Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 418 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Down To Earth Trees Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"All the staff were helpful and friendly. The technical knowledge of the field staff was sound and practical. They were punctual, made no mess and did a great job in thinning and shaping 5 large silver birches. The neighbours are also pleased with the result! GS , Bickley"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Kate B
"Team turned up early,they were very professional and Organized ,they put up netting to catch any stray chips . And left my front garden better than they found it. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Work was carried exactly as required, including a perfect clear up, and on time. Thank you."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good competitive quote - and the crew did a very good job on the trees. They ensured that I was happy with what they were doing -and cleared up and took all the cuttings etc. I would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Visit Website
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The two members of staff worked very hard and were with us for a whole day. The work at the end of the day was as good as the start of the day"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Despite a small rearrangement of dates, the work was carried out expertly and entirely satisfactorily by competent and very pleasant staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Absolutely nothing to complain about from start to finish. To be highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Excellent job as usual very pleased with work and clearance by team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The team arrived on time, gave a friendly introduction, quickly reviewed the requirements then completed the work in a very impressive and effective fashion. Extremely impressed with the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very happy with work undertaken in garden. Quality of tree provided disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Mr Barwick,
We are glad to hear that you were very happy with the work undertaken by our crew, however disappointed with the quality of the tree supplied. As we sourced the tree from the same supplier as your original stock, and as directed by yourself, we will ensure that your feed back is passed on.
Thank you for your custom.
Posted 3 days ago
"Daniel and Callum did a very good job, pruning our large silver birch tree and other minor work. They were very efficient and careful and left the site very tidy afterwards. We have used Down to Earth before and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AS ALWAYS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very good work and a fair price. left all clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They were very efficient and friendly and did a first class job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent! Everything completed as required. Very polite & curtius workman. Have used company before & will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Very professional. Well organised booking with good communication - e.g. there was a phone call from the company in the week before to confirm arrangements. Work was done all as specified, with a minor adjustment requested by me on the day which was done without complaint. Good price compared to other contractors used."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"A first class professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Pleasant friendly staff. Work carried out to full satisfaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Delighted with outcome which was just what was wanted. The work was done efficiently and the garden left absolutely tidy. The guys doing it arrived very much on time and were both coniderate and efficient. I've been coming to you for many years and standards remain excellent in my view. Thank you indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently needed help removing a dead branch from a large mature ash tree. Down to Earth responded very promptly and found a time slot on the day I contacted them. The work was - as usual - carried out quickly, carefully and on budget. Their very helpful staff always check that you are happy with the work and go the extra mile to make sure the site is left clean and tidy and that nearby plants are carefully cherished! You can't go wrong with Down to Earth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Punctual, efficient, friendly and left it all tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Tidiness
"What can I say you have been doing my autumn pruning for some years now and it never fails to disappoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The crew arrived promptly and carried out the work efficiently and with the minimum of collateral damage. They left the site clean and tidy and were pleasant and polite throughout. In short they did an excellent job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 418 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This