Humber Imports Reviews

4.71 Rating 555 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Humber Imports
Visit Website

Phone:
01482 640409

Email:
mail@humberimports.com

Location:
Unit 38, Redcliff Road Melton East Yorkshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Humber Imports ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

D T Caswell-Law
Verified Buyer
"Excellent fast delivery after ordering. Our selection of the heavier product was definitely the right decision. A small problem with a number of dowels which did not line-up with their holes (this would be a serious problem without DIY skills and tools). Would certainly recommend to any one looking for wooden products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Garden bench was delivered within 3 days.Was easy to assemble and adds finishing touches to new garden. Only negative thing was that no notice of delivery was given it was only by chance that someone was in to receive it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent quality for the price, and very fast delivery Fifth table set I have bought from you over the years for various of my houses and all have lasted really well Thank you again Neil"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great furniture Fabulous service Amazing quality for the price Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
James Maxwell
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to deal with. Accommodating."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service and the quality of the furniture is superb for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Was a little nervous of spending almost £1200 without actually seeing the physical items but this was unfounded. Excellent quality the teak is beautiful and very well constructed. Delivery service was very good too. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality furniture but definitely with imperfections (scratches and a crack) but for the price I will accept. The table is 2m long instead of 2.2m which just fits 8 people but quite squishy and I specially ordered it for it’s 2.2m size, to be less so. So, there is definitely a mistake on their website about the dimensions and when I phoned to inquire, they were not accepting it, but argued that no one has ever complained about that and they will need to check it themselves, clearly suggesting that I was making it up and at the same offering me a refund!?Not sure I’d call that a good customer service..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Elisa-Marie Henley
Verified Buyer
"Great customer service. Choice of delivery day. Absolutely love my new table and chairs. Also ordered the protective covers and they are really good. Everyone loves my table, had so many positive comments. Totally worth the money. Beautiful furniture."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
MRS MARIE GODDARD
Verified Buyer
"Very prompt response to confirm my order by both phone and email. Friendly service and rapid dispatch. Excellent quality teak table and chairs - also excellent value for money! Two of my chairs were damaged in transit but no quibble replacements sent straight away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company - very pleased with my purchase A* service and quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rather than being "Teak Garden Specialists" Humber imports are specialists in cheek. I made an enquiry of Humber Imports for one of their items about which I was unsure of their rather confusing if not misleading description. I received a reply which called me a buffoon, and idiot, a halfwit. It asked if I have senile dementia (which was spelled, dementure) . I was called me a Prick. This is not the kind of language nor behaviour one would expect from a serious business. It make no pretence at even a modicum of manners, rather foul mouthed ignorance."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent product, excellent service - and they answer the phone as well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Rebecca Dobson
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and great products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs M S McCarthy
Verified Buyer
"My garden furniture arrived really quickly and was easy to assemble. We are really pleased with it and would definitely use the company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The goods arrived on time in good order. They are to replace a previous set of the same teak chairs and table bought over 15 years ago from Humber Imports. They stand up well to a coastal environment and all it throws at them. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great customer follow-up after placing order online. It was delivered promptly and as ordered. Quality seems to be great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very quick service. Product as described."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terence A Goreham
Verified Buyer
"Easy to order. Quick to deliver. Slight problem with one of the chairs which was replaced and delivered within 3 days. Excellent service and highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr J Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Great communication and speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent product, good price, prompt and efficient delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Humber Imports is rated 4.71 based on 555 reviews