Campervan Tours Reviews

4.78 Rating 102 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Booking online from Australia with only our own research to go on was a bit nerve wracking so having Martin actually call us to answer all our queries was a huge plus for us and really made us feel comfortable with our choice. The meet and greet went perfectly, Kesh was professional and informative and he was terrific at handover as well. The van was roadworthy, clean and was well stocked with essentials. We had a worry free wonderful time without incident We would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a camper van experience. Thank you. Sharon & Jan Roth. Western Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"We arrived at the designated meeting point after a 23 hour flight to be greeted by the friendly and helpful Kesh who gave us a very comprehensive run down on the Roller. He had all the paperwork ready on the spot which was clear and simple and away we went. The next 15 days we gave the Roller a good workout on motorways, tight country lanes and 1 in 6 inclines. The vehicle was right up to the job and we felt safe and secure sleeping in her at night. The comfort factor was very good as we would have frozen to death if it had not been for the gas heating system which kept everything just right overnight. We made use of the free camping membership on a few occasions and had no problems, welcome everywhere. On return to Heathrow, Kesh was there to meet us and quickly did the final inspection and release of the paperwork back to us. The security deposit was returned to us in full in Australia within a reasonable time. Our first email enquiry was promptly answered by a phone call from Martin who was reassuring and professional from start to finish. We would deal with Campervan Tours again and recommend them to anyone wanting a really good, reliable campervan for their holiday in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My wife and I have just completed a 12 week tour of France, Belgium and UK in a Campervan Tours Roller Team 695 motorhome. This was an excellent vehicle for our extended journey and the assistance we were given by Martin and his team and the all inclusiveness of the package offered, meant this couple from Australia had a hassle free experience. Thank you Campervan Tours for a very memorable holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service, used the van for nearly three months and found Campervan Tours had provided almost everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the service Kesh supplied. Everything we needed in the van was there. The Fiate based Tribute performed well with plenty of power and economy If we ever get back to the UK we would do the same again. Everything was done in a friendly and efficient manner G and H Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"EXCELLENT before using campervan tours we checked our several others but. Were not impressed with the reviews. Campervan tours were very helpful with any questions we wanted and even raised issues about our plans relating to where we intended going and right van for roads we were possibly using. They gave us phone numbers so while overseas we could keep in touch about our plans. Due to timing for pickup being outside office hours they happily worked in with us and the agent even came in on day off to complete handover. Van was just what we needed and went perfectly with no problems. When we returned van the agent was happy with condition and even dropped us off where we needed to go. WELL DONE CAMPERVAN TOURS We have no problem recommending you to anyone we know or find out are going to the united kingdom. THANK YOU HEAPS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We hired a campervan for a 18 day trip around England and Wales. The campervan was great, Martin and Kesh's service and responsiveness was timely and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The van was comfortable and easy to manage and was fitted out with almost everything we needed. We appreciated the SatNav and the map book although the satnav has a bit of a speech impediment!! We managed to maintain our marriage despite the close quarters! Martin processed the insurance refund very promptly. Highly recommended Carmel and Rob, first time campervanners"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Upon picking up camper the good experience started.Great handover from Kesh.Then the holiday started with a vehicle that fitted all its purposes very well.Only used main power 3 times and that was to shave,useing Pub Stays was a great experience with a lot of very nice people to deal with. Anyone thinking of this type of holday can't go past Campervantours.Thanks to both Kesh and Martin. Kesh, who we dealt with, was friendly & very helpful & efficient. John and Maggie Newbold Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were very impressed with our van , it's condition and the service we received by Kesh . Even the one small problem we had was dealt with very promptly and professionally w.by Kesh with his repairer. The phone was a great idea and also the Britz Stop membership and the caravan club membership ,made life so easy and simple .will be certainly recommending this company to all we speak to . Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very helpful team at Campervan Tours. Good advice on getting around UK & Ireland, provided everything we needed, even things we didn't know we needed. I would certainly recommend this way of seeing the country, and Campervan Tours as the people to do it for you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A pleasure to deal with Martin and Kesh, And the van l( Transit) behaved well. Bert Manning Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were extremely happy with the dealings with all staff at Campervan Tours. Emails were responded to quickly, both handovers were completed stress free, all equipment in the van was of high quality and sufficient for what we needed to travel around the UK and Ireland. We would recommend this company to anyone wanting to travel and experience the great places these countries have to offer.It gives you the freedom to do what you want when you want. This certainly is your passport to freedom."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi While we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. There are a couple of things we think could have improved our experience(we have used campervans over many years). Cupboards have a couple of shelves. Mirror fixed to the inside of the toilet door. A hook for coats in the toilet. Outside chairs while comfortable a foldup slightly higher one would be much easier to eat your meal. A small windbreak. A set of instructions to take with you re water, fridge, heater, gas, toilet, while Kesh was very good at giving instructions it is a lot to take in at the time. A rear vision mirror. Advising the hirer that you have an arrangement with the Camping Club before they collect their van(we had arranged an overseas subscription with them and had we known would have joined the Caravan Club to cover all bases). Kind regards and many thanks, sorry we did not get to Cambridge. Gerry and Helen Hugglestone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Kudos Campervan Tours, we've just completed a three month Ford Transit van hire. Everything we needed was there, we were totally satisfied with all aspects of the arrangement. Mechanically sound, good fuel economy, fabulous holiday, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Whilst the on-line booking process, e-mail contact and Kesh's delivery and drop off service was exemplary, the vehicle itself was only adequate. Lack of automatic transmission, reversing camera, air conditioning and cruise control are features I would expect to find in a modern vehicle and made driving somewhat stressful from time to time. The interior layout also proved tiresome over the month of hire with the inability of two people being unable to pass from front to back of the vehicle without much pre-planning (and we are both of slim build!). I'm pleased we didn't hire in the summer period as ventilation at night would have been an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your recent review and compliments on our booking process and campervan handover. From reading your comments, it is clear to see that you would have preferred a higher grade model than the model that you booked. We do indeed offer automatic vehicles with air conditioning and cruise control but not at the price point that you booked and paid for. It's no different to booking your flight in that if you book business class (which costs more) then you will get wider seats and more refinements. Our campervans are all clearly advertised with accurate descriptions and photographs. We offer top of the range models for those who want everything and more basic models for people who want great reliable campervan at the best possible price. The more basic vans cost us less to buy and we can hire them out at much lower prices than the more expensive models. The deluxe models cost much more to purchase and whilst we offer great deals on these too, they do cost more to hire.

I am not sure if you have used campervans in the past but unless you go for a large "A" class motorhome, which is like a medium size bus, you will always have the width and length restrictions. Most of our more scenic backroads are not suitable for large "A" class motorhomes (which also need a special driving licence) so we don't offer the very large vehicle option, which I believe is where your expectation might have been.

Our campervans are very carefully designed and always built on vans that are known for their reliability and serviceability. We cater mostly for Australian and New Zealand couples on long duration tours, who need the type of service that we can provide.

Thank you hiring your campervan with us and for your valued feedback. I hope that my explanation has clarified that we provided exactly the option that you booked and also that more expensive options could have been chosen at the time of booking, which would have had the extra refinements that you mentioned.

Very best regards,

Martin
Posted 3 months ago
"Kesh provide a top class service both at pickup and the return."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The camper could have been larger but did do the job."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Your van was very comfortable and we appreciated the lining in the van which made it cosy and warm when the weather was cold. The van itself handle very well on the roads and was easy to drive. We did feel the cupboard arrangement wasted a lot of space and with a better system the extra space could accommodate a small microwave which is very useful for heat simple meas when traveling. If there had been a couple of drawers fitted with cut outs to hold crockery and glasses then there would be space above them for a suitable shelf."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The service we received from the time we booked was brilliant. Our van was fantastic, drove well and was great on fuel. Thank you to Kesh for his friendly helpful service and to Martin for making the booking and payment simple. Will definitely recommend to our travelling friends. Kylie and Michael, Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Our first contact with Martin was extremely helpful and friendly. The booking and payment process worked smoothly. The meeting at Heathrow was invaluable and Keish's greeting with the van was fabulous. The little extras supplied were a big surprise and the mobile phone was just what was needed. We had a few issues with the van but the response was immediate and helpful. The van held up very well to the bad UK roads and full credit to the company making sure everything held together - it was really bumpy in places. We took the van for a very long drive from Bath in the West to Leigh-on-Sea in the east and from Brighton to Orkney altogether 5.500 miles - and the drive was a dream. Well done Campervan Tours! Now get some bigger vans and we're all away again. We will return."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.78 based on 102 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This