Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 476 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd: Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:
01959524623

Email:
enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:
The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Down To Earth Trees Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Verified C
"My architect’s feedback was the reception team was superb with communications from the start. The technical team followed through with the business commitment despite a technical issue that led to rescheduling of the site visit. The value was set at the right level."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr Jonathan W
"The company was very responsive in dealing with a fallen tree at my property which had fallen across the highway and crushed my car. They got a crew out as soon as possible and removed the tree by midday."
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"All the staff were helpful and friendly. The technical knowledge of the field staff was sound and practical. They were punctual, made no mess and did a great job in thinning and shaping 5 large silver birches. The neighbours are also pleased with the result! GS , Bickley"
Posted 11 months ago
"A thoroughly expert job by an expert team, reshaping a big, decades-old copper beech, reducing the spread and cover, but leaving the tree with an attractive, completely natural shape. All rubbish was removed, leaving the garden looking as if nothing had been disturbed. Highly recommended."
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Polite,Knowledgeable,efficient. Cuttings cleared and lawn swept."
Posted 2 days ago
"Knowledgeable, efficient. organised, and professional. Very happy with the fruit tree pruning work."
Posted 2 days ago
"Down to Earth came on time, did the job with the minimum of fuss and left the site clean and tidy. Just as I had hoped and expected."
Posted 1 week ago
"The two-man team turned up as arranged, were friendly and helpful throughout and did a superb job of pruning in my front and back garden, including a huge magnolia tree. It was a big bill but worth paying for efficient and expert service. I will certainly use Down to Earth Trees again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Down to Earth were recommended to me. They turned up on time were very polite and did an excellent job. The team left the site clear and tidy. I would definitely use them again."
Posted 1 week ago
"From the initial quote through to the tree felling, great service, good knowledge and the guys were great. Couldn't fault anything."
Posted 1 week ago
"Exceeded our expectations. A fantastic job. Very professional team. Everything done exactly as per the quote and on time. I would highly recommend Down to Earth."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Highly recommended! We were amazed how quickly and how well the work was done (getting rid of lots of conifers that had grown too big, cutting back large amounts of other stuff and shaping some large shrubs). The team were really professional and helpful and our garden was left extremely clean and tidy. All in all, an exceptionally good job at a fair price. We will definitely use them next time we need any work done. Thank you Down To Earth!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been using Down to Earth for 25 years and would recommend them to anyone looking for top-rate service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Excellent communications, polite workforce, everything done as quoted and left a spotlessly clean site. Highly recommended."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very professional, very helpful and friendly. Arrived on time, carried out the work expertly. Will definitely use again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Arrived on time carried out the work in a very professional manner and on completion of the work left the site neat and tidy."
Posted 1 month ago
"The people from Down to Earth were very pleasant & efficient. They were very professional & carried on in the rain. They did an excellent job & spent time clearing up all that they had cut back, so the garden wasn’t untidy."
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"In the 17 years living in Orpington we've had more tree surgeons than I can remember - and in each case their card went in the bin. Poor quality work, leaving huge amounts of rubbish behind, damage to borders, smoking when requested not to and so it goes. Down to Earth Trees Ltd were recommended by two neighbours both of whom don't suffer fools. Their quote felt sensible, the people were personable, checked the appointment the day before and turned up on time. Work quality was excellent, a bit of extra work was accommodated without comment (or a change to the bill) and this is one firm that I a) asked for their card to give to others; and b) are now are go-to firm for this work. We've tried the rest and as far as my experience goes - these guys are the best. Unhesitatingly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everybody was very pleasant and professional and did a good job. Very pleased. Our job was probably smaller than most, and we had a long wait, but it was worth it and I shall call earlier next time."
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"The team arrived when stated, worked efficiently and with curtesy. The site was left clean and tidy when they had finished. Please forward our appreciation of trheir hard work."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, from the person who came to give us a quote to the ladies in the office. And as for the men who did the job they arrived promptly were very professional and polite and made a great job of taking down a tree and trimming 3 others. The garden was so tidy afterwards you would never have known the amount of work that had been done."
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"Our cherry tree was trimmed and shaped beautifully without any damage to the surrounding garden and all debris was cleared."
Posted 1 month ago
Courtesy
Quality of Workmanship
Reliability / Time Keeping
Tidiness
"professional, efficient, tidy."
Posted 1 month ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 476 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support