Ideal Party Reviews

4.87 Rating 115 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ideal Party

How would you rate Ideal Party ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Nina
"WOW! We had not used Bertrand & co before but simply came across them while searching for a caterer for a 40 person family late lunch/early dinner buffet. However, we could simply not have been happier! Bertrand was easy to communicate with, came by well in advance to look at the facilities and on the day delivered fantastic and delicious food which earned so many compliments from the guests and was part of a very smooth operation. Especially the array of starters and desserts, beautifully presented, were amazing. We felt utterly comfortable and at all times were left with a complete sense that they had everything completely under control (even if we did not ourselves :-)!). In addition to the fantastic food, Bertrand has a hidden trumph card: His "front of house" colleagues are amazing too!! So often you will have either sweet staff (but not particularly professional) or professional staff (but not particularly sweet). What Bertrand has (in our case in the shape of a fantastic team under Philippe) is an utterly professional team who thought ahead, was alert to any possible need (even before we got around to asking), was unfailingly helpful, friendly and smiling and always with an eye to see if we needed to talk to them - nothing was a problem for them and you were left with the impression that you could have asked for the moon without it being too much of a hazzle. I especially would like to point out how they made the young ones in our party (including our 14 year old boy whom we were celebrating) feel like kings & queens by treating them with the same respect and courtesy as any grown up but also guiding them or making suggestions as to what they might like to try, what goes well with what etc. The children adored them and never have the parents had a more relaxing dinner! Thank you so much for making the celebration very special for us. We will wholeheartedly recommend and very happily use again!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Berenice Akinola
"I used chef Bertrand and his team for a big 90 people party at my house and the result was excellent ! Food was fantastic (had so many compliments from my guests ), service was great (cloakroom, guest lists, waiting etc ) and clean up was also top. I highly recommend Bertrand and the team ."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been using Ideal Party for over a year now and can always rely on their food being exceptional and delivery always on time. Really takes the pressure off organising corporate catering. I would not hesitate to recommend."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Thank you so much for the canapes! We had a group of 15 for a gathering and every person commented on how delicious everything was. Delivery was perfect and Bertrand explained the storage and cooking instructions for everything. Will definitely be recommending to anyone organising an event! Thank you for making everything so perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"We contacted Bertrand for our wedding which we wanted to be an informal cocktail party with mostly canapés.Bertrand was super helpful and so professional. He knows exactly how to make your event perfect and indeed it was perfect! Food was excellent (a special note on the cheese platter which was succulent and very original-not the usual boring cheeses you find in stores) and plenty and the staff (philippe and rob) were so friendly and efficient.No one was hungry or thirsty!thanks so much Bertrand and your team, you helped us have a wonderful time for our wedding!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been using Ideal Party for over 6 years and every time I do it they delivered and there is always an extraordinary sorprice. Happy to recommend them and thank you to Bertrand for his commitment and excellence to his service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The food and service was excellent, and the whole team very friendly and well organised. This was a sit-down dinner for over 100 guests, and we were extremely pleased with the work of Bertrand and his team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was the second time we have used Bertrand Munier's Ideal Party catering company. We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday and invited 60 people over lunch and the afternoon, We chose the luxury canapes and this time engaged four of his waitering team. The organisation from beginning to end was easy, efficient and charming! The quality of the canapés , as previously, was outstanding and our friends are still discussing their favourites! The mini eclairs, raspberry tarts and rum babas were so delicious, the birthday cake was almost ignored. The waiters were punctual, smart and impressed everybody. They looked after our guests in a friendly but appropriate manner serving all the canapés, drinks and keeping everything in order thus releasing us to enjoy the party. I can highly recommend Bertrand's party service and will use him again for a similar event. Malcolm Gifford Muswell Hill North London"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WOW! We had not used Bertrand & co before but simply came across them while searching for a caterer for a 40 person family late lunch/early dinner buffet. However, we could simply not have been happier! Bertrand was easy to communicate with, came by well in advance to look at the facilities and on the day delivered fantastic and delicious food which earned so many compliments from the guests and was part of a very smooth operation. Especially the array of starters and desserts, beautifully presented, were amazing. We felt utterly comfortable and at all times were left with a complete sense that they had everything completely under control (even if we did not ourselves :-)!). In addition to the fantastic food, Bertrand has a hidden trumph card: His "front of house" colleagues are amazing too!! So often you will have either sweet staff (but not particularly professional) or professional staff (but not particularly sweet). What Bertrand has (in our case in the shape of a fantastic team under Philippe) is an utterly professional team who thought ahead, was alert to any possible need (even before we got around to asking), was unfailingly helpful, friendly and smiling and always with an eye to see if we needed to talk to them - nothing was a problem for them and you were left with the impression that you could have asked for the moon without it being too much of a hazzle. I especially would like to point out how they made the young ones in our party (including our 14 year old boy whom we were celebrating) feel like kings & queens by treating them with the same respect and courtesy as any grown up but also guiding them or making suggestions as to what they might like to try, what goes well with what etc. The children adored them and never have the parents had a more relaxing dinner! Thank you so much for making the celebration very special for us. We will wholeheartedly recommend and very happily use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bertrand is an amazing chef. We had a great dinner, superb food and wonderful service. Thanks again Bertrand!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I used chef Bertrand and his team for a big 90 people party at my house and the result was excellent ! Food was fantastic (had so many compliments from my guests ), service was great (cloakroom, guest lists, waiting etc ) and clean up was also top. I highly recommend Bertrand and the team ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ideal Party catered a cocktail event at our home. Both service and food were superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been using Ideal Party for over a year now and can always rely on their food being exceptional and delivery always on time. Really takes the pressure off organising corporate catering. I would not hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The quality of the food and service was most well received. The guests were delighted with the service as was the organiser. Servers were a professional delight to work with"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We were very impressed by not only the quality of the food, but the care and attention the staff provided to our guests. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We were apprehensive about having people in to cater for what was a small but special family dinner party. We could not have felt more comfortable with both Bertrand and his butler Mario! They were both professional, unintrusive and extremely helpful. The food was excellent, enjoyed by all, and the timings were perfect. It all worked smoothly and we would highly recommend the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The boxes of canapé arrived on time and they were very delicious . I shall definitely order again whenever we are having a party or a special occasion"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"An extremely personalised service...Bertrand came to deliver the canapés for our clients corporate party and we were blown away by the quality of his work! Brilliant!...he made us look really good! www.karmabeverages.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Recently we had a party at home, and was confused about the food to be served. My friend suggested me Ideal Party. They have their services in Hillingdon, Harrow, Barnet, Brent, Camden, Haringey, city, Westminster, Kensington & Chelsea, Hammersmith & Fulham, Ealing, Hounslow, Richmond, Wandsworth and Kingston. They do deliver outside London also available but with some extra charges. However, they are all worth it. My worries for the food during parties have been sorted for ever, with Bertrandmunier’s food varieties available. I loved the canapés served, along with the food, service is to be mentioned as they made a real difference and made sure everything ran smoothly. Will surely recommend Ideal Party !!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent canapés, tasted as good as they looked and were delivered in boxes that fit in the fridge, also very good advice given on selection, quantities etc. and good website"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The food was high quality, well presented and delivered punctually. Thank you, it helped make our function a huge success."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great Service and delicious canapés, will definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The food was delivered promptly and with excellent service. Each canape went down a treat and we received great reviews from them. The chef, Bertrand is very personal and makes you feel each order is custom tailored for yourself. i will without a doubt be using their services in the future!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal Party is rated 4.87 based on 115 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This