendly and smiling and always with an eye to see if we needed to talk to them - nothing was a problem for them and you were left with the impression that you could have asked for the moon without it being too much of a hazzle. I especially would like to point out how they made the young ones in our party (including our 14 year old boy whom we were celebrating) feel like kings & queens by treating them with the same respect and courtesy as any grown up but also guiding them or making suggestions as to what they might like to try, what goes well with what etc. The children adored them and never have the parents had a more relaxing dinner! Thank you so much for making the celebration very special for us. We will wholeheartedly recommend and very happily use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Bertrand is an amazing chef. We had a great dinner, superb food and wonderful service. Thanks again Bertrand!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Berenice Akinola
Verified Buyer
"I used chef Bertrand and his team for a big 90 people party at my house and the result was excellent ! Food was fantastic (had so many compliments from my guests ), service was great (cloakroom, guest lists, waiting etc ) and clean up was also top. I highly recommend Bertrand and the team ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aleksandra Mazzi
Verified Buyer
"Ideal Party catered a cocktail event at our home. Both service and food were superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been using Ideal Party for over a year now and can always rely on their food being exceptional and delivery always on time. Really takes the pressure off organising corporate catering. I would not hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nici Pickering
Verified Reviewer
"The quality of the food and service was most well received. The guests were delighted with the service as was the organiser. Servers were a professional delight to work with"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were very impressed by not only the quality of the food, but the care and attention the staff provided to our guests. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were apprehensive about having people in to cater for what was a small but special family dinner party. We could not have felt more comfortable with both Bertrand and his butler Mario! They were both professional, unintrusive and extremely helpful. The food was excellent, enjoyed by all, and the timings were perfect. It all worked smoothly and we would highly recommend the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Toyin Ogunmakin
Verified Reviewer
"The boxes of canapé arrived on time and they were very delicious . I shall definitely order again whenever we are having a party or a special occasion"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Karma Beverages Ltd
Verified Reviewer
"An extremely personalised service...Bertrand came to deliver the canapés for our clients corporate party and we were blown away by the quality of his work! Brilliant!...he made us look really good! www.karmabeverages.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Recently we had a party at home, and was confused about the food to be served. My friend suggested me Ideal Party. They have their services in Hillingdon, Harrow, Barnet, Brent, Camden, Haringey, city, Westminster, Kensington & Chelsea, Hammersmith & Fulham, Ealing, Hounslow, Richmond, Wandsworth and Kingston. They do deliver outside London also available but with some extra charges. However, they are all worth it. My worries for the food during parties have been sorted for ever, with Bertrandmunier’s food varieties available. I loved the canapés served, along with the food, service is to be mentioned as they made a real difference and made sure everything ran smoothly. Will surely recommend Ideal Party !!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent canapés, tasted as good as they looked and were delivered in boxes that fit in the fridge, also very good advice given on selection, quantities etc. and good website"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David Stanborough - Jura
Verified Buyer
"The food was high quality, well presented and delivered punctually. Thank you, it helped make our function a huge success."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Guinot (Cricklewood)
Verified Buyer
"Great Service and delicious canapés, will definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Zahra Munshi - The Bar Council
Verified Buyer
"The food was delivered promptly and with excellent service. Each canape went down a treat and we received great reviews from them. The chef, Bertrand is very personal and makes you feel each order is custom tailored for yourself. i will without a doubt be using their services in the future!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Friendly, personable and professional service, that provided beautiful canapes on time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Catherine Rudd
Verified Buyer
"I used Ideal Party for a celebration with 35 guests in July. The food was really special. You get a professional, friendly bespoke service with thoughtfully prepared food. We have used Bertrand twice now and everyone comments on how great the food is. The food is delicious but it looks beautiful as well. Bertrand is a pleasant person to deal with and what you see is what you get. Wonderful attention to detail and excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Food was great and the butler, Don, was superb. He made a real difference and made sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The food/canapes (both sweet and savoury) were amazing. They really looked brilliant and were very tasty. The slates made them look really very professional too. Highly recommended!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The food is delicious and delivered on time. Our guests were impressed by the quality of the food. Highly recommended. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ideal Party is rated 4.86 based on 110 reviews