Freevacy Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 111 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Freevacy Ltd
4.8
Based on 111 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Freevacy Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality course materials. Really friendly and approachable team at Freevacy. Mode of delivery was perfect. Trainer was very knowledgable and promoted an open participative style of learning. Trainer was super helpful in providing links to helpful resources.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great teacher, overall good experience would recommend. Joyce takes the time out and will answer any questions you may have. The course is great paced and the supplement you get are well laid out and easy to follow. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely brilliant course, would recommend it to anyone. Our course leader, Julie, was brilliant! She made sure we were all included in the group, dealt with any IT issues and was incredibly well informed and made what can be a very heavy subject interesting and fun. She went over and above every day with supplying the students with additional resources and information and made herself available to everyone. Cannot speak highly enough of her. Likewise, the admin team have been nothing but supportive and helpful, answering any questions quickly and efficiently. The whole team were really approachable and friendly. I look forward to attending another course as soon as I can. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Enjoyed the learning experience, material provided most helpful. Missed the classroom interaction though as not the same on line but appreciate current climate dictates. Julie was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Freevacy and Julie Dennis for the very informative and knowledgeable course which I enjoyed very much. Much better doing this virtual as felt more like a one to one and not too many time consuming interuptions from other candidates questions and when there was these were answered in a good timely manner and were interesting to us all. Still revising and hope i can now pass the exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've had the most enriching time with Julie- the sessions were interactive and informative. I also appreciate the time and effort Julie put into the training, going through all our questions, doubts, and even handed out relevant material for the certification quickly. Also, Jodie was extremely helpful in the process of registration and pre-training. The best part I suppose is the fact that everyone I interacted with responded quickly to make sure I have course sorted. Thanks a mill :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great course, brilliant tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The data protection course was very informative and the 10 half-day sessions I felt worked really well, giving enough time to digest the information and take part in useful activities. Joyce was great and very easy to listen to and explained the content well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Course content was excellent and the trainer was very good and knowledgeable. I found 17 within an online environment to be quite challenging and you may want to consider reducing the number of participants slightly for future online training.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed the course which was led by the very enthusiastic and charismatic trainer Julie Dennis. The 96 pages was alot to cram in for revision over the weekend prior to thethe exam but I passed which I am over the moon with. Only suggestion would be to include the answers to ALL of the sample exam questions printed and place these into the manual too instead of emailing these out separately.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and found it engaging, interesting and thorough. I have been working with FOI since its inception but still came away feeling that I had derived some very valuable learning and enhanced knowledge. Joyce is extremely knowledgeable and adept at delivering information in a logical and understandable way, building and combining elements of the curriculum sequentially. All-in-all, a very intense couple of weeks but well worth the investment in every sense.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The course was friendly and informative with a great teacher. It really helped me pass the exam with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed the course. Julie Dennis the lecturer was really enthusiastic and helped make what could be a dry course interesting. She was willing to help and send us additional study material if required.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The training was well pitched to cover the full breadth of GDPR and DPA18. The course materials were provided at an opportune time and will provide enduring support as quality reference materials. For a particularly heavy topic I feel I gained value in the training sessions provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Joyce & Freevacy once again provide an exemplary course - like the previous one i attended (FOI Practitioner course), this too was delivered in a professional, engaging and easy to understand format. In short I cannot recommend Joyce, and the courses Freevacy offer, highly enough. 10/10!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The content and delivery of the course is great, you can see that Joyce knows this stuff inside out. The manual is also very good, although it could probably use a bit of proofreading to add to its already high value. For example, some phrases end in a comma (which seems to indicate more content should be there), inverted commas that open but don't close, among other minor details that caught my eye. But it's still an invaluable source of knowledge that will help me throughtout my career. Thank you for that!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The course was informative, helpful, professional and overall very enjoyable and facilitated in a light but professional manner meeting the needs of myself due to its interactive format.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Julie was excellent. She helped make the subject very relevant to my role. Also helped by giving good examples and scenarios. Thank you to Jodie also who had to watch while I took my exam. She was very helpful and made it a very straightforward process (apart from the nerve-racking exam itself!!) Thanks to you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The course content, delivery and presentation were spot on! The trainer was particularly very good at delivering the course in a virtual environment, which for me was initially a concern. She made it work really well for us with the right level of interaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This was my second course with Freevacy - I have now completed both the BCS Practitioner Certificate in Data Protection and the BCS Practitioner Certificate in Freedom of Information. I found the course to be well put together, delivered at a sensible pace, with time out for discussion and plenty of opportunities to practice questions. Joyce is an expert in her field and delivers the course in an informative way. Happy to recommend this course highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Freevacy Ltd is rated 4.8 based on 111 reviews