Campervan Tours Reviews

4.80 Rating 133 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very nice, clean van spec’d exactly as described, friendly and helpful throughout - would thoroughly recommend..
Posted 2 weeks ago
The campervan was immaculately clean and very well equipped. We were given a thorough tour of the van and explanation of how things worked. We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Scotland and will definitely be using Campervan Tours again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great all round!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy process, great customer service, no issues with the campervan.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a very enjoyable break thanks to Campervan Tours. Our first experience in a campervan and they made it very easy for us.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent van and friendly staff.
Posted 1 month ago
This was a superb find. We needed flexibility and a trouble-free holiday. The T4 VW did everything we wanted. Martin and his team at Campervan Tours made it all simple and went the extra mile on our pick-up / drop-off requirements. Definitely recommend this company!
Posted 1 month ago
They thought of every little detail, very pleased to have hired the van with Campervantours. Absolutely reacommended!! Thanks a lot!
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant! Campervan Tours were a terrific company you deal with. Martin and Kesh fulfilled every promise and expectation. This was our first campervan experience and to top it off it was in another country. We were offered great support and advice from the start and throughout our journey. The campervan was excellent. We would highly recommend both the company and the campervans they supply.
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service was very good.
Posted 10 months ago
My mum and I rented a camper van to travel around the UK for 9 days. Two weeks later we rented another van for 12 days. The vans were both entry level vans (I think). They were slightly different and both were well kitted out and had a great set up that exceeded our expectations. My mum has never done a 'van' trip before and thoroughly enjoyed it. The vans ran well and didn't let us down throughout our 4000kms+ we did. Martin and co are all super friendly, relaxed, generous and professional. They provided us with so much more than we expected.
Thanks Martin and co, it was a memorable trip!
Posted 11 months ago
Kesh was very helpfull , we arrived early in morning and he arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport and he was waiting to book us in and show us around the vehicle .. Thankyou for the good service Kesh. The campervan was good and reliable
Posted 11 months ago
Both my wife and I were very happy with the service from Martin and Kesh and especially the extras such as phone and maps, along with tea, coffee,etc.Being able to pick up the camper in London and drop off at Ely was a bonus. The staff at Campervantours friendly and accessible and the van didn’t miss a beat over two weeks. Only criticism is the delay in returning the bond - 15days! Just as well we weren’t desperate but it did detract from what was otherwise a very pleasing experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Great vehicles, communication channels always open, excellent customer service highly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
From the pick up to drop off all was straight forward and easy .
Kesh was great and explained the campervan and how to use it.
We where happy with the way it drove and handled well.
It was very well equipped with utensils etc
Phone was great as was the GPS .
Used the Camping and Caravan club on our travels .
Had no problems at all and would recommend this company to anyone wanting a hassle free holiday traveling around
Alex and Yolan Highet
South Australia
Posted 1 year ago
Despite having a few mechanical problems initially I was extremely impressed with the way Kesh provided a phone and adopted a "not a problem" approach which relieved the stress comletely, he's a great asset to your company. Thanks guys, really appreciate the service and hope to see you again. Colin
Posted 1 year ago
We collected our Transit van from Kesh on arrival at Heathrow and had 10 brilliant days touring Cornwall & Devon, then up to Warwick and on to the return drop-off at Ely (where we hired a canal boat). We camped over night at the pub Brittstops. The van was well equipped and cosy - and drove really well. Campervan Tours lovely to work with - totally recommend hiring a camper with them.
Posted 1 year ago
From the start, Martin was very responsive to any questions I had and even rang me to assist with the process of hiring the van. The booking process was easy, the website informative, and while the cost was not the cheapest, I was happy to deal with a smaller company. The van itself, a 2008 Ford Transit, was a lot older than I expected, but in very good condition, sadly though it’s gear box did pack it in on our travels. Recovery was a bit of a saga, but Kesh, our main contact for issues during the trip, did everything in his power to make sure we were able to get moving again quickly in a rented car, and our motel accommodation was paid for. The set up of the camper was great - loved having the portable toilet, and the ability to walk through from the front to the back. We did have an issue with power to the fridge and the battery fluid leaking when on charge. We spent a day getting a temporary fix for the fridge, which kept it going and have been advised that we will be reimbursed the costs as the repairer could only accept cash on the day. Minor issues such as a fitted sheet that didn’t fit the bed, no wooden spoon and no grey water bucket, were easily purchased by ourselves, but might have been good to have been in the van from the start. Otherwise the crockery and cutlery etc were perfect for the two of us. Having GPS and maps was great, and the BritStops book worked well for us, the phone provided was also useful as a backup, but it did go flat really quickly. Follow up contact sorting out the finances, deposit etc is still progressing. Overall a positive experience despite the hiccups, due to Kesh being so friendly and responsive when contacted, and his follow up to make sure things were going ok.
Posted 1 year ago
From the moment we picked up our campervan (Betty) in Ely and met Kesh, we could not have chosen a better company. Our holiday was without any worries and ran smoothly, what a great staff member you have in Kesh. Thank you once again, Natalie and Lorraine Simpson
Posted 1 year ago
1851 miles we put on our campervan over 13 days! We miss Vanny already--it was perfect for road tripping around England, Scotland, and Ireland! Working with Campervan Tours was such a breeze from the first inquiry to the drop-off. We picked up near Heathrow airport and our point of contact KESH was fantastic. He very thoroughly went over all the details and features about the van. And when we text him with any questions during our hire, he got back to us almost immediately. Could not have asked for a better experience!
Posted 1 year ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.80 based on 133 reviews