Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 637 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd:

Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01959524623

Email:

enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:

The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Write Your review

Tell us how Down To Earth Trees Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Kim
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 11th May 2020
George M
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Emma B
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Veronica P
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 7th August 2019
VM
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Verified C
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2019
Mr Jonathan W
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very efficient. Finished result is excellent
Posted 1 day ago
From very first contact through to completion of the work the customer service was perfect. The politeness and helpfulness of all could not be bettered. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone.
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant service. Would highly recommend. From initial contact, for the quote, through to the job. Arrived on time and then got on with removing the Leylandii. Very professional yet also friendly. It was all done within a couple hours and all cleared away. Very mindful to move things out of the way so as not to damage anything in the garden. Yes, really great company. Excellent service and work done to a very high standard. Would recommend Down to Earth Trees, without hesitation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived promptly. Protected site really well. Very good at checking with me re height reduction etc. Very friendly and aware of neighbours needs re parking etc. Fantastic clear up. Certainly no hesitation in recommending. Will use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The company have been very helpful and responsive to questions. The team who came onsite did a really good job despite atrocious weather.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant job, friendly and efficient service from start to finish, site left clean and tidy. Have used this company before and will do so again.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt, efficient, polite, knowledgable, and careful team. Have used their services many times, in the past, and will do so again, with confidence.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant job done by the two young men . Very polite and friendly, Will definitely use this company the next time I need my trees trimmed
Posted 1 month ago
pleasant workers, worked hard with minimal break. perfect outcome from work. would never use any other company.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent professional service and friendly obliging crew. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time that we have used Down to Earth and we will definately use them again. So professional, polite and helpful from day one. They managed to bring our appointment date forward and the tree team did an amazing job on our very large oak and have left the garden spotless. First class job.
Posted 1 month ago
Down to Earth may not be the cheapest, but they are exceptionally good. We have used them many times in the past and have been able to rely on them to negotiate the various permits needed, without fuss or bother. The staff who surveyed and priced the work were courteous and efficient - and refreshingly plain speaking. The chaps who did the work, were polite, hard-working and super professional. A real credit to the firm. As we live in a Conservation area, getting the right permits is essential and you also need someone who is going to do a proper job. There are shed loads of cowboys out there. Down to Earth are professionals and do it right.
Posted 1 month ago
We have used Down to Earth before and have always been very happy with their professional and thorough approach. The removal of a very large sycamore tree was done on the date promised at the cost agreed. The team worked safely and neatly with no damage to our garden despite the size of tree that was taken down and its location close to flower beds. They cleared away all the wood and leaves and left the garden free from debris. An excellent job. They also carved the stump into a seat with an elegant back. See photo.
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
They were brilliant. Couldn't believe how tidy they left the site when they had finished. We were out when they left and other than the trees were down and hedge removed we wouldn't have known they had been there. Very friendly and efficient service. Would highly recommend them. They arrived before time and we were very happy with the price quoted. Well done Down To Earth.
Posted 1 month ago
Exceptionally courteous prompt and professional team, dealt with need to clear cuttings through the house without any fuss, and cleared up afterwards excellently.
Posted 2 months ago
We have used down to earth for many years and they have always done an excellent job . Today’s visit was up to same great standard.We thoroughly recommend them .David and Leonie Lawrence
Posted 2 months ago
The tree gang arrived punctually, were a delight to have in the garden removing the dead wood from our four oak trees in a professional and tidy manner. Would recommend them and will certainly use their services again when necessary.
Posted 2 months ago
The Down To Earth team did a great job removing trees and clearing a difficult to reach area for us. They provided us with excellent, prompt advice throughout and were all a great pleasure to deal with. A very professional and knowledgeable team.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, highly recommended, professional company with knowledgeable staff
Posted 2 months ago
The whole process was extremely professional from start to finish. The office communications were excellent and the team on site were tidy and mindful leaving us very happy with the results.
Posted 2 months ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 637 reviews