Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

4.88 Rating 99 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

About Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire:

A luxury motorhome hire service, conveniently located in the North West of England, offering motorhome rentals anywhere in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 772 3880

Email:

marketing@freedhome.co.uk

Location:

Eton Business Park, Bury Rd,

Write Your review

Tell us how Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The customer service and quality of motorhome at Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire was exceptional. This was our first motorhome holiday and it certainly won’t be our last as we loved every moment of it. The motorhome was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable holiday.
Instructions were clear, so we were confident as we set off for our adventure. We are already looking forward to our next holiday with Freedhome.
Posted 2 months ago
Like a lot of people, this was our first experience of motorhome's. We were very nervous and had lots of questions. Freedhome Home were there for us, putting our minds at ease and holding our hands through the the whole adventure. From our initial questions about the right size of home motorhome, through to the delivery of our perfectly maintained adventure home for the week. We travelled up through Scotland and managed 50% wild camping (parked up at side of road/ lake / beach. 50% on campsites ( booking a day or 2 in advance) when our holiday had finished we emptied out and returned the home and collected our car that had been looked after for free for the week. Everything and I mean everything had been done to take away any worry, or stress from us. Quite simply be respectful to Freedhome, your motorhome fellow travellers and the places that you visit and you will have the adventure of a lifetime.. thankyou Freedhome..
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a 4 night break with freedhome in October. Everything from start to finish was excellent. Hired one previously from another company so we weren't 1st timer's but the overall experience from freedhome was top notch. Initial booking and enquiries to the handover with Greg were all faultless. Motorhome itself was excellent, virtually brand new so very comfortable and clean. Hope to hire another one with them next year. Being able to leave your car in there compound is definitely a plus also. Many thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service was extremely professional. Angela was very helpful as we were new to this kind of holiday.
The experience was brilliant and everything went to plan with no problems.
The motorhome was immaculately clean when we picked it up and it was a delight to holiday in.
We would definitely book with Freedhome again as it was fantastic and our dog thoroughly enjoyed it too.
Thanks again to Angela who made our holiday run smoothly with all her advice.
Thanks to all the team.
Karen and Mike
Posted 3 months ago
The booking process for the motorhome was very easy and all our emails and queries were answered promptly. There was a detailed handover so we felt very confident with how to operate all aspects of the motorhome when we headed off.
We were very pleased with the motorhome itself - interior was in very good condition and extremely modern and clean. We had a lovely few days touring the Dales/ Northumbria and we would definitely recommend FreedHome to family and friends wanting to try out a motorhome holiday.
Posted 3 months ago
we are thinking about buying a motorhome next year so we thought we would try before we buy to see if we would like the experience. We really enjoyed our five night stay in three different sites getting used to using a motorhome and the managing all the aspects of campsite living.Having never driven one I found it quite an easy and enjoyable experience although a little daunting at first. We found Freedhome to be a really friendly and professional company, and being a first timer were very good and understanding in their instruction session.The motorhome we hired while very nice was not really the layout we would like to buy so we are going to hire again in the new year with the layout we prefer and then consider buying one. Thank you Freehome and in particular Angela and the very nice guy who gave us the instruction(sorry I've forgot your name).
Ron
Posted 3 months ago
Freedhome staff very good, pre use induction very informative. Problem with fridge sorted over phone. Would be happy to hire a motorhome from them again.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery very thorough and the talk through was excellent. Beautiful van, well equipped and competitive price. Friendly, helpful company. Would recommend
Posted 3 months ago
My husband and I rented a motorhome in the summer to test out whether we would like to purchase one as we had never tried a holiday in a motorhome before. From the beginning of our initial discussions with Freedhome about rental to returning the vehicle after the holiday we felt supported. The handover of the vehicle was thorough and we felt able to use the many facilities of the motorhome from day 1. The motorhome was clean and well equipped. We felt it was excellent value for money. I have since recommended Freedhome to a friend.
Posted 3 months ago
It was our first time in a motorhome. 100% go in one again. An adventure from start to finish, all the staff were helpful from questions over the phone to a million questions picking it up. Thank you . We will definitely go back again. Here to our next adventure
Posted 3 months ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our first experience of a motorhome thanks to Freedhome in Bury.
We were given a comprehensive guide to the use of all the fixtures and fittings in a light hearted but informative manner.
I will definitely use this company again.
Posted 4 months ago
My Wife & I have Just returned from a perfect 2 week break courtesy of Freedhome & there M’cKenzie Motorhome,we even got lucky with the September weather in Dorset & Devon.
We were very impressed with Freedhome’s Service and liaison prior to renting in these testing times!...We are already making plans for our next rental...
Thanks,.David & Joanne Dew
Posted 4 months ago
Not Happy ,picked up motorhome from southampton branch
head light not working , no problem only driving to goodwood
40 miles away and staying for three days. on return drop van off
guy checked van said every thing ok , signed i pad
when home they tried to charged me for car parking ,tv licence
(tv didn't work ) and not cleaning the toilet cassette.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning David, I feel that you have left a review on the wrong company site, we do not have a branch in Southampton as we are based in Manchester, equally we do not and have never charged for a TV Licence and car parking, perhaps you can consider and look to remove your review from our site and post your review with the company that you hired from. Kind regards Jason Mawdsley (Managing Director)
Posted 1 year ago
We have hired 3 motorhomes from Freedhomes and never had a problem. Handover as been great and quick. Motorhomes have always been very clean. We have recommend this company to our family & friends.
Posted 1 year ago
picked up motorhome, clean throughout and was given top class demonstration of all the works that we required for our weeks hire. Spent a week touring the lakes in all weathers but the 6 berth "Roller team" coped no problem at all.
Return no problem, overall great customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous experience for first time users made possible by the excellent welcome and service offered upon collection and drop. I would highly recommend this company whether you are experienced users of motor homes or first timers as the support and quality of the vehicle was exceptional! Thanks to all for helping to make this holiday one of the best so far in my travel agenda!
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Freedhome for two holidays over the last few years and on both occasions the standard of motor-home and the pre and post attention to detail and customer service has been outstanding.
On our recent holiday to Scotland we did have some technical issues ~ A case of me not listening properly and we contacted the out of hours support late on Saturday evening. Our contact (Greg) was unbelievable supportive and called back the following day just to confirm we had resolved the issue and had slept well ~ Definitely recommend this company if you are thinking of renting a motor-home.
Posted 1 year ago
Used twice now mainly due to fantastic customer service, very helpful staff and reliability of the vehicle with everything you need to make a great holiday. We done 2 road trips one.last year to scotland with 2 children and they loved it and one this year with 2 children and a baby. A fantastic family holiday. Would definitely recommend and will be using again.
Posted 1 year ago
We visited an Open Day and were immediately impressed with the company. We booked a weeks hire but due to illness had to postpone. Angela was very understanding and helped us rebook later in the year without extra charge. The vehicle we hired was spotless and the handover from Greg was easy to understand and thorough. The 24 hour phone support is valuable too. We had bedding and towels included which meant a lot less work in both preparing for and after the holiday.Excellent service.
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Freedhome for several years and have always been impressed with the friendly, professional and informative service provided by Angela, Greg and team. Nothing is too much trouble and the motorhomes provided are new models and immaculate inside and out. You are always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome and we wouldn't use any other company.
Posted 1 year ago
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire is rated 4.88 based on 99 reviews