Campervan Tours Reviews

4.79 Rating 123 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"My mum and I rented a camper van to travel around the UK for 9 days. Two weeks later we rented another van for 12 days. The vans were both entry level vans (I think). They were slightly different and both were well kitted out and had a great set up that exceeded our expectations. My mum has never done a 'van' trip before and thoroughly enjoyed it. The vans ran well and didn't let us down throughout our 4000kms+ we did. Martin and co are all super friendly, relaxed, generous and professional. They provided us with so much more than we expected. Thanks Martin and co, it was a memorable trip!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Kesh was very helpfull , we arrived early in morning and he arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport and he was waiting to book us in and show us around the vehicle .. Thankyou for the good service Kesh. The campervan was good and reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Both my wife and I were very happy with the service from Martin and Kesh and especially the extras such as phone and maps, along with tea, coffee,etc.Being able to pick up the camper in London and drop off at Ely was a bonus. The staff at Campervantours friendly and accessible and the van didn’t miss a beat over two weeks. Only criticism is the delay in returning the bond - 15days! Just as well we weren’t desperate but it did detract from what was otherwise a very pleasing experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great vehicles, communication channels always open, excellent customer service highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From the pick up to drop off all was straight forward and easy . Kesh was great and explained the campervan and how to use it. We where happy with the way it drove and handled well. It was very well equipped with utensils etc Phone was great as was the GPS . Used the Camping and Caravan club on our travels . Had no problems at all and would recommend this company to anyone wanting a hassle free holiday traveling around Alex and Yolan Highet South Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Despite having a few mechanical problems initially I was extremely impressed with the way Kesh provided a phone and adopted a "not a problem" approach which relieved the stress comletely, he's a great asset to your company. Thanks guys, really appreciate the service and hope to see you again. Colin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We collected our Transit van from Kesh on arrival at Heathrow and had 10 brilliant days touring Cornwall & Devon, then up to Warwick and on to the return drop-off at Ely (where we hired a canal boat). We camped over night at the pub Brittstops. The van was well equipped and cosy - and drove really well. Campervan Tours lovely to work with - totally recommend hiring a camper with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From the start, Martin was very responsive to any questions I had and even rang me to assist with the process of hiring the van. The booking process was easy, the website informative, and while the cost was not the cheapest, I was happy to deal with a smaller company. The van itself, a 2008 Ford Transit, was a lot older than I expected, but in very good condition, sadly though it’s gear box did pack it in on our travels. Recovery was a bit of a saga, but Kesh, our main contact for issues during the trip, did everything in his power to make sure we were able to get moving again quickly in a rented car, and our motel accommodation was paid for. The set up of the camper was great - loved having the portable toilet, and the ability to walk through from the front to the back. We did have an issue with power to the fridge and the battery fluid leaking when on charge. We spent a day getting a temporary fix for the fridge, which kept it going and have been advised that we will be reimbursed the costs as the repairer could only accept cash on the day. Minor issues such as a fitted sheet that didn’t fit the bed, no wooden spoon and no grey water bucket, were easily purchased by ourselves, but might have been good to have been in the van from the start. Otherwise the crockery and cutlery etc were perfect for the two of us. Having GPS and maps was great, and the BritStops book worked well for us, the phone provided was also useful as a backup, but it did go flat really quickly. Follow up contact sorting out the finances, deposit etc is still progressing. Overall a positive experience despite the hiccups, due to Kesh being so friendly and responsive when contacted, and his follow up to make sure things were going ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From the moment we picked up our campervan (Betty) in Ely and met Kesh, we could not have chosen a better company. Our holiday was without any worries and ran smoothly, what a great staff member you have in Kesh. Thank you once again, Natalie and Lorraine Simpson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"1851 miles we put on our campervan over 13 days! We miss Vanny already--it was perfect for road tripping around England, Scotland, and Ireland! Working with Campervan Tours was such a breeze from the first inquiry to the drop-off. We picked up near Heathrow airport and our point of contact KESH was fantastic. He very thoroughly went over all the details and features about the van. And when we text him with any questions during our hire, he got back to us almost immediately. Could not have asked for a better experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Thanks to the team at Campervan Tours. The van and bedding was clean and well appointed. The satnav kept our trip on track and my wife happy whilst negotiating roads around the UK. Thanks for a great holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The basic Campervan was adequate. Access to the gas bottle could be improved if the access door was hinged. The doors always dropped out of the frame when you lifted the front. It would be very simple to improve the storage by putting shelves in one cupboard and hanging space in the other. These two cupboards waste 90 percent of the space as they can only store things on the floor of the cupboard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The service Martin and Kesh provided for our month hire of a camper was above what we expected. No enquiry was too much trouble and they were happy to give advice. Thank you to Martin for tips on where to go while we had the camper as well as the week after the camper was returned. We would absolutely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Overall a very organised and satisfactory experience. However i am still awaiting the return of my deposit a week after van returned early and this wait,given that payment in full was made well in advance of the hire is unacceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Grant,

As per my communication with you, your refund was processed very quickly and without any deductions. However, the money will not appear on your credit card statement until the banks have done their bit. International transactions can take around 1 week to show on your statement. I am glad you enjoyed your trip. I am sorry we lost 1 star over something that we have no control over at all. Thanks for hiring with us.
Posted 4 months ago
"Awesome way to travel. Staff were very friendly and most helpful throughout the trip. The campervan was fully equipped and easy to drive. Great value for a great drive yourself trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A big thanks to Martin & Kesh for all there assistance in helping us have a fantastic holiday/trip. The campervan was perfect for all our needs. Highly recommend Campervan Tours to anyone considering van hire in the UK. Sue & Jenni Warrnambool Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"the service and friendliness from all staff was fantastic. the van was clean and reliable. very happy to use the company again and refer to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Actually, there should be a 6th star for EXCELLENT! I have twice hired campervans (two different models) from this company & driven them great distances & through a variety of conditions. I found them to be terrific! The vehicles are clean & well maintained, providing many extras in one up-front cost, & at a very reasonable price. The staff too (esp. Martin & Kesh) have been wonderful & extremely helpful. I cannot fault this company or their product, & can highly recommend them to other travellers. I will happily return to the UK in the future to hire campervan number 3. (Aussie Traveller)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I would like to thank Campervantours, Martin and Kesh for the wonderful and easy way it was to book with your Company. The "Customer Service" and meeting with Kesh following Norway/Europe Cruise at Heathrowe (Bus transport from Southampton) at Terminal 2 was excellent. Just had to "Text Kesh" when nearing Terminal. Just told him our exact position within Departure Area, and he located us. Then went to Travel lodge Central at Heathrowe and obtained camper van. He explained how things worked and suggested a Caravan Park (close by) as we needed to familiarise ourselves with vehicle and obtain Supplies. Our hire went from 1 Sept to 30 October 2018. The vehicle was a Peugeot Boxer it performed perfectly travelling over 4200 miles and averaging 32 MPG or 9 litres per 100 Km. Used both Camping and Caravan Club Sites along with free camping. Also joined Caravan and Motorhome Club. A mobile phone with Local Sim was supplied with hire and it was handy to contact Kesh to ask questions regarding Heating and Cooling System in the Camper. GPS in vehicle was good and easy to use, however took my own as familiar with it and on a couple of locations it was more up to date. Travel Lodge Central, Heathrowe, which was drop off point for camper, prior to flying out of UK. Thanks again for your Service and Kesh for his suggestions and concise explanation of Vans workings. Another trip in the Pipeline and will use your Service again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Neil & Bev"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Simply awesome! Easy to deal with, adjustments to our booking dates was done quickly, and communication was brilliant. Kesh was beyond amazing - super helpful and great to work with. Our vans were easy to drive, clean, and a great home away from home. Will definitely hire with Campervan Tours again and have already recommended them to others!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.79 based on 123 reviews