Hangover Weekends Reviews

4.85 Rating 357 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hangover Weekends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hangover Weekends Reviews

About Hangover Weekends:

So you’ve been given the mission to plan an unforgettable weekend for your best friend, luckily for you it’s what we specialise in.

We offer specialist bespoke packages for Stag weekends and Hen parties throughout the UK.

For Stags we have the ever popular Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Bournemouth to name a few and for Hens, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool and Edinburgh.

We have over 11+ locations to choose from for both Stag and Hen weekends.

Visit Website


0191 500 5091




Pottery Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Hangover Weekends made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 10th March 2020
Elliott Barron
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 19th November 2019
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I. Was. Very disappointed with the staff ( security and bar staff ) attitude .. May be look at another hotel for your package .. Every thing else was good ..
It's well worth it has the best time, just a few points on the apartments that would make it a 5 WiFi Anothet toilet or bathroom/shower room More mirrors Extra towels All the activities were really enjoyed and the location was spot on!!!
Hi the weekend was very good, booked 4 activities with yourself all 4 were good. But butler in the buff Dave was fantastic so friendly and was so fun. Also the private party hire bus( could do with but more than3 bottles of processco though between 13 couldn’t even get 2 glasses each. Driver was lovely thou and loved the atmosphere just went too quick!
Great weekend, Rage buggies were fantastic fun, the paintballing however was a little disappointing, only 200 paint balls supplied for 5 games when each game has an expected minimmum average use of 100 paint balls per game, hotel was good, nothing to complain about.
Apartment lovely but 10 of us, 3 mugs and few glasses? Gutted that didn’t have my hair done as I paid for hair & make up. Rest of it was good . Tapas restaurant was perfect! Friendly service.
Hi Kerry, thanks for the review. I have asked the Makeover company to respond in regards to your treatments as we were advised that all treatments were confirmed directly prior to this event: "We are extremely sorry that there was an administrative error on our side with respect to the treatment choices for your mobile make over experience. We informed your group leader prior to the booking, of this error and arranged with her to have full make over treatments instead of mini make up and mini hair styles. We offered a free treatment for the Bride and our partner is also sending a gift to apologise for the inconvenience. Our partner briefed their makeup artists thoroughly to provide a full make over per guest (instead of a mini treatment with mini hair styling) and this change was done in consultation with your group leader who has since left a very positive review and has asked that we pass on the party’s thanks to the stylists for doing a great job." Kind Regards. Andy
Good value for money everything went smoothly well organised
The activities were fantastic, however the meal at Tiger Tiger was well below expectations, really poor slow service and the food quality wasn't the greatest. My Chicken burger consisted of 2 chicken goujons, a small piece of gem lettuce, 3 minute slices of onion and some chips, the desert wasn't much better with the brownie served with crystalised ice cream.
It was a really easy way of managing the organisation of a hen do but there were a couple of bits of info that would have been beneficial to have had up front such as the £150 room security deposit!
Hi Kara, thank you for your response. We do state that certain accommodations do require a security deposit. This is mentioned on every quote that we send out. Also when you log into the App to view your confirmations on the Apartments decription was the following: Apartments | as sizes vary, apartments will be assigned to you on the day Check In | from 3pm Check Out | before 11am Beds | mixture of double, single & sofa beds Bond | up to £150 per apartment, required upon check in.
The weekend had highs and lows, the apartment was to a high clean standard but the hot it water wasn’t working. Cold showers not really appreciated. Dance lesson etc at coyote ugly was fun, venue was filthy though and toilets disgusting. Spar morning at crown plaza was excellent. Cocktail making and everything else Saturday evening excellent. Unfortunately a member of a party fell outside apartment door breaking ankle however no fault of yours
Ok but too short of barhrooms..plus meal not very good
Had a brilliant time. The apartment was generally good. but if 14 people were to sleep in it as it said of would have been very tight. definitely not enough bathrooms for amount people. Also no quilt covers or enough bedding in the lounge on the sofa beds. also more hooks to hang stuff as no room for suitcases etc. Ok if you do not mind bring cramped. Party bus was not like picture at all. A plane double decker bus with music. Had a good time but not not sure if I would recommend because of the above points. good idea but more attention to detail needed.
I felt that at the bottomless brunch venue we were kept hanging around for too long waiting for a table ( 25 mins) which should have been ready for us as we turned up on time at the venue. I also felt that we should have had coffee provided along with a bit more food.
Had a fantastic weekend from start to finish. Hotel could have done with tidy room as we were there for two nights but all they done was change towels. But the staff were really pleasant especially Ben he was fantastic to the extent of making waffles for us.
Hangover Weekends 4 star review on 3rd October 2018
Thank you so much for an amazing weekend in Liverpool for my hen do.
Was good options used, but timing wasn't great, think the morning stuff was silly idea for 9.30am and 30 minutes travel, which was a driving option... with us all pissed. other then that everything else was good... maybe should got free drink at tiger tiger, free entry extended to later then 11pm too.
Everything was great and had no problems with any of the bookings we made for the hen night. The only small thing was that for the VIP booth we booked I would have like to choose a different room to be in the night club, as no one really liked RnB. But the package for the booth was really good and the hotel was clean and near everything and the cocktail making was great fun.
The hotel was lovely and the cocktail making session was great. Having things booked for you makes life easier!
This was good hotel good location only down fall was had be quiet for 10pm why book hen and stags when you can’t even laugh without security chapping on your door?
Well organised and good for larger groups.
Hangover Weekends is rated 4.85 based on 357 reviews