Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

4.88 Rating 120 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire Reviews

About Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire:

A luxury motorhome hire service, conveniently located in the North West of England, offering motorhome rentals anywhere in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 772 3880

Email:

enquiries@freedhome.co.uk

Location:

35-38 Eton Business Park, Bury Rd,,

Write Your review

Tell us how Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Mario
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Mario
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Mario
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Mario
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Ian
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Andrew
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Jamie
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The moterhome was just amazing the team at Freedhome so happy to help and made everything so easy.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
Posted 7 hours ago
Very enjoyable week. Slight apprehension about toilet cassette and ability to drive but these were fine. Main quibbles were difficulty making weekend communication and I think we required more pre journey information on bringing on the hot water. All-in-all, would definitely do again and thoroughly enjoyed.
Posted 1 day ago
Great experience with Freedhome, Vehicle was very clean and modern. Everything worked as instructed, would definitely use again.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service campers spotless can’t say anymore. Recommend
Posted 4 days ago
Great service. Mororhomes of a high spec.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Steven for your 5 star review, we appreciate it!
Posted 4 days ago
This was our fourth time booking with Freedhome and like our previous bookings everything ran smoothly. Great motorhome and camper vans and really friendly service.
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks Catherine for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 6 days ago
Freedhome's service is excellent. The detailed explanation of the motorhome operation is excellent and you feel comfortable driving it away. The motorhome was a joy to drive and it was very clean inside. The company were very accommoding because we couldn't pick up the motorhome on the day we reserved it due to having to self isolate but they came to our rescue and gave us our full week when we came out of our isolation. Motorhome was dog friendly too, a big bonus.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Susan for leaving us a 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
We hired a vw t6.1 for two weeks travelling down to the cotwolds, before moving on to Brighton then back to Cirencester. Everything we needed was in the van upon collection, even tea bags. The only things I would of liked in addition is a longer electric hook-up as some sites need 25metres instead of the 10 metre supplied. It would help with a sticker on the windscreen to show the height of the vehicle when travelling into town. Oh, and the wife says it needs a measuring jug !!! This is a photograph of our setup using our own drive away awning
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Ian for your 5 star review, we appreciate the feedback given. We hope to see you both again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
My experience with Freedhome has been absolutely brilliant from the first contact. It was our first time hiring a motorhome so we had a few questions that we wanted to clarify before confirming it. Customer support was absolutely perfect, responding to all our queries and clearing all our doubts. Even after the hire was agreed, they never backed away from any question we put them and made all the efforts to reply. This was very reassuring, as we were a bit concerned on taking a motorhome for the first time. The handover was very straightforward, even with the COVID restrictions, and it really helped us understand the functioning of the Motorhome. Th staff present were more than accommodating and extremely friendly. The Motorhome itself was in very good condition (2020 Reg) and it gave us a very nice holiday experience. We will definitely use Freedhome again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Miguel for leaving us a 5 star review, we are really glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Freedhome are an extremely professional company with helpful friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us, it felt more like a family than a business. Our Motorhome was spotless when we picked it up and the level of equipment was extensive, our whole experience from start to finish has been superb, what a refreshing change. We will definitely be hiring from Freedhome again in the very near future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, we are happy to hear you had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
As our first trip by motorhome was in May, we were delighted at the size of the motorhome. It had all the amenities you would need to be self sufficient anywhere in the country. We would definitely hire from freedhome in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Gavin for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again in the future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent company. Allowed us to change dates at no extra expense. Very accommodating. Excellent staff. Camper van was perfect! Highly recommended company.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Stephen for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great comms- comprehensive guide on the use of the motorhome sent in advance and excellent handover on the day. The vehicle was meticulously clean and ours was almost brand new. Equipment provided was superb - wheel chocks, a super long hose pipe (really useful!), plenty of pots , pans, cloths, washing up liquid, salt and pepper etc - oh - and a TV which worked faultlessly - you'd be surprised what other hire companies don't provide! We'd certainly hire from them again - and indeed we are!
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Andrew for leaving us a 5* review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
From booking online to collection and return the service from Freedhome was exceptional. Driving licence and insurance checks easily conducted online and Angela kept us informed every step of the way. We arrived after 180 miles to collect the motorhome at the alloted time and everything was ready for us. After completing final paperwork and an excellent vehicle handover from Greg, about 1hr 15, we were on our way our own car parked up and secure on the premises. Thank you. The motorhome performed admirably and all systems worked perfectly well even on the nights that we were "wilding". All too soon we had to return the vehicle and Gavin seemed delighted with the condition it was returned in. A quick checkover for the paperwork, collected our car keys and on our way home. 20 minutes all done. Yes we had a bit of a trek to get the vehicle as we live in Scotland but could not find anything comparable available closer to home but ultimately I am happy that we decided to book with Freedhome and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Christopher for leaving us such great feedback on your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time!
Posted 1 month ago
After several delays due to Coronavirus we had 9 days in a Freedhome Motorhome, the vehicle was in great order and the experience was enhanced by great organisation and the friendly manner of staff at Freedhome. I can recommend to anyone thinking of hiring.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Michael for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic motorhomes and really great service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review!
Posted 1 month ago
We absolutely loved our stay in our motorhome!! We spent two weeks in the McKenzie and loved every minute of it.. we did the NC500 around Scotland. Scotland is absolutely beautiful and with it being a place where you’re free to wild camp anywhere this van was very good at giving us the versatility of switching from using electric hook ups at sites and us being able to wild camp some nights. The van itself catered for everything we needed! There was lots of storage, great facilities and the layout was well thought out. Also very comfy bed!!! We would definitely recommend and can’t wait to rent it again! ☺️
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021 Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jamie for leaving us a 5 star review, we are really glad to hear you had a fantastic trip to Scotland. We look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent from start to finish. Angela and Greg were both superb and very professional. The campervan was immaculate and the handover excellent, A couple of minor problems were sorted out with Greg over the phone. We had a fantastic time and will definately use Freedhome again. 5 stars without a doubt.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you David for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
What an amazing company. Angela was fantastic at booking my dates and changing dates due to covid. All very helpful on collecting and dropping off. We hired the Marco Polo it was brilliant. We would definitely recommend Freedhome and ready to book again for next year.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Sarah for your 5* review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 months ago
We hired the Aspen model for a short break to the Lincolnshire coast and what a fabulous motorhome it was. From the moment we contacted Freedhome and spoke to Angela to handing it back it was an absolute pleasure. We had to postpone due to Covid and family issues In 2020 and Freedhome were fantastic helping us to rearrange. The motorhome was brand new and Jason gave us a thorough handover before we headed off. We were impressed with the facilities and have already got another trip booked for July in the Tay model to try a different internal layout. Our thanks to the whole team at Freedhome and would certainly recommend them to anyone thinking of hiring a motorhome.
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Andy for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 2 months ago
Freedhome Luxury Motorhome Hire is rated 4.88 based on 120 reviews