Hangover Weekends Reviews

4.85 Rating 357 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hangover Weekends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hangover Weekends Reviews

About Hangover Weekends:

So you’ve been given the mission to plan an unforgettable weekend for your best friend, luckily for you it’s what we specialise in.

We offer specialist bespoke packages for Stag weekends and Hen parties throughout the UK.

For Stags we have the ever popular Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Bournemouth to name a few and for Hens, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool and Edinburgh.

We have over 11+ locations to choose from for both Stag and Hen weekends.

Visit Website


0191 500 5091




Pottery Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Hangover Weekends made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 10th March 2020
Elliott Barron
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 19th November 2019
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The go karts broke down a lot . The chicken skewers were cold . And I had to be squeezed in at the table for the meal
Hi James, This is disappointing to hear. We have provided exactly what was requested and expected. Two members of your party have both left 5 star reviews below. We unfortunately do not have any control over what happens at the venues. Thanks, Sammi
Paying for the event was a lot easier than we usually do it and simple too. On the day I thought there could be things done a little better, I have put the good and the bad below to help improve future events. - Keg didnt work in redhouse, we was given a free shot and drinks were given in jugs but still had to wait 30 mins and deal with the situation. - Boat was fantastic although one of the bounces were miserable considering we were a stag. Constantly warning our party for completing dates given to us by the other hen parties. - juice party was a fair trek from the boat, I would next time try to have a club closer to save a long walk to find. - Hotel was the biggest problem, lack of trust from the staff having to give a £30 deposit and then have to wait until he checked each room. Also didnt serve standard breakfast, was all continental which is not appropriate after a stag do. Bar was not open till late next day, would not say this is a stag hotel.
Hi, I don't think that your review is justified on the grounds that we have provided exactly what was requested from your groups organiser Matt. Who has left his own 5 star review below. Therefore I believe there has been some miscommunication amongst your group. On initial phone discussions with Matt he had requested the same package that he had been on with us before. The only amendment was a better hotel, located on Osborne Road surrounded by bars and clubs. There were options for city centre hotels given but the price difference was such that the decision was made to stick on Osborne Road. Again all options were fully communicated. Also the Description of the hotel on our website and on your log in account states that a continental breakfast is included, which is what you received. The Majority of hotels do hold some form of security deposit as unfortunately there are groups out there who damage their hotel rooms. Therefore the hotel would need to check those before returning your deposit. The Bar adjoining the Hotel opens at 11:00am on a Sunday. The Distance from the Party Cruise to the nightclub is completely unavoidable, the River unfortunately doesn't flow past the nightclubs in Newcastle. Again Matt has done this before we us so knew the distances this entailed. The only valid point here is that the self serve Keg didn't work. However we are satisfied that the bar still gave you the correct amount of beers paid for and a round of complimentary shots. Its disappointing that you have left a review on the basis of receiving exactly what you paid for. Andy HW
The hens do package wasn't everything that I expected because I was disappointed,I didn't get my hair done after make up. The apartment look great, but it weren't cleaning properly in kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom blinds need blackout curtains. And 3 cups in cupboards- not enough for 10 people.
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review. That is a shame to hear as we had a glowing 5 star review below from another member of your group. There is a contact number for the Apartments on your confirmation if you had any issues. I hope that you contacted them on the day with any issues. Kind Regards. Andy
Thanks for a great weekend.
The people i was with made the weekend. However sending hen/stags to apartments that say u must be quiet betqeeen 10pm ams 7am is a bit odd as most r there to party etc, we had security come twice, once for us laughing, one to keep quiet at 7:45pm and finally two girls went to change and made normally chatting to each other and security came told them to close door in the afternoon! Also told it was central for people we spoke to asking why we stayed far out, we were on outskirts on Manchester Also we had people on couch beds that were very uncomfortable and they had to pay same amount as those who had a bedroom and a bed, made others feel bad because of that
Hi Leeann, I'm sorry to hear this, the Stay City apartments were a good option for your group as your activity was a 0.7 mile walk from them. They are based in the Northern Quarter which is part of the city centre, I appreciate Manchester city centre is very large but we work in this area as it's close to Piccadilly Train Station, Printworks and the Northern Quarter is great for nightlife. We only work with accommodation that accepts stag and hen groups but they still have terms and conditions to be met. In all accommodation there will be a mixture of the type of people staying there so that must be respected as there are no hotels and apartments that just cater specifically for stag and hen groups. I appreciate your feedback though and I will pass this onto the apartments. Below is the feedback from the lead organiser of your group: “Hi Sam, yes weekend was amazing everyone had a great time and apartments were great very central to everything. Thanks for all your help Carol” Thanks again for the honest feedback, if you or any of your group book with us again in the future let us know you’ve been with us before and we will make sure you’re well looked after. Kind regards, Sam
We didn't have a host, just a go to guy when we needed or got lost. We made our own way everywhere not sure if these were the arrangements I'd have thought a host navigates us through an iye array and then leaves once we on the party scene. I have been to stag dos in Europe and that's been the case maybe best man knows otherwise. I wasn't impressed all that happened we could have just booked ourselves .
Hi Malcolm, thank you for your review. We are very surprised by your review. At no point through the booking procedure or on our website was a host mentioned. We have lots of stag/hen parties away every weekend and don't have the man power to attend every group across the UK. Also I spoke with one of your group on the weekend who told me that you had a great time and I also had the following email from Edwin (who booked the stag party) yesterday: "Just getting to recover now mate. You are absolutely a genius. We had the best time ever and I will definitely recommend you to others. Everything was spot on, accommodation and activities combined." This is quite a contrast to your review. You have given a negative review for something that was never booked and never mentioned by us. Andy Hangover Weekends
The hotel was nice along with the entertainment.
Hi Sarah, as your review is only 3 stars, was there anything you had an issue with?
Location was amazing - could not fault Newcastle - great place and great night life - however activities organised with hangover weekends was a slight let down - few things on our itinerary we didn't get - I did email hangover weekends and they were very apologetic - I would book with them again because it was overall an amazing weekend
Hangover Weekends is rated 4.85 based on 357 reviews