Campervan Tours Reviews

4.76 Rating 92 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
"A pleasure to deal with Martin and Kesh, And the van l( Transit) behaved well. Bert Manning Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"We were extremely happy with the dealings with all staff at Campervan Tours. Emails were responded to quickly, both handovers were completed stress free, all equipment in the van was of high quality and sufficient for what we needed to travel around the UK and Ireland. We would recommend this company to anyone wanting to travel and experience the great places these countries have to offer.It gives you the freedom to do what you want when you want. This certainly is your passport to freedom."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hi While we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. There are a couple of things we think could have improved our experience(we have used campervans over many years). Cupboards have a couple of shelves. Mirror fixed to the inside of the toilet door. A hook for coats in the toilet. Outside chairs while comfortable a foldup slightly higher one would be much easier to eat your meal. A small windbreak. A set of instructions to take with you re water, fridge, heater, gas, toilet, while Kesh was very good at giving instructions it is a lot to take in at the time. A rear vision mirror. Advising the hirer that you have an arrangement with the Camping Club before they collect their van(we had arranged an overseas subscription with them and had we known would have joined the Caravan Club to cover all bases). Kind regards and many thanks, sorry we did not get to Cambridge. Gerry and Helen Hugglestone"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Kudos Campervan Tours, we've just completed a three month Ford Transit van hire. Everything we needed was there, we were totally satisfied with all aspects of the arrangement. Mechanically sound, good fuel economy, fabulous holiday, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Whilst the on-line booking process, e-mail contact and Kesh's delivery and drop off service was exemplary, the vehicle itself was only adequate. Lack of automatic transmission, reversing camera, air conditioning and cruise control are features I would expect to find in a modern vehicle and made driving somewhat stressful from time to time. The interior layout also proved tiresome over the month of hire with the inability of two people being unable to pass from front to back of the vehicle without much pre-planning (and we are both of slim build!). I'm pleased we didn't hire in the summer period as ventilation at night would have been an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your recent review and compliments on our booking process and campervan handover. From reading your comments, it is clear to see that you would have preferred a higher grade model than the model that you booked. We do indeed offer automatic vehicles with air conditioning and cruise control but not at the price point that you booked and paid for. It's no different to booking your flight in that if you book business class (which costs more) then you will get wider seats and more refinements. Our campervans are all clearly advertised with accurate descriptions and photographs. We offer top of the range models for those who want everything and more basic models for people who want great reliable campervan at the best possible price. The more basic vans cost us less to buy and we can hire them out at much lower prices than the more expensive models. The deluxe models cost much more to purchase and whilst we offer great deals on these too, they do cost more to hire.

I am not sure if you have used campervans in the past but unless you go for a large "A" class motorhome, which is like a medium size bus, you will always have the width and length restrictions. Most of our more scenic backroads are not suitable for large "A" class motorhomes (which also need a special driving licence) so we don't offer the very large vehicle option, which I believe is where your expectation might have been.

Our campervans are very carefully designed and always built on vans that are known for their reliability and serviceability. We cater mostly for Australian and New Zealand couples on long duration tours, who need the type of service that we can provide.

Thank you hiring your campervan with us and for your valued feedback. I hope that my explanation has clarified that we provided exactly the option that you booked and also that more expensive options could have been chosen at the time of booking, which would have had the extra refinements that you mentioned.

Very best regards,

Martin
Posted 1 month ago
"Kesh provide a top class service both at pickup and the return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The camper could have been larger but did do the job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Your van was very comfortable and we appreciated the lining in the van which made it cosy and warm when the weather was cold. The van itself handle very well on the roads and was easy to drive. We did feel the cupboard arrangement wasted a lot of space and with a better system the extra space could accommodate a small microwave which is very useful for heat simple meas when traveling. If there had been a couple of drawers fitted with cut outs to hold crockery and glasses then there would be space above them for a suitable shelf."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service we received from the time we booked was brilliant. Our van was fantastic, drove well and was great on fuel. Thank you to Kesh for his friendly helpful service and to Martin for making the booking and payment simple. Will definitely recommend to our travelling friends. Kylie and Michael, Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Our first contact with Martin was extremely helpful and friendly. The booking and payment process worked smoothly. The meeting at Heathrow was invaluable and Keish's greeting with the van was fabulous. The little extras supplied were a big surprise and the mobile phone was just what was needed. We had a few issues with the van but the response was immediate and helpful. The van held up very well to the bad UK roads and full credit to the company making sure everything held together - it was really bumpy in places. We took the van for a very long drive from Bath in the West to Leigh-on-Sea in the east and from Brighton to Orkney altogether 5.500 miles - and the drive was a dream. Well done Campervan Tours! Now get some bigger vans and we're all away again. We will return."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great people to deal with. Made our holiday no stress. Would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"after travelling for years throughout Australia in caravans, we were surprised by the amount of space allocated to each pitch, however the fact that in Australia each site [pitch] is serviced by a tap and sullage system, so the fact that everyone was wheeling containers of water and waste was quite amusing to watch. We were slightly disappointed by not being able to use the Scarborough site due to inclement weather however a nearby camp was easily found at this time of year. The varying rates of pay per night was confusing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We found all our communication and dealings with Campervan Tours was prompt and professional. We recently toured the uk for 5 Wks and found our van very well maintained and clean. We would not hesitate to recommend them from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Martin and Kesh provided excellent service from picking up the camper and drop off. Quick refund of the deposit was also a bonus. The camper was easy to drive and all the equipment supplied was of good quality. Note that the fridge will only run for 1 night without hook up to mains power. I would recommend them to any one considering a camper van tour. Regards Norrie Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a great experience. Martin and Kesha were very helpful and friendly. If I am ever able to come back I would love to rent another camper with you.There was one thing that I was unhappy about, no CD player. I love my music and was unable to play it and the only radio stations I could find were all talk or top 10, playing the same songs over and over again. I know CD's are becoming obsolete but you could get radios that accepts flash drives. Thank you for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were very impressed with the state of the van and Kesh was faultless in his handover. He had anticipated all our requests and he is a credit to the company. You are very lucky to have him on board. Also impressed with the professionalism of the company from start to finish. Well done. Ross and Jenny Paige."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We cannot speak highly enough of Campervan Tours.\nThe whole process from our initial web site inquiry to hire,pickup, travel and final dropoff of our campervan was seamless.\nFrom the beginning, *** phoned us and spent the best part of an hour getting to know us and what our particular travel needs were. He was then able to recommend the right campervan to us. \nAt pickup, the team spent an hour showing us how each of the vans facilities worked. Our campervan was well maintained.\nA nice add on was the basic smart phone and starter data pack which suited us just fine.\nSo if you are looking for a small boutique rental campervan company, try these friendly guys first."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"excellent service,camper van easy to drive with tomtom set up to use on pretty roads around uk very easy for long distance driving highly recommend would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Wonderful trip from start to finish. Everything was just as promised, and any small issues we encountered were dealt with immediately.\nTotally impressed with the service, and thanks to all involved, especially *** and ***."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"My initial web enquiry from Australia to CampervanTours was answered with a phone call from ***...a rarity these to days to receive such responsive and personal communication. \n\nThe VW T5 campervan was delivered to my hotel at Heathrow by *** who handed over the vehicle and explained in great detail the workings of the campervan. It was in a clean condition and included everything I needed for my four week tour of the Isle of Skye, Scotland and the Lake District. \n\nThe T5 was very economical on fuel and was a dream to drive, especially on some of the steep hill climbs in Scotland. The included Caravan and Camping Membership offering discount fee's at campsites and free Pub parking was an added bonus.\n\nIf I could suggest just one thing it would be that two sets of sheet be supplied and perhaps the pillows could be a bit softer. \n\nOther than that my Campervan Tours experience met all of my expectations and I highly recommend the Company\n"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.76 based on 92 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This