HDTVTest Calibration Reviews

4.96 Rating 319 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HDTVTest Calibration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read HDTVTest Calibration Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

vincent@hdtvtest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HDTVTest Calibration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Tom
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Wacas
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Ben
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Marc
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Ahmed
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Calibration service provided by Vincent was extremely professional and greatly improved the picture of my Sony tv. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing in a friendly and informative way. I have no hesitation recommending him.
Posted 1 year ago
I spent 5 years trying to convince myself to pay the money and have my Panasonic Plasma calibrated, and I eventually cracked and booked Vincent and yes, wow, what a difference. For me it was the change in the clarity and colour in my 3D calibration that stunned me, and it made me fall for the idea of 3D again, as I admit I'd only used it twice before in 5 years. I also now have an awesome Day and Night mode options I can switch between which look so good compared to the tv's pre-loaded options, the clarity and colour is amazing and I've lost that heavy red tinge which dominated the set pre-calibration. It's proved to me that whenever I get my next TV I will be calling Vincent the moment it lands in my living room.
Posted 1 year ago
I've asked Vincent to calibrate my new LG C9 TV. I was somewhat skeptic, because I could not imagine how picture quality could get any better than what I got out of the box. How wrong I was, everything looks amazing and realistic now. Pictures has depts to them, so its much more immersive to watch anything on it. Vincent is a great guy, he explains everything as he goes along with the calibration and listens to your requirement. For example my living room has shutters on so I did not needed a "bright room" type preset to be calibrated, but I'm a gamer who has a PC and a PS4 and I wanted to get those sorted too. Vincent done the preset for gaming too and to my biggest surprise calibration has done amazing job to the games too. I was super skeptic about calibration on games, since I don't necessarily want to see realistic images while gaming, but the before mentioned depth just makes games look and feel much better.
Posted 1 year ago
I requested my 65AF9 to be calibrated by Vincent due to his experience and reputation. The service provided was exactly what I was looking for, stunning natural image for SDR, HDR, DV and gaming. Thank you very much! Robert Minarik
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019 HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I was very fortunate to have my LG77C8 calibrated by HDTVTEST REVIEWER AND PROFESSIONL CAILBRATOR Vincent Teoh recently. First of all he is a pleasure to deal with personally and professionally. I genuinely enjoyed talking through the calibration process and video technology in general with him whilst he was at my home. He is extremely knowledgeable. In all the calibration took around 90 minutes but it was obvious immediately that Vincent must have calibrated dozens of LGC8 OLEDs before and it may take longer with a less popular brand/model. He calibrated 4 modes - Expert Dark room, Expert Bright room, HDR and Dolby Vision. My TV's grey scale out of the box was quite a bit off surprisingly, but that was quickly remedied as well as adjustments to Colour and White balance. He also optimised all the settings for OLED light level, contrast, brightness, sharpness, noise reduction, motion etc, - basically everything. The result is truly excellent. The picture looks superb with a wonderful balance and clarity that was missing before. Obviously a high end OLED TV should look good out of the box and mine did too I thought, but it is much improved after calibration. I personally find it very satisfying to watch and also to know that the image is as close to the original creators intent as my particular TV can reproduce. Vincent also emailed me copies of all the settings the following day which is very reassuring, particularly if like me you are a bit of a fiddler and could potentially screw things up! If you already have or are considering buying a high end 4K HDR TV, particularly OLED, then calibration is a no brainier based on my experience with mine. In addition I doubt there are many calibrators out there (if any) the equal of Vincent Teoh. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been thinking whether to have my LGC7 TV professionally calibrated for the last 12 months. I have tried to calibrate it myself using video references on the internet but the image quality does not seem right. I think the TV quality is not fully optimised. I then took a leap of faith to contact Vincent. Vincent is genuinely passionate about TV and he is friendly to talk to. He came to my place in Birmingham on time from Manchester. He is easy to talk to and explains very well what he can help with the calibration. He showed me step by step his calibrations and how this improves the image quality for day, night, Dolby, as well as SDR and HDR gaming settings. Pre-calibration, the image quality is pale, dark, and lifeless. Post-calibration, the image quality is now more alive, colourful, and vibrant. What I like the most about Vincent is he gave me his all his calibration setting for my record and contacted me to check if I am still happy with the calibrated quality. He really is professional and passionate to make sure his customers are happy. Sure, you might think twice about the fee and decide to tinker the setting yourself. However, I learn from him that not all TV is created the same even if it is exactly same brand and model, which means all the setting references I used in the past are rather useless. Furthermore, you need to have professional calibration tools and experience, which I do not have. I have made the right decision to come to Vincent. His magic work is on his Twitter/Instagram for all to see.
Posted 1 year ago
Great professional service from Vincent, with great communication from start to finish. He explained everything throughout the calibration, what he was changing and why. Did a lot of comparisons between the settings I had before and what the image looks after calibration. The picture quality now is amazing and the difference between pre and post-calibration is like night and day. The HDR is much better too with a lot more pop and impact in the movies. Highly recommend him to come and calibrate another TV in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent just celebrated my new Sony laser projector arrived at 9pm ( he’s a busy guy ) couldn’t get rid of him ( in a good way ) having finished the projector he was still a little unhappy with the performance of my new Pioneer LX800 disk player so stayed to re set that too . Apart from being a really nice guy he is obviously a perfectionist and doesn’t want to leave until he is 100% happy he’s done all he can . If your spending big bucks to maximise performance the finishing touch is Vincent . This is the second time I’ve used his services and can’t recommend highly enough 👍Allan Whittle
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent calibrated my LG 55C6 OLED. Picture looked much more natural after removing green tint. HDR performance was also improved. Am happy with the results.
Posted 2 years ago
Straight out of the box my 55 inch Panasonic OLED FZ802 had a picture to die for Turning off various proccessing features improved it further When Vincent turned up I wasn't sure what he was going to be able to achieve Over the course of nearly two hours he took me through the Calibration process clearly explaining the why's and wherefores along the way At the end the picture had more natural colour bringing amazing clarity and solidity with much more 3 dimensionality Over time it seems to have improved further maybe a function of the panel settling in Overall the best two hours investment in my televisiual viewing ever Well done Vincent and thank you very much you are Master of the Calibration arts
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent called a couple of weeks ago to calibrate my Samsung TV Q9F55. And I am Very happy with the results. Vincent is very professional and walked me through the whole process. Thank you so much cheers.
Posted 2 years ago
I was really pleased with the outcome of my TV calibration by Vincent. He was a pleasure to deal with, explained things well, and the picture afterwards was such an improvement!
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent calibrated our Sony AF9 and we are delighted with the result. Having a TV calibrated for the first time is an enormous act of faith and ours was six months old before we had an appointment. So basically we thought the TV great and had got use to it. When Vincent calibrated it, it was clear that some of the factory settings were way off and we had simply not really seen it or understood how to optimise it. Vincent took his time with the calibration and explained fully what he was doing although I am a slow learner. If you like us wonder wheether it is genuinely worth the cash to have Vincent calibrate it then your doubts reflects our own doubts exactly. However, I would unhesitatingly recommend you bite the bullet and have it done as I doubt that you will regret the investment to have a good TV made perfect. It is dumb to spend all that cash on an expensive TV only to leave it imperfect.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent came round to calibrate our 55OLED903 Philips TV about a month ago. He was immensely friendly and knowledgeable... The results are outstanding and have really elevated the image of an expensive TV to one worthy of the price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vincent and HDTVTest to anyone who wants to get the most out of the image on their TV.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service, would recommend to all my friends who are serious about their tellys. The calibration itself could have been done more quickly but Vincent let me ask him a million questions and was very knowledgeable about every topic I queried him on. The price of the service was also brilliant considering the travel and other costs associated. I am VERY happy with the contrast and balance of the picture on my 65ZD9 now, the skin tones being basically perfect now.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Posted 2 years ago
what a lovely guy Vincent is. talked me through everything he did to my tv. I thought the picture was good after my amateur fiddling but realised it was rubbish compared to the after calibration one. colours are fantastic now and 4k sport is amazing. overall very satisfied and would highly recommend letting Vincent do his magic on your TV.
Posted 2 years ago
Well I must say I prided myself on being able to get a good picture from the televisions I’ve owned how wrong can I be. The calibrated modes are sublime. I owe my newly found addiction to screen viewing entirely down to HDTVTEST. Thanks for your patience and skill.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent travelled to the South East and his arrival timing was spot on to calibrate my 55" LG C8 OLED. The whole process was explained clearly and any questions were answered. Once the calibration of day, night Dolby Vision and HDR were complete the picture is stunning. Vincent also setup my Apple TV and YouView boxes with the correct settings. Pre-calibration I thought I had the picture looking good with my own settings but there was no comparison once Vincent did his stuff. I definitely recommend HDTVTest and would use them again for my next TV purchase. As an added bonus all the setting have been sent to me should the TV ever be reset.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent calibrated my Panasonic OLED TV'S. Both a 65 & 55 FZ802B. Through out the process he explained what he was doing and the difference that each stage made to the picture. He took his time to get the very best result and the difference on both TV'S was stunning. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of calibrating their TV.
Posted 2 years ago
My Sony AF9’s picture quality is now utterly stunning because of Vincent skill and knowledge. It’s now polar opposite to the ‘out of the box’ settings; vibrant, 3 dimensional, realistic skin tones and incredible depth. It really was worth every penny! Vincent is the loveliest bloke you’re ever likely to meet too - bonus! Thanks again Vincent!
Posted 2 years ago
HDTVTest Calibration is rated 4.96 based on 319 reviews