GoGroopie Reviews

2.6 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
2.6
Based on 2,680 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have only used 4 times in this first month and awaiting delivery of 3 items but have received 1 of them. And they were good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I posted my comment 2 days ago. This was written as a result of 5 unanswered e-mails. I have now received an apology from Go Groupie and a promise that the monies I spent will be refunded in the next week. Although the response time was poor ( employ more staff to answer queries OR employ the staff to improve deliveries) it is refreshing to know that a response has arrived and a satisfactory conclusion to my matter looks like happening. As a point of reference I always use Barclaycard for such purchases, finding their isurance guarantee a very useful safety net.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very slow to help
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I bought a few items before Christmas. Two came very quickly, but the third didn't come at all quickly. When I called Gogroopie about it I realised I hadn't properly redeemed (as it wasn't that clear how to do it). Once I got off the phone it arrived 3 days later. All items thoroughly happy with though
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, Thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed using GoGroopie. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is ever anything we can assist you with. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Some good buys but I always have to wait three weeks or more for delivery, in fact still waiting for a device holder I ordered on 22/12/14.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Have found that we have had a few problems over Christmas with the delivery of goods, but Go Groopie has sorted out quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we really appreciate it and will take it on board. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team if there is ever anything we can assist you with. Many thanks, Go Groopie
Posted 7 years ago
I placed 3 orders with go groopie before Christmas. only 1 order went through smoothly! The 2nd order the company emailed me for the go groopie voucher number as it was coming up invalid all the time! The 3rd order I still haven't received even though I have emailed both the company and go groopie approximately 4 times each to obtain my parcel of lipsticks? the voucher number kept coming up invalid so I emailed both the company and go groopie, but haven't had any replies over the last 2 weeks!!! The lipsticks were a Christmas present!!! I don't believe I will be using go groopie again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Not happy.. got one item owl necklace. But never got the bangle.. sent you emails but no bloody reply.. will not recommend. . Not happy..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has responded to your emails and have contacted the merchant for an update of your order. If you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Hi GoGroopie I used your site to book a trip to Barcelona last year which we enjoyed very much - thank you. I was hoping to buy your deal to Naples for 99 pounds. Can you tell me if I can fly from Manchester please? Thank you James
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi James, Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Barcelona! Thanks for your interest in our Naples, Italy: 2 or 3 night stay with accommodation at the Hotel Le Orchidee including breakfast and return flights promotion. Unfortunately this great price is only available from London airports however we have plenty of other destinations available flying from Manchester so be sure to take a look . Ive emailed you some contact details should you have any further questions about departures :)
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a parka coat on the 26th and haven't herd or recived nothing yet and reading these comments im worried im not going to. Please can you help gogroopie i have emailed you loads and no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, Sorry we have just reached your emails due to the backlog we are experiencing. We can see on our system that you redeemed your voucher and paid the postage cost on the 26/12/14. Please allow up to 21 days for delivery as stated on your voucher. If you have not received this order within the 21 days, please email our customer support team and we will need to contact the merchant to case up your order. Kind regards Go Groopie
Posted 7 years ago
I was going to order tickets to go to Amsterdam for flights and hotel etc. is it a good idea?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Caron, Thanks for your interest in our Amsterdam, Netherlands: two or three night stay with accommodation at the 3* Aalborg Hotel and return flights from London or regional airports from £89 per person promotion, As with all of our city break deals we only work with companies who offer ABTA & ATOL financial protection to our customers. The provider of the particular promotion is Deluxe Breaks ATOL Ref: 6153 - ABTA Ref: J1693. I've emailed you some further contact details should you have any questions regarding this break - Have an excellent trip if you decide its right for you :)
Posted 7 years ago
Booked a trp to Barcelona back in October and finally went this past week. Wonderful hotel, which had very friendly staff, and a great location for seeing the best sights in the city. V. Happy customer :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I orders a children's tablet I got the voucher no problem however I couldn't activate it for a few days so started to get worried I was even more worried when reading reviews however I tried again to activate it th this time it worked i had the tablet a week later . I did send an email for advise but took a week for a reply which to me isn't good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I'm well within the stated time for delivery of my item (hence, giving 3 stars as I haven't been let down - yet!) but reading these reviews has made me very anxious! I searched for a Customer Service phone number on the Gogroopie site and on Google but couldn't find one anywhere. I did find one on the App so I thought I'd post it for other reviewers who may need it: 020 3474 0107. Good Luck!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, Please send us an email and provide us with your voucher code and please confirm that you redeemed your voucher and paid the postage cost for the merchant to dispatch your order. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I'm well within the stated time for delivery of my item (hence, giving 3 stars as I haven't been let down - yet!) but reading these reviews has made me very anxious! I searched for a Customer Service phone number on the Gogroopie site and on Google but couldn't find one anywhere. I did find one on the App so I thought I'd post it for other reviewers who may need it: 020 3474 0107. Good Luck!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
First time useing it I orded an item but not sure what to do and of if it is on its way or do I need to get the voucher first to get my item as I paid cash for the item
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, Once you purchase a voucher from our site, your voucher will be sent to your email address in order for you to redeem your voucher and pay the postage cost for the merchant to dispatch your order. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered a jewlerry set from calista jewelerry on go groopie, the order seemed to go through fine but a little bit worried after seeing some reviews. Emailed their support team and they replied to tell me that my order was processed fine so fingers crossed I'll get my item in the delivery time promised. I will post again to let everyone know how it goes... I hope it's ok....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have used this company a few times now and saved a fortune. A bit of advice to future customers, when processing your vouchers you need the voucher code and the security code to validate the purchase or you will keep getting an error. The only issue I have with this company GoGroopie is that there is no customer service telephone number, its all done via email which takes days and when your on a limited delivery can be a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Go Groopie got back to me finally after a good week of waiting! They apologised however because of the manic time of year and contacted the merchant to resolve my issue which has now been sorted out
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I paid £9.99 for item, then realised it fits one size 6-14 / I'm size 6 I cannot see how a 14 would be suitable for me as is leggings?? The postage is £4.00 - after reading reviews I'm not even bothering to try my voucher and pay the postage, your reviews previous have stopped me from bothering - I can't be arsed to even try - shame about the £9.99 would of helped the needy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews