hoppa Reviews

1.27 Rating 52 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend hoppa
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how hoppa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
You get emails with 40%- 30% etc from them When you do a quote they are on cheaper the GetTransfer,suntransfers or holidaytransfers and others how don’t give you a code Misleading offer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived at Tenerife South and followed instructions to go to 03 office where we were informed that there was no recorded of our pre booked and paid for private transfer. I’ve tried emailing a complaint and tried ringing but it’s just impossible. Do not use this company it’s awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The dates are confusing. I selected to be picked up at 9am, for some reason it came up with 2 datea one the ticket 6am and 9am. When I tries to change it, it would not let me save it. I emailed various ways to try and find out which time is the pick up and if they can change it if neccesary. Submitted a complaint, raised tickets and finally got a reply, they will update the time and confirm.... well I am still waiting and trip is tomorrow. So do I arrange new transport? Customer service unbelievably bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
UNSAFE!! booked my transfers for sharm el sheikh (a country ive never been before and was alone )with this company the driver never showed and the emergency contact number never answered. I was left outside airport with no wifi very low battery and no cash as this was to be got hotel ontop of this they dont let u bk in airport i was frantically trying to txt call at very expensive rates my mum to contact hoppa for emergency help which she was unsuccessful in. I was terrified. I will never ever ever ever use this company again holiday ruined
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, UNRELIABLE & IN DENIAL The issue that I have experienced was: On arrival at Lanzarote aiport on 2/12/2019 we went to the office as stated on our paperwork to find that it was closed. On the window there was a notice to make our way to bay 7 where our transfer would be waiting, after a 7 minute walk up to where the coach park is we went to bay 7 where we were told that we were not on their transfer list and were then directed back to the office where we were assured that someone would meet us, we made our way back down to the office which guess what was still closed, i spoke to a gentleman who had nothing to do with the transfer company who explained that this happened all of the time with that company and there was a little side office in the coach park. So for the second time off we went up to the coach park and found a small office where we were told the transfer was on their way. Another 15 minutes and at last the transfer turned up. On the 16/12/2019 we left our apartment at 9.30am and stood ouside of the apartment complex on the pavement waiting for our return transfer due to pick us up at 10.00am, At 10.07am i was getting concerned that the transfer was not going to turn up, so i telephoned the resort number but got an answering machine. At 10.11am i telephoned the emergency transport number who informed me that the transfer had been and waited for 10 minutes outside for us, this must of been an INVISIBLE MINI-BUS as we were outside from 9.30am, and the road that we were on is one way so they could not of missed us. This transfer never even bothered to turn up. I asked the lady on the telephone what we could do to get back to the airport and was told to make our own way. On our return i complained to Hoppa & they have now resorted to ignoring us.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, UNRELIABLE & IN DENIAL The issue that I have experienced was: On arrival at Lanzarote aiport on 2/12/2019 we went to the office as stated on our paperwork to find that it was closed. On the window there was a notice to make our way to bay 7 where our transfer would be waiting, after a 7 minute walk up to where the coach park is we went to bay 7 where we were told that we were not on their transfer list and were then directed back to the office where we were assured that someone would meet us, we made our way back down to the office which guess what was still closed, i spoke to a gentleman who had nothing to do with the transfer company who explained that this happened all of the time with that company and there was a little side office in the coach park. So for the second time off we went up to the coach park and found a small office where we were told the transfer was on their way. Another 15 minutes and at last the transfer turned up. On the 16/12/2019 we left our apartment at 9.30am and stood ouside of the apartment complex on the pavement waiting for our return transfer due to pick us up at 10.00am, At 10.07am i was getting concerned that the transfer was not going to turn up, so i telephoned the resort number but got an answering machine. At 10.11am i telephoned the emergency transport number who informed me that the transfer had been and waited for 10 minutes outside for us, this must of been an INVISIBLE MINI-BUS as we were outside from 9.30am, and the road that we were on is one way so they could not of missed us. This transfer never even bothered to turn up. I asked the lady on the telephone what we could do to get back to the airport and was told to make our own way. On our return i complained to Hoppa & they have now resorted to ignoring us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
bus did not turn up. now company said they have a gps message from driver saying no one at pick up place. what a load of rubbish we arrived half hour before the schedule time .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Booked 6 transfers, 2 in China and 4 in Vietnam. 2 no shows leaving us stranded at Airports and 1 late cancellation, I have emailed them at least 4 times with no response. There is no contact number available for them everything is done through emails and they don’t seem to respond. We are currently canceling the rest of our transfers as they can not be relied upon.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for my refund on my horrible experience with yourselves back in June when you failed to pick mew up twice in Benidorm . I was advised to get two taxis , which I did and now you are only paying me for the failed return trip . Without going into details on the failed pick ups , you then tell me you have paid a credit direct into my paypal account , which still basically is not there . I keep sending emails to say this refund has not arrived and even send a copy statement and still nothing . I have found Hoppa a total joke of a company and would not go near them again , a bunch of liars . Regards Mick Bihanycz from Corby, Northants
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Utter garbage Booked a return private transfer in Marrakech for a mini break , despite having paid up front and confirmed all the correct details the service didn't appear. After exiting the airport exactly at the pre arranged time to the meeting point were our driver was supposed to be waiting we found numerous companies and drivers holding up name plaques . We found our name stuck to a board and no driver , there was a phone number scrawled on it and we repeatedly rang it and got no answer. We tried the supposedly 24/7 24hr emergency contact provided numerous times, goes to a recorded message in Arabic . I rang the Hoppa UK contact number from the e ticket , another automated service that tried to connect with our transport service but stated it was unavailable and we should use the complaints procedure upon return ! Thanks for leaving us stranded with no help ! A couple of locals helped ringing various numbers and interpreting the Arabic mesage but they couldn't get through either. Lost an hour in all and then all the inconvenience of trying to get currency to use an ordinary taxi to start. Hoppa leaves you high and dry as they are not available to assist and don't fulfill their commitments. I will avoid in the future and spread the word of how poor their service is. I'm not confident of a refund as they won't respond to email and there's no way of discussing with a human
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used hoppa for a recent trip, price was good and after the last time I used them the return ride didn’t arrive I thought I would give them a second chance! How wrong was I! Arrived in France pick up was there and all was good. Return journey no ride turned up, rang emergency numbers that was useless. Got a taxi to the airport and logged a complaint. Maybe it’s me unless people tell me otherwise but I thought a decent company would pay the taxi cost and half my original booking but guess what not according to hoppa who paid for the taxi and have refused to refund half the cost. The only loser is the customer so please be warned they are cheap and what’s that saying ... you pay for what you get
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was sexually harassed by hoppas partner . I am a solo female traveller. I felt as if there was nothing I could do. I have never experienced anything close. I didn’t speak the language so there wasn’t much I could do. I contacted hoppa, they didn’t try to help. They basically told me it’s nothing to do with them. No ‘sorry for this experience with our partner,I have credited your account for this encounter’. Just nothing. I will never use the based on this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived at cancun with wife and 4 month old baby. No driver. No answer to any phone number. No communication back from hoppa. DO NOT USE HOPPA.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was not picked up for the transfer out or back no message from them avoid at all accounts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked and paid for my transfer, from a hotel to a tourist attraction in Jordan, 2 1/2 hour journey so a significant cost. They did nnot turn up, called the contact number in the uk who could not put me through to the local provider (they had not given me that number even though they claim that they do), after 45 minutes I had to make my own way there. Sent 2 messages through messenger - they have me a contact number to call, the generic UK one, which is out of service. I have sent 2 complaints through the website and got no acknowledgement from them. I dont have an "account" with them so I cant get access to anything and when I try to set one up they say I have one already - but then when I ask for a new password, they tell me I don't have access. This is appalling service all round, My next step can only be for me to contact my credit card provider and get the to sort it out, and get my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful company. Arrived in destination to a huge surcharge which was not mentioned in the booking process and T&C’s couldn’t be accessed. They are competitive when comparing but make their money on their surcharges when you are there. They’ve refused a refund despite having evidence so now we’re going through court. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst transfer company ever used On reviews I would assume this was reputable company to book transfers with as there prices were very reasonable . I went through the web site and process seemed very easy to book with but that’s where it stops as once I completed my booking I expected to receive a email of confirmation but nothing appeared .i checked my bank account and nothing had come off so I proceeded to try again and even downloaded the app which showed our ref . Next day was our leaving day and when we got to our destination there was no rep or any indication of where to go .we spent the next 20 mins looking for assistants to find that the company they use had recently changed name and a abrupt lady scribbled down the bus number for us then find . A bit surprised But the bus was empty and when we got dropped off there was no information from the driver where to meet or time bus would pick us up. Closer to our departure I sent a email to hopper asking for assistance but they could not help as did not have my correct ref .we decide to wait for a bus on the departure day for a few hours but not knowing what number this would be and risking missing our flight we decided to get a taxi to the airport as the hoppa app does not provide these crucial details . On my return I have realised that hoppa now has taken two payments out my account for the same transfers and have emailed them to refund one of the payments as this must of been done in error. After various emails back and forward hoppa refuses to refund my money for a second transfer I have never used . There excuse is that it was done on two different days and the confirmation must of ended up in a junk mail folder .even though I have pointed out that I had never received any confirmation for the first transfers and that the dates ,names ,flights ,and destinations were exactly the same and would be physically impossible for the same people to be in the same place twice . They rather rip people off by keeping there money for a transfer that could never happened than actually look at the details .this dose not give me much faith in ever using this company again as there ethics are questionable and there customer service is all about excuses . . I would never recommend booking any transfers with this company last min , you might be safe if you book weeks ahead and can query details .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Better off going elsewhere Poor communication with customers and local taxi firms. Slow response times to complaints. A measly 20% refund when it went wrong on the outward journey, no phone call when asked to call me to discuss the issue. There was no single contact point for complaints, lack of Do not use if you want a smooth travel experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a transfer to private address. Advised drop off would be 600m to their nearest known /public point. A day before going, the email stated the location which was 6km away. Rebooked a private transfer, however they charged the difference. Terrible. No empathy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely useless. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was fine but on the return we booked the transfer back from the wrong day (the day before) , we obviously missed the transfer as we have received no email with pick up info despite on the reservation email it said we would get an email 24 hours in advance, also, they haven't even called us when we weren't there to be picked up. We ended up having to book a night flight and a cab to the airport. Do yourself a favor and book a decent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hoppa is rated 1.27 based on 52 reviews