Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 363 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Down To Earth Trees Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kate B
"Team turned up early,they were very professional and Organized ,they put up netting to catch any stray chips . And left my front garden better than they found it. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Anonymous
"Work was carried exactly as required, including a perfect clear up, and on time. Thank you."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Alex and Sam, who came a few days ago, arrived early as their previous job had been cancelled. They were both very professional, careful, courteous and cheerful people. Several times, Alex checked with us how we wanted things chopped or pruned, explaining the different options available. They left the garden spotless, tidier than it was when they started the job. Sam said she was Ocd: I can well believe it! The equipment looked new and up to the tasks required."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Everybody I dealt with was very professional especially the two guys who did the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Down to Earth to my friends and family ."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
"Our initial meeting was very friendly and our questions were all answered. Your quote gave lots of information and was very clear. On the day, everyone worked hard and all the mess of three large trees was cleared away. Couldn’t ask for more 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The team arrived promptly and completed the work efficiently and with no fuss. I am pleased to say the site was left orderly. I have used them before and they will always be our go-to company for tree work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very professional and polite team - first class service again and always leave site very tidy. No hesitation in recommending them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I can thoroughly recommend the first class team that carried out the tree work. Why? The team leader explained exactly the details of work they were carrying out, the work was executed to a high degree of perfection, I was happy to accept their advice and expertise on site, which resulted in an even better appearance to the garden, Trees were cut, roots removed where possible, and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Everything was cleared from site leaving the garden neat and tidy. Excellent team work and a pleasure to meet them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"We received a call the day before with an estimated time of arrival, which was really helpful. They turned up exactly when they said and completed the job to an exceptional standard and completely cleared the site. We will definitely recommend to others. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Did everything that was requested. Made final adjustments when asked. Site left clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"All the staff were helpful and friendly. The technical knowledge of the field staff was sound and practical. They were punctual, made no mess and did a great job in thinning and shaping 5 large silver birches. The neighbours are also pleased with the result! GS , Bickley"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down to Earth Trees Ltd are extremely professional and efficient. They communicated openly and clearly with us regarding the tree work needed and the costs. The tree surgeons arrived on time and confirmed the work they were going to complete before starting. Their work was of a very high standard and they cleared everything away so the garden was tidy. Many thanks for your excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Tidiness
"Very professional, polite and on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We have used Down to Earth Trees for a number of years. Their staff are always polite and knowledgeable and the work is done as quickly as possible with the minimum of disruption to us."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Did exactly what I asked for height of trees cut etc. Very pleasant team and cleared away all cuttings."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"They were very easy to deal with and were proactive in offering us an earlier appointment when a gap in their schedule arose. The work that they undertook was conducted very efficiently and effectively including tidying up extremely well afterwards."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The staff not only the cutters but the office staff Might you feel I appreciate"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The operatives who undertook the work were well equiped with appropriate protective clothing. Clearly had a high degree of knowledge and undertook the work safely. All cuttings were cleared effectively. This is the 2nd time I have used this company as they are local and have a good reputation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always a pleasure to do business with Down To Earth Trees Limited from Anne in the office to the workmen. The work was carried out efficiently and to our specifications. The area was left clean and tidy. All the staff are always pleasant and polite to deal with. Would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The work was carried out efficiently and we were pleased with the result. The garden was left cleared and tidy. The workers were pleasant and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Seemed to know what to do and how to do in a very pleasant and polite way"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very professional job well executed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service! A horrible job well done over a period of 2 days. Professional, polite, cheerful and thorough. 3 guys and one girl left the garden clean and tidy and I would most certainly recommend Down to Earth"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 363 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This