Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

4.88 Rating 138 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

About Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire:

A luxury motorhome hire service, conveniently located in the North West of England, offering motorhome rentals anywhere in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 772 3880

Email:

enquiries@freedhome.co.uk

Location:

35-38 Eton Business Park, Bury Rd,,

Write Your review

Tell us how Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Adrian
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Steven
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Andrew
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Andrew
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Andrew
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Andrew
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Andrew
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We hired a motorhone at the end of October for a week. We found the company excellent to hire from. We had a few minor issues whilst away, a quick phone call and they were soon sorted out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was our third hire from Freedhome and it didn’t disappoint. From the reservation process with Angela, to the handover of the motorhome from Greg and finally handing it back to Gavin we had nothing but 5 star service. The motorhome was the Aspen model and came with everything you need for the trip. All the facilities and functions of the motorhome were explained in detail and you are provided with lots of information to back up the handover. Freedhome also provide a contact number in case of emergencies which is a great comfort. The motorhome was very clean and in a great condition and certainly lived up to its luxury tag. We can highly recommend Freedhome to anyone thinking of hiring a motorhome. Thanks to all the Freedhome team for a great experience - Andy and Shirley.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Andy and Shirley for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you both again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly service We did enjoy the experience Angela was very helpful from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Adrian for your 5 star review, it's really appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
From our very first enquiry about hiring a motorhome from Freedhome to returning the vehicle after a wonderful week traveling around mid Wales, our experience with Freedhome has been excellent. The communications from Angela throughout the hiring process were first class, and the handover by Greg was clear and thorough, making us feel at ease and comfortable about taking charge of the vehicle. We hired the Morgon motorhome which suited our needs perfectly. It was in excellent condition and we had no issues at all with the vehicle. It was also very well equipped. We stayed at 3 Camping and Caravanning Club sites during our trip and made good use of the discount available through Freedhome at these sites. All in all, our experience with Freedhome was fantastic and they came across as a first class and very professional company. We would definitely use them again in future, should we look to hire a motorhome again. Steven & Julie
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Steven and Julie for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi i was made to feel very welcome when i went to pick up the motorhome and i would not hesitate to hire again from you and would recommend you to anyone that is looking to hire one. I look forward to hopefully one day hiring from you again someday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Gary for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Posted 2 months ago
We rented The Mackenzie again perfect for 2 inc dog for a 2 week break in Cornwall.Great service from all at Freedhome as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you David for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Always brilliant, nothing is too much trouble! Vans a re super modern and clean and full of everything you need for the perfect holiday. We have used Freedhome on repeat for a number of years and will continue to do so. If you've never tried this type of holiday then you must its brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Michael for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous week in a luxury Campervan with our children! Spotless brand new van, and handover was 100% professional! 5 star company!! Nothing too much trouble. Thank you Freedhome
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you to all at Freedhome, First Class service from start to finish.It was my first time in a motorhome and I was a little nervous but I needn’t have worried as all the help you need is in the motorhome or at the end of the phone line and the handover was well explained. Would recommend Freedhome to anyone who is thinking of hiring a Motorhome, I have already booked again for next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Christopher for leaving us a 5 star review. We really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Once again excellent service from Freedhome This is the 5th time we’ve used them We hired a motor home for our regular visit to Dorset for “End of the road” music festival This time we had a 4 berth Garda which had ample space for 4 adults loads of storage space as well Pick up & drop off went like clockwork no problem whatsoever would definitely use again next year
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Kevin for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service very helpful and explained everything to ensure we had a safe journey 😊 Motor home was very clean would Highly recommend hiring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you David for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 months ago
It was our 1st time to use a campervan, made our initial enquiry to the lovely Angela who was extremely helpful and answered all emails there after quickly. On collection day given a very thorough review of everything, camper van immaculate and had all equipment needed and more, had a fantastic week travelling round Wales, will definitely use again, Thanks guys. Best Wishes Terry & Debbie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Terry & Debbie for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!
Posted 3 months ago
First class service from booking to returning the vehicle. Will definitely use Freedhome again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Anthony for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
The handover by Greg was excellent. We’d only a choice of the biggest 8.9m long with the back rack down, but the vehicle was easy to drive. Finding parking spaces took planning! We had no hot water for the first three days. The electronics showing a gas error. We cured it. No discount was offered. In truth we didn’t ask. Might have been nice to make some gesture as hiring for a week wasnt cheap. The smoke detector alarm battery went flat on the first morning at 5am - got awoken by a beeping. The vehicle was very well equipped, clean and tidy. Club membership also good feature. We never used the shower. Plenty of storage for a family of four. We travelled with rear seats down to save making up bed in the evenings. We did have trouble filling the water tanks and allow plenty of time to drain the tanks. The vehicle was well equipped to the point that we’d have done another 3-4 weeks in it easy! All in all a very pleasant touring experience and well managed and organised by Freedhome team who were all very helpful and pleasant.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate your feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
The service provided and motorhome it’s self was fantastic. We would love to do it again and would definitely return to Freedhome.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Andrew for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish Freedhome was a pleasure to deal with from the initial enquiry to handover / takeover of the vehicle all was thorough and professionally conducted. The vehicle we used was the VW T6 DSG(auto) for our trip to Scotland and it was beautiful to drive. We will try another vehicle out slightly larger next time as it was slightly cramped for 2 adults and x1 8 yr old. we knew this but this was the vehicle we needed for the trip we had planned so it was ok. Defo would use again Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mark for leaving us a 5 star review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Posted 3 months ago
From when we booked our holiday, Freedhome were excellent, very professional and couldn't have been more helpful. We hired the "A" Class "Tay" motorhome which was handed over in excellent condition with full instructions given during the handover process. All the staff were great, very friendly, knowledgeable and couldn't have helped more. Enjoyed the holiday and wouldn't hesitate to use Freedhome again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Len for leaving us a 5 star review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Posted 3 months ago
From booking to our actual holiday Freedhome were extremely professional and friendly at all times. The information was extensive for the first time to a motorhome and the handover was comprehensive. I would highly recommend Freedhome to hire your motorhome and we had no complaints at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Paul for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
The moterhome was just amazing the team at Freedhome so happy to help and made everything so easy.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Mario for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
Very enjoyable week. Slight apprehension about toilet cassette and ability to drive but these were fine. Main quibbles were difficulty making weekend communication and I think we required more pre journey information on bringing on the hot water. All-in-all, would definitely do again and thoroughly enjoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Andrew for your review, we really appreciate your feedback!
Posted 4 months ago
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire is rated 4.88 based on 138 reviews