Freevacy Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 44 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Freevacy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Freevacy Ltd Reviews
Really professional, informative and enjoyable data protection/GDPR course. The trainer was extremely knowledgeable and encouraged participation from the attendees to debate and discuss certain topics. Great facilities too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good course, covered everything you would expect and more, very well delivered by Joyce. Would 100% recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was one of the best courses I have attended. A small group with a very interactive and interesting trainer. We were encouraged to share experiences and ask questions, which led to good group discussions and interesting case studies. The day was timed well, with decent breaks. The facilities were perfect, drinks, snacks, sweets and lunch all provided and catered for everyone. Location was easily accessible and was next to a lovely lake for lunchtime walks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The course was very informative and useful to my current role when dealing with FOIs. Joyce is a very good trainer who caters for all levels in her delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The training and trainer were excellent. The course was very informative and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently attended the BCS Practitioners Certificate in Data Protection Act (2018), delivered by Joyce. A daunting subject made very enjoyable with Joyce' humour, knowledge and interpretation of the minefield of data protection!! I learned so much which I would never have known had I not enrolled on this course. Thank you Joyce - I will definitely recommend Freevacy to counterparts!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found the course very interesting and informative. It was presented in a straightforward, but interesting way - many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was a good course, very thorough and a great foundation. However, it can be a bit more scenario based and interactive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend the Data Protection Training through Freevacy. Joyce Allen (the Trainer) is extremely knowledgeable and really knows how to engage with the group. She managed to bring the training to life by referring to real life events to support the theory and ensured the training was interactive. Absolutely brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Superb course, professionally delivered by experts in the field of Data Protection.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent training course as well as excellent training material.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The weeks DP course was really intense but Joyce managed to make it an enjoyable experience. Her Knowledge is astounding. DP is such a difficult subject but Joyce put it in a context that we could all relate to. The mock exam experience was absolutley brilliant and higly recommended. The Administrative experience was equally amazing and made the whole journey from beginning to end a pleasant one. I have now passed my exam and cannot thank you all enough. Thankyou all at Freevacy you have been amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
trainer very knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is my second course i have completed with Freevacy and my knowledge and confidence has improved massively. Could not recommend any higher to any FOI or DP practitioners
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Freevacy are easy to book with and very accommodating, Joyce was able to provide on site training for staff ranging from groups of 3 - 8 and set up BCS examinations (Data Protection and FoI) after training. Resources available are good quality and Joyce is very knowledgeable and tries to keep the content engaging. Overall the training is an enjoyable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The course was supported with pre-reading, delivered in a highly engaging way and gave a great introduction into what is an enormous topic. Having no background in DP I did wonder how the course would prepare me for the final exam. However providing you do the evening reading and review the questions you answered previously, you are set up for success. I would highly recommend Freevacy and Joyce.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A complex subject, jugging the DPA 2018 and the GDPR 2018, explained well, confidently and with practical examples which helped highlight and reinforce the learning. Enjoyed that we were encouraged to be "active participants" in the training. Materials provided were of an excellent standard. I believe I now have a better understanding of these important pieces of legislation and look forward to increasing my confidence as they are used on a regular basis.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I thought the course was good but could have done with more group work activities to break up the style. I also felt that while finishing early seems ideal, my preference would have been to go through topics more slowly and finish at the time expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Overall the course was good and informative. Having the exercises after talking through sectiosn weas useful. Once comment for the wording through the course was very gender based he/his she/hers, as we know people do identify differently to these, so a suggestions would be that any mention of these could be changed to them/they/theirs to be fully inclusive.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The BCS GDPR Practitioner Update Certificate course facilitated by Joyce Allen from Freevacy was excellent. The course was taken at the right pace, was informative and the debates were stimulating. I learnt a lot and feel that my knowledge of GDPR/Data Protection Act 2018 has been enhanced by attending the course. John Morgan
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Freevacy Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 44 reviews