Hangover Weekends Reviews

4.84 Rating 380 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hangover Weekends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hangover Weekends Reviews

About Hangover Weekends:

So you’ve been given the mission to plan an unforgettable weekend for your best friend, luckily for you it’s what we specialise in.

We offer specialist bespoke packages for Stag weekends and Hen parties throughout the UK.

For Stags we have the ever popular Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Bournemouth to name a few and for Hens, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool and Edinburgh.

We have over 11+ locations to choose from for both Stag and Hen weekends.

Visit Website

Phone:

0191 500 5091

Email:

info@hangoverweekends.co.uk

Location:

Pottery Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Hangover Weekends made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Amy Bayliss
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Sarah Freer
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Sarah Freer
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Sarah Freer
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Sarah Freer
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Sarah Freer
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021
Amy Guy
106
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A massive thank you to Hangover weekends, especially Sammi for helping me to organise a brilliant Hen party. Booking pre Covid to then changing the date & venue due to the uncertainty of groups etc. Nothing was too much trouble at all & the Communication was so prompt. I couldn’t recommend the company enough, took the stress away & made it easier for everyone to book on & pay so much a month. Everything went so smoothly. Cocktail making class at Revolution was amazing, best I’ve been too. Bride had a fab time as we all did so thank u from us all 😘 xxxx
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Used Hangover Weekends for my mates Stag and it was an absolutely brilliant decision!!! Andy could not have been more helpful if he tried. Answered all the groups questions, was informative and always on point! Brilliant from start to finish, would highly recommend!!!!!
Helpful Report
Fantastic experience planning a hen party with Hangover Weekends. The hotel we stayed at was lovely and all our activities were fantastic and a lot of fun! It is clear that HW only work with the best and most reliable venues and suppliers and will communicate all details clearly and well in advance. Andy and Emily were also super quick to reply to any emails/phone calls whenever we had any questions. I would absolutely recommend them if you are planning an event as they literally sort out everything for you! It made planning a hen party for over 20 people easy! Thank you all once again for such a fantastic weekend!!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Helpful Report
Amazing time, very helpful to all our needs. Always available to call or chat whenever I had questions. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a hen or stag
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Helpful Report
Had a great time in newcastle for my sisters hen do she had an amazing weekend we all did.. Andy was brilliant he was so helpful and answered all my questions I had. The package deals were fab definitely recommended hangover weekends if your going on a hen do and stag do 😁
Helpful Report
Literally took all the stress out of planning a hen do. Communication was great and Andy was always there to answer any queries. Every hen commented on how organised it was, and we had the best time. Thanks so much
Helpful Report
Booking the stag do with Hangover Weekends was fantastic, effortless and easy! Andy’s a pleasure to deal with, responded to my initial enquiry via email at 9pm and from there it was clear who I was booking with! I can’t recommend these guys enough, the best around! If I ever have to book a stag do again, I’ll be coming straight back to Andy!
Helpful Report
Hangover weekends were amazing from start to finish, apartment, activities, stripper 😝, cost, ease when booking and paying… we had a ball in Liverpool and we will definitely use them again next time we book a girls trip
Helpful Report
From start to finish Hangover Weekends have been an absolute dream! I can’t thank Andy enough for the help, reassurance and dealing with my co start emails & stress levels 😆 Any changes due to covid were handled & communicated straight away. We had THE BEST time in Manchester for my best friends hen party! 👰🏼✋🏼🤚🏼 Starting off with cocktail making at Lola Lo’s Tiki Bar, which was the BEST cocktail class I’ve ever been too! Constant cocktails, laughing & shot limbo to end the afternoon. The venue had such a good vibe, the staff were so friendly and helpful! Also wanting to make the bride have the best time ever. Having a table at Dirty Martini with SO MANY bottles of Prosecco all on Hangover Weekend! 🥂🍾 Loads of Instagram photo opps too 😝 Then finishing the night off at Ark - INCREDIBLE club, really fun, vibrant, Instagram worthy venue - more drinks, VIP entrance, booth. Just an all round fun vibe in there 🎉 Again, thank you so much Andy!! 🤍
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 6th September 2021
Helpful Report
They helped me to organise a hen weekend for 8 of us. We had to rearrange a couple of times due to covid and even changed our minds about the plan for the weekends activities and nothing was too much trouble. The WhatsApp contact made things so much easier to get in touch too.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Helpful Report
Sammi was quick to respond, very helpful, and hangover weekends had some great offers - thank you!
Helpful Report
Andy and the HW team has been nothing short of amazing throughout the whole process. We booked a hen weekend in Edinburgh during lock down knowing there would be issues but Andy was there whenever I emailed questions and worries. Andy helped move the weekend to July when lockdown was still going on and organised new activities when restrictions meant we could do what we originally wanted. We did Bubble Mayhen and a Beyonce dance class - both amazing and well organised. Both had bottles of prosecco for the bride and we had a great time. The apartments were great and were better than we thought they would be! All in all, I am so glad that I booked with Hangover Weekends, it was easy to sort, hassle free and the team went above and beyond to ensure the weekend was a success. Thank you!
Helpful Report
We booked a joint hen and stag weekend to Liverpool for our best friends. The races where great fun and the meal was amazing. Leading up to the event the rep was really helpful and reminders were sent for menu options etc. Thank you 😊
Helpful Report
We all had an amazing weekend, we did its a knockout, beer pong and flares vip package, extremely well organised and would highly recommend hangover weekends,
Helpful Report
Had a great weekend, did its a knockout, beer pong and flares vip package, extremely well organised and would thoroughly recommend hangover weekends, reasonably priced too
Helpful Report
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Well worth the money. Patience our Burlesque teacher was amazing and kind. Seth our live model was a superstar. The ghost tour guide was very knowledgeable. The meal at Byron was very good and the hotel accommodation was outstanding.
Helpful Report
Massive thank you to Hangover weekends for a fantastic hen party in Manchester. The swan street apartment was lovely and ideal for 20 plus hens. We did some really fun activities and nightlife. The process was soo easy and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 27th July 2021 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Helpful Report
Just wanted to say thank you. The weekend went amazingly well all the hens loved it and thought really goood value for money. It’s a knockout was a blast, really well organised and everyone could get involved regardless of fitness level or age (we came 2nd out of the 18 teams so over the moon with that). Good food at Cozy club (service a little slow but understandable considering first weekend they have been able to have big parties). Hula bar was great not all the music necessarily what we would choose but they mixed it up through the night and everyone danced the night away. Bar staff and bouncers really helpful and the drinks package was excellent with drinks flowing all night. The barman made sure the lady in the group who was pregnant wasn’t left out with a fancy mocktail and orange juice shots. Great fun with limbo and fire show (actually set bar on fire). Hotel was spot on and we even got a free Prosecco voucher to use 😀. You took the stress out of organising the weekend and nothing seemed too much trouble answering any and all queries in most cases within hours of me asking. Would highly recommend using Hangover Weekends when organising group weekend / nights out.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Helpful Report
Fantastic weekend in Newcastle. All events were spot on and there absolutely zero issues the whole time. Big thanks to Andy for organising this especially during Covid restrictions. All 9 of us that attending had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend hangover weekends to anyone.
Helpful Report
Had to isolate as mother tested positive for covid and was told I could not get a refund. Even though the government had told me I had to isolate, circumstances out of my control. I was the one that lost out, hangover weekends just kept all my money Very poor service, won’t ever be using this service again, my friends all agree to use a different provider in the future
Helpful Report
Hi Josh, thanks for the review. I am sorry that we couldnt redeem any money for you. At such short notice we had to ask suppliers whether they were willing, as a good will gesture, to refund any money. Unfortunately as we suspect this kind of thing is going to happen frequently, they had to sitck to their T&C's. As we state on our website, we strongly advise, as per any Travel guidelines, that our groups have the correct travel insurance to cover such circumstances. Unfortunately if you did have the correct travel insurance you would have been able to get a refund, and of course we would have provided any evidence needed for the case. I dont feel therefore that your review is a valid one, as this isnt in our control, and would be grateful if you would consier revising your review? I know as per feedback from your group that attended the stag, that they "all had a fantastic time", and we provided them with a great stag do. Andy HW
Had a fantastic time, everything about the weekend was spot on!
Helpful Report
Hangover Weekends is rated 4.84 based on 380 reviews