Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 396 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Down To Earth Trees Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"All the staff were helpful and friendly. The technical knowledge of the field staff was sound and practical. They were punctual, made no mess and did a great job in thinning and shaping 5 large silver birches. The neighbours are also pleased with the result! GS , Bickley"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Kate B
"Team turned up early,they were very professional and Organized ,they put up netting to catch any stray chips . And left my front garden better than they found it. Many thanks."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Work was carried exactly as required, including a perfect clear up, and on time. Thank you."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Obviously a customer focused and professional outfit. Competitive pricing and treated my property like their own home, leaving it neat and tidy. My poor old apple tree died, may it R.I.P."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down to Earth Trees did an exceptional job cutting all of our hedges and our very large bay tree. They arrived on time and carried out the work to a high standard, I would definitely recommend them. The staff in the office are also incredibly helpful and very accommodating. Will dfeinitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Very pleased with the work carried out by the two guys who I invited to start early as it was such a hot day. The hedges look very smart and they took away all the cuttings and left the area very tidy. I was also pleased to hear all the cuttings get used as compost or sent away to generate power. I would definitely recommend Down to Earth to family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic work carried out today would definitely recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The work was carried out in your usual efficient manner"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The work done was to a very high standard and exactly as quoted for."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Chris and his team did an amazing job, even though it was one of the hottest days of the year when they came to us they worked non-stop. Great attention to detail which always makes our garden look so much better than it did before they came."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Arrived early and immediately started work. Friendly, quick and tidy, removed all cuttings and swept chipping dust once completed. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very efficient and friendly reliable service. Have used before and would use again. We highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As usual the guys did an excellent job and left the site so clean and tidy you wouldn't have known they had been. I always recommend Down to Earth as the quality of work and professionalism is second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"They did exactly what we asked with minimal disruption. The garden looks so much better! Also the men who did the job were friendly and left the garden in a great state."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Efficient but friendly people from the office to the on site team"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Efficient but friendly admin people. Very clear conversation over requirements to manage my Cherry tree, which was then sympathetically managed by the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"They turned up on time, did the work very efficiently and with the minimum of interference and cleared up beautifully on completion. We could not fault their work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite on time ! The company use fully qualified tree surgeons! An approachable team! Clearing up was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Splendid job done. Neat, tidy and efficient. We have used Down To Earth Trees Ltd before and will continue to do so in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"More than happy, a job that was well over due.the garden has opened up . Dave and his crew were polite and friendly also completely clearing up when the job was complete. We will be happy to consult you again in the near future. With regards June Thomas."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Both appointments kept, work done as requested and as quoted, and all left very tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"From the time of the estimate, I had confidence in this company; the way the job was assessed and then submitted with a very reasonable price for the work. Then the team arrived on time and were very polite. They came equipped with some impressive and professional equipment for the task. They worked extremely hard and very safely with their harnesses etc. They made a very neat and tidy job of the tree cutting and were very particular when tidying up after the task was completed. They are an example to companies everywhere on how to provide an excellent service and conduct a professional business. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to everyone. Well done guys and the Down to Earth team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Down to Earth Trees Ltd are the undoubted first choice for me. Their staff have outstanding knowledge and expertise and offer advice at every stage. On the day they arrived they worked tirelessly and methodically. When they had finished the clear up exercise was immaculate and you wouldn’t have known they had been there. The tree looks amazing thanks to the wonderful experts."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 396 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This