HDTVTest Calibration Reviews

4.96 Rating 319 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HDTVTest Calibration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read HDTVTest Calibration Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

vincent@hdtvtest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HDTVTest Calibration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Tom
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Wacas
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Ben
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Marc
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Ahmed
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Vincent calibrated my B7 a while back and to be honest I don't see any difference at all. I'm shocked at how many positive reviews his service gets considering most new high end TV's are very accurate out of the box, especially when put in the ISF/Cinema/Professional modes. He's a friendly guy and everything but like I say I don't notice a difference compared with the ISF Night mode I was using. That's £350 down the drain for little over 60minutes of pressing buttons on a remote control (what a hard life). Save your money and put the TV in the most accurate picture mode because the colours will drift after calibration anyway.
Posted 10 months ago
Vincent provided an excellent service and after a recent issue he was happy to help and sort. He is a true gentleman, and was excellent throughout the calibration process. The picture quality upgrade post calibration truly is noticeable and if you are someone who appreciates these things, then I would definitely recommend especially so on a high end tv.
Posted 11 months ago
I had my LG55C8 calibrated over 18 months ago now. The calibration included day, night ISF mode, HDR & Dolby Vision. After completing calibration I thought the picture looked good, but to me seemed to have a slight blur to it. I have 20/20 vision so dont wear glasses but Vincent said that my eyes will adjust to the picture over time, so I thought ok, but weeks went by and still the same and the picture just didnt seem right. Anyway after tinkering with contrast, brightness and de-blur & de-judder I thought I'd not got what I paid for. Then I messed around with settings on my Panasonic UB820 player and after so much going back and forth changing settings on the player I finally sorted it AND it was colour saturation which was too high and by lowering it to -2 the picture is absolutely stunning with every film in standard HD & HDR just popping. Dolby Vision is not impressive. For some reason no adjustments have been made to the 2pt or 20pt or any other setting and cant make the same adjustments as I did for HD & HDR so I'm so happy about that so I've had to turn off the Dolby Vision setting on my player.
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent calibrated a Panasonic 65FZ952 and the 65DX902 I told Vincent I wanted to live with the calibration for at least 2 weeks so I could view all terrestrial/sky/blu ray incl 4K, Netfix and Amazon Prime, the picture quality is first class, movies that I had trouble keeping an interest in due to my settings are superb, you will not be disappointed in engaging Vincent to do your calibrations, his love for his work shines through, a thoroughly nice chap also. Update - 6 months later and the pictures just get better, money well spent, Vincent's photos of my calibrations are on his Instagram page circa 28/6/2019
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent was a saint and put up with my many questions and queries before during and after the calibration,I honestly thought my picture was quite normal (though i am colour blind) but Vincent showed me there was way to much blue in the picture,he got to work straight away and talked me through everything he was doing Vincent was a pleasure to talk and listen to,I was quite worried I would sit in silence as i'm quite shy but instantly felt relaxed with Vincent,he calibrated my tv for Day/Night and Gaming also HDR/Dolby Vision,watching and playing things i regularly watch/play over these past few days i clearly see the difference and am enjoying the picture a lot more than before calibration and I thought my picture looked good then!,I also have peace of mind now (with being colour blind) my tv looks it's best and how it's supposed to no more people saying what's up with there faces lol,If you want to get the best out of your tv get Vincent. Thank you Vincent was a pleasure meeting you all the best see you when i next pick up a new tv. Thanks Steve
Posted 1 year ago
It was a real pleasure to meet Vincent after frequently visiting his website for many years and following his progression into the realm of video reviews. Throughout his visit in my home to calibrate my LG 65C9 OLED, he was courteous and informative. He was set-up with the plethora of kit in no time and right to the task at hand. My new TV was calibrated thoroughly for day/night viewing, HDR10, Dolby Vision and Game modes. Vincent even spent some time checking that my connected Panasonic BD-UB820 4K Blu Ray player was set-up correctly, highlighting the HDR Optimiser function of the player, then going on to demonstrate its benefits in HDR10-based content. Having now spent a good couple of week's watching various content from Sky Q (HD SDR & UHD), Blu Ray & 4K Blu Ray, Netflix and Gaming via Xbox One X & PS4 Pro, I am extremely happy with the picture. The saturation of the colours and overall warmth to the image, especially in skin tones now looks just right, whereas before the picture had an overbearing green tint to it, which became even more apparent when Vincent did the inevitable before/after comparison. Previously when buying a new TV, part of the process for me was to spend months forever tweaking and changing the settings in the menu - this now is not the case and my mind is completely at ease, knowing that what I'm watching is as close to reference as possible in a home environment. This is worth the cost of calibration alone in my opinion, not to mention all the time saved from constantly tweaking to now actually watching and enjoying the content. Thank you Vincent for continuing to offer your calibration service and giving people an option to enjoy the full benefits of what buying a new TV should be about. I would highly recommend this service to both enthusiasts and amateurs alike, especially if you have just spent a considerable amount on a brand new TV.
Posted 1 year ago
I had Vincent calibrate my 55" Panasonic GZ950. It took about 2 hours to fully go through all the settings and do the adjustments. He started on a TV that from the box only had the brightness turned down to -2 with all other settings as factory default. My preferred viewing was Professional 2 warm 1. After the calibration, Vincent showed me the difference from my preferred setting and the new calibrated setting he had just done. I should say before calibration the TV had far too much blue. The result was apparent straight away as he flicked between a still frame of the golf. The colours were more natural and truer to life. On scenes with a bright light source, like the sun, there was less banding and on low bit rate sources the pixelation appeared to be far less. I'm really pleased with the result and would definitely have a calibration carried out by Vincent again.
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent clearly explained the calibration process, what each part does and how it affects the picture. Upon calibration he also showed me the difference between my original picture and the calibrated one, highlighting the additional noise in the old picture which the calibrated picture has removed. He also tuned each setting including Netflix, Youtube and Amazon apps as well as for my PS4. I would highly recommend especially if you have a high end TV.
Posted 1 year ago
It is in my nature to be sceptical but on opening up my new LG OLED65E9 I could see that I was in trouble after playing around with the settings, as advised by numerous YouTube reviewers. After fiddling with the TV for a couple of days I found myself setting up the TV to match the look and feel of my previous ten year old model - which cannot be rSo, I began looking around for someone to help me get the best out of my new TV and opted to use Vincent who spent a couple of hours calibrating my TV while walking me through the steps and asking about viewing needs and for my opinion on the changes as he his work progressed. By the time he'd finished his TV calibration work there was a definite improvement in the colour and detail on the TV so I marked his work down as a win. Boy was I wrong! The following day when I sat down to 'surf a few channels', because I was at a bit of loose end while waiting for my wife, watching the TV was a revelation because some of the programmes seemed so life-like. Indeed, when I started to take a closer look at the colours and detail in a few films and 4k shows on AmazonPrime - the pictures were as good as I have ever seen in the cinema. Indeed, even my even more skeptical 10 year old daughter, who does not like change of any sort, remarked that the new TV has brighter, sharper and much better pictures than the old one - trust me this is real praise. The killer question is whether it TV calibration is worth the money? My answer is if you've invested a lot of cash in a TV then get it calibrated to not only show true colours and more detail but to also get the most out of your investment - it is worth every penny and it does not cost a lot compared with the price of new decent TV. Oh yes, and do use Vincent to do the work who is polite, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour.
Posted 1 year ago
Like many home enthusiasts, I tried so many 'foolproof and 'tried and trusted' settings on my Panasonic FZ802 that I simply ended up confused, so to put an end to the constant tinkering and inevitable disappointment I gave Vincent at HDTV a try. And boy am I glad I did. An appointment was arranged for the very next week, (which given I'm only home one day of the week is some going), and after meeting Vincent I spent a fascinating and very informative afternoon as he explained exactly what he was doing, and why. Every question was answered - nothing was too much trouble and at the end of the calibration I was shown 'before and after' settings. And it was like night and day - I thought the picture look ok before, but afterwards the depth of field of vision, the near blacks and the whole picture just had a depth and vibrancy I'd never seen before. Not only that but Vincent is one of the nicest blokes you could wish to meet. If you have any reservations about getting your set calibrated, then trust me - you'll be glad you did as it's like having a new set, (I was about to buy one but now that's on the back burner for at least a year or so!). Highly recommended if you crave the Holy Grail of a perfect tv picture.
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Panasonic 65GZ2000 calibrated by Vincent Teoh of HDTV Test and to write a review of the calibration itself, which has elevated the display from merely being capable of presenting beautiful images to making appreciable the crafts of cinematographers and post production professionals; would be to miss Mr Teoh's value to the Audio Visual community. His YouTube channel is itself is an advertisement of the philosophy he applies to calibrations and one that he is influential in encouraging the industry at large to similarly adopt. Whilst calibrating my display Mr Teoh offered to walk me through his workflow and here demonstrated to me his meticulous attention to detail and comprehensive knowledge on the subject. He has since remained available to provide any answers to any questions I might have, and beyond being one of the world's foremost calibrators I found him to be a gracious and friendly individual.
Posted 1 year ago
Having had the LG OLED65C6 nearly 3 years the temptation to look for deals on the latest models was getting stronger but now after a visit from Vincent its like having a new tv, its that good! Being an AV fan I was already aware of HDTV site & seen loads of the youtube videos, apart from being really informative they have some genuinely laugh out loud comments...perfectly delivered, dead pan stylee! As soon as Vincent arrived he got straight on with setting up the calibration kit & set about working his magic. Now I'd thought the picture, with settings I'd picked up from forums etc wasn't too bad but could instantly start to see we'd been watching in a little known LG setting called Hulk mode. Cutting to the chase, the difference after calibration is huge, as I've said its like having a new tv which makes me want to re-visit loads of programmes/blurays/UHD discs previously watched. Apart from fabulous colour accuracy & contrast the blacks now have loads more shadow detail, great tonal subtlety...overall the picture now 'pops' & has a vibrancy (without being vivid!) & great sense of realism. When time comes to splash the cash on a new tv the first thing I'll be doing is contacting Vincent to book him in for a visit, apart from his incredible technical skills & knowledge, he's just a genuinely really nice friendly guy, thanks Vincent. If you're still on the fence then jump off it and get him booked in!:)
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent recently calibrated my LG 65C9. Blown away by how natural and realistic the picture is now. It's the second time Vincent has calibrated a TV for me and I'll be getting him back for every TV I buy. If you've got a decent TV and want the best picture possible as the creators intended....it's a no brainer. Thanks again Vincent, see you next time. Dan
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent recently calibrated my LG 65C9. Blown away by how natural and realistic the picture is now. It's the second time Vincent has calibrated a TV for me and I'll be getting him back for every TV I buy. If you've got a decent TV and want the best picture possible as the creators intended....it's a no brainer. Thanks again Vincent, see you next time. Dan
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from start to finish and the end product of the calibration is out of this world
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent was brilliant. Informative and left my TV looking excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service received. Thank you Vincent.
Posted 1 year ago
We had our Panasonic GZ2000 calibrated by Vincent from HDTVTest. He was very clear and thorough during the process and gave deep explanations for each stage of what he was doing. He was accomodative of any questions we had and very careful to ensure that he worked to our preferences. We wanted totally unbiased viewing, as pure as possible, with no skews or compromises for us. Vincent delivered this for us and we are very pleased to have him work with us on the calibration of our TV. I would definitely recommend for anyone getting a set of good quality, as the difference is stark versus out of the box or to any calibration by eye.
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent calibrated my Sony AG9 55”. It was money well spent, I highly recommend his services.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
What can I say other than Vincent Teoh is the man when it comes to TV calibration!!!! Vincent was extremely professional throughout the process of calibration and I cannot be more satisfied with his hard work and efforts in delivering a picture that the creators of my movie and game collection would be proud of. My Sony XE9305 salutes you Vincent and I cannot thank you enough. I would definitely recommend HDTVtest for all your calibration needs and will be using Vincent for all my calibration needs in the future. Thanks a bunch Vinny :)
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
HDTVTest Calibration is rated 4.96 based on 319 reviews