Freevacy Ltd Reviews

4.64 Rating 56 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Freevacy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Freevacy Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Recently completed the Foundation Data Protection course. In light of the lockdown, Freevacy adapted well and the course was delivered expertly by Joyce online. The training materials were excellent and Joyce was very knowledgeable and supportive. They have a friendly and personal approach with valuable ongoing support and resources, I would definitely recommend Freevacy.
Posted 2 days ago
I attended this GDPR/DPA course as an online candidate. I was very impressed by the companies commitment to support learners. I was a late addition to attending, yet the manual and material was couriered to me along with immediate access to an electronic version. There were a few IT issues at start which were overcome quickly, and the course was flexible to accommodate difficulties and additional sessions if needed. The current Covid-19 emergency presented challenges around assessment which Freevacy worked tirelessly along with me to overcome. Despite some challenges, I believe there is a strong focus on the learner experience by Freecacy. Thanks to all the staff.
Posted 3 days ago
Thoroughly enjoyed, Julie was so friendly and helpful. Learnt so much in such a short period of time. The whole experience was extremely valuable.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Course was well put together and delivered in a friendly professional way, especially considering the current COVID-19 pandemic and that the course was completely online.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Freevacy arranged a BCS Data practitioner course at relatively short notice for us and were very helpful and supportive of our sometimes lengthy process! The training itself was well delivered by a knowledgeable trainer with relevant experience and examples for our sector. This made what could be quite a dry topic lively and interesting. Our delegates enjoyed the course very much. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
We sometimes went off on tangents, but generally the course was good, thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
This course was very useful and is suitable to beginners in this subject as well as the more experienced. The course was delivered in an engaging way and provided a good overall level of information.
Posted 3 months ago
I have enjoyed completing this course with Freevacy and it has helped me to understand the subject matter better. Customer service is excellent and they can not do enough for their delegates. Thank you both to Joyce and to Jodi.
Posted 3 months ago
The FOI course is a massive amount of information to take in. Obviously the trainer is incredibly knowledgeable but there was a distinct lack of what I would call "groundwork". I wanted a brief overview of exemptions, sections, etc. but the trainer referred to things e.g. Section 2 or schedule 2 in the assumption that the class knew what it meant. I had no idea. While I have worked in data protection I have limited knowledge of FOI.

The fact that we finished early every day was very nice but I was more than happy to stay until 4.30 in order to try and learn more rather than having to do it on my own now in order to get through the BCS exam.

I would have liked a lot more exercises and discussions about things in order to get them into my brain. When we did discuss things I found FOI easier to understand.

I am somewhat panicked that I now have to put in a large number of hours in order to be prepared for the exam, at this moment in time I am not ready at all.
Posted 3 months ago
We are always extremely saddened to hear a delegate feels one of our courses did not meet their expectations, so we welcome your comments, which will enable us to improve our service.

It is not uncommon that delegates will possess different levels of knowledge and understanding of the subject matter when starting a course. It is for that reason we issue comprehensive pre-course reading, which is aimed at levelling the basic understanding, including terminology. We believe this approach is more beneficial, whereas the alternative would involve setting copious amounts of homework each night of the course. We also understand some delegates book onto courses quite late and can only read a small amount before the commencement of the course. However, our system of running courses is to cover a set amount of information, while allowing for exercises, discussions and lots of questions and answers to occur during the day. A lot of information is covered in class. Still, we plan days to allow time to continue digesting the pre-course reading in the early evenings before leaving the class or later in the comfort of the delegates home (or hotel rooms).

Every morning, we have a Q&A session, where it’s essential to understand NO question is considered inappropriate or unwelcome. Delegates are also encouraged to ask questions in private or send an email if they feel uncomfortable asking in a class setting. Asking questions or using Freevacy as a sounding board is free service for life, which we are happy to say many of our delegates take up. Not only while attending a course, but also when studying for the BCS exam. This is particularly important considering the BCS recommendation of a further 40-hours self-study before sitting a practitioner level exam.

At the start of all courses, we create a relaxed and friendly setting for everyone to introduce themselves. We do this to encourage people to explain what experience they have and how long they have been working within the specific area of the course. We take on board how some delegates may feel uncomfortable doing this and may only cover the experience held in other specialities leaving us with a misconception of their knowledge. We will attempt to find ways of not letting that happen in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoyed the training course ran by Joyce Allen on the BCS FOI qualification. The course materials were very comprehensive. She was very clear in her instruction. Thank you so much for imparting so much knowledge. Freevacy has my recommendation!
Posted 3 months ago
Attended an FOI course recently. A lot of information to digest which was well delivered. A good course but there has to be a realisation that you need to put aside a good amount of other personal time before taking the exam.
Posted 3 months ago
I found the GDPR Practitioner Certificate course really valuable and it gave me a thorough update.
Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Really professional, informative and enjoyable data protection/GDPR course. The trainer was extremely knowledgeable and encouraged participation from the attendees to debate and discuss certain topics. Great facilities too.
Posted 5 months ago
Very good course, covered everything you would expect and more, very well delivered by Joyce. Would 100% recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
This was one of the best courses I have attended. A small group with a very interactive and interesting trainer. We were encouraged to share experiences and ask questions, which led to good group discussions and interesting case studies.
The day was timed well, with decent breaks. The facilities were perfect, drinks, snacks, sweets and lunch all provided and catered for everyone.
Location was easily accessible and was next to a lovely lake for lunchtime walks.
Posted 6 months ago
The course was very informative and useful to my current role when dealing with FOIs. Joyce is a very good trainer who caters for all levels in her delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
The training and trainer were excellent. The course was very informative and helpful.
Posted 7 months ago
I recently attended the BCS Practitioners Certificate in Data Protection Act (2018), delivered by Joyce. A daunting subject made very enjoyable with Joyce' humour, knowledge and interpretation of the minefield of data protection!! I learned so much which I would never have known had I not enrolled on this course.

Thank you Joyce - I will definitely recommend Freevacy to counterparts!!
Posted 7 months ago
I found the course very interesting and informative. It was presented in a straightforward, but interesting way - many thanks
Posted 7 months ago
It was a good course, very thorough and a great foundation. However, it can be a bit more scenario based and interactive.
Posted 8 months ago
Freevacy Ltd is rated 4.64 based on 56 reviews