Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 695 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd
4.9
Based on 695 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd:

Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01959524623

Email:

enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:

The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Write Your review

Tell us how Down To Earth Trees Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Clare
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 10th June 2021
R C
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Kim
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 11th May 2020
George M
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Emma B
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Veronica P
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 7th August 2019
VM
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your operatives arrived on time and were patient and polite when I said they'd come a day too early. I checked my dates only to find that I was wrong. The guys proceeded to carry out the work with sensitivity and in keeping with the landscape of our garden. Following the work the team carried out a thorough clean-up. Information my wife requested (she had planned the works) was imparted with politeness and without grudge by the team leader.. My wife also requested a slight variation to some of the work and this was done to her satisfaction and resulted in a reduction to our invoice. Great work carried out by a group of professional guys lead by a great team leader who, I suspect, sets the example. Our gratitude and thanks to all office staff, reps. and field staff at Down To Earth. David Shah
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This is the second time I have used them and they are brilliant. Very polite, friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault their prices, had other quotes which were rediculous. I highly recommend them. Well done Down To Earth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Last week we had a Maple tree pruned and reduced in height. The price quoted was reasonable. The tree surgeons were very professional and consulted us throughout the procedure. They left our garden clean and tidy. We will be using them again and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Down to Earth Trees was very efficent from start to finish. I found their name on the internet, I was a bit reluctant to use them BUT I am now very HAPPY that I did. The work was carried out to order and the team left the area very tidy. In future I will certainly use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very helpful and efficient team. They arrived on time and left everything very tidy - a pleasure to have around.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Down to Earth always punctual, efficient and very professional. Been using this company for years. Can’t fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The trees were impeccably taken down and the garden left spotless after they had finished. All the surgeons/arborists were nice, polite guys. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ultra efficient from original site visit and estimate to a highly professional three day job cutting down and removing a tree in very cramped location. All members of the team really hard working and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The work was carried out exactly to order. The 3 guys on the job were conscientious and polite, they cleaned up as they went along and did not leave a twig or leaf for me to pick up after they had gone. Very happy. There is a long waiting list for their services which is my only issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Down to Earth Trees were recommended to me by a friend and I am happy with their service. Their staff were very knowledgeable and polite, and handled the paperwork efficiently. I chose them partly because of their professionalism. I live in a conservation area, and they told me what could be done to the large tree in my garden and handled all the council paperwork. They also explained to me the relevant regulations. I would very happily use their services in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service was excellent from the estimate to the completion. They were organised, tidy and completed the work as agreed We are very pleased with the outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient. Down to Earth has been dealing with our trees for many years and can be relied upon to do an excellent job. I thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good, prompt and polite company and staff. My preferred date for the work to be done was accommodated and the work was done efficiently and also taking my personal requests on pruning cuts etc into account. The work involved the pruning of a 5 metre tall Ginko Biloba tree to keep growth in check and the removal of a 15 year old Viburnum bush (done manually). Thank you for your hard work and polite, cheerful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have found this company very helpful and friendly at every step of the way. The team who reduced the height of all our hedging and trees did an excellent job. They were very efficient and friendly. We would certainly recommend Down to Earth.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, both in making the arrangements with the Council and undertaking the pruning of a very large tree . The tree surgeons and crew on the day were very professional and efficient. Many thanks for doing such a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quick work, efficient, professional... and great advice along the way. Really well done, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent pruning sensitively carried out by a pleasant, polite team. An example of really good workmanship which included a thorough tidy up. Well worth the wait and money,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always on time, polite, good workers, happy to please. Trustworthy, considerate workers. Just the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Down To Earth has been pruning my robinia frisia every two years from at least 2011. Their men have always made an excellent job of it. They have ensured the tree has kept a good shape, though having to cut one side back more than the other side in order to satisfy my neighbour’s desire that the branches should extend over her garden as little as possible. They have always taken care while doing the work and last time even put traffic cones over some crocuses on the lawn to stop them getting trodden on. There is a limit, however, to what they can do to protect flowers growing at the base of the tree they are having to go up, so it as well to move any bedding plants away from that point before they arrive and plant them back after they have left. During their visits, the men have also sometimes done some mainly pruning work on a few individual shrubs in the garden. Just recently they have cut down a large dead buddleia to a single ground-level horizonal side-branch with a few shoots coming from it in the hope of resurrecting it. They felt it worth a try. As in the case of all good firms, Down To Earth is very busy and one needs to call on its services well in advance. Prior to taking on work, it sends someone round to look at what is wanted and give an estimate. I live in a conservation area and approval has to be sought for pruning work to be carried out. For a small fee Down To Earth does the paperwork necessary to get the necessary approval. All I have to do then is to ensure there will be a place for the team to park their lorry on the date agreed for the work to be done. The teams have always arrived on the day and time agreed regardless of any bad weather conditions – though there must, of course, be times when the weather conditions are just too severe to make tree work possible. Once the work has been done, the men have always cleared up thoroughly after them. I will add that I have always found everyone very pleasant, whether the men doing the work in the garden or the helpful office staff getting things initially organised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We have a small garden with a large hedge which has to be cut from time to time. It is nice to know it gets the same good service as a large garden. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 695 reviews