Hangover Weekends Reviews

4.85 Rating 357 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hangover Weekends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hangover Weekends Reviews

About Hangover Weekends:

So you’ve been given the mission to plan an unforgettable weekend for your best friend, luckily for you it’s what we specialise in.

We offer specialist bespoke packages for Stag weekends and Hen parties throughout the UK.

For Stags we have the ever popular Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Bournemouth to name a few and for Hens, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool and Edinburgh.

We have over 11+ locations to choose from for both Stag and Hen weekends.

Visit Website

Phone:

0191 500 5091

Email:

info@hangoverweekends.co.uk

Location:

Pottery Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Hangover Weekends made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Emma
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 10th March 2020
Elliott Barron
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 19th November 2019
Anonymous
93
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had the BEST weekend in Birmingham. Everything was organised so well, the app was really handy with notifications. Great hotel & high quality activities. Sam was so helpful during the booking process. I would highly recommend Hangover Weekends!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 23rd September 2019
We had a brilliant weekend this weekend in liverpool! Sam was brilliant throughout he always answered questions really quickly and with a group of 24 ladies there was lots of questions! The day ran smoothly and everyone had a great time! The hotel was central and all activities were lots of fun!
Big thank you to Sam! Would definitely recommend!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 23rd September 2019
Hangover Weekends were absolutely amazing, from the time of booking to leaving the apartments in Liverpool. Sam was very helpful and any query we had he answered, it seemed no trouble at all. We would highly recommend booking with Hangover weekends, it’s so nice having everything arranged for you, cocktail making at Revolution was such a laugh and the food was great!! All in all we had a fantastic weekend 😄
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 17th September 2019
Great stag do, quad biking fantastic,axe throwing fantastic, the Ibis in Leeds spot on and with a great continental breakfast, great burger at Byron’s in Leeds , cannot fault any off it
Just amazing
This is the second time I have organized a hen with hangover weekends. Great from start to finish, couldn’t fault anything!
Brilliant experience. Staff exceptionally flexible, friendly, helpful and patient! Always at the other end of the phone, seemingly at any hour of the day, and responded to all emails quickly.
Andy was absolutely lovely and managed to sort us a fab stay during Manchester Pride within a tight budget, I contacted a handful of companies and this was easily the most competitive on price, and most efficient in the communications.
Events ran smoothly and accommodation was superb. Would definitely go straight back to hangover weekends for the next one! Huge thank you again to Andy and the team :)
Excellent weekend from start to finish. Hotel very good value, activities great and Newcastle night life wonderful. Just wished I was 30 years younger.
Hi the weekend was very good, booked 4 activities with yourself all 4 were good. But butler in the buff Dave was fantastic so friendly and was so fun. Also the private party hire bus( could do with but more than3 bottles of processco though between 13 couldn’t even get 2 glasses each. Driver was lovely thou and loved the atmosphere just went too quick!
Everyone was very helpful,answered any questions I had and all things that were booked were very good fun. Took the pressure off of me and made everything so easy!
Andy from hangover weekends was absolutely fantastic throughout our hen do! He sorted everything out promptly. The service was so easy to use. His replies to my queries were instant. Any issues he would sort them immediately!

Amazing stress free service! I would defo recommended.
Arranged a hen do for 12 girls to go to newcastle for the weekend, through HW. Stayed 2 nights in a central hotel, went to escape rooms on the first night (which was awesome) and booked a booth/drinks at skull kandy. We ended up getting more booze than we expected! Laser tag on the saturday was more suited to males/less girly girls but we had a laugh anyway! And we got free entry to a club on Saturday night 😊 free breakfast at the hotel, handy to soak up the hangover before heading home on Sunday.... fab weekend and good value for money! Would definitely book again through HW - big thank you to Andy and team 🙌
Paying for the event was a lot easier than we usually do it and simple too. On the day I thought there could be things done a little better, I have put the good and the bad below to help improve future events.
- Keg didnt work in redhouse, we was given a free shot and drinks were given in jugs but still had to wait 30 mins and deal with the situation.
- Boat was fantastic although one of the bounces were miserable considering we were a stag. Constantly warning our party for completing dates given to us by the other hen parties.
- juice party was a fair trek from the boat, I would next time try to have a club closer to save a long walk to find.
- Hotel was the biggest problem, lack of trust from the staff having to give a £30 deposit and then have to wait until he checked each room. Also didnt serve standard breakfast, was all continental which is not appropriate after a stag do. Bar was not open till late next day, would not say this is a stag hotel.
Hi, I don't think that your review is justified on the grounds that we have provided exactly what was requested from your groups organiser Matt. Who has left his own 5 star review below. Therefore I believe there has been some miscommunication amongst your group. On initial phone discussions with Matt he had requested the same package that he had been on with us before. The only amendment was a better hotel, located on Osborne Road surrounded by bars and clubs. There were options for city centre hotels given but the price difference was such that the decision was made to stick on Osborne Road. Again all options were fully communicated. Also the Description of the hotel on our website and on your log in account states that a continental breakfast is included, which is what you received.

The Majority of hotels do hold some form of security deposit as unfortunately there are groups out there who damage their hotel rooms. Therefore the hotel would need to check those before returning your deposit. The Bar adjoining the Hotel opens at 11:00am on a Sunday.

The Distance from the Party Cruise to the nightclub is completely unavoidable, the River unfortunately doesn't flow past the nightclubs in Newcastle. Again Matt has done this before we us so knew the distances this entailed.

The only valid point here is that the self serve Keg didn't work. However we are satisfied that the bar still gave you the correct amount of beers paid for and a round of complimentary shots.

Its disappointing that you have left a review on the basis of receiving exactly what you paid for.

Andy HW
Had a absolutely fantastic weekend, everything ran smoothly, Andy from hangover weekends was amazing from start to finish, will be definitely recommending hangover weekends to other people.
Top quality service and a top weekend 👍.
Had a absolutely fantastic weekend, everything ran smoothly, Andy from hangover weekends was amazing from start to finish, will be definitely recommending hangover weekends to other people.
Top quality service and a top weekend 👍
What a weekend highly recommended apartment was fab and we had a great craic doing bubble soccer and to finish off nice and relaxed spa day Definently go again
Just back from an absolute amazing weekend in Liverpool. From start to finish I had a pain in my belly from laughing it was the best weekend ever. Would defo recommend hang over weekends for a weekend away they were amazing from start to finish Notting was to much or too little for them to sort out Sam was on the other end of the phone when ever he was needed and we were never waiting on a reply the service was amazing and were there to help with absolutely eveything. We stayed in the Rodney street apartments and they were absolutely brilliant and our activities were the best fun ever we done bubble soccer and it suited eveyone even people who never played in their life they made it funnier and we also had a butler who was absolutely brilliant and such a nice man. Then to top it all off we went for a spa day witch was absolutely amazing and just what we all needed. Best weekend of our life’s thanks to Sam and hangover weekends. Still laughing and the bride had the time of her life she wants to do it all over again ❤️❤️
Great weekend, Rage buggies were fantastic fun, the paintballing however was a little disappointing, only 200 paint balls supplied for 5 games when each game has an expected minimmum average use of 100 paint balls per game, hotel was good, nothing to complain about.
Amazing day and night would highly recommend didn't need to print anything off just turned up and everything was all sorted with no hassle at all if I needed to know any questions Andy was the man!.. Excellent Value don't have a bad word to say! Would Defo use this company again! Thanks again
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 16th July 2019
Great service really helpful
Hangover Weekends is rated 4.85 based on 357 reviews