Campervan Tours Reviews

4.79 Rating 85 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Brian Cumberland
Verified Buyer
"Your van was very comfortable and we appreciated the lining in the van which made it cosy and warm when the weather was cold. The van itself handle very well on the roads and was easy to drive. We did feel the cupboard arrangement wasted a lot of space and with a better system the extra space could accommodate a small microwave which is very useful for heat simple meas when traveling. If there had been a couple of drawers fitted with cut outs to hold crockery and glasses then there would be space above them for a suitable shelf."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Kylie Sheahen
Verified Buyer
"The service we received from the time we booked was brilliant. Our van was fantastic, drove well and was great on fuel. Thank you to Kesh for his friendly helpful service and to Martin for making the booking and payment simple. Will definitely recommend to our travelling friends. Kylie and Michael, Australia."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ian Burgess
Verified Buyer
"Our first contact with Martin was extremely helpful and friendly. The booking and payment process worked smoothly. The meeting at Heathrow was invaluable and Keish's greeting with the van was fabulous. The little extras supplied were a big surprise and the mobile phone was just what was needed. We had a few issues with the van but the response was immediate and helpful. The van held up very well to the bad UK roads and full credit to the company making sure everything held together - it was really bumpy in places. We took the van for a very long drive from Bath in the West to Leigh-on-Sea in the east and from Brighton to Orkney altogether 5.500 miles - and the drive was a dream. Well done Campervan Tours! Now get some bigger vans and we're all away again. We will return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Andrea McLean
Verified Buyer
"Great people to deal with. Made our holiday no stress. Would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Geoff Smith
Verified Buyer
"after travelling for years throughout Australia in caravans, we were surprised by the amount of space allocated to each pitch, however the fact that in Australia each site [pitch] is serviced by a tap and sullage system, so the fact that everyone was wheeling containers of water and waste was quite amusing to watch. We were slightly disappointed by not being able to use the Scarborough site due to inclement weather however a nearby camp was easily found at this time of year. The varying rates of pay per night was confusing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wayne Penfold
Verified Buyer
"We found all our communication and dealings with Campervan Tours was prompt and professional. We recently toured the uk for 5 Wks and found our van very well maintained and clean. We would not hesitate to recommend them from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Norrie Mcclure
Verified Buyer
"Martin and Kesh provided excellent service from picking up the camper and drop off. Quick refund of the deposit was also a bonus. The camper was easy to drive and all the equipment supplied was of good quality. Note that the fridge will only run for 1 night without hook up to mains power. I would recommend them to any one considering a camper van tour. Regards Norrie Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a great experience. Martin and Kesha were very helpful and friendly. If I am ever able to come back I would love to rent another camper with you.There was one thing that I was unhappy about, no CD player. I love my music and was unable to play it and the only radio stations I could find were all talk or top 10, playing the same songs over and over again. I know CD's are becoming obsolete but you could get radios that accepts flash drives. Thank you for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ross Paige
Verified Buyer
"We were very impressed with the state of the van and Kesh was faultless in his handover. He had anticipated all our requests and he is a credit to the company. You are very lucky to have him on board. Also impressed with the professionalism of the company from start to finish. Well done. Ross and Jenny Paige."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We cannot speak highly enough of Campervan Tours.\nThe whole process from our initial web site inquiry to hire,pickup, travel and final dropoff of our campervan was seamless.\nFrom the beginning, *** phoned us and spent the best part of an hour getting to know us and what our particular travel needs were. He was then able to recommend the right campervan to us. \nAt pickup, the team spent an hour showing us how each of the vans facilities worked. Our campervan was well maintained.\nA nice add on was the basic smart phone and starter data pack which suited us just fine.\nSo if you are looking for a small boutique rental campervan company, try these friendly guys first."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"excellent service,camper van easy to drive with tomtom set up to use on pretty roads around uk very easy for long distance driving highly recommend would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wonderful trip from start to finish. Everything was just as promised, and any small issues we encountered were dealt with immediately.\nTotally impressed with the service, and thanks to all involved, especially *** and ***."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"My initial web enquiry from Australia to CampervanTours was answered with a phone call from ***...a rarity these to days to receive such responsive and personal communication. \n\nThe VW T5 campervan was delivered to my hotel at Heathrow by *** who handed over the vehicle and explained in great detail the workings of the campervan. It was in a clean condition and included everything I needed for my four week tour of the Isle of Skye, Scotland and the Lake District. \n\nThe T5 was very economical on fuel and was a dream to drive, especially on some of the steep hill climbs in Scotland. The included Caravan and Camping Membership offering discount fee's at campsites and free Pub parking was an added bonus.\n\nIf I could suggest just one thing it would be that two sets of sheet be supplied and perhaps the pillows could be a bit softer. \n\nOther than that my Campervan Tours experience met all of my expectations and I highly recommend the Company\n"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"If you are thinking about having a camper van holiday I would strongly recommend this company. At all times they have attended to anyissues we had, were exceptionally professional in their dealings with us. We did not have to think about very much as it was very well organised. The team member who met us *** was very pleasant and provided us with in depth info on the van and other info we needed to travel on british roads. Martin who was our first contact was also extremely helpful and I felt both these team members were available at any time to assist us. Th van was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we required for our holiday. It was easy to drive, even in the welsh hills. Thank you once again for making our holiday an enjoyable experience. We would strongly recommend you to our friends and colleagues."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We had a very smooth trip. Everything ran like clock work. Everyone was very helpful, not that we needed much help. \nYes I will recommend you to others and would use you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We are very happy with the facilities in the van, the easy driving, everything was perfect. The only tiny thing was the electric connection cable - on a few occasions it wasn't long enough to reach the boxes in some caravan parks. 5-6 metres more would be perfect. But it's only a tiny thing. We love the VW T5 !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We were really impressed with the whole service thank you, from dealing with you by email, as in queries we had, you made the whole process very easy.\n\nA big thank you to ***. Lovely guy, very clear in the whole procedure, what was important to know, fitted in with us when we changed the time we wanted to return the vehicle. Really enjoyed him. Much appreciated!\n\n***"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"As an overseas customer, I was completely satisfied with service I experienced in hiring a vehicle for 28 days from Compervan Tours.\nFrom my 1st contact with Campervan Tours 10 months before my tour, then all of my enquirees and questions were promptly answered.\nMy wife and I (senier retirees) had a wonderful holiday in a Campervan that was completely modern, dependable and more tan adequately equiped.\nBeing foreign visitors, then pickup and drop off of vehicle in London was a breeze due to the courtious nature of staff and customer service provided during the course of our trip was prompt and reliable.\nThe whole hiring experience was easy and stress free.\nI would certainly use this company again and have no hesitation in recommending Campervan Tours to anyone especially if being a non UK resident.\n***"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Hi ***, thanks for all your help, service from kesh and yourself was great. The only thing that I would suggest, would be better pillows. But I understand that this is very pesonal. Please do not take this as a criticism. As we thought you guys were awesome. Thanks ***"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We hired a VW campervan at the last minute for a 19 day honeymoon trip around France and Spain after our T2 campervan failed it's MOT. The service provided could not have been better, *** was really helpful on the phone and *** who handed the van over to us was great and very professional. They even remembered it was for a special trip and left us a 'congratulations' card in the van which was a lovely touch. The van itself was in great condition, low milage and well converted. They provide everything you could need for your trip as well. We'll definitely be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.79 based on 85 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This