Campervan Tours Reviews

4.84 Rating 190 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good hand over with everything explained clearly and an exerlant route map if you chose to use it which all makes for an enjoyable experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From my first conversation with Martin I could tell how committed he is to campervan life his experience was totally welcomed. We hired a van for a trip for 2 weeks planning to stay in some sites and wild camp through the Northumberland 250 route and Scotland. Sadly through no fault of Martin’s our van suspension failed and due to having 3 kids and a dog we then had the stress of finding accommodation in august in Scotland and returning to home. Well his assistance and support was professional he provided me a 24 hour contact got us a vehicle to travel in and fairly and quickly resolved compensation. Sometimes things go wrong it’s easy to celebrate when things go to plan but the real test of service and support is what happened to us. Thanks and will be happy to book another van at some point when the dust settles on this adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service, faultless administration and logistics, spotless van in great condition, and really friendly team who went out of their way to help. The only thing that stops this being ‘very good’ was the price, which felt a little steep for the solo van (even though it’s no doubt highly competitive!). That said, I’d not hesitate to return to Martin and Campervan Tours next time I need one, and look forward to trying out some of the other larger options.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent support from Martin and his team throughout including clear communication with a quick and efficient collection and return process, which all contributed to a great holiday in the T5.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good van, well organised, easy pickup and drop off, swift return of deposit, would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The basic Campervan was adequate. Access to the gas bottle could be improved if the access door was hinged. The doors always dropped out of the frame when you lifted the front. It would be very simple to improve the storage by putting shelves in one cupboard and hanging space in the other. These two cupboards waste 90 percent of the space as they can only store things on the floor of the cupboard.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall a very organised and satisfactory experience. However i am still awaiting the return of my deposit a week after van returned early and this wait,given that payment in full was made well in advance of the hire is unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Grant, As per my communication with you, your refund was processed very quickly and without any deductions. However, the money will not appear on your credit card statement until the banks have done their bit. International transactions can take around 1 week to show on your statement. I am glad you enjoyed your trip. I am sorry we lost 1 star over something that we have no control over at all. Thanks for hiring with us.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi While we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. There are a couple of things we think could have improved our experience(we have used campervans over many years). Cupboards have a couple of shelves. Mirror fixed to the inside of the toilet door. A hook for coats in the toilet. Outside chairs while comfortable a foldup slightly higher one would be much easier to eat your meal. A small windbreak. A set of instructions to take with you re water, fridge, heater, gas, toilet, while Kesh was very good at giving instructions it is a lot to take in at the time. A rear vision mirror. Advising the hirer that you have an arrangement with the Camping Club before they collect their van(we had arranged an overseas subscription with them and had we known would have joined the Caravan Club to cover all bases). Kind regards and many thanks, sorry we did not get to Cambridge. Gerry and Helen Hugglestone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The camper could have been larger but did do the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our first contact with Martin was extremely helpful and friendly. The booking and payment process worked smoothly. The meeting at Heathrow was invaluable and Keish's greeting with the van was fabulous. The little extras supplied were a big surprise and the mobile phone was just what was needed. We had a few issues with the van but the response was immediate and helpful. The van held up very well to the bad UK roads and full credit to the company making sure everything held together - it was really bumpy in places. We took the van for a very long drive from Bath in the West to Leigh-on-Sea in the east and from Brighton to Orkney altogether 5.500 miles - and the drive was a dream. Well done Campervan Tours! Now get some bigger vans and we're all away again. We will return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
after travelling for years throughout Australia in caravans, we were surprised by the amount of space allocated to each pitch, however the fact that in Australia each site [pitch] is serviced by a tap and sullage system, so the fact that everyone was wheeling containers of water and waste was quite amusing to watch. We were slightly disappointed by not being able to use the Scarborough site due to inclement weather however a nearby camp was easily found at this time of year. The varying rates of pay per night was confusing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
For starters.. We wish to inform future Kiwi and Aussie customers, that the company Campervan Tours owned and managed by ***, is 100% genuine. We could not have found a more honest , upfront , obliging person with outstanding comunication as *** has been. His crew *** were extremely welcoming and informative and on time with delivery and collection of the camper van We would have had no hesitation in awarding 5 stars as far as *** and his company Motorhome Tours goes, regarding honesty and committment. \n However we regretably have given 4 stars for the following reason.\nWe hoped to rent a camper van from *** to tour the UK. *** was extremely upfront and said he had none available as they had all been rented out. *** contacted us and said he was prepared to build a new camper for us which would be ready in 3 months. *** kept his word and had not even seen the camper when we picked it up at Heathrow.The Ford Transit was 100% reliable, comfortable to drive and economical over the 2 month period. HOWEVER Being the first users of the new camper conversion, we expected the possibility of a few teething problems. We were disappointed there were numerous constructions and layout problems. We informed *** during our travels. *** immediately went out of his way to correct some of the problems and we knew he would put the other problems in order once we returned the van ready for the next renters.People who are concerned they may not get their security bond back need not worry if you have kept your part of the deal. *** refunded our bond, and our out of pocket expenses the very next day.after returning the van. \nWe would have absolutely no hestitation in recommending *** and his crew and company Camper Van Tours. to potential renters. \nWould we rent again from ***. ......CERTAINLY
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with hand over and returned of van we had a great trip ,would have been helpful if we had a small table to use out side,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We hired the small campervan, travelled around Europe and UK for 4 months. We had a fabulous time, this campervan was easy to drive and the mattress was hard but we got it used and slept well almost every night. Biggest issue was the deep cycle battery, it doesn't stay full very long, approx 10mins.\nCustomers service were excellent service, they would response quickly when issues arise. \nWe would hire them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good company to deal with. We hired a camper for a holiday trip to the UK. We were picked up and driven to get the camper. The camper was in great condition, ready to use,with everything we required. Being over seas visitors, it was great that bedding, towels etc were included. The staff were professional and friendly, we got what we paid for. My only comment was that it took nearly two weeks to receive our bond back, but it was paid in full, and without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with customer service and order procedure. We had a very enjoyable trip. We would recommend Campervan Tours to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We would recommend Campervantours as we were very satisfied with the order procedure, friendly customer support, the Motorhome, its fit out and facilities. \nHowever, Campervantours should warn customers when hiring a van in winter, where the van has LPG central heating, that compatible LPG outlets (BP only) are only found in a few Motorway Service centers and there are no outlets in Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The introduction to the vehicle by *** and *** was good and they covered all important aspects of the van. In my (humble) opinion if you want to go from Good to Great address the following:\n- non stick pans coupled with metal kitchen tools. All the land were badly scratched and verging on unhealthy with regards the non stick coming off (carcenogen). Recommend replace pans and replace metal tools with either plastic, rubber or wood but ideally bamboo as they are much more hygienic. \n- bottle opener. Van needs a corkscrew. \n- 1 x tea towel for more than a week away is not enough. Increase to two and replace Fairy washing up liquid with more environmentally friendly option. (Grey water often ditched straight into the ground). \n- fridge in our van was playing up (too cold on gas and not cold on mains). Reported to *** at the end but it did make us wonder when the fridge had last had an overhaul. \n- new fresh water hose pipe. Nice to see a new pipe but the fixed fitting at water end meant it couldn't be left 'hanging' and had to be continually tended which was frustrating when doing a big fill up. \n- cleanliness. The van had been given a rudimentary clean but needed more of a deep clean to get rid of greasy dust in vicinity of the galley area. \nOverall however, would still recommend Campetvsn Tours to friends travelling to UK fm NZ and will use them again too. Next time though I will bring my own corkscrew (just in case...!).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I did submit an email to campervan tours, about two small problems I encountered, but I hope that this will soon be resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The van was very clean and we got a comprehensive hand-over. The kitchen had some essential bits missing, which we bought in order to create a funcionting kitchen (no bottle opener/cork screw, potato peeler, chopping board, coffee pot) We were given two double duvets, despite the fact that we were a family with two children and no flexibility in changing the double to two singles. And finally, we were only told at pick-up that we can't return the van on a Sunday after 4.00, so had to change our ferry booking last minute. We van was clean, in good condition and everything worked.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.84 based on 190 reviews