Ideal Party Reviews

4.88 Rating 130 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ideal Party

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal Party made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
4
Abi Anderson
"The canapes looked incredible and most were incredibly well received. The only comment we had was that the vegan platter could do with slightly more flavour. All in all thank you!"
Posted 7 months ago
5
Anonymous
"We had canapes and 3 butlers for a cocktail party. The canapes were delicious and the the service very polite and professional."
Posted 8 months ago
Louise Scott
"Beetrand’s team of butlers was absolutely excellent. They were getting lots of complements from our guests! They were all so professional, attentive and helpful, nothing too much trouble to ease the flow of the party. We were so pleased! Also the canapés all got devoured. They were absolutely delicious and looked amazing. All in all a huge success, so thank you so much for delivering such a brilliantly professional and polished job which exceeded our expectations."
Posted 8 months ago
"Bertrand and his team were outstanding. Not only were they Able to perform at short notice but the food and waiting staff were meticulous in every detail. Michelin star service at home."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Bertrand and team did a great job getting me organized for a celebratory cocktail party at my house. The food was amazing and the service flawless. Highly recommend Ideal Party and I'll certainly use them again!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thank you, Bertrand. Our guests loved those canapés!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bertrand catered for our drinks party. The canapés were delicious and the staff were charming and excellent. We will definitely use them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely food and beautiful presentation!"
Posted 1 month ago
"service/delivery was very professional and punctual, the food nicely and conveniently presented and most importantly very tasty."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent food and great service! Definitely recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have worked with Bertrand and Ideal Party for a number of events now and every time the food has been exceptional, on time, well presented and the service provided has been second to none."
Posted 2 months ago
"All perfect - terrific food - delivered on time - good value and beautifully presented - could not ask for better !"
Posted 3 months ago
"We had canapes and 3 butlers for a cocktail party. The canapes were delicious and the the service very polite and professional."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service and very tasty canapés!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Beetrand’s team of butlers was absolutely excellent. They were getting lots of complements from our guests! They were all so professional, attentive and helpful, nothing too much trouble to ease the flow of the party. We were so pleased! Also the canapés all got devoured. They were absolutely delicious and looked amazing. All in all a huge success, so thank you so much for delivering such a brilliantly professional and polished job which exceeded our expectations."
Posted 8 months ago
"Bertrand catered for a corporate cocktail event that we recently held in the City, his communication pre-event is excellent and the canapes arrived in a very timely fashion on the night and they were absolutely sublime. Beautiful canapes that tasted divine and we were very pleasantly surprised at the cost-effectiveness of his packages. I highly recommend Bertrand for your catering requirements."
Posted 9 months ago
"My Chairman has asked me to email you to thank you for your exceptional culinary skills at his dinner party. He and his and guests were extremely impressed with the food and professional service provided by you and Phillipe. We will certainly use you again for any future dinner parties. Thanks so much!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Thank you so much for the canapes! We had a group of 15 for a gathering and every person commented on how delicious everything was. Delivery was perfect and Bertrand explained the storage and cooking instructions for everything. Will definitely be recommending to anyone organising an event! Thank you for making everything so perfect."
Posted 1 year ago
"We contacted Bertrand for our wedding which we wanted to be an informal cocktail party with mostly canapés.Bertrand was super helpful and so professional. He knows exactly how to make your event perfect and indeed it was perfect! Food was excellent (a special note on the cheese platter which was succulent and very original-not the usual boring cheeses you find in stores) and plenty and the staff (philippe and rob) were so friendly and efficient.No one was hungry or thirsty!thanks so much Bertrand and your team, you helped us have a wonderful time for our wedding!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been using Ideal Party for over 6 years and every time I do it they delivered and there is always an extraordinary sorprice. Happy to recommend them and thank you to Bertrand for his commitment and excellence to his service."
Posted 1 year ago
"The food and service was excellent, and the whole team very friendly and well organised. This was a sit-down dinner for over 100 guests, and we were extremely pleased with the work of Bertrand and his team."
Posted 1 year ago
"This was the second time we have used Bertrand Munier's Ideal Party catering company. We were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday and invited 60 people over lunch and the afternoon, We chose the luxury canapes and this time engaged four of his waitering team. The organisation from beginning to end was easy, efficient and charming! The quality of the canapés , as previously, was outstanding and our friends are still discussing their favourites! The mini eclairs, raspberry tarts and rum babas were so delicious, the birthday cake was almost ignored. The waiters were punctual, smart and impressed everybody. They looked after our guests in a friendly but appropriate manner serving all the canapés, drinks and keeping everything in order thus releasing us to enjoy the party. I can highly recommend Bertrand's party service and will use him again for a similar event. Malcolm Gifford Muswell Hill North London"
Posted 1 year ago
"WOW! We had not used Bertrand & co before but simply came across them while searching for a caterer for a 40 person family late lunch/early dinner buffet. However, we could simply not have been happier! Bertrand was easy to communicate with, came by well in advance to look at the facilities and on the day delivered fantastic and delicious food which earned so many compliments from the guests and was part of a very smooth operation. Especially the array of starters and desserts, beautifully presented, were amazing. We felt utterly comfortable and at all times were left with a complete sense that they had everything completely under control (even if we did not ourselves :-)!). In addition to the fantastic food, Bertrand has a hidden trumph card: His "front of house" colleagues are amazing too!! So often you will have either sweet staff (but not particularly professional) or professional staff (but not particularly sweet). What Bertrand has (in our case in the shape of a fantastic team under Philippe) is an utterly professional team who thought ahead, was alert to any possible need (even before we got around to asking), was unfailingly helpful, friendly and smiling and always with an eye to see if we needed to talk to them - nothing was a problem for them and you were left with the impression that you could have asked for the moon without it being too much of a hazzle. I especially would like to point out how they made the young ones in our party (including our 14 year old boy whom we were celebrating) feel like kings & queens by treating them with the same respect and courtesy as any grown up but also guiding them or making suggestions as to what they might like to try, what goes well with what etc. The children adored them and never have the parents had a more relaxing dinner! Thank you so much for making the celebration very special for us. We will wholeheartedly recommend and very happily use again!"
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal Party is rated 4.88 based on 130 reviews