HDTVTest Calibration Reviews

4.96 Rating 319 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HDTVTest Calibration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read HDTVTest Calibration Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

vincent@hdtvtest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HDTVTest Calibration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Tom
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Wacas
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Ben
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Marc
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Ahmed
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a Panasonic 65GZ2000 calibrated by Vincent Teoh of HDTV Test and to write a review of the calibration itself, which has elevated the display from merely being capable of presenting beautiful images to making appreciable the crafts of cinematographers and post production professionals; would be to miss Mr Teoh's value to the Audio Visual community. His YouTube channel is itself is an advertisement of the philosophy he applies to calibrations and one that he is influential in encouraging the industry at large to similarly adopt. Whilst calibrating my display Mr Teoh offered to walk me through his workflow and here demonstrated to me his meticulous attention to detail and comprehensive knowledge on the subject. He has since remained available to provide any answers to any questions I might have, and beyond being one of the world's foremost calibrators I found him to be a gracious and friendly individual.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very fortunate to have my LG77C8 calibrated by HDTVTEST REVIEWER AND PROFESSIONL CAILBRATOR Vincent Teoh recently. First of all he is a pleasure to deal with personally and professionally. I genuinely enjoyed talking through the calibration process and video technology in general with him whilst he was at my home. He is extremely knowledgeable. In all the calibration took around 90 minutes but it was obvious immediately that Vincent must have calibrated dozens of LGC8 OLEDs before and it may take longer with a less popular brand/model. He calibrated 4 modes - Expert Dark room, Expert Bright room, HDR and Dolby Vision. My TV's grey scale out of the box was quite a bit off surprisingly, but that was quickly remedied as well as adjustments to Colour and White balance. He also optimised all the settings for OLED light level, contrast, brightness, sharpness, noise reduction, motion etc, - basically everything. The result is truly excellent. The picture looks superb with a wonderful balance and clarity that was missing before. Obviously a high end OLED TV should look good out of the box and mine did too I thought, but it is much improved after calibration. I personally find it very satisfying to watch and also to know that the image is as close to the original creators intent as my particular TV can reproduce. Vincent also emailed me copies of all the settings the following day which is very reassuring, particularly if like me you are a bit of a fiddler and could potentially screw things up! If you already have or are considering buying a high end 4K HDR TV, particularly OLED, then calibration is a no brainier based on my experience with mine. In addition I doubt there are many calibrators out there (if any) the equal of Vincent Teoh. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
I've been a fan of Vincent's Youtube videos and certainly do not regret contacting him to come and calibrate my new LG C7 television. Everything now looks perfect and I now longer have to spend 10 minutes flicking through menus every time I sit down to watch TV.
Posted 3 years ago
If you have tv and want the best from it, calibration is a must have. Our Sony 65A1 now looks fantastic after Vincent's calibration. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Posted 3 years ago
Really good to meet Vincent and have my LG OLED65C6 calibrated. The results speak for themselves, the colours pop. May not be immediately obvious post calibration but give it a few days with various sources and you will realise just how much a pro calibration delivers. Without professional equipment you really are playing a guessing game trying to get the best picture possible. Expensive?.....yes Worth it?.....absolutely!
Posted 4 years ago
I am more than happy that I spent the money to have my SamsungUE48JS8500 recalibrated. The improvement is very noticable and it the picture is distinctly more natural than the settings I had used before. Many thanks, Vincent! Brian Morris
Posted 5 years ago
I had Vincent calibrate my 55" Panasonic GZ950. It took about 2 hours to fully go through all the settings and do the adjustments. He started on a TV that from the box only had the brightness turned down to -2 with all other settings as factory default. My preferred viewing was Professional 2 warm 1. After the calibration, Vincent showed me the difference from my preferred setting and the new calibrated setting he had just done. I should say before calibration the TV had far too much blue. The result was apparent straight away as he flicked between a still frame of the golf. The colours were more natural and truer to life. On scenes with a bright light source, like the sun, there was less banding and on low bit rate sources the pixelation appeared to be far less. I'm really pleased with the result and would definitely have a calibration carried out by Vincent again.
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent clearly explained the calibration process, what each part does and how it affects the picture. Upon calibration he also showed me the difference between my original picture and the calibrated one, highlighting the additional noise in the old picture which the calibrated picture has removed. He also tuned each setting including Netflix, Youtube and Amazon apps as well as for my PS4. I would highly recommend especially if you have a high end TV.
Posted 1 year ago
Like many home enthusiasts, I tried so many 'foolproof and 'tried and trusted' settings on my Panasonic FZ802 that I simply ended up confused, so to put an end to the constant tinkering and inevitable disappointment I gave Vincent at HDTV a try. And boy am I glad I did. An appointment was arranged for the very next week, (which given I'm only home one day of the week is some going), and after meeting Vincent I spent a fascinating and very informative afternoon as he explained exactly what he was doing, and why. Every question was answered - nothing was too much trouble and at the end of the calibration I was shown 'before and after' settings. And it was like night and day - I thought the picture look ok before, but afterwards the depth of field of vision, the near blacks and the whole picture just had a depth and vibrancy I'd never seen before. Not only that but Vincent is one of the nicest blokes you could wish to meet. If you have any reservations about getting your set calibrated, then trust me - you'll be glad you did as it's like having a new set, (I was about to buy one but now that's on the back burner for at least a year or so!). Highly recommended if you crave the Holy Grail of a perfect tv picture.
Posted 1 year ago
Vincent recently calibrated my LG 65C9. Blown away by how natural and realistic the picture is now. It's the second time Vincent has calibrated a TV for me and I'll be getting him back for every TV I buy. If you've got a decent TV and want the best picture possible as the creators intended....it's a no brainer. Thanks again Vincent, see you next time. Dan
Posted 1 year ago
This was the second time I have had Vincent do a calibration and once again am ecstatic with the results. It is well worth the money, especially when you consider how much you spend on the television and how many hours you will spend watching over the years. For me I enjoy the viewing so much more not doubting the image or the settings knowing it is optimised. With my LG OLED, it was not just the image calibration for all inputs and HDR formats but also getting the basic settings right. Vincent is always friendly and informative but most importantly knows his stuff. I trust his views and reviews ahead of all others.
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent calibrated my 65 Panasonic dx902 and the results were fantastic. My set was pushing too much blue which made my old picture seem to have a cool/winter effect. I now have a bright and even colour palette and my jaw hit the floor when flicking through Planet Earth 2 uhd. Thank you Vincent.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi all, Vincent came to calibrate my new Panasonic 902b 58in tv. Got rid of my washed out look and reduced any colour errors etc. It's like night and day with the before and after. The good bit is even my wife has noticed and 4k content now looks like 4k content! Thanks Vincent.
Posted 4 years ago
Vincent is one hell of a perfectionist he tweaked every little setting in my DX902 and the picture just oozes quality. He even had a look at HDR and again tweaked the PQ EOTF (electro-optical transfer function) ready for 4K bluray HDR goodness :). Would I recommend him...definitely. The biggest pill to swallow is the price (which to be honest isn't really that bad) but when it's done you will understand the true meaning of a professional calibration and the picture brilliance that comes with it.
Posted 5 years ago
I bought a lg 55ec930v oled tv about 3 weeks ago and i thought the picture was good out of the box however i have used vincent before to calibrate my last tv so i was going backwards and forwards whether to get it calibrated or not and believe me if your wondering whether it is worth the money or not i can tell you it is worth every penny vincent is a genuine bloke tells you what he is doing every step and if you have any questions he will answer them , as for the picture of the tv now all i can say is wow the colours are spot on skin tones are right blacks are black whites are white and their is a pop effect and real depth to the picture also vincent sorted out the motion flow for me ,when he has finished his calibration he shows you before and after and you dont realize how wrong the settings are overall i am thrilled to bits with the picture and vincent does a professional job i would recommend him to anyone thinking of calibrating their tv
Posted 5 years ago
Vincent turned up promptly, and got to work on my Panasonic very quickly. With clear explanations he was able to show real-time changes to the grey scale. When Vincent had finished we reviewed what had been changed and I got him to lock the settings so they couldn't be altered. It was immediately clear that a greater level of detail was visible. Facial detail was enhanced with more natural skin tones and a greater depth of field, the contrast on a concrete skyscraper with blacked out windows showed better line definition around the windows edges. I love natural history programmes, so put on the BBC David Attenborough Blu-ray of AFRICA. The first chapter contains an Elephant full screen with very rough textured skin folds under the chin and groin, it was easy to detect the greater detail with the new settings. I spent the afternoon watching mountains and oceans from all over the world unfold in rich and deep texture before me. . The natural greens of the Congo Delta, the blue / green hues of the sea around Hawaii. Droplets of water with reflective surfaces, and shadows in caves with head-cams! So not a lot of work got done. Apparently we're watching Inception again tomorrow. Over the weekend I've managed to watch more of my collection, and in every case been able to detect a more natural picture with almost a 3D effect to background. I can fully recommend Vincent's work and hope to spend many more hours enjoying the results.
Posted 5 years ago
This is my 2nd time using Vincent to calibrate my TV. He did a fantastic job with my Samsung UE65JS9000 and the picture looks fantastic. I highly recommend using him to calibrate your TV. Fantastic service. Eric
Posted 5 years ago
Great job you done Vincent on my Samsung 7500 looks 100% better than it was before and you where willing to come such a long way to do it as well. also a big thank you for telling me all the steps you where going though and what each one meant. I now have some idea what grey scale etc means. Once again Vincent a Big Thank you your are now on my list I will use you again. PS Thank goodness i had green tea!!
Posted 6 years ago
Is calibration worth it? Definitely, if you have a good TV and want the best possible picture from it. I have a Panasonic ZT60, some say it is the best plasma screen ever and I was very pleased with the picture. However, after calibration the picture was even better. The changes were only subtle but now the shadows are deeper without being clogged and the highlights are brighter without being burnt out. The kitchen TV may have more initial impact but the image remains a TV image. Whereas the calibrated image on my ZT60 looks more real and believable. It is reassuring to know that the image is as good as it gets and shows what the director intended. The calibration session with Vincent was enjoyable and informative; he was very willing to explain what was happening and to show the 'before and after'. When I eventually get an OLED TV then I will be calling Vincent to calibrate it.
Posted 5 years ago
HDTVTest Calibration is rated 4.96 based on 319 reviews