Campervan Tours Reviews

4.84 Rating 190 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful when I collected vehicle from Cambridge as I had forgotten certain items. Van was as expected. Definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good hand over with everything explained clearly and an exerlant route map if you chose to use it which all makes for an enjoyable experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were first time campervan users and found the support and information provided by Campervan Tours invaluable in preparing us for our holiday. The van was well equipped with all we needed to meet our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great van. Easy to drive and park when out and about and simple to put up and down. Moved between two campsites very easily. Well equipped, can’t think of anything that wasn’t provided. Very good mileage. The wide bed version was a good choice - thank you Martin for recommending this. Martin and Adil made the check in and return process quick and easy. Nice to have early pickup and late return. A positive experience from the first enquiry phone call. Thank you,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What an excellent service,such good communication. Martin responded very quickly to my phone calls answering any questions I had in a patient,helpful way. The camper van was a delight to drive and use. We found it well equipped. It made our trip to the NC 500 so enjoyable. This was our first experience of a campervan hire and we’d highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely van. Very clean and reliable. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The experience of hiring from Campervan Tours has been so easy from booking to picking up & returning. Everything you could possibly want was in the van, exceptionally clean. Nothing was too much trouble to Martin & his staff. Professional in everyway. We will definitely be hiring again & we have hired from a few & they haven't come anywhere near this company. Fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for a great service highly recommend the camper van was fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First time using a campervan so I was a little nervous but Martin and Tom really helped me with this holiday. Booking was easy and Martin was quick to contact me to tailor the booking to what I needed. The price was reasonable when compared to other companies I had looked at. They answered all my novice questions and Tom very kindly showed me around the van prior to my booking so I could get an idea of what I needed to bring. I booked the EWB Ford Transit for 2 which was easy to drive and park. My Niece and I had so much fun on this trip. We had good training from Martin at the pick up so we knew what we needed to do each day for a smooth trip. It rained a lot one evening but we had a van movie night which was brilliant. Easy to cook in, plenty of gas for the burners and the heating. Toilet was easy to use. Thanks team for a brilliant holiday, see you next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great well equipped modern campervans, and very professional and helpful customer service - Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and good quality vehicles. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From booking, collection and return, we were impressed by the communication, helpfulness and professionalism throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Martin and his team were great. The service spot on. The van was comfortable and clean. Will definitely be using the service again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our first time hiring a campervan and Martin and his team couldn't have made it easier! Great service, brilliant van. We're already booking for next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a great time and the Toleno was very comfy to drive and to sleep in and we’ll equipped for everything you need. Martin was extremely helpful from the moment we booked and would highly recommend Campervan Tours and will definitely be using them again. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have hired Campervans three times now from Campervan Tours, and highly recommend them. The vans are brilliant and have everything you need. We had vans with solar panels, this is brilliant when you have no EHU - as you have a fridge that still works and hot water. The service is great - all staff have been helpful and friendly. Thanks to Martin and the team for all your help and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From my first conversation with Martin I could tell how committed he is to campervan life his experience was totally welcomed. We hired a van for a trip for 2 weeks planning to stay in some sites and wild camp through the Northumberland 250 route and Scotland. Sadly through no fault of Martin’s our van suspension failed and due to having 3 kids and a dog we then had the stress of finding accommodation in august in Scotland and returning to home. Well his assistance and support was professional he provided me a 24 hour contact got us a vehicle to travel in and fairly and quickly resolved compensation. Sometimes things go wrong it’s easy to celebrate when things go to plan but the real test of service and support is what happened to us. Thanks and will be happy to book another van at some point when the dust settles on this adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry to drop off. Fantastic demonstration. Only items that could be clearer personally were that the van needed to be returned with a full tank of petrol and the documents required (DVLA code and proof of address). In fairness this was as much my fault but lots of terms and conditions and a lot to take in with it being our first time. Would definitely use again, already looking forward to our next trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although we have been campers for many years, this was our first trip in a Campervan and so we started as true novices. Martin provided a good introduction to the workings of the van and the various internal arrangements, for which we were very appreciative and found extremely useful. Yes, I was a bit on edge driving the van for the first time but it was amazing how quickly I got used to it and our two weeks passed without problems. We travelled North to Scotland via Yorkshire and the Borders, taking in some great scenery and campsites. Our destination in Scotland was near St Andrews and the coastal location had outstanding sea views over a golf course. Fabulous! On the return journey we headed for Robin Hoods Bay and had some great coastal walks between the Bay, Whitby, Sands End, Runswick Bay and Ravenscar. At the end of the stay we headed across the North Yorkshire Moors towards York and then sadly South to home and return of the van to Martin (who always seems to be at work - even on a Sunday!) Much thanks to Martin and his team for a great holiday. Definitely 5 ⭐️.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My first experience on the campervan. Everything was well explained. Great service. Great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.84 based on 190 reviews