Hunters Of Yorkshire Reviews

4.79 Rating 112 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hunters Of Yorkshire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Hunters Of Yorkshire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482977607

Email:

info@huntersofyorkshire.co.uk

Location:

Unit 38 Redcliff Road Melton East Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Hunters Of Yorkshire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Beautifull Aysgarth Teak Bench is extremely comfortable and durable enough to last for years
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We bought the Middleton dining set. From start to finish, it was a pleasure dealing with Hunters of Yorkshire, and we are delighted with our table and chairs. Delivery was perfect, and the communication from the company was great. Thanks Hunters - you're getting it right!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had some issues with the customer service and product quality from Hunters of Yorkshire, however I'm pleased to report that they rectified the issues promptly upon request.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Furniture was damaged in transit (which happens occasionally). Damaged furniture was fully replaced.
Posted 8 months ago
After a hiccup with the delivery, the bench arrived and looks good. Despite the problem with delivery, communication was good and the company very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your review, We are always trying to improve our delivery services.
Posted 8 months ago
Having done a lot of research with other suppliers we are across Hunters and ordered a Whitby teak bench the quality is brilliant, and delivery (even during covid) was exceptional, came within 3 days. It was easy to put together too. I would certainly recommend Hunters and will be buying again when smaller dining sets in stock. Great service. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind review. Hope you are still enjoying the bench!
Posted 8 months ago
Having searched for over a month at various garden centres I could find nothing to wet my appertite. Then searched on line and came across your website. We are delighted with the Teak Bench. It is very best we have seen anywhere. Will be ordering another when the stock is replenished. Thank you. Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We aim to please!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for uploading a review, much appreciated!
Posted 8 months ago
Bought the Ryedale Lutyens 4 seater bench last week. It arrived in less than a week! Amazing service from the delivery man. The bench came flat pack but was easy to assemble. The quality is fantastic and the price was really competitive. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic - thanks so much for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered a solid table and 6 chair set It arrived within 6 days and is beautiful well made and Good quality. It was ordered in lockdown and service was fantastic from start to finish don’t buy from anyone else the set I purchased was exactly what I had seen in garden centres at a lot more expensive prices 10 put of 10
Hunters Of Yorkshire 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant! Thanks for the review and the fab photo!
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered the Pocklington garden table and 4 chairs only a few days ago and were very pleased and surprised when it arrived first thing this morning. The table is very beautiful and was really easy to put together, and the chairs are lovely and comfortable with the green seat pads. Our back garden looks wonderful now. We are extremely pleased with the quality and sturdiness of the furniture and the excellent speedy service. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review guys! Hope you are still enjoying your furniture!
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered the Bishopthorpe garden furniture set. We are really pleased with it, solid and well made. The service from Hunters was exceptional during a very difficult lockdown period. Happy to recommend Hunters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted you are pleased with the furniture!
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered an 8 seater teak table and chairs . Delighted with the service from ordering to delivery, which was so quick even at this unusual time. Would definitely recommend Hunters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind review, and so pleased you like the furniture!
Posted 8 months ago
We recently purchased an enamel cream multi fuel stove which would be very lovely apart from all the chips to the enamel, we did contact them and in all fairness they did say we could send back but they could send us a touch up paint but every time we put it on all's well untill we light it then it comes back off so I'm afraid I would not recommend this product !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you have had problems with the paintwork. We can recommended humbrol heat resistant paint to touch up.
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely pleased with the quality and service that we received . Refreshing to get what was promised when promised. We would highly recommend Hunters to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic - thank you for recommending us!
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So pleased you were happy with the product quality
Posted 2 years ago
Well wrapped and a lovely patio set. Could not have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Super - thank you for leaving a review!
Posted 2 years ago
We purchased the skipton set back in August. My queries were answered by return. The set was delivered on a pallet, within the timeframe. It was extremely well wrapped and protected. The quality of the table is excellent. Thank you Hunters of Yorkshire. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for recommending us!
Posted 2 years ago
We have recently purchased a garden table set and a bench. Both have been excellent quality and were easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great - thanks for your review
Posted 2 years ago
Hunters took the time to answer my queries before sale and when an in-transit problem arose they were very quick at replacing the damaged item. Service was not only friendly but speedy too....and the products are great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for your kind review.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review and very much hope you are enjoying your bench.
Posted 3 years ago
Hunters Of Yorkshire is rated 4.79 based on 112 reviews