Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 662 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Down To Earth Trees Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Down To Earth Trees Ltd Reviews

About Down To Earth Trees Ltd:

Trees are the most impressive living features of any urban environment, but it is essential to maintain them carefully to ensure that they also make a striking addition to your garden or green space. Down To Earth is a multi-disciplined company offering specialist arboricultural contracting and consultancy throughout Kent and South East London.

Established in 1980 by Glenn Morris, and as one of the pioneering companies helping to establish the Arboricultural Association approved contractor scheme, we’ve grown into the largest tree contracting company in Kent securing an impressive array of clients in both the domestic and commercial sectors.

The successful merger with Greencut Horticulture in 2016 resulted in the creation of a large company that not only has the infrastructure to deal with any size job, but the modern back office systems that allow us to focus on a customer-centric model.

For beautiful trees, which are the focal point of your property, look no further than the services on offer at Down To Earth.

Visit Website

Phone:

01959524623

Email:

enquiries@dtetrees.co.uk

Location:

The OastPreston FarmShoreham RoadKent

Write Your review

Tell us how Down To Earth Trees Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 6th July 2020
Kim
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 11th May 2020
George M
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Emma B
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 26th November 2019
Veronica P
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 7th August 2019
VM
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 5th March 2019
Verified C
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2019
Mr Jonathan W
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally professional service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and it is all carried out with a smile. Great attention to detail and would 100% recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Incredible service, attention to detail, hardworking and problem solving team. Wonderful would 100% recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are very happy with the work that was done, The 3 guys that did the job worked very hard. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was DtE's third or fourth engagement by us, simply because of an excellent experience on the previous occasions. Once again the guys arrived when they said they would, did a perfect job as prescribed by Alex the estimator, and collected every bit of offcut. Geoff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Down to Earth Trees carried out an assessment of the health and condition of a tree in my garden, and followed up with a detailed and comprehensive report on the findings, for a reasonable price. Their representative was professional, friendly and helpful - an excellent ambassador for the Company. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Professional and thorough. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality tree work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was getting very worried about the invasive growth of bamboo. Down to earth trees did a great job. They were highly efficient and reassuring leaving the area looking extremely neat and tidy. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service, friendly and helpful crews, very efficient and professional, all at a competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't have been better. They arrived on time, did a really professional job with no mess at all. Nice people to deal with and would thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No fuss, great job. Guys who did the job were friendly, quick and clean. Left the garden tidier than it was when they arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Access to our garden is through our house. Down to Earth erected a tunnel of thick plastic sheeting to protect our belongings and furniture and through which they carried out the debris. The trees to be trimmed back were overhanging our conservatory, but they had an array of tools to help them do the work safely and efficiently. They were very professional, helpful, friendly and polite. As we live in a conservation area we needed planning permission, too. They obtained that as well, so their service is a full one. Staff on the phone and undertaking site visits are very helpful. I have used them for many, many years and are they are reliable and trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Polite, friendly, efficient and tidy. And they did a great job!
Down To Earth Trees Ltd 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great company, amazing service from start to finish. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We needed planning permission to remove our tree and it was a great and easy process from start to finish. The crew on the day were very nice, polite and did a great job at clearing up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just finished 4 days' work, excellent performance. Knowledgeable, informative, well-equipped and skilled; I cannot speak too highly of the team. Anticipated all our needs and provided entertainment for our grandchildren.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent. Extremely efficient and tidy, even offered to put back the clutter that I’d moved from the garage to clear a pathway for them! Have no hesitation in recommending ‘Down to Earth’ to potential customers and will definitely use the firm again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The work was done very well and the guys were excellent and great ambassadors for the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Team of three lads were Brilliant cant say enough about them. Ken
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Down to Earth tree “pruners” were true professionals in every way. Under the trees plants were respected, the greenhouse was protected with boards,and pots moved where necessary, and replaced when work was finished. My garden was left completely clear of leaves and branches And looking good. I am happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional and knowledgeable both about trees and the council protection scheme. Very efficient about timings and responsive to telephone / e-mail messages. The surgeons were skilled, safety-conscious and tidy. They actually seemed to enjoy their work. Not cheap, but ultimately probably a better deal than using the 'cowboys'.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Down To Earth Trees Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 662 reviews