Guitar Mania Reviews

4.93 Rating 506 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Guitar Mania
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Guitar Mania Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01202733734

Email:

sales@guitar-mania.com

Location:

116-118 Ashley Rd, Parkstone

Write Your review

Tell us how Guitar Mania made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very pleased with your service, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
used click & collect, service was great, they were very polite and helpful. would go there again, no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The team are Guitar Mania are just brilliant, they took time to explain the various options when I was buying some strings for a friend and really couldn't have been more helpful. Then they delivered them by hand (above and beyond my expectations) I have a few guitars and I will definitely go back them for any of my guitar needs. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really helpful staff - for a parent totally in the dark buying a surprise gift!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was very impressed with the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff, especially John who sold and set up the guitar I purchased and who also advised the best type of amp for the guitar. I would highly recommend Guitar Mania as the go to place for all your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely delighted with my telecaster and upgraded amp. I was shown the relative merits of each and was able to play around without any pressure. This is the 7th guitar I have bought for myself or family members. They also let me trade on my old amp. Highly recommended. Thank you for continuing to look after me in my journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a Taylor strap which arrived quickly by Hermes courier, the strap is very well made & fits my 6 string acoustic perfectly. Well boxed for transport, the item is really good quality & comfortable to use, I would definitely recommend this independent guitar shop, (also very good prices for items they sell).
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This took over a week to arrive but I guess that's due to the Christmas post. Like many others I have searched high and low for the correct allen key for my Strat’s bridge (American-made Highway 1) having somehow managed to misplace my original one. The one I needed for the bridge is the correct size and seems fairly good quality. I would use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a guitar Jack socket over a week ago, this has still not arrived. I have also emailed the company to understand if it has been sent. I have not received a reply to my correspondence. Subsequently I ordered another jack socket from Amazon this arrived in 24hrs, and us now fitted to my guitar. I will be contacting PayPal to resolve this dispute of guitar mania do not make contact in the next day. I won’t be using guitar mania’s services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very sorry, i have only just seen this! 99% of orders arrive on time. We are just a small and friendly shop, you can call us anytime. I haven't had an email, or a telephone call, no contact from paypal, or even through facebook. A simple call would have cleared this up. And with no name given I can't even contact you now to resolve. Please get in touch if you still need assistance. Chris, MD Guitar Mania
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased a half sized Jose Ferrer guitar. Fast delivery and in perfect condition. It sounds better than I expected too. V happy customer. I highly recommend Guitar Mania, it is worth avoiding Amazon to support an independent business.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Guitar in excellent condition as described 😊 Full Confidence Everything was checked over as stated 😊 Very Pleased Indeed 👍 ThankYou 🤝
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
fab great guys in the shop
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to order. On-time delivery. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Took my Mrs. (LP STD 2013) in for a set up.. Felt very comfortable leaving it with John.. Obviously know his stuff.. Incredibly the Mrs. was available to collect the very same afternoon.. Fantastic job, John explained everything he had found and fixed at a very reasonable price.. I have fallen back in love with my Mrs.. Will continue to use them if the quality of work and attention to detail is this high.. Nice one geezers..
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Have been a customer of Guitar Mania for many years. Would recommend them for their friendly staff and quality goods. Sue Wimborne.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had info from seller all through process. Item arrives before I was expecting it. Packaged well. All good. Would recommend and use again. Chose this seller as had its. I wanted, but also maintains/repairs items as well, which many online dont. Fairly local to us as well, so was a good choice for us on many levels.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant service as usual, even with lockdown. Ordering goods was easy and sent off by Santa’s sleigh to the grandson. Arrived next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very Helpful...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very reliable, professional with a good knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Outstanding service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Guitar Mania is rated 4.93 based on 506 reviews