Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 297 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Down To Earth Trees Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Reviewer
"Work was carried exactly as required, including a perfect clear up, and on time. Thank you."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mrs W
"Alex and Sam, who came a few days ago, arrived early as their previous job had been cancelled. They were both very professional, careful, courteous and cheerful people. Several times, Alex checked with us how we wanted things chopped or pruned, explaining the different options available. They left the garden spotless, tidier than it was when they started the job. Sam said she was Ocd: I can well believe it! The equipment looked new and up to the tasks required."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The team doubled up on the day. There were four 'tree surgeons', so this meant the work was completed in just one day. They worked so hard and speedily. They arrived on time, got on with the job, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work. It was certainly a pleasure to watch them in action. They tidied up before they left. We are most impressed and will use Down to Earth again. Good job!"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"So efficient and always on time and carry out the works in a professional manner. Anne is delightful and makes it a joy to have any dealings with Down to Earth."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"I appreciated a speedy response to my request for help, efficient and tidy work on my property by an agreeable team at a price I regarded as reasonable for the service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The work was done promptly and carefully, and the area left very tidy. The team leader was familiar with conservation area requirements and advised us which branches could not be cut on a false acacia. The staff were all cheerful and approachable, and helped us retain some cuttings for firewood."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Very pleasant to deal with, work carried out without fuss, happy to explain questions about certain trees, left the garden in a tidy state. Only issue was the time to wait due to their workload but that I feel is a reflection of their popularity."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"This company is one of our local favourites - they are always utterly reliable and professional and we know their work on site will always be done to the highest standards. They will also ensure that any regulations are applied (e.g. with TPOs) and give tips on what to look out for to ensure our trees remain healthy ( they seem always ready to pop in and do a quick check). On a recent occasion they arrived to do some work and pointed out that I had not checked a key detail in the instructions/quotation - my fault, not theirs, but the team leader immediately called in other staff so that the work could be completed on the one visit. A word of special praise for their administrative staff, who are unfailingly friendly and helpful and always make sure that we are kept informed about work dates and other procedures. We are lucky to have Down to Earth so near to us and would recommend them without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"On time, cheerful team, excellent work, garden left tidy. Couldn't ask for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Turned up early, did the job. Polite and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The team that arrived were punctual and polite ,they completed the work very professionally"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Access to my back garden is through the house, but Down to Earth's 'through house kit' prevents this being a problem, and makes them my first choice for tree work. Plus they turn up when they say they're going to, and Anne in the office kept an eye on cancellations in order to bring our booking forward by a couple of months."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The team were very friendly and worked efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down to Earth have been looking after our trees since 1987. They work quickly and efficiently and clear away all debris before leaving. Our Silver Birch trees are in excellent shape. We are extremely satisfied and would not think of employing any other company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Very helpful knowledgeable staff who did a great job, including making a good job of clearing up!! I was concerned that the hedge might look butchered but it has been cut expertly!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down To Earth have been looking after the trees in our garden since 1987. They are extremely efficient and clear up everything tidily before they leave. The work they do keeps the trees in excellent shape."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Tidy, exceptional resolution of over grown fir trees at rear of garden, but disappointed pruning of apple tree lead to destruction of climbing rose."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"It was a long wait for these guys to come down but it was worth it. They cut the hedges, pruned a tree and cut down some sycamore suckers. All done in no time, really nice and polite guys. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The work was carried out completely as quoted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Pleasant and very efficient. Did a good job and left everything looking very tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Very professional, efficient and personable staff who did an outstanding job in not too easy circumstances. Whole area was clear and clean after the staff had finished. Well done for an excellent job. Definitely recommended for any arborial work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"I chose Down To Earth as they have full insurance cover and I had used them twice before. They do what they say on the quotation they give you. No job is too small I will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"very efficient it was only a small job,but staff were friendly and knowledgeable and left my garden tidy after finishing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 297 reviews