Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 613 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd:

Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01959524623

Email:

enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:

The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Write Your review

Tell us how Down To Earth Trees Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Kim
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 11th May 2020
George M
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Emma B
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Veronica P
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 7th August 2019
VM
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Verified C
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2019
Mr Jonathan W
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Harry, Joe and Rob arrived on time and carried out the work exactly as required. Fantastic service from Down to Earth as expected from first contact to finish of job. Thanks to the crew, would highly recommend.
Posted 7 hours ago
An excellent, professional job with a friendly team. They always leave the site clean and tidy
Posted 4 days ago
Have used DtoE several times before. Just a very small job this time but efficiently carried out as usual. In and out in 45 minutes. Well done. AB.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with work tiedided up after will always recomend
Posted 2 weeks ago
The team arrived on time and professionally undertook the job, but in a way that me feel they listened to me. They cleared up afterwards, replacing all pots and everything else they had moved, this included in a neighbour's garden. All in all I would certainly recommend Down to Earth to friends
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabulous work cutting our Oak trees back. Cannot fault their work. Very tidy. Would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
An extremely professional job of cutting down a large sycamore tree in a difficult location next to a shed and a neighbours outhouse. A friendly efficient company both office staff and tree surgeons. Would strongly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Have just had Down to Earth Trees back for the third time in 11 years because they are reliable, professional, friendly, polite, flexible, tidy, and not overpriced in view of extensive working at height required - what more would you want?
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleased by the care taken to protect our painted walls from any damage. The cleaning up was impressive, no problems at all. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly workers nothing was too much trouble did exactly what we wanted also cleared up after the job was done Ian &Josephine Graham
Posted 2 months ago
The men carried out their work precisely, cleanly and cheerfully. They were completely compliant with the Covid protocol and I would not hesitate to recommend Down to Earth wholeheartedly.
Posted 2 months ago
Well organised company. From initial site visit to assess work required to completion of the job, everything went smoothly. Mine included boundary hedge cutting, shrub and tree pruning. All work carried out efficiently, debris removed etc by two polite operatives. This is the second time this company have worked on my property. I would recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
I am pleased with the work carried out and impressed with the tidying up afterwards. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
We've just used Down to Earth for the fourth time. As per our previous experiences, they are thoroughly professional and efficient. Every step of the way they are always professional and responsive. What's more they know about trees and are able to give expert advice regarding what needs doing.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent job by your crew.Very satisfied with all work carried out.Everything left very tidy as always when finished.
Posted 2 months ago
It was a really excellent job - we are delighted with the end result and the immaculate tidying up once all the work was finished.
Posted 2 months ago
Down to Earth recently reshaped a large lime tree which was urgently in need of attention. There operatives carried out the work in a very professional and efficient manner with the minimum of nuisance. Due to failing light a small amount of work had to be left but this was also done quickly and very efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending Down to Earth for any tree surgery. You will be unlikely to find better.
Posted 2 months ago
efficient, professional and clean staff. Very pleased. Thank you all.
Posted 3 months ago
Cut back neighbours overhanging leylandii trees which are higher than most ladders can reach. Very professional, quickly did the work, left site tidy, extremely pleased with the outcome, would have no hesitation in recommending Down to EarthTrees Ltd.

Christine (Orpington)
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish, professional and efficient.
Posted 3 months ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 613 reviews