Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 338 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Down To Earth Trees Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kate B
"Team turned up early,they were very professional and Organized ,they put up netting to catch any stray chips . And left my front garden better than they found it. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Anonymous
"Work was carried exactly as required, including a perfect clear up, and on time. Thank you."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Alex and Sam, who came a few days ago, arrived early as their previous job had been cancelled. They were both very professional, careful, courteous and cheerful people. Several times, Alex checked with us how we wanted things chopped or pruned, explaining the different options available. They left the garden spotless, tidier than it was when they started the job. Sam said she was Ocd: I can well believe it! The equipment looked new and up to the tasks required."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Easy to get a quote for the work. The prices was competitive and did not change. The team who did our work were polite and friendly and carried out all work safely and quickly. The fences and trellis under the tree were undamaged All the debris was removed and the area under the tree cleared of even small pieces of rubbish. A very professional job. I highly recommend Down to Earth."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Have used Down to Earth for many years to prune various poplar and conifers. They are very knowledgeable, professional, polite, punctual and tidy what more could you ask for. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down to Earth took down a huge copper beech in our front garden rather too near to our house in just four hours. Each branch was lowered by rope, not dropped, and the massive trunk was taken down in huge sections, supported by a grabber and transferred to a lorry without ever touching the ground. The roots were ground out in another three hours and the garden was left neat and tidy. An amazing operation carried out by a team of enthusiastic young men. We were amazed at the skill and the care they took of our property. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"They did a grand job cutting down a large willow tree and a holly tree, but there was a problem because of marks left on a white wall of the house from dragging the cut branches up a narrow side passage. However they came round and washed them off quickly afterwards."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great detailed quotation , efficient and tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The team arrived on time and were able to accommodate my request for a morning appointment. They came to prune/trim a Lawson Cypress and small Ginko Biloba to keep both trees at a manageable size for a small garden. It would have been nice to have something placed under the trees to collect the trimmings especially as access to my neighbour''s garden was necessary to carry out the work and a lot of cuttings fell on their flower beds. We are still picking up some of the debris.....!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service. Very quick to quote. Really pleased with the job done, left the garden very tidy. Would definitely recommend Nd use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from initial office contact and quotation to completion of work. Heavy pruning of shrubs and conifer hedge undertaken very sympathetically and to our complete satisfaction. Garden left very tidy. Would definitely recommend their services and would use them again ourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They always arrive on time, do a terrific job, clear up completely and are polite and pleasant to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Despite the previous week's 'Beast from the East' and 'Storm Emma' the crew of 2 arrived within minutes of the appointment and proceeded to remove two trees from our back garden. They were done and dusted within a couple of hours and cleared up after themselves and replaced everything that had been moved for access. The entire experience from initial contact to job completion was handled in a friendly and professional manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"What a great service from the quote to the start of the work to completion faultless such a nice team they did such a great job they left everything clean and tidy too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Arrived on time despite recent snow. The team were very polite and hardworking. They confirmed the work schedule prior to starting. We would recommend Down to Earth."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The whole process from first contact to completion of work was handled in an extremely efficient, reliable and professional manner. I would wholeheartedly recommend Down to Earth to friends and family and will definitely use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DTE are our "Go To" tree surgeons. Always very fairly priced and most efficient and courteous."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Efficient, punctual, competent and polite. I was particularly pleased with the way they tidied up after the tree works were finished."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"You quickly responded to our request for advice, made suggestions we were pleased to accept, negotiated with Medway Council (far more challenging than using a chain saw), did the work at the time agreed, despite appalling weather, and fulfilled your contract and at a very reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I used Down to Earth always. They explain everything clearly and consult where decisions need to be made. They take care to clear up we are happy with the work carried out."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The estimator was very knowledgable. His quotation was promptly received and was very detailed. The tree surgeons arrived on time and did the detailedwork in the quotation and followed the Council consent perfectly. Both the wife and I were extremely pleased with the result and the manner in which the men conducted themselves. Leaving us with a tidy garden."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"They turned up promptly at the agreed time and set to work cutting back and thinning out our large eucalyptus by about 30%. There was good communication between the guy using the chain saw in the tree and those on the ground, to ensure that branches were cut back the correct amount to retain a good shape - very difficult to judge when you are in the tree. They cleaned up and left everything tidy on completion - well done!! Would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Really great service from start to finish - expert advice and some real consideration given to my personal situation and of course to the tree! Team who came to do the job were great and everyone in the office. Definitely recommend Down to Earth Trees."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 338 reviews