Garage Door Sale Reviews

4.40 Rating 169 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Garage Door Sale
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Garage Door Sale Reviews

About Garage Door Sale:

With over 23 years of experience in garage doors, we've become the UK's largest wholesaler of our kind.

We pride ourselves on our competent, professional and efficient service as well as our competitive prices. We guarantee to be able to offer the best prices on ANY Cardale of Novoferm manufactured garage door. We supply across the country to builders, tradesmen, developers, large companies, councils, end users and more.

Starting from as little as £199, we offer a range of garage doors including Cardale, Novoferm and Wessex . By selling online, we're able to offer our garage doors and spare parts directly from the manufacturers, meaning we're cheaper than other garage door companies.

Write Your review

Tell us how Garage Door Sale made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 28th October 2021
M Murray
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 26th April 2021
M Stone
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 19th April 2021
S Rushforth
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 31st March 2021
M O
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 5th March 2021
A
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 4th March 2021
A
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 30th October 2018
D Hampson
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very helpful & extremely good advice when buying
Helpful Report
To slow in delivery
Helpful Report
Good morning Rob, I am so sorry to hear there was a delay on your order. The lead time is generally an area we excel in and it is very unfortunate your delivery was longer than normal and hope this did not cause too many issues to your end. Please accept our sincere apologies and if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Garage Door Sale
Solid product, fairly easy to fit and appears to be of good quality, definitely worth five stars but for the little issues below. Not too sure how the brush strip fits to my door, the stays arrived minus any fixings and the delivery was delivered without my agreement and whilst I was out of the country.
Helpful Report
Good morning Stephen, we are so pleased to hear you are happy with the product and thank you for the 5 star based on the product. So sorry to hear the issues with regards to the Brush Strip, fixings and delivery, all feedback is very valuable to which will be passed onto the relevant departments to strive to improve the customer experience with us. Kind regards, Garage Door Sale Team
All staff were polite and very efficient. Order was received within 4 weeks. Very pleased with the product. Only problem encountered was no assembly documents were included and had to pay to print it at the local library.
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Helpful Report
We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the product teamed with the service provided to which we always strive to give the best customer service and an area we pride ourselves on. I am sorry to hear the product did not come equipped with the fitting instructions as this is considered standard to go with all doors dispatched and so sorry you had to bear the cost of printing to your end. We would of been more than happy to have posted these out to you. May I thank you for the photo provided, the door looks stunning and if we can assist you any further pertaining to the aftercare, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards.
As a company service was excellent , I got good friendly help on the phone, and a good delivery service . A great company to buy from and deal with . The door I ordered is the cheapest and it shows , the horizontal panels are open at the sides they light and rain in at the edges water pools ot base of door in bad weather Fitting instructions were poor , if your a diy person you would struggle in use the Novatherm Merlin canopy door is sprung heavily at closing point to allow enough tension to open properly , with a poor latch system operation , the door doesn’t open fully horizontal , it has stops in the runners about 100mm before it’s fully open and level , worst of all the horizontal panels have huge gaps where they meet the frame sides , it lets light and draught in and in windy weather the rain is also forced in , see photo I wouldn’t recomend this door at all My 30 plus year old Garador mk3 in my another garage is much better .
Helpful Report
Good afternoon Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very valuable to us. We are very pleased to hear you was happy with the service we provide. Our aim is to always make the purchase of a Garage Door an easy process teamed with the best advise to which I hope you received. With regards to the product, I am so sorry to hear you are not totally satisfied for the reasons given. Please be assured all feedback is passed on to either the relevant department, or in this case, the manufactures to improve on the service we provide. Kind regards, Garage Door Sale
Very easy delivered on time
Helpful Report
Great product ,really nice helpful people will recommend to anybody looking for a garage door,
Helpful Report
Very helpful and friendly advice. They clearly want to be sure you are getting the correct product and size. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Really pleased with the quality of the garage door - felt like excellent value for money
Helpful Report
Easy to order, good customer service and delivered when said. Only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is due to the poor instructions that are supplied with the door. The Novatherm instructions start with everything fitted on the garage door and the other instructions are hard to follow. Definitely made the job take much longer than if decent instructions were available. Maybe just some pics that show what each section refer to? Or even printing in colour may help.
Helpful Report
We are pleased to hear you are happy with the product and service provided teamed with the lead time. Your feedback with regards to the instructions have been forwarded to the manufacturers as this is valuable information to improve on the overall experience. Thank you.
Great product for the money
Helpful Report
Sales were on the ball.Ordered Thursday pm,picked up Friday am.Awesome.Miserable bugger in despatch/yard though!
Garage Door Sale 4 star review on 28th July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Patrick, so glad you are happy with the service provided and with the product, and thank you so much for providing a photo, the door looks fabulous teamed with a happy looking customer. Your feedback with regards to the despatch team have been passed onto the manufactures as this is where the door was despatched from as opposed to specifically from Garage Door Sale. I totally agree though, it always nice to be served by a friendly face. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you any further.
The door purchased is acceptable for the price paid. The down side to the design of the door is the fact that where the panels fit inside the frame there is a gap so any wind when raining forces the rain through the gaps into the garage. The lock does not seem to fit the hole pressed into the frame well - it looks like the frame was designed for another lock of a slightly different size. What would be handy on there web site would be if it told you the minimum and maximum size of the hole you need to leave for it.
Helpful Report
Good customer support online before ordering, faster than expected delivery, good value, friendly and helpful delivery driver. Installed myself, have to say instructions were not great (e.g. no diagrams) however results speak for themselves! Would definately use again!!
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Helpful Report
Excellent value for money, quite easy to install, but will need at least two people, they are heavy. Very good quality and a nice finish. This is my second one of these roller doors I have purchased from this company.
Helpful Report
Good quality nice delivery driver all round good service
Helpful Report
Delivery was on time with good comms with delivery driver to Scotland . Doors are very robust and easy to fit. The instructions were a bit vague and would benefit from pictures to assist the less familiar in my opinion. Really need set of doors . Very pleased with them .
Helpful Report
Measurement for door plus frame were wrong. Builder allowed an extra 32mm and the frame didn't fit. However they were able to fit frame behind brick piers and door still functions ok
Garage Door Sale 3 star review on 20th April 2021
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you had issues with regards to the sizing, did you call the office at any stage to go through the sizing? Although I am very pleased to hear the door and frame fitted on the basis you fitted the frame behind the brick work. Thank you for providing us with a photo, its always so nice to see the finished fitted product.
Sales admin were great answered questions and amended order no issue. Delivery came before expected and the drive call to agree time. Delivery driver was great very helpful. Good quality Very good experience alround well done.
Garage Door Sale 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Helpful Report
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. Kind regards, Garage Door Sale
Fast delivery unlike most competitors Well packaged easy to fit though required three man lift to put roller door in Remote easy to connect took all of ten seconds. Very impressed would certainly recommend. And after a bit of banter price was very acceptable Would certainly use again
Helpful Report
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. Kind regards, Garage Door Sale
Garage Door Sale is rated 4.40 based on 169 reviews